• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: LAPEER
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We do not accept pets

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Pix Theater
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Mott Community College
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Lapeer Regional Medical Center
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Lapeer County Historical Courthouse
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Full private lot.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:72
  • Total number of suites:23
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:28
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:44
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:72
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
We are proud to be an IHG Award Winning Property! We invite you to experience the brand new Holiday Inn Express – Lapeer Flint, Michigan the city’s most recently renovated hotel!

We know what you expect while you are traveling and at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Lapeer, MI we look forward to exceeding all of your expectations. The hotel is located a short drive off the I-69 corridor from the Flint Bishop International Airport(FNT). We are also within driving distance to three other
View More

We are proud to be an IHG Award Winning Property! We invite you to experience the brand new Holiday Inn Express – Lapeer Flint, Michigan the city’s most recently renovated hotel!

We know what you expect while you are traveling and at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Lapeer, MI we look forward to exceeding all of your expectations. The hotel is located a short drive off the I-69 corridor from the Flint Bishop International Airport(FNT). We are also within driving distance to three other major international airports including Detroit Metro.

Our Lapeer Hotel is surrounded by popular attractions including; Lapeer Historical Courthouse, Past Tense Country Store and Cider Mill, Polar Palace Arena Complex, and The Palace at Auburn Hills. The hotel is also conveniently located near area businesses which include; Energy Steel and Supply, Gestamp, Kamax, and ZF Lemforder.

Our Lapeer hotel offers relaxing rooms featuring stylish decor & amenities, including a microwave/refrigerator, wireless high speed Internet access, 32” HDTV including premium cable and HBO, and a large selection of rooms with in-room whirlpools.

When you're ready to relax at our Lapeer hotel, all your desired amenities will be available. We offer everything from our deluxe bedding to our heated, indoor swimming pool to our business center to help you unwind and recharge.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express Lapeer is newly renovated. We offer our guests new mattresses, refrigerators and microwaves in all rooms, flat screen TV, state of the art fitness equipment, free Express Start Breakfast, free WIFI, and a guest laundry. Conveniently located just one mile north of the I-69 expressway, Holiday Inn Express Lapeer is near area business and the downtown area.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 164 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Staff was quick to greet with a smile and warm welcome. Hotel is getting a little old around the edges which shows in flooring, furniture, and fixtures, but they work very hard to keep it clean. I would like to have seen a few more "comfy" sections in the general lobby area for guests to relax out of the room. Felt confined in my room but lobby feels more like for conferences and events. Gladys is a super cleaning woman and fulfilled my requests. The BEST shower and towels. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was great. The only issue that I had, but did not bring to anybody's attention, was that someone was obviously smoking in their room nearby. All of the rooms were to be non-smoking, in fact, I signed a paper stating that I would not smoke...which I know you had no control over. Staff were wonderful. October 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable A very nice full service Holiday Inn with indoor pool and other amneities October 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room Catagory Incorrect, Poor Service, Poorly Maintenanced Rooms When I booked the stay I asked for a room for 5 people. The booking agent said they could give me a room with 2 double beds and a rollaway. When we arrived and checking in hey gave me a room with 2 double beds and said that it was a fire hazard to have a rollaway so we couldn't get one. They stated that the room catagory was for 5 people. I am not sure how 5 people (3 adults, 1 teen, 1 child) could stay in a room with 2 double beds. The check in staff kept shrugging her shoulders until I said what is the 3 adults suppose to share the one double bed. Then they upgraded us to a room with a King bed, pullout sofa that most of the springs were broken and a rollaway bed. Just poorly maintenanced rooms, very disappointing. Also not very clean. When we asked for an extra blanket, we were told they were all dirty. ??? WHAT?? Ok I don't think I will be back any time soon (if ever)! October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Room and Comfortable The room was clean, The bed and pillows were comfortable. The poolside room was very convenient. Close to shopping and dining. We will be staying there again in the future. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel near the airport Great location close to Bishop International Airport October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great place if you are around the Flint area stay here Every one is sso friendly and nide. The rooms a super dleaN September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Waht a nice time We enjoyed our stay. We came for a wedding, but would come back just to stay in the area. I would make sure we stayed at the Holiday Inn. Well worth the money September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel with terrific service As a business traveler, this Holiday Inn had everything I needed in a hotel, great service, friendly people, all the necessary amenities at a very good price. I highly recommend it!! September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Your hotel was grate The girl at the front desk (Renee )was a grate help and very nice to me when I checked in. Nice to see a hotel with grate service. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff We had a large group stay from 9-11 to 9-14-14. Everything was great and we did not hear of one complaint. This is the 7th year we used your hotel and have not had one issue. Thanks to Kristin and the rest of your staff for a great stay. We hope to see you in the future. Bikes on the Bricks/Police September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Very good stay for 6 days. Room was immaculate, service was great. Bar and Dining were a little on the expensive side but very nice overall. I'll come back September 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wheelerman Very unclean room, badly in need of remodel. I would not stay there again. Most Holiday properties are great. We generally stay at Holiday Inn when traveling. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff This is a nice hotel. The staff are always friendly and try to make your stay as enjoyable as they can. September 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed great set up in room Bed was clean and comfortable. Room was set up nice for visiting and relaxing. Leisure was nice. September 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by check in We had to wait 4 hours for rooms to be cleaned before we could check in. We were there with several other families for a wedding. We had to get dressed and iron for the wedding in other guests rooms. It was suggested that we get ready in the public bathroom for the wedding. We did realize that there was a power outage in the area the day before due to storms. We were very patient. The staff was very friendly considering all the people that were trying to check in for a wedding. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ANOTHER GREAT HOLIDAY INN STAY I travel a lot and I am in hotels about 40 nights a year. I generally use Holiday Inns or the Intercontinental Brands. Rarely if ever am I remotely disappointed. I also enjoy the Priority Club perks. I have used Priority Club over 15 years and that too never disappoints. During the past 10 years I have stayed at Holiday Inns in at least 20 different states and 30 different cities from California to Massachusetts and from Texas to Montana, Florida and more. So when I come into a Holiday Inn my expectations are always high. Flint-Grand Blanc met and or exceeded all of my expectations from check-in to check-out to the room to the restaurant and more. Great job - your people are excellent. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Older Hotel Stayed there last weekend. This was our 5th visit in recent years. Very comfortable and spacious place to stay and PLUS its out of the way with easy access.. Would recommend to other travelers. Cannot rate pool, restaurant and fitness center as we didn't use any of the times we were there. Staff is very friendly and helpful. My only recommendation is to take a broom to the parking lot once in a while. It was trashed. They can do a better job on maintaining it... Other than that, it was nice. We will return in Spring 2015. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Hill Rd Nice rooms, had a slight issue with the room, but the staff was on it and corrected the issue. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff The staff was very friendly and helpful at check in, breakfast, and housekeeping. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable short stay An enjoyable atmosphere, in both the room and the hotel. Quite clean throughout. the entire staff was very friendly and helpful. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beware the indoor pool The indoor pool can be very noisy. Ask for a room not overlooking the pool, since the soundproofing is non-existent. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice no problems. recommend this hotel. very friendly and helpful staff. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay I was pleased to have stayed at the Holiday Inn during my travel to Flint, Michigan. The staff was friendly and the service was accomodating. The room was clean and the internet speed was quite good. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and comforable beds I would stay at this holiday inn again real nice place to stay. everything was nice there was a snack place for the kids to go. everyone was nice we real love it. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick trip We took our granddaughters so they could swim in the pool. We had a great overnight stay! Would definitely do this again! August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, and friendly Our stay at the Flint Holiday Inn was during a long, cross-country road trip. It was a comfortable and enjoyable break. The staff went out of their way to make sure we had what we needed. There were no hassles or problems. Check-in was quick and easy and we were able to get to our clean and lovely room to rest and relax. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed (wedding) the bed slept very comfortable this only issue I had there was a wedding party that knocked on doors past 2:00am I had a 1 year old in the room with me and he was awakened this did not sit well with me I cld down stairs a security person came up knocked on the door and asked if they would keep the noise down and there was a complaint from next door they have a baby (he couldve kept that comment) August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay when in the Flint area This is my hotel of choice when I am on a business trip in Flint. The rooms are comfortable and very clean. I enjoy the fact that I can eat at the hotel and not have to go looking for a restaurant in the area. The staff is always very friendly since I arrive until I check out. I definitely recomend Holiday Inn Express for business trips or vacation. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Employees at this hotel are great and the hotel is right off the expressway in a safe area. Was great for a conference. August 4, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Guest Services Warm Welcoming Lobby Hotel Exterior Welcome to the Brand New Holiday Inn Express Lapeer Flint Hotel Exterior Our friendly staff will be happy to assist you with any needs
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Seniors over 62, enyoy our discounted rate
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading