• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: LAPEER
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We do not accept pets

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Pix Theater
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Mott Community College
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Lapeer Regional Medical Center
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Lapeer County Historical Courthouse
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Full private lot.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:72
  • Total number of suites:23
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:28
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:44
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:72
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
We are proud to be an IHG Award Winning Property! We invite you to experience the brand new Holiday Inn Express – Lapeer Flint, Michigan the city’s most recently renovated hotel!

We know what you expect while you are traveling and at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Lapeer, MI we look forward to exceeding all of your expectations. The hotel is located a short drive off the I-69 corridor from the Flint Bishop International Airport(FNT). We are also within driving distance to three other
View More

We are proud to be an IHG Award Winning Property! We invite you to experience the brand new Holiday Inn Express – Lapeer Flint, Michigan the city’s most recently renovated hotel!

We know what you expect while you are traveling and at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Lapeer, MI we look forward to exceeding all of your expectations. The hotel is located a short drive off the I-69 corridor from the Flint Bishop International Airport(FNT). We are also within driving distance to three other major international airports including Detroit Metro.

Our Lapeer Hotel is surrounded by popular attractions including; Lapeer Historical Courthouse, Past Tense Country Store and Cider Mill, Polar Palace Arena Complex, and The Palace at Auburn Hills. The hotel is also conveniently located near area businesses which include; Energy Steel and Supply, Gestamp, Kamax, and ZF Lemforder.

Our Lapeer hotel offers relaxing rooms featuring stylish decor & amenities, including a microwave/refrigerator, wireless high speed Internet access, 32” HDTV including premium cable and HBO, and a large selection of rooms with in-room whirlpools.

When you're ready to relax at our Lapeer hotel, all your desired amenities will be available. We offer everything from our deluxe bedding to our heated, indoor swimming pool to our business center to help you unwind and recharge.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express Lapeer is newly renovated. We offer our guests new mattresses, refrigerators and microwaves in all rooms, flat screen TV, state of the art fitness equipment, free Express Start Breakfast, free WIFI, and a guest laundry. Conveniently located just one mile north of the I-69 expressway, Holiday Inn Express Lapeer is near area business and the downtown area.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 136 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room and great staff The experience was great.. I wish I had more time to spend in my room . Every request to the staff was addressed promptly and the staff was just wonderful. The location of my room was excellent.. You did a great job and if you continue this will be the place I will recommend for my friends and business associates. My church group chose this place and I thank them April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay and Fly Program A good facility near a very good airport terminal. Shuttle service is timely and friendly, plus a good value. Delta service to Flint is greatly appreciated. March 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by hotel lost power Hotel was fine. Very comfortable until power went out. Kind of disappointed that no kind of compensation was offered for our inconvenience. We have stayed there before and would stay again. March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great price and great place We enjoyed our stay. Staff was great, it was clean and great to have a restaurant right there March 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very happy with this hotel! I was treated so nicely and everything that I needed was done in the matter of minutes. They definitely put the customer first here; you can't say that about many hotels anymore.. My family and I had a great time staying here and really enjoyed the pool and hot tub as well! (: March 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service Hotel staff very friendly and attentive. Everything was in order and a follow up check in call was made. March 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unprofessional Staff One of my biggest concerns is the staff losing my credit card info I placed on file. nobody took responsibility for their actions made me concern all night that they put my credit card info on another room. Also there was a group of kids running up and down the hall and the staff did nothing about it. February 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Service The food service and quality was poor. Long wait for service and the wait staff was not friendly and courteous. February 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed but dont be in a hurry to eat Nice hotel, great location. Friendly staff. Wait times for food are very long. February 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Unfortunate Service Problem Our overall stay was acceptable but for some unknown reason our room after the first night was never serviced till I tracked down a housekeeping person and directed them to my room a 6:30 in the evening. Even at that, the bathroom was not completely serviced as toilet tissue was not replenished and remained that way for the balance of our stay. February 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service, Hot Room, and Broken Key Cards The hotel itself is large and clean. It offers a restaraunt, bar, and room service. We took advantage of the extremely expensive room service to order a pizza, which was less appetizing than a frozen pizza served at home. We had issues with the key cards not allowing us into our room two seperate times, which made us have to walk all the way down to the front desk to have them re-programmed. The heat was unbearable and the thermostat was unclear if it was even functioning. Despite all the unnecessary inconveniences, the bed was comfortable and I slept well. February 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tiny shower Nice jet tub in room, but very small shower without a light. Also slight fan noise from halls there was a recent pipe break. Had to turn on the TV to cover the noise from the fans. The front desk was up front about the water damage and why there were fans. February 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Sleepless in Flint Hotel corridors were a mess, elevators were broken, and noisy unit heaters made for dismal stay. thank god it was only for one night. The only bright spot was the oatmeal for breakfast. February 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service nice room. My time at the holiday day inn was nice i just did not like the fact that they did not tel me about the $100.00 deposit until I got there. It wasn't even in my email confirmation. Other then that I enjoyed myself. January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ATTENTIVE STAFF The staff was very attentive to my needs during my stay. The rooms are clean and quiet. January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Very clean rooms. The breakfast was gross, but overall was a good stay. January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn, Flint Trotz Premium-Status ist leider kein Upgrade erfolgt January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay. We stayed because of bad weather conditions, and the staff and rooms were beyond expectations January 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good food but poor sleep The heat in my room was controlled by a knob on the AC/heater unit that was not sensitive enough to adjust to a comfortable level. It was too hot or too cold, which made be wake up many times during the night. Additionally, the curtains wouldn't close together to prevent light coming in from outside. The room lacked a microwave or refrigerator, which I have come to expect in this price range. The internet access was slower than typical. Dinner at the hotel restaurant turned out to be pleasant. The food took a while to prepare, but tasted good and was presented well. The wait staff was attentive. January 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was friendly room was poor I was put in a first floor room right next to the elevator. Not only could I hear all of the people waiting for the elevator, but the elevator noise every time someone used it.. January 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at Holiday Inn Had a good stay. I used the hotel because of poor weather conditions in Michigan and it was close to my job. I'm glad it was there. January 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I needed to arrange more than 6 rooms for a family gathering. The entire experience was fantastic. I would gladly recommend this property for anyone staying in the Flint area. January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Park, Sleep and Fly Great facility to easily park, stay overnight, then fly out in the morning, then doing the same in reverse upon the return to FNT. Each trip means two overnight lodgings at the Flint Hol. Inn. January 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by over all it was good over all it was a good stay pool area could use some attention January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Room was a little pricey but other than that I have no complaints and would stay again for sure. Staff at check in was excellent! January 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Enjoyed the whole experience and would definitely visit again January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great local property, clean and comfy The staff was friendly and assisted when requested. The room was a nice size, clean and quiet. We were guests due to no power in our home and challenging time at Christmas. I was also working and the internet was fine in the room. However, the desk was too high and challenging to work an 8 hour shift using my laptop. But this is pretty standard in most hotels of any brand. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay again Had another great stay on Dec 31st. My first room was over the pool, and they were very helpful moving me to another floor, so I wouldn't have much noise. I will ALWAYS stay at this hotel when I travel through Flint. January 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Poor front desk staff (left as we arrived). Carpet stains Stains on patio curtain Pool was good January 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by New Years Eve All in all the motel is nice. The room was dated. There were some minor issues that I would not to expect in a Holiday Inn but it would not stop me from staying here again. January 5, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Guest Services Warm Welcoming Lobby Hotel Exterior Welcome to the Brand New Holiday Inn Express Lapeer Flint Hotel Exterior Our friendly staff will be happy to assist you with any needs
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay connected with free high speed internet at Holiday Inn Express ®. Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading