• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CLEARWATER
  • Distance From Hotel: 13.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Max pets 2 under 50lbs. 50.00 plus tax per pet per stay. Pets must be crated or caged when left alone. Pets must be on leashes inside and outside of the hotel. Pet entrance and exit is through side doors only.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Largo Action Sports Complex
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Highland Rec Complex
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Heritage Village
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Botanical Gardens
Distance From Hotel:5.2MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is available for registered guest. Please limit to 1 car per guest room.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:95
  • Total number of suites:29
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:95
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
You will find the comfort and convenience you need at our Holiday Inn Express & Suites Largo-Clearwater, one of the leading hotels located in the heart of Tampa Bay. Along with easy access to Tampa International Airport and St. Petersburg-Clearwater International Airport, we also provide a central location near major attractions and businesses. Whether touring Largo Central Park or viewing concerts and performances at Largo Cultural Center, activities abound near our Largo Florida hotel. Enjoy the
View More
You will find the comfort and convenience you need at our Holiday Inn Express & Suites Largo-Clearwater, one of the leading hotels located in the heart of Tampa Bay. Along with easy access to Tampa International Airport and St. Petersburg-Clearwater International Airport, we also provide a central location near major attractions and businesses. Whether touring Largo Central Park or viewing concerts and performances at Largo Cultural Center, activities abound near our Largo Florida hotel. Enjoy the small town atmosphere of Largo. Bike or jog on the 30 plus miles of the Pinellas Trail. Use our hotel's convenient location as a starting point for day trips to St. Petersburg Salvador Dali Museum, Tampa's Busch Gardens or Walt Disney World and Universal Studio's in Orlando. Our hotel's location in Largo, Florida means that we are convenient to businesses located in Clearwater and St. Petersburg. Our hotel has a 24 hour business center, two meeting rooms and an executive boardroom. We offer a complimentary hot breakfast bar, 24 hour fitness center, 24 hour business center, guest coin operated laundry facility, high speed Internet access and an outdoor heated pool. Make your reservations at our Holiday Inn Express & Suites Largo, Florida hotel today!
View Less
Features
Located in the heart of Largo-Clearwater our hotel is near numerous businesses, attractions, sporting venues and only minutes from Clearwater Beach. Our Largo, FL. hotel is the perfect place to stay for business or a relaxing weekend.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 110 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Shuttle Service Our driver Dave gave outstanding service. When we wanted to visit a local restrauant, we had very little wait when we call for our return. He was friendly to our entire group. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ship's reunion Our ship, the USS Leary(DD879) held our annual reunion at the St. Petersburg/Clearwater Holiday Inn this year. The services and the facilities provided by the hotel were excellent. The entire staff was extremely helpful and courteous. Everything went smoothly the entire stay. I can't stress enough how happy I was with my stay. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay This is a clean, safe, Hotel. The staff is very good. The location is near the Gulf beaches. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a pleasure I have been staying at this hotel off and on for over the last 3 years. The shuttle service they offer is so very convient. The warm breakfast is also a plus. I have been able to get to know the staff and everyone is friendly and professional. I will be visiting Clear Water again and Holiday Inn will be my hotel of choice. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great people Everyone at this hotel goes out of thier way to help. September 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly desk service The front desk always greeted coming in/going out. More than accommodating. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Staff The staff at Holiday Inn were so helpful and courteous. From Austin to Dejae, to Dave and Mark, to Sam and Leslie, to Tina: Excellent. I did find Whitney a bit less then concerned or attentive to guests. Overall, I rate the customer service a 10. I had red ants in my room which did bite. Once the staff was made aware the room was sprayed. I would have liked housekeeping to have changed the linen and additional fresh towels afterwards as I found live and dead ants in my bedding and towels the night. Smokers are run outside and then even when in a "smoking area" non-smoking guest have priority over the smokers. A group of 3 was asked to move because a guest had complained smoke was coming in their window. Not sure how that happened since the windows don't open. I would most assured stay at this Holiday Inn again! August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service Thank you, to the staff at Holiday Inn St. Petersburg for everything. There was a mix up in where a driver was picking me up, at the airport, and they had to send someone else out. Just one of those things, that they turned around, to a positive. A senior level person overheard the conversation when I called in, and he immediately took it upon himself to come and pick me up, personally. Great people met me when I arrived, and I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Thank you all. Jan August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service, wonderful staff I was very happy with the Holiday Inn. They picked me up from the airport. Drove me to my class and took me back to the airport . It saved me hundreds of dollars. I will stay there again for my next visit. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Great service and location. Will stay again at a holiday inn. August 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very poor customer service I have stayed there in the last 2 years, for weeks at a time, but, my recent visit in July, 2014, the customer service was horrible. I asked for a bottle of water and she asked $2 for a bottle water. I asked her if there was any compimenty water, since in the past, we always got water at check in, she simiply stated, are you paying with the card on file or cash. My company placed me there again this passed week, and sure enough it is not the same from my visists there when I used to stay weeks at a time, 2 years a go. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a GREAT weekend! The Holiday Inn was the host hotel for our 40th class reunion and they went above and beyond from the minute I started to plan the event until the last little detail. Every staff member was eager to please and 100% customer satisfaction focused. The group had a fabulous time and I am already planning my next event! August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place The hotel is a good place to stay. Will continue to use it every chance I get. August 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dissapointing experience I stayed at this Holiday in about 15 times in the last two years and always got a great experience, but on August 4th, 2014, everything went crashing down. An airline had to cancel flight and try to register their travelers in the hotel. Although I had a confirmed reservation, I had to wait more than an hour and half to get to the front desk. I tried to explain to the staff my situation and they were too overwhelmed to assist. I called the 800 number as I was waiting inline, it made matters worst, I spoke to someone in India, I believe who kept saying to me that my room was not confirmed until I was paying via credit card over the phone, even after giving him my confirmation number. These unexpected guests were very unruly, some of the kids ran in the hallway well passed midnight talking loudly, laughing and horsing around. They even stole food from the breakfast buffet the day after and horsed around while I was trying to have a quiet breakfast. This was the worst experience ever at this hotel and makes me wonder if it will happen again. There was an obvious lack of management on that night and a little experience at the front desk would have resolved the issue. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service! We really enjoyed our stay at this Holiday Inn. Very convenient to airport. The staff was very helpful with giving directions and suggestions for places to visit. They allowed us to stay after check out and use the pool until our plane departed and provided shuttle service. Jake and Steve were great! Bed was comfortable and housekeeping friendly. My only suggestion for other travelers is that you could probably enjoy a cheaper and better quality breakfast at the Bob Evans and Cracker Barrel near by. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great front desk when I checked out ,my flight wasn't for another couple of hours, my wife and I got to late for the free brunch,so after checking out I asked the staff where there was a restaurant to eat nearby ,not only did they suggest where to go ,they offered to check our bags and drive us to the place to eat and when done to call for pickup with the bags for transport to airport terminal ,great staff August 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hot in Florida Was their for business, staff is awesome and room was comfortable. However you can tell this is an older hotel and some updates have been done, although the rooms could use a little more TLC. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Upon arrival at the airport I contacted the from desk for my pick up. As my flight did not arrive until 12:30AM, the 24 hour free shuttle service was great. The van arrived about 10 minutes later and took me to the hotel. Receptionist was very customer service oriented and I went to my room. The room was great, with the exception of a loud air conditioning unit. Breakfast buffet was a good start to my day and on my way out the door I received a pleasant "enjoy your day" from the receptionist. Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by frindly staff/ good value for your money We had a great stay at this hotel. The drivers of the shuttle services provided excellent service. I would stay here again on my next business trip! July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great customer service The staff were very friendly and helpful! They issued New keys four times when I accidentally deactivated them. They fixed th hot water right away. They shuttled me back to the place I left my purse, even though that threw off their schedule. I really appreciated their help. July 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff After many times visiting this hotel, for the first time your staff let you down, the girl at check in was I guess under training but she had been left on her own to try to book us into the hotel and quickly got herself in trouble by forgetting and trying to change items in the check in. everyone has to learn but not on your own. A hotel with no 2% milk for two days ? July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and convenient airport location We chose this hotel because of its 24 hour shuttle service and good reviews. We were not disappointed. Our plane arrived late and the shuttle had to pick us up after midnight. Then it had to make a return trip to the airport for a piece of luggage that we accidently left behind. We appreciated how quickly and smoothly the shuttle driver dealt with this unexpected event. Check in was easy and efficient. The staff kept us informed of the shuttle's arrival time as we waited to leave for the airport. We did not have to wait long. After we returned from our trip we had a room waiting which was quiet and comfortable. The next morning we had breakfast at the hotel. We did not select the buffet but ordered omelets off the menu. While not crowded it took a long time to be served. If time is an issue I would suggest choosing the buffet. When breakfast did arrive, the omelets were very good and plentiful. We plan to stay here again when our travels take us to PIE airport. We would recommend this hotel to friends. July 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by July 4th weekend stay 2014 Room was clean, room service quick and front desk attentive. There were however some very noisy people in staying in rooms next to us. They were loud till late hours. The pool area was small considering they hotel had enough property. Nice bar connected to Lobby area with large screens. Close to Publix and restaurants and only 20 min. from the Beach. Good price using rewards. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean The rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. The a/c works great and the elevators are fast. The lounge is a nice area also. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfectly Located, Great Hotel The hotel is perfectly located - extremely close to the St. Pete airport, and a straight shot down Ulmerton to the beach. Note that despite the proximity to the airport, noise was never an issue. Hotel is clean, comfortable, and updated. This was our third stay, and it will almost certainly be our choice for future trips to Clearwater/St. Petersburg. July 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Humiliation Upon arrival at the facility I was immediately offended. Due to deeply held convictions, I do not own a credit card. I generally use my mother's for hotel reservations and things that require one. The gentleman at the front desk made me feel less than "welcomed" and began to interrogate me in front of other guests before allowing me to finally present a debit card to secure my room. Needless to say the facility took their time crediting my debit card back (3 days) even after getting permission from the card holder to use the credit card. In addition, my son and I were attending a baseball event in the St. Pete area and our room was "deeply discounted" (not sure the facility would have been worth the full price anyway), but your loyalty plan will not give me credit for the 3 day stay because of the discount. Regardless of the discount, you should give me credit for the days. The room itself was apparently on the "deeply discounted" end of the hotel. The rooms were old and not exactly what I expected for the rate. The toilet was not properly secured to the floor which was VERY annoying for 3 days! The TV remote was on the fritz and the noise from the side exit near our room was horrible. If I attend the area again I don’t believe I will spend any more of my money at your facility. Very disappointing experience. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service Thank you for the 24/7 shuttle to the airport! That was so appreciated since I had to be at the airport at 4:45am. The registration attendant found me a better discount than the one I was going to use, that was the deciding factor in booking there instead of leaving to find another nearby hotel. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff makes the difference here! I enjoyed my stay, the staff was excellent and the most helpful staff I have ever experienced at a hotel. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort Didn't get recognozed as a gold member IHG and didn't receive or was offered what was advertized for the members. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very clean room The experience at Clearwater's Holiday in was a pleasant one. I was traveling for business and the staff was courteous and kind throughout the length of my stay. My family member had the same experience when he joined me for part of the stay. June 18, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Entrance Modern, contemporary and comfortable.. Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading