• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
(e.g. Sep-04-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CLEARWATER
  • Distance From Hotel: 13.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Max pets 2 under 50lbs. 50.00 plus tax per pet per stay. Pets must be crated or caged when left alone. Pets must be on leashes inside and outside of the hotel. Pet entrance and exit is through side doors only.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is available for registered guest. Please limit to 1 car per guest room.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:95
  • Total number of suites:29
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:95
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
You will find the comfort and convenience you need at our Holiday Inn Express & Suites Largo-Clearwater, one of the leading hotels located in the heart of Tampa Bay. Along with easy access to Tampa International Airport and St. Petersburg-Clearwater International Airport, we also provide a central location near major attractions and businesses. Whether touring Largo Central Park or viewing concerts and performances at Largo Cultural Center, activities abound near our Largo Florida hotel. Enjoy the
View More
You will find the comfort and convenience you need at our Holiday Inn Express & Suites Largo-Clearwater, one of the leading hotels located in the heart of Tampa Bay. Along with easy access to Tampa International Airport and St. Petersburg-Clearwater International Airport, we also provide a central location near major attractions and businesses. Whether touring Largo Central Park or viewing concerts and performances at Largo Cultural Center, activities abound near our Largo Florida hotel. Enjoy the small town atmosphere of Largo. Bike or jog on the 30 plus miles of the Pinellas Trail. Use our hotel's convenient location as a starting point for day trips to St. Petersburg Salvador Dali Museum, Tampa's Busch Gardens or Walt Disney World and Universal Studio's in Orlando. Our hotel's location in Largo, Florida means that we are convenient to businesses located in Clearwater and St. Petersburg. Our hotel has a 24 hour business center, two meeting rooms and an executive boardroom. We offer a complimentary hot breakfast bar, 24 hour fitness center, 24 hour business center, guest coin operated laundry facility, high speed Internet access and an outdoor heated pool. Make your reservations at our Holiday Inn Express & Suites Largo, Florida hotel today!
View Less
Features
Located in the heart of Largo-Clearwater our hotel is near numerous businesses, attractions, sporting venues and only minutes from Clearwater Beach. Our Largo, FL. hotel is the perfect place to stay for business or a relaxing weekend.
Announcements
Summer Welcome Reception May 13, 2014 - September 25, 2014 4:00pm - 6:00pm Tuesday - Thursday in our Lobby Area

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 390 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Service We came down there for our honeymoon of 7 wonderful days. We ran into a problem with the reservations but it wasn't the fault of the Hotel. They not only corrected this but upgraded our room at no charge. The staff from the Manager, front desk, chief engineer, and cleaning personnel was excellent. Everyone was friendly and went out of their way to make our week stay one to remember. Our room was cleaned daily and they even left an elephant made out of towels on our bed. Jimmy's Fish House was just a impressive and the service was excellent. While crowed at times, the wait was not anything exceptionally long. Our honeymoon will have lasting memories of our stay and Clearwater. Next year we will make reservations to stay here again. We highly recommend the hotel to anyone. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just what you need to relax. I loved this hotel, but way too expensive. Luckily I had enough points to cover the cost. I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I will be returning! I really enjoyed my stay. They had comfy beds and nice pillows. Our room was super clean with a great view. Friendly and attentive staff. July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service The front desk staff was friendly, the lobby clean with information about the area, the guest room was very clean and comfortable as were the beds. The hotel is gulf view as is stated in the hotel description but we were hoping for direct beach access. However, the beach is just 5 minutes down the street at public beach access on fluffy white sand. I would visit this hotel again if in the area. July 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing The air conditioner literally sounds liked a rocket going in to space EVERY time it turned on. There was a drip in the bathroom that echo like some type of torture. If all that wasn't bad enough, the fridge or something had a fan that whined like the fan on a computer going bad, the game room could double as a sauna....Not lying....Not exaggerating...They not only charged the crazy room rates (we live here in Florida, not tourist), insane prices to "park", they charge $50 they don't tell you about for "deposit" We will get that back.... someday...... We've been to Orlando a billion times and not had a stay like this. I will never go that way again... not willingly anyway. July 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, nice hotel staff... Poor restaurant service, poor food I enjoyed our stay. The room was nice and big but was difficult to get what we needed from the hospitality staff due to language barriers. One of our kids cut their foot on a bed frame, manager was nice but offered no compensation. I feel that something should have been offered. The restaurant service/ manager was rude! Service was slow and they made mistakes that were pointed out to them and it took asking 4 times to speak with the manager before he would come over. Unacceptable in my opinion. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We were heartbroken to leave!! We loved everything about this hotel , our room was amazing and the hotel was very stylish & clean, the ocean view beautiful, the location perfect, the team of staff was extremely helpful, friendly and gave 1st class service ( a special thanks to Zeny M !) Stayed for 4 nights (not long enough!) and we were very sad to leave. Another bonus is Jimmy's Fish House & Iguana Bar, great food, service and entertainment- great Musicians while we were there! We would definitely go back. S & V July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by RESORT FEEL..AWESOME FAMILY VACATION!! This place was AWESOME!!! We upgraded our room as soon as we checked in..and the room was beyond expectations!!! We over looked the pool and had the BEST view in the entire hotel..room 358!!! We ate at Jimmy's every day..and a few days it was twice a day! The kids eat FREE coupon ROCKED!!! Everyone from front desk all the way to housekeeping went above and beyond to help. Watching the sunset from this hotel..words can not describe!Our first day we saw 2 manatee swim by and every day after several dolphins..we could even watch from our room! The public beach and pier 60 is a very short walk away. The location is great. Our family of 5 will now be back every year to enjoy this resort feel hotel!!! July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Winter Getaway Great location and staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. Loved the sunsets and entertainment. Looking forward to our next visit. Will definitely do it again!!!! July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by summer vac/visit with son everything was perfect, I really enjoyed my visit, One thing I was glad about, is that smoking wasallowed on the deck, thank you for that. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful resort We were very impressed with the hotel and pool area. The view was breathtaking. Enjoyed the tiki bar. Service, food and drinks were great. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We had not booked our room via the priority club website as we normally do so we didn't have as much room detail and we weren't listed as Rewards Club members on our reservation. When we arrived, the staff was very helpful in upgrading our room so that we would be able to have a cot brought in and quickly added our priority club number to our reservation. They were friendly and helpful. We didn't spend much time at the hotel itself this time as we were only there one night but it was very nice, clean and comfortable. Will definitely stay there again and would recommend it to others. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel Close To Beach The hotel was clean and the rooms were spacious. Staff was very attentive to needs. Our room had a balcony which seems to be rare these days. We enjoyed sitting out in the morning and evening. Although the hotel is not right on the beach, it is only a short walk (5 min) to the beach. Food in restaurant was only so-so but room and location made up for it. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel and service We enjoyed the hotel. Our room was very modern. Our pillows and beds were excellent. We did not like the very loud air conditioning---but did like the AC performance. I did not like paying rent for parking! The Breakfast brunch, Sunday I believe, was superior. I felt it was excellent in taste and offered a good selection. Staff was very good. Anything we needed was provided. July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great sunsets Pool was great staff at resturant and tiki bar were great July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great get a way place and great service The room was awesome, beds were comfortable. Pool was great and the pool side bar was very nice. We did walk a bit for the beach access, but it was not very far and was well worth the time. The restaurant was very good too and we enjoyed sitting in the outside area by the water. All in all a great vacation. Thanks, July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A real gem! This was my second time staying at this hotel. Everyone was so helpful at the front desk. The rooms are comfortable and well kept. I feel the location was great as we like to walk. You can always call for a ride $6 takes a car load to the pier. Beach is beautiful and a seven minute walk from hotel. The only negative I would say is the pool area needs more shade probably at least 5 more umbrellas as it is too much to be out there all day and the few umbrellas they have are always taken. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful place to get away! The hotel is so very nice and clean!!! The staff are very attentive and helpful. Very nice amenities and a beautiful view. A great family atmosphere :) July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My stay Enjoyed my stay very much ,I will be staying there again in the future! Very good location for the shops and the places to eat. Offers plenty of transportation and at a very reasonable price! Food is free for the kids along with an adult paid meal! We will definitely stay here again! July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great view Really enjoyed our stay. Every morning we were out on the view dock watching the waves roll in. Very peaceful. Saw the dolphin's swim by almost every day. The staff was very friendly. All would great you when passing them in the hall. Will stay here again next time. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by view and location The rooms were excellent. We all loved the balconies and view. Pool area was great. Most notably, the check-in folks were very pleasant and helpful. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Leisure at the Beach Had a great time at the Holiday Inn Clearwater Beach. Have always enjoying Jimmy's Fish House and Iguana Bar. This time we decided to stay and were not disappointed. July 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by fire alram issues we stayed for a long getaway weekend back in early March , but unable to sleep in due to the fact that both morings a 7am the fire alram weent off, not bad enought but on the seventh floor,and had to go down the stairs. Staff was not at all responsive or acomadating, for the issue. just had an O-hum attuide. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. This is a great place to have a good food , have a nice beverage and watch the sunset. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay The Holiday Inn Clearwater Beach was a great place to stay for a few days of vacation. Although an older hotel, the rooms are kept up, the staff is courteous and professional, the pool area and deck overlooking the Gulf are very nice too. There is a bar at the pool area for those who are interested in having a drink. The beach is 3 blocks away and easily accessible by foot. The Holiday Inn is close to an IHOP for breakfast and has an awesome restaurant connected to the hotel. Jimmy's has an outdoor eating are with live music, the portions are generous and the price is resonable. Overall, a great stay. Will definitely come back. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fun it took two and half day to make them fix the America flag. but the night maintenance he fix it so it wont touch the roof June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome We loved our recent vacation at the Clearwater Beach Holiday Inn. the views were great. close to the beach. staff was excellent. Food and beverages at Jimmy's Fish House were great. We really enjoyed the sunset views during out dinner on our last night in Clearwater Beach. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the area. We shall return. June 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by So so place to stay Hotel isn't bad but nothing to write home about or would never go back. The restaurant is EXTREMELY slow and POOR service, staff in restaurant are very RUDE and the pool bar staff also rude. They were not excited or wait on you; it was like you were bothering them when you wanted to place an order. June 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by update security/ and sofa bed We were very disappointed that there were not safes in each room. In today's world that is almost a given in nicer properties. It is a significant inconvenience to have to go to a safe box at the front desk when you need your valuables. The sofa bed in our room needs a significantly better mattress. This unit was very dated. our son is only ten but he did not have much support on this thing. Also the AC unit fan in the room is on some kind of timer at night an cuts off, which led to the room getting warmer that when you went to sleep? June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation! We had another great stay at this property. Absolutely love the place. June 25, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Entrance Modern, contemporary and comfortable.. Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-04-2014)
Check Availability
Loading