• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CLEARWATER
  • Distance From Hotel: 13.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Max pets 2 under 50lbs. 50.00 plus tax per pet per stay. Pets must be crated or caged when left alone. Pets must be on leashes inside and outside of the hotel. Pet entrance and exit is through side doors only.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is available for registered guest. Please limit to 1 car per guest room.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:95
  • Total number of suites:29
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:95
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
You will find the comfort and convenience you need at our Holiday Inn Express & Suites Largo-Clearwater, one of the leading hotels located in the heart of Tampa Bay. Along with easy access to Tampa International Airport and St. Petersburg-Clearwater International Airport, we also provide a central location near major attractions and businesses. Whether touring Largo Central Park or viewing concerts and performances at Largo Cultural Center, activities abound near our Largo Florida hotel. Enjoy the
View More
You will find the comfort and convenience you need at our Holiday Inn Express & Suites Largo-Clearwater, one of the leading hotels located in the heart of Tampa Bay. Along with easy access to Tampa International Airport and St. Petersburg-Clearwater International Airport, we also provide a central location near major attractions and businesses. Whether touring Largo Central Park or viewing concerts and performances at Largo Cultural Center, activities abound near our Largo Florida hotel. Enjoy the small town atmosphere of Largo. Bike or jog on the 30 plus miles of the Pinellas Trail. Use our hotel's convenient location as a starting point for day trips to St. Petersburg Salvador Dali Museum, Tampa's Busch Gardens or Walt Disney World and Universal Studio's in Orlando. Our hotel's location in Largo, Florida means that we are convenient to businesses located in Clearwater and St. Petersburg. Our hotel has a 24 hour business center, two meeting rooms and an executive boardroom. We offer a complimentary hot breakfast bar, 24 hour fitness center, 24 hour business center, guest coin operated laundry facility, high speed Internet access and an outdoor heated pool. Make your reservations at our Holiday Inn Express & Suites Largo, Florida hotel today!
View Less
Features
Located in the heart of Largo-Clearwater our hotel is near numerous businesses, attractions, sporting venues and only minutes from Clearwater Beach. Our Largo, FL. hotel is the perfect place to stay for business or a relaxing weekend.
Announcements
Summer Welcome Reception May 13, 2014 - September 25, 2014 4:00pm - 6:00pm Tuesday - Thursday in our Lobby Area

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 382 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Winter Getaway Great location and staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. Loved the sunsets and entertainment. Looking forward to our next visit. Will definitely do it again!!!! July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by summer vac/visit with son everything was perfect, I really enjoyed my visit, One thing I was glad about, is that smoking wasallowed on the deck, thank you for that. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful resort We were very impressed with the hotel and pool area. The view was breathtaking. Enjoyed the tiki bar. Service, food and drinks were great. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We had not booked our room via the priority club website as we normally do so we didn't have as much room detail and we weren't listed as Rewards Club members on our reservation. When we arrived, the staff was very helpful in upgrading our room so that we would be able to have a cot brought in and quickly added our priority club number to our reservation. They were friendly and helpful. We didn't spend much time at the hotel itself this time as we were only there one night but it was very nice, clean and comfortable. Will definitely stay there again and would recommend it to others. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel Close To Beach The hotel was clean and the rooms were spacious. Staff was very attentive to needs. Our room had a balcony which seems to be rare these days. We enjoyed sitting out in the morning and evening. Although the hotel is not right on the beach, it is only a short walk (5 min) to the beach. Food in restaurant was only so-so but room and location made up for it. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel and service We enjoyed the hotel. Our room was very modern. Our pillows and beds were excellent. We did not like the very loud air conditioning---but did like the AC performance. I did not like paying rent for parking! The Breakfast brunch, Sunday I believe, was superior. I felt it was excellent in taste and offered a good selection. Staff was very good. Anything we needed was provided. July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great sunsets Pool was great staff at resturant and tiki bar were great July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great get a way place and great service The room was awesome, beds were comfortable. Pool was great and the pool side bar was very nice. We did walk a bit for the beach access, but it was not very far and was well worth the time. The restaurant was very good too and we enjoyed sitting in the outside area by the water. All in all a great vacation. Thanks, July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A real gem! This was my second time staying at this hotel. Everyone was so helpful at the front desk. The rooms are comfortable and well kept. I feel the location was great as we like to walk. You can always call for a ride $6 takes a car load to the pier. Beach is beautiful and a seven minute walk from hotel. The only negative I would say is the pool area needs more shade probably at least 5 more umbrellas as it is too much to be out there all day and the few umbrellas they have are always taken. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful place to get away! The hotel is so very nice and clean!!! The staff are very attentive and helpful. Very nice amenities and a beautiful view. A great family atmosphere :) July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My stay Enjoyed my stay very much ,I will be staying there again in the future! Very good location for the shops and the places to eat. Offers plenty of transportation and at a very reasonable price! Food is free for the kids along with an adult paid meal! We will definitely stay here again! July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great view Really enjoyed our stay. Every morning we were out on the view dock watching the waves roll in. Very peaceful. Saw the dolphin's swim by almost every day. The staff was very friendly. All would great you when passing them in the hall. Will stay here again next time. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by view and location The rooms were excellent. We all loved the balconies and view. Pool area was great. Most notably, the check-in folks were very pleasant and helpful. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Leisure at the Beach Had a great time at the Holiday Inn Clearwater Beach. Have always enjoying Jimmy's Fish House and Iguana Bar. This time we decided to stay and were not disappointed. July 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by fire alram issues we stayed for a long getaway weekend back in early March , but unable to sleep in due to the fact that both morings a 7am the fire alram weent off, not bad enought but on the seventh floor,and had to go down the stairs. Staff was not at all responsive or acomadating, for the issue. just had an O-hum attuide. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. This is a great place to have a good food , have a nice beverage and watch the sunset. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay The Holiday Inn Clearwater Beach was a great place to stay for a few days of vacation. Although an older hotel, the rooms are kept up, the staff is courteous and professional, the pool area and deck overlooking the Gulf are very nice too. There is a bar at the pool area for those who are interested in having a drink. The beach is 3 blocks away and easily accessible by foot. The Holiday Inn is close to an IHOP for breakfast and has an awesome restaurant connected to the hotel. Jimmy's has an outdoor eating are with live music, the portions are generous and the price is resonable. Overall, a great stay. Will definitely come back. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fun it took two and half day to make them fix the America flag. but the night maintenance he fix it so it wont touch the roof June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome We loved our recent vacation at the Clearwater Beach Holiday Inn. the views were great. close to the beach. staff was excellent. Food and beverages at Jimmy's Fish House were great. We really enjoyed the sunset views during out dinner on our last night in Clearwater Beach. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the area. We shall return. June 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by So so place to stay Hotel isn't bad but nothing to write home about or would never go back. The restaurant is EXTREMELY slow and POOR service, staff in restaurant are very RUDE and the pool bar staff also rude. They were not excited or wait on you; it was like you were bothering them when you wanted to place an order. June 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by update security/ and sofa bed We were very disappointed that there were not safes in each room. In today's world that is almost a given in nicer properties. It is a significant inconvenience to have to go to a safe box at the front desk when you need your valuables. The sofa bed in our room needs a significantly better mattress. This unit was very dated. our son is only ten but he did not have much support on this thing. Also the AC unit fan in the room is on some kind of timer at night an cuts off, which led to the room getting warmer that when you went to sleep? June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation! We had another great stay at this property. Absolutely love the place. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will definitely return! Extremely clean and very nice hotel. Only complaint is how loud the air conditioner was in the room. But honestly everyone and everything was great! June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing atmosphere, excellent service and great location This is my third extended stay at this facility, and I will definitely be returning next year. The hotel staff are very attentive to guests, the atmosphere is relaxing, the location and views are awesome, and the guest rooms are very comfortable and CLEAN. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great vacation place to stay Hotel was very nice & clean, & price was good also. We were very well pleased, & would definitely go back. The restaurant is a little pricey for the quantity of food served on plate, but still ok for the convenience. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good room bad location If you are looking for a hotel on the beach, this is not the one to go to but if you don't mind walking a little ways to the beach than this is a better hotel to stay at than most. The food at the restaurant is ok as long as you can get a waiter to wait on you and you don't sit under a dripping ventilation grate. The rooms however are very nice and clean that the shower stall is very nice. The hotel service staff is great and very accommodating. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent!!! We love this hotel!! We have stayed here at least 10 times and have always left completely satisfied. The General Manager, Christine Bottger and her staff are wonderful. The hotel has too many amenities to list, but you will find everything you need for a relaxing vacation. The kids love the pool, game room, gift shop, private beach and jet ski rentals. The parents love Jimmy's Fish House & Iquana Bar, the pool bar and proximity to many local attractions. Great sunset views from Jimmy's outdoor deck. If you are visiting the Clearwater area, this is the place to stay! June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great view Great location. Nice rooms. Great Gulf view. In walking distance to a lot of great locations. It would be nice to have a continental breakfast. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for the price I love the pool area. Even though there was no beach access, the views and wonderful breeze were enough for me to enjoy my time by the water. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic! We had a two room suite overlooking the gulf. From the moment we entered the front doors of the hotel we were treated wonderfully. The staff was more accommodating then at hotels costing double the price. We ate waterside, the food was great, and life entertainment was a great bonus. Will definitely come back!! June 16, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Entrance Modern, contemporary and comfortable.. Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading