• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CLEARWATER
  • Distance From Hotel: 13.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Max pets 2 under 50lbs. 50.00 plus tax per pet per stay. Pets must be crated or caged when left alone. Pets must be on leashes inside and outside of the hotel. Pet entrance and exit is through side doors only.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is available for registered guest. Please limit to 1 car per guest room.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:95
  • Total number of suites:29
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:95
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
You will find the comfort and convenience you need at our Holiday Inn Express & Suites Largo-Clearwater, one of the leading hotels located in the heart of Tampa Bay. Along with easy access to Tampa International Airport and St. Petersburg-Clearwater International Airport, we also provide a central location near major attractions and businesses. Whether touring Largo Central Park or viewing concerts and performances at Largo Cultural Center, activities abound near our Largo Florida hotel. Enjoy the
View More
You will find the comfort and convenience you need at our Holiday Inn Express & Suites Largo-Clearwater, one of the leading hotels located in the heart of Tampa Bay. Along with easy access to Tampa International Airport and St. Petersburg-Clearwater International Airport, we also provide a central location near major attractions and businesses. Whether touring Largo Central Park or viewing concerts and performances at Largo Cultural Center, activities abound near our Largo Florida hotel. Enjoy the small town atmosphere of Largo. Bike or jog on the 30 plus miles of the Pinellas Trail. Use our hotel's convenient location as a starting point for day trips to St. Petersburg Salvador Dali Museum, Tampa's Busch Gardens or Walt Disney World and Universal Studio's in Orlando. Our hotel's location in Largo, Florida means that we are convenient to businesses located in Clearwater and St. Petersburg. Our hotel has a 24 hour business center, two meeting rooms and an executive boardroom. We offer a complimentary hot breakfast bar, 24 hour fitness center, 24 hour business center, guest coin operated laundry facility, high speed Internet access and an outdoor heated pool. Make your reservations at our Holiday Inn Express & Suites Largo, Florida hotel today!
View Less
Features
Located in the heart of Largo-Clearwater our hotel is near numerous businesses, attractions, sporting venues and only minutes from Clearwater Beach. Our Largo, FL. hotel is the perfect place to stay for business or a relaxing weekend.
Announcements
Summer Welcome Reception May 13, 2014 - September 25, 2014 4:00pm - 6:00pm Tuesday - Thursday in our Lobby Area

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 387 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good room bad location If you are looking for a hotel on the beach, this is not the one to go to but if you don't mind walking a little ways to the beach than this is a better hotel to stay at than most. The food at the restaurant is ok as long as you can get a waiter to wait on you and you don't sit under a dripping ventilation grate. The rooms however are very nice and clean that the shower stall is very nice. The hotel service staff is great and very accommodating. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent!!! We love this hotel!! We have stayed here at least 10 times and have always left completely satisfied. The General Manager, Christine Bottger and her staff are wonderful. The hotel has too many amenities to list, but you will find everything you need for a relaxing vacation. The kids love the pool, game room, gift shop, private beach and jet ski rentals. The parents love Jimmy's Fish House & Iquana Bar, the pool bar and proximity to many local attractions. Great sunset views from Jimmy's outdoor deck. If you are visiting the Clearwater area, this is the place to stay! June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great view Great location. Nice rooms. Great Gulf view. In walking distance to a lot of great locations. It would be nice to have a continental breakfast. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for the price I love the pool area. Even though there was no beach access, the views and wonderful breeze were enough for me to enjoy my time by the water. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic! We had a two room suite overlooking the gulf. From the moment we entered the front doors of the hotel we were treated wonderfully. The staff was more accommodating then at hotels costing double the price. We ate waterside, the food was great, and life entertainment was a great bonus. Will definitely come back!! June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Hotel This Holiday Inn was absolutely wonderful. The entire staff was great and we had a blast the entire time we were here. We visited Clearwater Beach for 6 days and only left the Hotel a few times. The restaurant and bar have great food and drinks; the pool was always fun. The only minor downfall is that there is not a beach on the property, you have to walk a few blocks to get to the beach. On the flip side of that there is Gulf access on the property and the Gulf is beautiful so we were able to enjoy the Ocean throughly. The water is clear and swallow enough enough that we could sit and relax right in the Gulf. I highly recommend this Hotel to everyone!! June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brian W. Great location very helpful and polite staff . Great restaurant and Lounge staff and atmosphere Clean rooms safe parking area. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Magical and worth the drive My daughter and I landed in Ft. Lauderdale at 6am and drove right over. We couldn't wait! We had never been to Florida. The hotel was perfect. The best part was the great poolside food and beverage service. Loved watching the boats go by from our lounge chairs. The sunset at the hotel restaurant was perfect, as was the live music. A Must! Food was fantastic too. There was also a wedding on the patio that was fun to watch. It was all magical. Great location to walk to the beach and shops too. Then we had to head back to Ft. Lauderdale. :( June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We loved our stay! We had 2 gulf front suites and they were very spacious (think of 2 hotel rooms combined into one - one room for sleeping and the other had the living room and dining room combination). Our rooms were on the second floor and I was worried about not being high enough for a good view...but the view was fine. We ate dinner and breakfast at the restaurant on site. The food was very good and average in price. This hotel does not have a beach so you have to walk or drive a very short distance...that is probably the only thing I missed BUT I will stay here again! June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation Wonderful Hotel, would def. go back and stay in the future. Property is awesome, only complaint is that the beds are not that comfortable a bit hard for me but other than that very vell kept property and wonderful staff June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Front Desk I mentioned earlier that my initial room reservation was for some reason not available. I am sincerely apologetic for not remembering the front desk gentleman that helped me, but he did an amazing job of rectifying it with no hassle at all. He upgraded my room, but its not about the upgrade to me, its the way he handled the situation. I completely understand things happen, but its the way theyre handled that will make all the difference in the world to me. HE WAS ABSOLUTELY AMAZING and I COULDN'T ASK FOR MORE. I would sincerely appreciate someone reaching out to him and send him my thanks once again. I told him if in the future you can send me affordable offers I WOULD take advantage of them! June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and enjoyable facility The staff did an excellent job of asking for our needs and arranging for accomodating them. Tim and Zeny were outstanding. They found us a room upgrade after asking what we would like most for a room (view, suite, etc.). It would have been helpful to have more luggage trollies, had to wait over 20 minutes to get one of the five. For the wedding rehersal dinner, the HI building next to where we stayed was an excellent venue for the event. The catering staff did a great job of set-up and presentation of the food and seating. Overall, the stay was very enjoyable. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Hotel staff was very accommodating and the restaurant staff was friendly & efficient. Had a great time & the sunsets were unbelievable. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our only place to stay in Clearwater Beach We have been staying 2 or 3 times a year for 20 years at this hotel. We love the location and feel like it is our 2nd home. The management staff is always helpful to make our room and stay perfect. Wouldn't go anywhere else. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service From the moment I walked in I was greatly warmly . Everyone seem to have smiles on their faces which indicates to me the like their job and have fun will doing it. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The animal towels are a great added touch. Can' wait to come back. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Steel's I travel a lot on business so I know hotels. This Holiday Inn was superb!! June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great View We love clearwater Beach. The hotel was great because it is on the water and you have a great view of the beach especially from the balcony in the room.. The restaurant and the bar was excellent with good food selections. The pool was refreshing and clean with plenty of towels. The Hotel has a nice shop with beach articles, and other items you might need. Also the ice cream store was nice! June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable room and friendly staff We will frequent this hotel again. Everything was great from check-in to check-out. June 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room Our room was comfortable with a balcony facing bay. Restaurant had great food. Parking was a bit difficult but it was a holiday weekend. June 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Disney & Beach Vacation We wanted to have a Disney and beach vacation and decided to splurge and stay in a deluxe resort at Disney World and then come to Clearwater for three beach days. After having a great time in Disney it would have been easy to be disappointed going to any other resort. However, we were more than pleased with the staff, cleanliness, and beauty of the Clearwater Holiday Inn and Suites. We had a suite overlooking the gulf. The views were breathtaking. The rooms were clean and the bathrooms especially were very nice. We were pleased with the cleaning staff in that they took the time to make kid friendly animal shapes out of the towels, just like at Disney. We also enjoyed great meals at Jimmy's with wonderful live music. We saw dolphins swimming so close to the restaurant it was amazing. I was nervous about the small walk to the beach, but it was not bad at all. Thanks so much for the great experience! June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and awesome views Recently stayed at Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites in CLearwater, FL Front desk was very friendly. Our room had a beautiful view of the Gulf which we could enjoy from our balcony. The room included a fridge and microwave. The room was quiet. The beach is a short walk away. Would definitely stay here in the future. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by May 2014 We stayed for a shortened family vacation. Although we were promised this hotel was "ON THE BEACH" we had to walk over a block to actually access the beach during the daytime. We were able to access the sandbars of the Gulf at night during low tide so that was nice. Breakfast was not included so that was an extra expense. It is convenient to almost everything needed in Clearwater Beach. The bar did get a little rowdy on Friday and Saturday night making it hard to sleep. Overall, it is a clean hotel. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay in perfect location This was a remarkable hotel with great hotel staff and amenities to enjoy. The pool is great and the entertainment at night is an added benefit. Location of this hotel is great for travelers as the trolley stop is nearby and also next to a resort that has nightly entertainment later. The only downfall to our trip was the rude bartender at the tiki bar at the pool. He has no sense of humor.... (and I'm not a fussy person). After our incident another annual visitor says "he's always been like that... don't take it personal". He shouldn't be in that job. Otherwise... it was a "wonderful" vacation -- very relaxing -- great rooms -- great food and drinks!!! June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice! I have stayed here numerous times over the past 5 years or so. I have no major complaints, except that the bedding could use some upgrading. The pillows are uncomfortable, and the washing machines and dryers can do with an upgrade as well. June 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by midnight noisy band and singing of the resterant the front desk seems to busy to care much about the customers.But the location is good. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice room had a great stay and a good view. i will be comming back for a few night's stay. refreshing place for a get-away May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Ammenities The restaurant and bar area were absolutely perfect. The pool was great, the staff very friendly. The only thing that was missing was a private beach like some of the other hotels have but it's really close to the public beach (within walking distance). We've stayed another hotel on Clearwater Beach before and this restaurant and bar far out weigh the private beach they had. We visit once a year and will definitely come back. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Memorable Memorial Day Weekend I just returned from another amazing stay at the Clearwater Beach Holiday Inn. I would classify this location as more of a "resort" than a hotel. For the three nights I stayed on this visit, I really didn't feel the need to leave the resort once I checked in (although I went to the beach briefly but it was just too hot)! I enjoyed the pool, which overlooks the Gulf, and enjoyed time at Jimmy's and the Tiki Bar. Good music, band, dancing, and food. Although I may now be addicted to the grilled oysters. Haha. I was even lazy and enjoyed room service one day. Everything was just perfect. Check in was a pleasure, as usual, with the friendly and efficient service given by Tim and Jenny. I had a beautiful and quiet Gulf front room and I looked forward to Tim and Jenny's morning smiles and well wishes each day. The housekeeping staff was great. I even had a towel animal waiting for me when I returned from the pool, which was a fun surprise. The serving staff is pleasant and fun. I also have to give George some credit for his daily appearance :) Staff encouraged a good time and as busy as it was being Memorial Day weekend, I was always treated well and greeted with a smile. The grounds were kept clean and I always felt safe on the premises, which was important especially since I traveled alone. Staff remembered the guests and many addressed me by name. These little touches make a huge difference. I already booked my next visit. I really appreciate being treated as a valued guest and am excited to return soon! May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday inn Excellent staff at front desk for check in and check out, very accommodating May 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ALL YOU'LL EVER NEED WENT TO STAY THE WEEKEND AND LOVED THE WHOLE PLACE. GOT LUCKY ON THE ROOM BECAUSE OF THE WONDERFUL STALL AT THE FRONT DESK. STAYED MAY 2nd AND MAY 3rd. INSTEAD OF A SINGLE ROOM WITHOUT A VIEW OF THE OCEAN,THE FRONT DESK HOOKED US UP WITH A VIEW AND A DOUBLE ROOM WITH A KITCHEN!!! NOW I HAVE GONE TO THE RESTUARANTS ATTACHED TO HOTELS BEFORE,BUT JIMMYS FISHHOUSE SUPRISED THE HECK OUT US. GOT GREAT SERVICE,FRIENDLY STAFF AND AWESOME FOOD. I RECOMEND THIS HOTEL AND RESTAURANT TO ANY AND ALL THE PEOPLE I MEET. May 24, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 14 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Entrance Modern, contemporary and comfortable.. Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading