Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 62 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Poor service and inefficient staff I stayed one night at the Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas South on my way from Yellowstone and Zion back home in California. We had stayed at multiple Holiday Inn Express hotels during this trip and always had a great experience. This one was the total opposite and a huge disappointment. Check-in was slow, it took forever for the staff to find us a room which we had booked online. Being a gold member, I asked for a bottle of water which they usually give complimentary (without the need for asking) and the guy said there were running out of water... When we got to the room with all our luggage, it looked like a mess: bed undone, towels lying everywhere on the floor. Obviously it had not been cleaned after the previous customer. We went back to the lobby and explained the situation. The staff barely apologized and again took forever to find another room. Then he gave us a bottle of water as a small compensation for the inconvenience... We went back upstairs to the new room: upon opening the door there was a strong smell of cigarette (we had asked for a non-smoking room). Again we went back to the lobby and notified the guy who replied it's not possible that somebody has smoked in it and even if it had happened they would use a special machine to clean up the air when they clean the room so it feels fresh for the next customer! June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wahoo great place Great, nice, clean and comfy! Nice location, close to fun! June 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you for having me back. I always drop through town at the last moment for work or while in transit for work. I am always thankful when they have the extra room for me. It's a great location, being not too far from the airport or the back roads of the strip. Clean, friendly and always welcoming. I recommend this location. June 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Will go somewhere else next time This place is just OK nothing special. The reason I stayed here was because my usual hotel was booked. The breakfast was...hmm...mediocre. I could have probably made something better with the supplies in my room. June 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to spend a night in Vegas If you're looking for a place to spend a night or two during your travels, this is a good choice. Nothing extra special; just a bed, a bathroom and a breakfast, but you haven't come to Vegas to spend your time enjoying a hotel, right? The front desk staff is really neat and helpful, the rooms are clean and comfortable, breakfast is OK (the very typical ho(s)tel style; nothing fancy). They provide complimentary shuttle service to downtown Las Vegas and back, which is very convenient (no need to bother with parking). There might be a little bit of room for improvement when it comes to hygienic supplies provided - given there were 5 of us in the room, they might have provided some more shampoo, soap & lotion, and we even needed to go ask for extra towels (since we had just three in the bathroom). May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy, Clean, and Friendly I have stayed at this hotel in the past and will stay here again in the future. The hotel is very clean ... outside, inside, and in the room. The furnishings are comfortable, as far as hotel furniture goes, and I was able to get a good nights sleep in the bed. The thermostat actually worked and I was able to keep the room comfortable during my stay. The staff was very friendly and eager to take care of my needs. Thank you for your work to make this hotel a comfortable stop in my business and personal travels. May 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location I stayed here with family members for one night for an event. It is one of the nicer HIEs I have stayed in. The have a shuttle to certain locations on the strip. They called a cab for us when we needed one (around $10 to get to locations not offered by their shuttle). They also have a convenient airport shuttle. The original room I had reserved on line was not available due to "over booking." They tried to give me an aired out smoking room. When I declined they said they had no other rooms. When I pushed a little more, they suddenly noticed a cancellation. My bigger issue was that my room, nor that of my other family member, was not available until well after 4pm #Check in time is 3pm#. I could blame this on my room switch if not for the fact that my family member's room was also not available. This nearly made us late to our 5pm event which was very frustrating. We are all Priority Club members and should have had our rooms waiting & ready #at least one of them#. They had a big tour group check in and I heard them say several of those rooms were also not ready. They clearly need more staff to get rooms ready, even after late check outs #their stated reason for not being ready#. Nice place overall and the front desk staff was friendly and helpful. May 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Communication We spent 2 nights at this property. On the first night we tried check in at 11AM and was told that our room was not ready. Before we left, we ask the front desk clerk for a room on the top floor and he told us that would not be a problem. The front desk clerk also stated that he'll call us when the room is ready. No one call us. When we checked in later that day, we were told by the same person that the room we requested is not available because the hotel is sold out. So we had to settle for the 3rd floor the first night. For the second night, we requested to be moved to the 4th floor. We were guarantee by two front desk staff members that they had blocked a room for us on the 4th floor. In addition, I had confirmed twice with two staff members before leaving the hotel that the room is still blocked on top floor and they confirmed YES. Called in later that afternoon to see if room was available and I was advised that a representative will call me back shortly with status on the room. No one call. That evening we went to check in and were told that there were no rooms available on the 4th floor. We mentioned to the front desk clerk that we had a pre-blocked room and he confirmed that no rooms were available on the 4th floor. It appears that the clerk unblocked our room and gave it to someone else which is unacceptable. Realizing its late and pointless to communicate with any of Holiday Inn staff member we settle for a room on the 3rd floor again. We mentioned to the clerk that checked us in that we do not want a room next to elevators or stairwell. The front desk clerk stated that the room is half away between the elevator and stairwell. When we go to our room, the room is at the end of the hallway and next to the stairwell. All in all, the communication and service at this hotel has been poor and we were deeply disappointed by our recent stay here. May 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Had a good two day stay at HI Vegas South. Location was very good for an off the strip motel. Free shuttles were available to and from the strip with two drop off/pick up points. The furnishings were average, room was clean, had no issues at all. Would have been nice to have a small frig, but overall no complaints. April 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas South This hotel was very accommodating. I had two purchases two rooms one for my children. The breakfast was pretty good and the boys loved it. The staff were exceptional! April 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by What a difference a year makes I know Las Vegas is hard on hotels. My first time to stay at this property was a year ago. At that time it was very clean and looked great. A year later the place looked and felt run down. Scratched up elevators, dirty hallways, scratched and chipped furniture. Torn and scuffed wallpaper and paint in hallways. I will look for a different Holiday Inn property in the Las Vegas area on my next business trip. April 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great find just off the strip I LOVE this hotel, its so conveniently located to the Las Vegas strip and yet not right on it in the midst of all the craziness... Plus I would always rather stay with a Holiday Inn property :) The staff is great, very helpful... My only recommendation would be room your sports teams and kids groups on your second floor and all of the other guests above them because the last two times I have stayed there the kids are running through the hallways and dribbling basketballs etc... SOOOO NOISY, it does make it hard to sleep. Lastly the same bkfst was offered both days of my stay :( and the trash is not emptied often enough... Again these are just little things that kept my stay from being perfect.. but still, overall a good stay and I look fwd to staying with them again. April 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not the kind of Holiday Inn Express I know No fridge in the rooms. Noisy hallways, room above. When you read the information on their homepage it says shuttle to strip - what a joke. The shuttle takes you to Mandaley Bay which is just across the street - maybe a 5 to 10 minute walk and to New York New York -that's it no more no less, I would say even less. This hotel is struggling to keep up but will never be the kind of service one should get from this chain. March 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Vegas When we first arrived in the room it smelled very bad and housekeeping was called to deodorize the room. There was noisy people late at night. This hotel is due for a facelift. I will not recommend this hotel to anyone. By far the worst Holiday Inn Express I've stayed at. It would be a good gesture by Priorty points to credit me back for at least half my points I used to stay at this hotel. March 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Housekeeping and Problem Solving Skills My sheets were dirty with hairs on them and it took the staff over an hour to bring my new sheets to the room. February 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Outstanding staff Nothing was too much trouble for the staff on front desk, maintenance and servicing They were patient, humourous and prompt We would definitely stay here again Very useful shuttle to the Strip every half hour February 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by reasonable Clean and reasonable place to stay. Shuttle will take you to strip February 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location to vacation Everything was great, the breakfast, the room, in general the Hotel was our better option for the family vacation January 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Away from the Hustle and Bustle After a day on the strip, sight-seeing or driving your current wife from mall to mall, this location is a great place to relax . It is only a 5 minute shuttle ride (provided free) to the shows and casinos at night. As a man who loves food, the hot/cold continental breakfast is a great way to start the day. January 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay This is a great hotel. Clean. Nice staff. The pool was wonderful heated & hot tub was great. The great view from our 3rd floor overlooked north the lights of the strip at night. The property across from Holiday Inn is for sale & signs say another casino will be built. If this happens, the view could be obscured. The grounds were clean & on thanksgiving wkend, the hotel was almost empty. Beds, linens, refrig. in rooms, all great - for the price. Wonderful value. The staff were so helpful & kind. We will stay here again. November 27, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic value and great service This hotel is like new and everyone was very friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and had all the amenities of a hotel at a much higher price. The location close to the airport and shuttle service to the strip make it a great place to stay for business and pleasure. I will definitely return. November 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! Located close to the STRIP. Shuttle service available every half hour to take you to the STRIP. Staff were very friendly. Will stay at this location in the future. November 19, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I was in Vegas for 1 night and decided to try to stay off the strip for the first time. I was pleasantly surprised. I had a great night sleep and still got out to the casinos via the shuttle. then enjoyed a quick breakfast before starting my day and continuing my travels. Overall I would consider this a success and will be staying here on my next opportunity. October 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel in a Good Location This is the third time we have stayed at this Hotel and we have always had a good experience and would have no hesitation going back again. As we usually stay in Expresses on our road trips this one was one of the best and can't praise it high enough. October 9, 2012
<<prev 2 3