• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LAS VEGAS STRIP
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Town Square Shopping Center
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Las Vegas Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Fashion Show Mall
Distance From Hotel:3.5MI
Attraction:
Fremont Street Experience
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:142
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking. Bus/RV/truck parking available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:139
  • Total number of suites:38
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:32
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:69
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:120
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:NV5017

You'll Love Our South Las Vegas Hotel's Location

The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Las Vegas South boasts an excellent location near some of the Silver State's most popular attractions, ranging from the thriving Las Vegas Strip to the classy Las Vegas Convention Center.

Besides providing a Business Center for corporate travelers, our property includes a 696-square-foot meeting room, which is perfect for any type of event. Corporate travelers also appreciate our hotel's location in
View More

You'll Love Our South Las Vegas Hotel's Location

The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Las Vegas South boasts an excellent location near some of the Silver State's most popular attractions, ranging from the thriving Las Vegas Strip to the classy Las Vegas Convention Center.

Besides providing a Business Center for corporate travelers, our property includes a 696-square-foot meeting room, which is perfect for any type of event. Corporate travelers also appreciate our hotel's location in Las Vegas since we are near businesses like IBM, Pepsi and IGT, as well as the University of Nevada, Las Vegas.

While in South Las Vegas, our hotel's guests can explore the bustling, energetic Las Vegas Strip or attend an event at the Las Vegas Convention Center. If you're in the mood for some area shopping, be sure to check out Town Square, home to several upscale store and restaurants. After a day at Town Square, unwind at the Fremont Street Experience or attend a race at the nearby Las Vegas Motor Speedway.

We offer free Wi-Fi access throughout our hotel's accommodations, so while in Las Vegas, you can stay in touch with home. Be sure to stop by the complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar before beginning your day. Our hotel also has an on-site Fitness Center, as well as an outdoor pool, so you can soak up some sun anytime. In addition, we provide a complimentary area shuttle for your convenience. Let us help you plan your Las Vegas getaway!

View Less
Features
It's all about location in Las Vegas, and our hotel's property places you just minutes from the famed Las Vegas Strip, as well as other popular attractions, including the Las Vegas Convention Center.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 142 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty room It was our second time in this hotel and this time it was awful experience. The carpet was dirty. We had a toddler with us, and his feet were really dark after 2 hours of running around the suite. We found a condom cover under the bed. It seems like nobody cleaned the room before we arrived. The air conditioner stopped working during the night. However we might have not used it right. January 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice potential. This property needs some remodeling on the interior. The furniture is showing a lot of wear and the floor covering were clean, but, really showing the age. Immediately upon checking in, if you are not already a timeshare owner, you will be whisked right over to the sales desk where they will attempt to enroll you in a sales presentation. Be sure and request a first floor room if anyone in your party has a problem with stairs, because there are no elevators. We were not asked and did not know this prior to checking in. Overall, this property would be very nice if updated, as it is, it is very average. December 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room The room was gorgeous, I believe I will start staying here instead of the strip moving forward. I like the security was 24 hours and it was very affordable. Great Stay! December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good family times Cool little activities for the kids going on. Pools are always clean, BBQ grill worked just fine. Family really enjoys staying here while having fun in Vegas.. December 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great housekeeping attendant. Resort not up to IHG standard. This resort was a huge disappointment. No elevators! Room dated.. When in the huge tub air from outside was blowing on me and my husband through the cracks in the grout!!! I have a timeshare with IHG and no special consideration was given on the nightly rate. Others staying at this property were charged less than us and we even attended another timeshare promo! Overall this facility was not up to standard for a Vegas resort stay. We spent 5 days at a different resort and there is no comparison. We checked out the IHG property for a future trip. I guarantee that we will not stay here again unless some big changes are made. In addition the on site restaurant is sub standard. The gentleman who booked entertainment was fabulous and very accommodating!!!! December 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Good location, just off the strip. Average rooms but value for the money November 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Las Vegas - Desert Club Resort - 11-26 & 27 - 2013 Pros: Rooms were well equipped. Nice kitchen, fully equipped. Nice large shower tub. Clean beds. I have stayed at all the Holiday Inn's (not their affiliate hotels) in Las Vegas, this one is the best of them all. Staff was good and knowledgeable. Cons: The only issue is that the carpet definitely needs to be steamed cleaned, but everything else is pretty nice. November 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room This room is really a mini condo. It has a separate bedroom as well as a full kitchen. It even has a washer and dryer. I wish I had stayed more than one night. Very quite and comfortable. The next time I am in Vegas this is where I will stay. With the shuttles to the strip and downtown and the peace and quite at night it has the best of both worlds. November 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed two weeks I hesitate to write this because you might stay there more often and minimize my chance to book. I go to Vegas frequently for work, and I've now found where I want to stay every time. Great staff, very helpful. The 5 foot wide gas log fireplace with automatic lighting and a turnoff timer needs to be bigger! I travel almost every week, so I know about hotel properties. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Place excelent If you go for some days there this si a very nice place to be.... November 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice room and good service The room was very nice, spacious and clean. The property was awesome. Check in was great. Several pools and fitness centers on property along with shuttle and food options. This is a great place for families vacationing. The location was great too. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Stay Wanted to get away from the Vegas Strip but yet be close to everything. The gated resort, security guards and just everything was very nice! A block away from the strip, easy access to everything you need. November 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel only bad side was location from the strip but they did have a shuttle which was nice. overall very great nice clean rooms and very comfy. November 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Place is smell pet I was told that pet are not allowed in the place. When we arrived, smell dog and when we sat on the couch, our jackets and pants are full of hair of dog. Even on the bedroom is smell. We request to change the bed sheet but they never change them. The next day, a guy came and vacuum the couch and carpet. But the smell still there. I looked under the bed, full of dog hair. They need to clean that room. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great price I booked our weekend stay the week if my burthday and received a great price. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place! Loved the convenience of having a Kitchen & Living area as opposed to just a bedroom! Very nice Staff! November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FELT LIKE HOME We stayed at Las Vegas Desert Club Resort two different time in August. We liked it so much the first four days we spent there we decided to come back again the second time. From the friendly staff to the clean and convenient accommodations, we really enjoyed ourselves. Property was easy in/out and close to Las Vegas strip and the pools were very nice as well. See you again next year! November 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding... We thoroughly appreciated the care taken to make this room as close to home as possible.....quality everywhere, especially the kitchen. We were taken aback that there was no elevator (we know better now) and were mildly annoyed that there was no guide for the TV, however, the channel selections were numerous and quality....it was just difficult to know what was on without "surfing"....not the best way to enjoy TV. Otherwise....a FABULOUS facility that is clean, modern and staffed by very friendly and professional employees. Well done....we will be back here in the future for certain! November 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All great except....... We loved this place and will come back. It's clean, the rooms are awesome, and all the staff are friendly. DO NOT eat in the restaurant. We flew in early in the morning and decided to eat there while we waited for our room. When I got to the bottom of my coffee cup I discovered half a package of sweetener dried to the inside of the cup. I'm not sure if it went through the dishwasher that way or if I was given a dirty cup. To top it off the food was not good. We never went back. November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel ammentities & cleanliness! The condo was very clean and updated. Great staff & service as well. I really liked the fact that there was a washer/dryer and full kitchen in the units as well. November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Oasis is the Desert Club Resort Great resort, good value. Good location, only 10-15 minutes walk to strip or use hotel shuttle. Nice pools to chill at before hitting the strip nightlife. Great accommodation, everything we needed and more. And last but not least, Great, friendly and informative staff from reception, concierge, guest services, bar staff, ground staff and housekeeping who made sure our holiday went well. Will definetly return and recommend. Thanks again Desert Club Resort for a wonderful time. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relax after a night out on the strip I highly recommend this resort to anyone who loves the fun activities of Las Vegas strip but still wants some peace and quiet afterwards. Glad I decided to stay here. Will come back here again for sure. October 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Enjoyed the large rooms, great TV's and excellent kitchen. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by oasis near strip Nice 1 bedroom villa with well stocked kitchen. Huge tub. Pretty pools with waterfalls. Free shuttle to several strip locations. Helpful staff. Would stay here again. Reasonable price too. October 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poor housekeeping On the second day of our stay, the garbage under the kitchen sink was not disposed and the coffee bag was not refilled. I called the front desk and requested to talk to the Manager on Duty, they told me that he or she will give me a call but nothing happened, I was ignored. October 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable beds lots of room We visited from Oct 15 left on the 19th. About a 15 minute walk to the Strip also shuttle service every hour located behind Bally's and that is one of the drop off places. Ground are very nicely kept the rooms are large and have everything you need. Very quick service if you need anything. Very quiet when we were there. Would recommend and go there again. October 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Holiday Inn not up to its usual standards I have come to expect a certain level of standards with Holiday Inn. Unfortunately, Las Vegas Desert Club Resort did not meet these. For example, the pillows were lumpy, the service at the restaurant was slow, the breakfast menu was limited to dishes that are heavy in carbs and calories, and room service forgot to do our room. October 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No Internet support after 5 PM ! Hotel supports internet only 8AM-5PM. I could not connect to internet during all my stay as I returned to the room after 5 PM every day. Internet is very basic. Small holiday inn in remote locations all over the country have 24/7 internet support (outsourcing). This is very basic today (I was connected to the wifi router but internet was not working). October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely option for Vegas Really enjoyed our stay, the apartment was spacious, clean, quiet and well equipped, the pool areas were clean and tidy and open 24/7. Regular shuttlesto the strip were very useful. Only one complaint we arrived late after a long drive from San Francisco only to be pounced on by two ladies trying to get us to attend timeshare presentation, here's a tip guys wait until people have had chance to get a good nights sleep before approaching them! October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Far nicer than a typical hotel room We seldom go to LV but the next time we do will definitely stay here again. October 9, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Las Vegas South Exterior
Las Vegas South Exterior
Select to close.
Las Vegas South Exterior Reception Holiday Inn Express Hotel Las Vegas Holiday Inn Express Hotel Las Vegas Las Vegas South Hotel Lobby Las Vegas South Hotel Lobby Las Vegas South Hotel Exterior Las Vegas South Hotel Exterior Las Vegas South Hotel Exterior Las Vegas South Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.