• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LAS VEGAS STRIP
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Las Vegas Premium Outlets
Distance From Hotel:6.2MI
Attraction:
Circus Circus
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Las Vegas Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Caesars Palace
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:142
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking. Bus/RV/truck parking available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:139
  • Total number of suites:38
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:32
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:69
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:120
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:NV5017

You'll Love Our South Las Vegas Hotel's Location

The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Las Vegas South boasts an excellent location near some of the Silver State's most popular attractions, ranging from the thriving Las Vegas Strip , and the classy Las Vegas Convention Center.

Besides providing a Business Center for corporate travelers, our property includes a 700-square-foot meeting room, which is perfect for any type of event. Corporate travelers also appreciate our hotel's location
View More

You'll Love Our South Las Vegas Hotel's Location

The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Las Vegas South boasts an excellent location near some of the Silver State's most popular attractions, ranging from the thriving Las Vegas Strip , and the classy Las Vegas Convention Center.

Besides providing a Business Center for corporate travelers, our property includes a 700-square-foot meeting room, which is perfect for any type of event. Corporate travelers also appreciate our hotel's location in Las Vegas since we are near businesses like Switch, IBM, Pepsi and IGT, as well as the University of Nevada, Las Vegas.

While in South Las Vegas, our hotel's guests can explore the bustling, energetic Las Vegas Strip or attend an event at the Las Vegas Convention Center. If you're in the mood for some area shopping, be sure to check out Town Square, home to several upscale store and restaurants. After a day at Town Square, unwind at the Fremont Street Experience or attend a race at the nearby Las Vegas Motor Speedway.

We offer free Wi-Fi access throughout our hotel's accommodations, so while in Las Vegas, you can stay in touch with home. Be sure to stop by the complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar before beginning your day. Our hotel also has an on-site Fitness Center, as well as an outdoor pool, so you can soak up some sun anytime. In addition, we provide a complimentary area shuttle for your convenience. Let us help you plan your Las Vegas getaway!

View Less
Features
Our hotel's property places you just minutes from the famed Las Vegas Strip, as well as other popular attractions, including the Mandalay Bay Events Center which houses todays best concert performers, the Las Vegas Convention Center, City Centre, and MGM Grand. Our free scheduled shuttle provides service to and from the NYNY and Mandalay Bay.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 89 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We enjoyed our experience at Candlewood Suites We were very pleasantly surprised with our accommodations at Candlewood Suites. The rooms were spotless and appeared to be very up to date. The kitchen even had a dishwasher. The staff was very helpful with all our needs. Our flight out was not until 10:30 at night and we were able to enjoy the pool before we left even though check-out was at noon. They stored our luggage for us as well after check-out. The hotel was extremely quiet which suited our needs perfectly. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a clean, comfortable and quiet stay whether for business or leisure. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay here! I stayed here for 7 weeks while relocating to Las Vegas. I loved this place. It was great! I didn't want to leave. My room had the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in, awesome, clean bathroom with gorgeous modern counters. The staff is helpful and there is a free laundry room on every floor...no coins needed! The hotel is in a great location near lots of good restaurants at the corner of Paradise July 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK if in the right room. The door gap is wide so there is a lot of hallway noise. In addition, the A/C unit is very loud and rattles the wall when cycles on/off. Also, if you have a neighbor above you, their walking can be loud through the wood floor and can even shake pots and pans in the cabinet. So if you are a lite sleeper, ask for a room at the end of the hallway and on the top floor. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Although we only stayed overnight, the room was very comfortable and access to dining in the area was great. t July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff I have stayed at this hotel for at least 50 nights in the last year and have found it to be an excellent value for the Las Vegas area. When I check in it seems the entire staff knows me by name and that makes being away from home a little nicer. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente Hotel Estuve por motivos de vacaciones junto a mi esposa en este Hotel, el cual recomiendo mucho, todas sus instalaciones son excelentes, además esta muy cerca de Las Vegas Boulevard lo cual permite visitar la atracción turística de Las Vegas, amigos se los recomiendo June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by accmodates all guests allows smoking and has great suites. All hotels should be this way. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vegas Visit Victor should be recognized as an example of what the brand is all about. I contacted the hotel twice before hand to request information and make arrangements prior to arrival. He was excellent in giving me the help and assistance I needed to make this trip work. Although your not on the strip, you still get the Vegas feel without all the noise and hustle. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by THe great candlewood Las Vegas Have always loved staying at this hotel. Great staff and pool.Our room was close to the pool and not a long walk. June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff. Smelly elevator. Every time I was in either of the two elevators for the two nights stay, I felt the need to hold my breath due to the strong smell of smoke and other odors. The rest of the hotel and my actual hotel room didn't seem to have this problem though. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SERVICIO EXCELENTE MUY BUENA LOCALIZACION, A DOS CUADRAS DEL STRIP, BUEN SERVICIO Y COMODO, RECOMENDADO AMPLIAMENTE June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value, friendly staff. Great stay at the Candlewood. Great value on an extended stay if paying for your room in Vegas. Very friendly and helpful staff. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value in Las Vegas Great little hotel away near the Convention Center. Wonderful staff and great, newly-decorated rooms with full kitchens. June 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Las Vegas Poor i will not recommend this property to any fellow coworkers or family. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Surprise. On reading past reviews of the suites I wondered if it was possible that the rooms could be so great and after my stay, must agree with all the good things people say about this place. I much prefer a suite to a hotel, and every detail has been thought out and provided. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by : ) after being treated poorly at the next door motel, I was so happy to have found Candlewood Suites front desk staff a comfort after a long day of travel. I was so happy to find that there were rooms available for us even if it was a "smoking room", it turned out not too smoky. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by genereal All good. Great location, flexible staff. Computer was slow at front desk and reservation changes were slow to be communicated from sales and catering staff but otherwise, great. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best place in Las Vegas This is my third year staying at this Candlewood. While I have yet to have a bad experience with any Staybridge or Candlewood, this one is one of my favorites. Friendly staff, reasonable rates, super clean and comfy rooms. One of the few places in LV that heats their pool a little ;) Taxi to the strip is about $8 + tip, and the stop for the bus ($2 each way) is a two-minute walk. You can also save your money and walk to mid-strip, less than a mile away. No hidden fees, no resort fees - even though they have more amenities than the hotels that DO charge a fee. The staff is the icing in the cake - they go out of their way to make you feel comfortable and help with any concerns you have. May 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Quiet This is my first choice for extended stays in Vegas. Great location, easy to get in and out of even at rush hour. The staff is very friendly and helpful - always ready to help you find whatever you are looking for - restaurant, shopping, services, etc. I am very happy with the general cleanliness and quietness of the entire property. A great place to call home away from home. May 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay This is a great place to stay if you don't want the casino experience. Rates are good, room clean and comfortable. Cleaning service once a week is kind of a drag, but the room has everything you need. The place does not have all of the glitz and glamor that the big hotels in Vegas have, but for a good place to stay it's great. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Stay There was a bit of trouble with my billing and I have yet to receive my rewards points. When I checked my bill I found that they had my address incorrect. This was rectified as soon as I pointed it out to the front desk. Other than that I enjoyed my stay. April 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I honestly cannot say enough good things about this property. My girlfriend and I were moving to Las Vegas on short notice for my job and we needed a place to stay for a week until we could find an apartment. Out of sheer luck we picked this Candlewood location and we had a fantastic experience. Quiet, clean and a very, very friendly and accommodating staff...it was a great experience. Also, I'm not sure what kind of mattress they use, but we slept like the dead, and this is across the street from a busy fire station. If I could have I would have paid for the bed and taken it with me on check out. I don't normally heap such praise on a hotel but this one definitely earned it. April 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gem in Paradise! We have stayed at lots and lots of properties throughout Las Vegas for business and personal purposes. This was a great fit for a busy working weekend. Strongly recommend making this your base for your next business stay. February 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service and Awesome Location Stayed at the property, late December 2013. Front desk staff very friendly and accommodated my needs for a ground floor room. What I particularly appreciated was access to the Internet without charges. The location just off of Flamingo Road, made it quite easy to access major arteries. I would recommend this property as it met my needs. No glitz and glamour but well appointed. January 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Visiting Las Vegas with Dogs - Peaceful Break from Strip Only a mile from the strip but very peaceful compared to the noise and bustle of the strip. Within walking distance or a $8 cab. The rooms are updated and have kitchen facilities. The rooms are spotless and the beds comfortable. The staff are very welcoming and knowledgeable about restaurants and local information. We brought our two dogs and were able to leave them in the room while we made our excursions. There are pet relief places on the premises (bags provided) and a good walk is up to Howard Hughes Blvd where there is lots of grass on the blvd and a nice park. January 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by CandleWood First Time I have never been in a Candlewood property before so I had to discover it. Check-in process was fast and Status Membership recognised immediately. Hotel location is excellent, neither far from the airport nor from the famous strip. WiFi is ok, fast and reliable. Good hotel for families and for couples who enjoy cooking their own food feeling at home while being away. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great friendly service Service was fast and friendly.. The staff did amazing January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay Clean comfortable room. Only negative is the bed was too small. Room should have been a single queen instead of a doulble January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, quiet, beautiful premises. Meets the usual high standards that we come to expect from Candlewood. Beds have good padding, but not as firm as we'd like though. Gym's clean & well arranged. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best desk setup of ANY place I have EVER stayed. I travel a lot and I need room as I always have my computer, printer and scanner with me. This room is absolutely No #1 of ALL rooms I have stayed. I recommend this place. I LOVE the room! I will stay there again. Dollar wise, also a Bargain!! Jim///JDH December 15, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Las Vegas South Exterior
Las Vegas South Exterior
Select to close.
Las Vegas South Exterior Holiday Inn Express Hotel Las Vegas Las Vegas South Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Express Hotel Las Vegas Las Vegas South Hotel Exterior Reception Las Vegas South Hotel Lobby Las Vegas South Hotel Exterior Las Vegas South Hotel Lobby Las Vegas South Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading