• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LAS VEGAS STRIP
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-08:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Mandalay Bay Hotel and Convention Cener
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Crystals
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
MGM Grand Hotel & Casino
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
New York New York Hotel & Casino
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:142
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking. Bus/RV/truck parking available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:139
  • Total number of suites:38
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:32
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:69
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:120
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:NV5017

You'll Love Our South Las Vegas Hotel's Location

The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Las Vegas South boasts an excellent location near some of the Silver State's most popular attractions, ranging from the thriving Las Vegas Strip , and the classy Las Vegas Convention Center.

Besides providing a Business Center for corporate travelers, our property includes a 700-square-foot meeting room, which is perfect for any type of event. Corporate travelers also appreciate our hotel's location
View More

You'll Love Our South Las Vegas Hotel's Location

The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Las Vegas South boasts an excellent location near some of the Silver State's most popular attractions, ranging from the thriving Las Vegas Strip , and the classy Las Vegas Convention Center.

Besides providing a Business Center for corporate travelers, our property includes a 700-square-foot meeting room, which is perfect for any type of event. Corporate travelers also appreciate our hotel's location in Las Vegas since we are near businesses like Switch, IBM, Pepsi and IGT, as well as the University of Nevada, Las Vegas.

While in South Las Vegas, our hotel's guests can explore the bustling, energetic Las Vegas Strip or attend an event at the Las Vegas Convention Center. If you're in the mood for some area shopping, be sure to check out Town Square, home to several upscale store and restaurants. After a day at Town Square, unwind at the Fremont Street Experience or attend a race at the nearby Las Vegas Motor Speedway.

We offer free Wi-Fi access throughout our hotel's accommodations, so while in Las Vegas, you can stay in touch with home. Be sure to stop by the complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar before beginning your day. Our hotel also has an on-site Fitness Center, as well as an outdoor pool, so you can soak up some sun anytime. In addition, we provide a complimentary area shuttle for your convenience. Let us help you plan your Las Vegas getaway!

View Less
Features
Our hotel's property places you just minutes from the famed Las Vegas Strip, as well as other popular attractions, including the Mandalay Bay Events Center which houses todays best concert performers, the Las Vegas Convention Center, City Centre, and MGM Grand. Our free scheduled shuttle provides service to and from the NYNY and Mandalay Bay.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 215 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel Experience Ever Rooms make one feel at home because the amenities provided allow anyone to do things such as grill a steak, cook own dishes, and at the same time treat oneself to a great warm breakfast when on the go. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by huge rooms, full kitchen, W/D included This was my second stay at this property. I stayed for a long weekend with several family members. Rooms were very large and well appointed. All rooms that we stayed in had a washer/dryer inside, which was great. I only had one minor issues: 1) the W/D inside the rooms took a very long time. Wash takes 70 mins. Drying takes another 60 mins. 2) The walls are a bit thin, so I heard my neighbors all night long. Highlights: 1) rooms are spacious and modern 2) gym is surprisingly nice 3) pool was great for the kids Overall, I highly recommend this Staybridge and will definitely stay here again when back in the Vegas area. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staybridge Comes Through Again I can't rave enough about this hotel. I travel with a man with Down Syndrome, and it can be a challenge at times. One of the challenges is his eating habits. He has a VERY limited food range. The staff in the dining room (particularly Jorge) went WAY out of their way to make sure his food particularities were taken care of. I never expected that kind of service. I had every expectation of traveling around Las Vegas, looking for a restaurant that would serve the food he needed. I couldn't believe that the kitchen staff was willing to accommodate his need for plain scrambled eggs, even to the point of having them ready when we walked in the door of the dining room one morning! It certainly made my vacation a lot less stressful. The front desk staff (in particular Alex) had the patience of Job, when on the first night I went to them with about 10 different questions. Everything was answered with a smile. We had a group of friends over to our suite one night. No one could believe how nice the suite was. There was plenty of room for a visit, room for food and drinks, and the set up lent itself to a nice evening of conversation. My buddy and I have been visiting Las Vegas once a year for 14 years now, and the Staybridge Suites is our go-to hotel from now on. Thank you all! October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious room awesome staff Too big for what we needed, but would stay again. Great complimentary breakfast. Clean everywhere! October 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming Welcoming hotel. Good buffet breakfast. At this hotel I was well rested and felt very good upon leaving. Great hotel. Truly, felt at home, away from home. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My go-to for Business and Fun in Vegas Now I was down in September for a multi-day business trip. Rather than shell out over three-hundred for the hotel where my conference was at, I stayed here. I've used Staybridge Suites in the past and was always impressed. But this property in particular is fantastic. Its clean, modern and very easy to get to. It was a stone's throw from major casinos on the South-end of the Strip (you can walk if need be). Room itself was huge and kitchen was completely functional. The room next to me had a crying baby and I couldn't hear a thing when I shut my bedroom door. Easy (free) parking unlike the rest of LV and the internet worked fine. Breakfast was more than you would expect for a continental. Perhaps best part was the staff. From midnight snacks from the small shop in the lobby, to getting copies of my receipts weeks after my stay, they were always friendly and able to help. I have no reason to stay anywhere else. This place is great. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant place to stay We had looked long and hard at options regarding accommodation in Las Vegas. We can honestly say that the STAYBRIDGE SUITES was a wonderful place for our three night stay. The one bed deluxe suite was extremely large and had everything to make our stay as comfortable as one could wish for. The front desk staff were very helpful and friendly, the free shuttle was reliable and the drivers courteous. Great breakfast and beautiful pool area. We will look no further than the STAYBRIDGE SUITES for any future trips to Las Vegas. October 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and inviting rooms and great staff The property was new and clean from grounds to lobby and rooms. The staff was very pleasant, upbeat and always acknowledge you when walking through lobby or into social event or meal. The off strip location is perfect for relaxing and reduction of noise levels for sleeping. What a great place, I do not recommend lightly, but this place is a hidden gem. Thanks, and I will see you again! October 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by You Can't Always Get What You Paid For My wife and I were celebrating a birthday with our best friend in Las Vegas so I reserved a King Bed Studio thinking it had a separate bedroom with a king bed and pullout couch in the living room. When we checked in, we were told it was not a suite and the hotel replaced the king bed with 2 queens side by side and no pullout bed without notifying me. The problem was my wife and I planned to stay in the same room with our friend. The hotel was booked except for a handicap room so my friend decided to go to a separate hotel for the night. We received an apology and were later compensated by the Sales Manager. This particular hotel was a former short term stay facility which is now a Staybridge franchise. Some of their rooms are not suites as the website advertises. Check to make sure you are getting what you paid for. October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Relax Place to stay! Our family stay for few times this years and we love it. This hotel has nice and quite enviroment to relax with family or get out from the busy daily routine. Thank you all the staff for make us fill confortable on our last stay. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fall Break Great place to stay if you want a more quiet location a little farther from the Las Vegas Strip. Great quality, great value! Staff was helpful. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Very enjoyable 2 nights. Staff very accommodating and friendly. One bedroom suite like home away from home - washer/dryer, dishwasher, full fridge & stove, separate living room, 2 t.v.'s. Immaculate! Tasty breakfast and Social Evening Reception (supper) Wed. and Thurs. evenings. Pool great - clean, nice sitting area. Highly recommend this hotel! October 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Almost perfect. We loved our stay at the Staybridge Inn and Suites. When we arrived in our room, there was the faint odour of cigarette smoke. When we notified the front desk we were told that it is allowed to smoke on the balcony but not in the room. They brought us some air purifying spray which, along with opening the windows, did help. We loved the spacious room and lovely breakfast, as well as the free shuttle to the Strip. The staff were generally helpful and friendly. The bed was amazing. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay at a non-casino hotel Free parking, complimentary breakfast, clean laundry facilities; free shuttle to the strip at the New York New York hotel, but in hindsight, since we had a car, we could have just parked at any hotel on the strip, since it was free anyway. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tolle Suite und großartiger Service. Schönes Hotel in der Nähe vom Flughafen, mit kostenlosem shuttle Service zum Flughafen und ins Zentrum ( Strip ) von Las Vegas. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A challenge met well Staying anywhere for 35 days in a row can be a challenge for anyone and any place. Our stay was very enjoyable and we had a great time. The staff were very helpful and pleasant. We did not have any problems and felt safe the whole time we were there. The kitchen was very nice and having the ability to do laundry at home was awesome. We would most definitely stay there again. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful suite all aroundThis was my first time at the Stay This was our first stay at the Staybridge Suites but I will surely be staying at them again wherever they may be. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Modern Suite Great value compared to other facilities in the immediate vicinity. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel -Great location -Fast, free shuttle to New York, New York October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vegas Hotel A great place to stay. Spaceous comfortable rooms. Friendly Staff September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel I have ever stayed in! Wow, what a hotel suite. I had requested a top floor room facing the Strip. It was better than I imagined and came with a balcony, and a washer and dryer in our kitchen. My husband said he wished we were able to stay a month rather than 4 days as it had everything you needed. We will definately stay here again. The hotel is modern, clean and staff are very friendly and helpful. Well done Staybridge! September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay @ Staybridge! Excellent staff, room amenities. I did not partake in the social hours or meals (only due to my own work hours). But service, was excellent as was my spacious suite. I'm working in the area for the next few months and have already pre-booked my stays! September 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast Worst breakfast -cannot find nutrition value in food choices provided. September 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Still happy with Staybridge Great place to stay. This is my fourth time since April 2014. Enjoyed staying here every time. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, Great Staff! I would recommend this place for business or leisure trips! The staff was wonderful and friendly. Heather at the front desk not only made sure that my stay was perfect but also took an interest in my house hunting at the time. Made me feel at home and welcomed in such a large hotel. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by COMFORTABLE, QUITE, SAFE This hotel is located closed enough to the strip but just outside the buzz and fuzz of Vegas making it a great place to get a good night sleep. The rooms are very comfortable, clean and quite. The staff is very friendly. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Above expectations Everyone at this hotel was very courteous and happy to help in anything we asked for. Room was very spacious, greeted at breakfast in the morning, good business center and great shuttle service to the Strip. Was very pleasantly surprised at the wonderful service we received at this hotel and highly recommend it to anyone looking to stay in Las Vegas, September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous stay. Wonderful hotel. Staff was friendly and helpful. Loved the breakfast, and night meals. Hotel was clean, modern, and beautiful. Enjoyed free shuttle service to Strip.Would love to stay there again. September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Ride with Nelly InterBike & Viva Bike Vegas This LV property is one of the best places to stay during any LV visit and to relax after any event on the strip. I'll see you all next year September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service We were very happy to return to the Staybridge while attending an annual trade show and getting in a little bike riding. It is so convenient to stay off the strip and be able to still have easy access to everything we need. And riding from a hotel on the Strip is so inconvenient (and dangerous), Staybridge offers us better riding options. September 18, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Las Vegas South Exterior
Las Vegas South Exterior
Select to close.
Las Vegas South Exterior Holiday Inn Express Hotel Las Vegas Las Vegas South Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Express Hotel Las Vegas Las Vegas South Hotel Exterior Reception Las Vegas South Hotel Lobby Las Vegas South Hotel Exterior Las Vegas South Hotel Lobby Las Vegas South Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Discover Las Vegas. View Exclusive Offers for The Venetian® and The Palazzo®.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading