• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-14-2014)
(e.g. Sep-15-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: ALBANY
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. Greek
  3. English
  4. Hindi
  5. Punjabi
  6. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service animals only

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Hoffman's Playland
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Palace Theater
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Crossings of Colonie
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Crossgates Mall
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:326
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking. Park & Fly is available. Ample parking for large 18 wheelers, motorcoaches, boats, limousines and trailers.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:161
  • Total number of suites:64
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:82
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:79
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:92
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Latham, NY near Albany International Airport!

Our choice Latham, NY accommodations are ideally located off I-87, just ten miles from downtown Albany and near many businesses and government offices. Travelers looking for lodging in Latham can enjoy a stay at our smoke free hotel near the Albany Airport, four universities and the famous Saratoga Race Course.

Families will love our Latham hotel's close proximity to area attractions
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Latham, NY near Albany International Airport!

Our choice Latham, NY accommodations are ideally located off I-87, just ten miles from downtown Albany and near many businesses and government offices. Travelers looking for lodging in Latham can enjoy a stay at our smoke free hotel near the Albany Airport, four universities and the famous Saratoga Race Course.

Families will love our Latham hotel's close proximity to area attractions like the Empire State Plaza, Aqua Duck Tours, NY State Museum and Hoffman's Playland, a family-friendly theme park located two miles from our accommodations in Latham. If shopping is your pleasure, check out the Colonie Center Mall or the huge Crossgate Mall in Albany near our hotel in Latham, New York.

There are many companies near our hotel in Latham, like Century Hill, SUNY Albany, Siena College and the New York State government offices. Business travelers can also appreciate the hotel's free airport shuttle to nearby ALB Airport. Our Latham, New York hotel also offers many hotel services, including a 24-hour business center, free high-speed, Wi-Fi Internet access and flexible meeting spaces with seating for 150.

While lodging in Latham, you can take a dip in the indoor pool and whirlpool or take advantage of the 24-hour fitness center and complimentary hot breakfast bar. Check out our great Latham hotel room deals and start planning your trip today.

View Less
Features
Our comfortable accommodations in Latham, New York offer a convenient location near the Albany Airport. Guests lodging in Latham can also take advantage of our free airport shuttle to the ALB Airport.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 288 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stay Comfortable bed, great service and breakfast very close to freeways Well lit parking. August 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by not reliable Our company has used this hotel for approx. 6 visits recently and 5 of them were unsatisfactory. We fill out pre-authorizations for our employees so that the cost of the room is paid up front and 5 out of 6 visits the pre-authorizations were lost or misplaced and our employees had to submit their own credit card August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just plain easy As always, I can use a blindflold and pick any holiday inn express and know what i'm getting.......a clean, comfortable room, with plenty of extras (pool, gym, breakfast) I've stayed at more than ten different sites now, and they are consistently easy to check in/out/park, etc. Would recommend to everyone, and as a matter of fact, I have....... August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Experience with check-in and check out quick, hotel staff friendly, breakfast - food good August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good stay Clean, fresh, room attentive staff and great breakfast choices. Parking was convenient and well-lite. August 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean and friendly The room was in great condition, clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and informative. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean, comfortable room I chose this Holiday Inn based on reviews on the Internet. I was not disappointed. It was easy to find, well-kept, and clean. Breakfast was good - many choices. There was a staff member in the breakfast area probably to keep an eye on things. Check-out was very easy. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Have stayed in your location many times and have had a pleasant stay. Everyone is very helpful. This last stay we had a party in the hotel and Lori and her staff were wonderful and can't say enough about her. She is a great asset to your organization. The woman who is in the dining room is very nice and helpful and above all wonderful with my grandchildren, My grandson loves the pancake machine and there was some trouble with it, but she took care of it with ease and a smile on her face. My grandchildren love the pool and it was hard getting them out. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service Again this hotel is managed with precision and confidence by the hotel manager, Kathy. Just excellent!! August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience Room amenities, front desk staff, bedding, breakfast offerings, maid service, local manager all excellent for the trip and stay. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Rooms were clean bed was confortable. Breakfast was good. Pool was great. Location was a little of a distance from the other Holiday Inn Express but, it was well worth it. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Set the bar for lodging experience Every aspect! From the time I check-in until the time I departed was everything a guest should expect from their overnight experience. I spend 150 nights a year on the road and this Holiday Inn set the bar for excellence in lodging to my standards. A 3 Star rated Hotel with a 5 STAR attitude. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by convenient and value competitive First time in Albany for a couple of days. A very convenient, clean, quiet and comfortable two day stay. Much less costlier than the 500 dollar a day hotels up the road at Saratoga Springs. Would certainly stay again if in the area. Great little breakfast. PF August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Wonderful Stay! Great staff, very friendly, utmost cleanliness, comfortable and roomy, helpful, nice pool area, and gym...Will return. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay! Great hotel - clean, comfortable, pleasant staff, great location. Would definitely choose this hotel again. Wish I could have stayed longer. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel, convenient location I recently stayed at the Albany HI Express on Western Ave while visiting friends. The staff were friendly and efficient. The room and bathroom were clean, and the hotel was quiet although there were a lot of people staying there. The breakfast offerings were diverse and plentiful, and the breakfast room was large and clean. It was a very comfortable stay and I would stay there again. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great HIE and a real gem! The hotel grounds, lobby and common areas are nice and well maintained. The room was clean, comfortable and up to date. Staff was friendly and attentive. Breakfast was great! What more could you ask for? August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Solid hotel The hotel is a convenient and comfortable place to stay. However, the proprietor of the hotel should settle the labor strife at the hotel . if not, I will be forced to find lodging elsewhere. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay This hotel is super clean, staff is really friendly and has the most comfortable beds out of all the Holiday Inns I have stayed at. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place - high cost Beautiful and clean. Great breakfast. A little expensive for a 4pm check in and a noon check out. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and Courteous The hotel was very clean and comfortable! The bedding was very nice. We were there for a ball tournament and when I booked the hotel, the front desk said she would look into activities to do for 14 y.o.. When we checked in there was a packet waiting for us with information and directions to the attractions! The staff was extremely nice and helpful. I would definitely stay here again!! August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My favorite hotel The Holiday Inn Express Western Avenue qualifies as my favorite hotel for the entire package it provides...tremendously clean, very comfortable and a staff second to none. Certainly I've stayed in higher end, more upscale properties but for true hospitality, this hotel is it. I worked in the Albany area 6-8 years ago and was booked here for most of my nights in town. I had the opportunity to stay there a couple of weeks ago and found that nothing had changed with regard to service or cleanliness and was treated like a long-lost friend by those staff members who are still there from my previous time in Albany. Kudos to Kathy for setting the tone for her staff. It was great to be back. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff The hotel is wonderful. The staff is great! It's clean and comfortable and It is close to all great attractions August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Near SUNY Albany This hotel was easy to access off the thruway, but was recessed from the main road and therefore in a quiet area. It is practically across the street from SUNY Albany. The hotel staff was very courteous, and the hotel was clean. The breakfast (which was included with the price of the stay) had hot dishes such as sausages, omelettes, and pancakes. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Review I would stay there again. Thank you very much. The Aventuras. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed at for an interview...returned the next week! I had to be in Albany for an interview and it was the perfect place to stay. I was relaxed and comfortable my entire stay. I enjoyed it so much I stayed there the next week when I had to come back for another job interview. Only downsides: not much variety in breakfast but that didn't bother me (the coffee was great so I was fine!) and the wireless internet had times it wasn't very fast and seemed to freeze up (but that's expected to happen anywhere) I do want to know what kind of beds are there because they were so comfy I wanted to take it home with me! Overall wonderful stay! (In case you were wondering, I got the job!) August 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant experience and great staff! We have been staying at this Holiday Inn every few months for the last year or so while visiting family in Albany. The staff is wonderful and the rooms are comfortable. Any problems we have experienced -- minor ones, for sure, like a lumpy bed or the need for an extra blanket -- have been addressed quickly and with grace and charm. I have tried several hotels in the area but keep coming back to the HI Albany Western Avenue. My only complaint? The breakfast service is VERY disappointing. It's quite heavy on the carbs and sugars -- lots of breads, pancakes, rolls, bagels, etc -- and far too light on proteins. The 'eggs' tasted like powdered eggs. Would it be too hard to make fresh scrambled eggs given the lack of other non-carb/sugar options? I appreciate the fresh fruit, but it's limited to bananas, apples and oranges. The coffee is weak; even the "dark roast" is thin and tasteless. The hotel is still worth it as there are dozens of diners in the area that serve terrific breakfasts. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and hotel are outstanding My experience at the Holiday Inn Express Western Ave was great from beginning to end. The hotel always has lovely plantings on the exterior to help welcome you . The front desk staff was competent , courteous and helpful. The guest room was roomy, clean and comfortable. The microwave and refrigerator are nice additions. Swimming in the pool and exercising in the fitness center are useful in unwinding after a busy day. The breakfast was good, nice selection and clean surroundings. I especially like that the hotel has a green initiative concerning bed linens and towels. Check out was easy and fast. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and stop through hotel My husband and I loved this hotel. It was very clean and the breakfast was great. We only stayed overnight one night since we were driving through but it was a great stay and will be back if we are in the area. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place Very clean. Staff friendly. Would stay at this hotel again. July 31, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-14-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-15-2014)
Check Availability
Loading