• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: ALBANY
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. Greek
  3. English
  4. Hindi
  5. Punjabi
  6. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service animals only

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Hoffman's Playland
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Palace Theater
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Crossings of Colonie
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Crossgates Mall
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:326
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking. Park & Fly is available. Ample parking for large 18 wheelers, motorcoaches, boats, limousines and trailers.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:161
  • Total number of suites:64
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:82
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:79
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:92
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Latham, NY near Albany International Airport!

Our choice Latham, NY accommodations are ideally located off I-87, just ten miles from downtown Albany and near many businesses and government offices. Travelers looking for lodging in Latham can enjoy a stay at our smoke free hotel near the Albany Airport, four universities and the famous Saratoga Race Course.

Families will love our Latham hotel's close proximity to area attractions
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Latham, NY near Albany International Airport!

Our choice Latham, NY accommodations are ideally located off I-87, just ten miles from downtown Albany and near many businesses and government offices. Travelers looking for lodging in Latham can enjoy a stay at our smoke free hotel near the Albany Airport, four universities and the famous Saratoga Race Course.

Families will love our Latham hotel's close proximity to area attractions like the Empire State Plaza, Aqua Duck Tours, NY State Museum and Hoffman's Playland, a family-friendly theme park located two miles from our accommodations in Latham. If shopping is your pleasure, check out the Colonie Center Mall or the huge Crossgate Mall in Albany near our hotel in Latham, New York.

There are many companies near our hotel in Latham, like Century Hill, SUNY Albany, Siena College and the New York State government offices. Business travelers can also appreciate the hotel's free airport shuttle to nearby ALB Airport. Our Latham, New York hotel also offers many hotel services, including a 24-hour business center, free high-speed, Wi-Fi Internet access and flexible meeting spaces with seating for 150.

While lodging in Latham, you can take a dip in the indoor pool and whirlpool or take advantage of the 24-hour fitness center and complimentary hot breakfast bar. Check out our great Latham hotel room deals and start planning your trip today.

View Less
Features
Our comfortable accommodations in Latham, New York offer a convenient location near the Albany Airport. Guests lodging in Latham can also take advantage of our free airport shuttle to the ALB Airport.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 149 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top of the hill Great experience. Nice location. Overlooks Albany skyline. Everything inside is what you have come to expect from HIE. Clean, comfortable and safe. Thank you. October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel with excellent staff Always stay at this hotel when in area for business. Location is great, hotel and rooms are very clean and staff are very friendly and polite. Rooms are standard for rates charged, bathrooms and showers clean. Rooms are a good size and have never had any noise problems while at hotel. Good parking facilities and Sports Bar with good food right beside hotel. Will definitely be back on next trip to Albany. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall experience Staff very pleasant..room very nice/comfortable/ shuttle service very good and prompt/ breakfast very good and suprisingly tasty..we felt the whole package was a good deal and would recommend it to others October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and good service I would have said we had a great time here with one exception. When I went to climb into my bed, the sheets and mattress were wet. I don't know if the maid service had spilled a glass of water and didn't take the time to change the bedding again, but that was disappointing especially since I was the Mother of the Groom and had arranged for all of our guests to come to this hotel. They were short staffed that evening and a young maintenance man had to come up to help change my bedding. I must say he was absolutely lovely and did a great job to try to reconcile the problem. I believe all of our guests did have a pleasant experience at your location. October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service My wife and I had stayed in so many hotels in the northeast, south and the west coast. Holiday Inn Express in East Greenbush was one of the best especially in customer service. I can't remember the name of the female staff who was working on 9/27/14 around 12pm - 2pm but she was really nice and helpful. October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Well worth the stay Stayed at this property while attending a nearby racing event. Upon arrival the front desk staff greeted us immediately and checked us in immediately. The room was clean and comfortable and the continental breakfast was well prepared. Conveniently located to get to Lebanon Valley Dragway and would recommend this hotel to fellow racers. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast and personnel All the hotel personnel were most friendly and willing to help. The breakfast has a lot of varieties.. September 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HIE HIE provided outstanding service and a great one night stay. I would recommend this hotel. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The staff overall were very friendly and helpful. I did have one bad experience with a front desk staff member. She was short and made me feel uncomfortable. She did not offer to correct my problem and did not make me feel welcome, but more of a bother to her. The mattress was worn with a hump in the middle. I found it difficult to sleep on that mattress. I expected better. The room was clean and my toiletries were replenished daily. The breakfast was good, but the selections were limited. The pancake machine was not working and there was no French toast. The eggs were dry, if that is even possible. But I will return - I loved the view of the skyline. I suppose that is why it's in the name! September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just what I expected Having stayed here in the past I knew what to expect. A comfotable room, good service and a delicious breakfast. The great view of the Albany skyline and the Helderberg mountains is just an added bonus. September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. No refrigerator, No microwave, need Kurig coffee maker other than that is was a very good stay, pleasent staff good location September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location to Amtrak Fast check-in and recognized as a Rewards member at check-in. Everything that I expected. Have stayed at this hotel in the past, due to location. September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rensselser, NY Comfortable beds, great staff, well kept, good selection of breakfast foods. Good location & great view. September 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great view of Albany skyline. Excellent view across the river of the Albany skyline and surrounding area. Very comfortable bed and large suite room. Great guess service gave us early check in when we arrived sooner then expected. Also, gave locations of nearby restaurants. The only downside was the hallway noise from inconsiderate guests all night long. Also the breakfast was not up to the standards we have come to expect from other Holiday Inn Express stays. Overall it was a great stay and would stay again when it the area. September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Accommodations and value were good. Found hotel to be clean and room to be large and spacious. September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and helpful staff Staff made a wonderful recommendation of restaurant for our evening meal. Upon our return, they were able to upgrade us to a junior suite which was very enjoyable. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A sound value We booked this hotel for (1) the fact that it is member of the Holiday Inn group, and (2) because of its location. My total experience was great from beginning to end: booking over the internet, getting confirmation e-mails prior to our arrival, the front-desk reception we got, the breakfast area the next morning and the check-our process. The room was very confortable but as is frequently the case, my pillow was not what I am used to. I could have asked for a replacement but I did not, so I can't blame the hotel. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay The Front office staff was great, as was the breakfast. My room was quiet, albeit I was only there at night and gone in the morning for a program at KTD. I would stay here again because it served my needs and I was impressed with the courteous professionalism. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Large and clean room with very comfortable bed. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was the usual HIE fare but was fresh and plentiful. The kids loved the pancake machine. Pool is small but was fine for the kids. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and quiet with a great view This is my second stay at this hotel, and I've already reserved my next stay. Highly recommend this hotel. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed stay Hotel nice, breakfast plentiful and accommodates many types of palates. Fitness room was very HOT so I chose not to workout because it would have taken the air conditioner too much time to cool the room to a comfortable level adequate for working out. (This was really the only negative) September 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by personel were great. mattresses were substandard at best. Manager has done everything to facilitate our needs. However, we will not be able to return to this facility until new matresses are obtained. We travel to this area two to three times a year and will miss the wonderful staff. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, friendly staff and EXCELLENT breakfast Everything was very accommodating, but was disappointed that there was not a refrigerator. August 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good Location and Handy This hotel is located next to interstate and near shopping and lots of eateries. Hotel is clean and staff are attentive. The only downsides are that the walls/ceilings/floors are paper thin and you can hear people walking around in room above and in hallways quite easily. It didnt bother me so much, but if you're a light sleeper it might. Also, The beds were a bit soft for my liking and the pillows were small/thin/soft.. Just not good quality in my opinion.. And my daughter's opinion too. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent rooms with safe parking for motorcycles The hotel was wonderful. They even accommodated us with motorcycle parking. I would recommend this hotel as it is right off the highway August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great end of day experience. It was a great experience. Chelsea helped with the wedding block for my daughter's wedding. She made sure everything was perfect for our guests. It was a great facility, comfortable, clean, and very accomodating. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by taxes Was not told about the added taxes at any time until I got the bill. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by MGYSGTCARR Good locale - Good stay. Place speaks for itself. Proximity also meet my business requirements which will make next trip easier. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our visit We stayed at this Holiday Inn for the first time. We found it to be clean and convenient. We would consider staying at this property again when we travel to the Capital Region. August 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bath Tub I found the bath tub to be extremely stained It appears the gripping material used stains very easy and can not be cleaned. It gives the appearance of a dirty stained bath tub August 21, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading