• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: ALBANY
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. Greek
  3. English
  4. Hindi
  5. Punjabi
  6. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service animals only

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Hoffman's Playland
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Palace Theater
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Crossings of Colonie
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Crossgates Mall
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:326
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking. Park & Fly is available. Ample parking for large 18 wheelers, motorcoaches, boats, limousines and trailers.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:161
  • Total number of suites:64
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:82
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:79
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:92
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Latham, NY near Albany International Airport!

Our choice Latham, NY accommodations are ideally located off I-87, just ten miles from downtown Albany and near many businesses and government offices. Travelers looking for lodging in Latham can enjoy a stay at our smoke free hotel near the Albany Airport, four universities and the famous Saratoga Race Course.

Families will love our Latham hotel's close proximity to area attractions
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Latham, NY near Albany International Airport!

Our choice Latham, NY accommodations are ideally located off I-87, just ten miles from downtown Albany and near many businesses and government offices. Travelers looking for lodging in Latham can enjoy a stay at our smoke free hotel near the Albany Airport, four universities and the famous Saratoga Race Course.

Families will love our Latham hotel's close proximity to area attractions like the Empire State Plaza, Aqua Duck Tours, NY State Museum and Hoffman's Playland, a family-friendly theme park located two miles from our accommodations in Latham. If shopping is your pleasure, check out the Colonie Center Mall or the huge Crossgate Mall in Albany near our hotel in Latham, New York.

There are many companies near our hotel in Latham, like Century Hill, SUNY Albany, Siena College and the New York State government offices. Business travelers can also appreciate the hotel's free airport shuttle to nearby ALB Airport. Our Latham, New York hotel also offers many hotel services, including a 24-hour business center, free high-speed, Wi-Fi Internet access and flexible meeting spaces with seating for 150.

While lodging in Latham, you can take a dip in the indoor pool and whirlpool or take advantage of the 24-hour fitness center and complimentary hot breakfast bar. Check out our great Latham hotel room deals and start planning your trip today.

View Less
Features
Our comfortable accommodations in Latham, New York offer a convenient location near the Albany Airport. Guests lodging in Latham can also take advantage of our free airport shuttle to the ALB Airport.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 154 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Mattresses, Leaking Door Closer in Room 228 I was Very Disappointed when I had two mattresses that were very worn out, and I felt metal as we tried to sleep. They were built by Jamison Mattress Co. Are these Holiday Inn Approved mattresses? Built 7 years ago. Also, the door closer was leaking oil on the door. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel We were just passing through Albany overnight and needed to find a place to stay for the night. The hotel is easily accessed from the highway. The free shuttle was a plus although we did have to call back a second time to be picked up from the restaurant. Albany was a surprisingly interesting city that I would like to explore again some time in the future. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unexpectedly great hotel We made our reservations at the Holiday Inn Express because of its proximity to our daughter's apartment. It was a little pricier than we had expected, but it was also a much better hotel experience than we had expected! Truly excellent staff, very comfortable and clean rooms (more spacious than we expected), and a varied and very good breakfast. It's not in the prettiest part of town (right next to 787) but very convenient with lots of parking. Our experience completely changed our perception of what a Holiday Inn Express could provide! June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Courteous and reliable staff On a recent stay I left behind a phone charger. I called the front desk to ask if housekeeping could look for it? They said they would check on it and get back to me. I was not expecting to hear back that day or that it would be found. To my surprise the front desk called me back in 20 minutes and it was found. The front desk fed ex'd it to me at my home. I really appreciated the prompt attention and response that I received from the staff. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience This is a clean and comfortable Holiday Inn Express, that was a pleasant stay and a good breakfast. June 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff, Close to Downtown I recommend asking for an inside room as it is close to major highways. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Not enough electrical plugs for telephone and other electronic equipment Appropriate for the location, price, purpose this is ridiculous, I just want to get out of this, you are going to lose me because you're too complicated I don't understand why you want all this extra information please the me alone going forward June 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ice machines and cleaness of room over all had a great time your front desk staff is awesome June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Clean Place, Reasonably Priced I stayed at this hotel overnight before a sporting event in Albany. The place was clean and nice, close to where I needed to be. Super quiet. Ample parking for $5. I'll probably stay here again. A fan in the bathroom would have been nice. June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable bed The hotel was good. The pool and gym were right on top fo teh front desk and visible to anyone inthe lobby. That was a bad design. Staff was courteous and professional. June 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay! Other than a few bumps the overall stay was nice and convenient. Nice location downtown and you can walk to restaurants and taverns easily. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the steam room It was a great stay and made even greater by the fact that you have a steam room. Don't ever take it out. It is a great perp for the traveler. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and excellent service The hotel was very clean and had great service. Appreciated the free breakfast. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, Clean Nice clean room with large choice of breakfast. easy to get around with the use of the shuttle. staff is friendly and makes you feel at home. May 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Below average option if you have to stay downtown The hotel is a dated property that is located in a rather clumsy part of Albany. Our room was old and dark. The bathroom reminded me of the 80s. The wifi was terrible at best. The staff was helpful but not friendly. In general, a forgettable experience. May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprisingly nice stay I usually try to avoid downtown locations because of the noise and traffic - but this was a pleasant stay. I was lucky enough to get an "inside" room (the hotel is set up in a large square, with an open area in the center - there is parking there on the first floor.) Really great desk clerk (I arrived very late, and she was attentive and friendly) who printed a boarding pass for me that I needed - the business center printer was down for the day. Clean comfortable room, good breakfast, friendly staff - what more can you ask for? May 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 40 year honemoon We enjoyed our stay in april 2014 at the holiday inn xpress in downtown albany. Brittany G. the desk manger was very courteous and helpful with our stay. even finding availability for our last night in the suite with a jacuzzie. All the staff was very kind and helpful. Brittany stands out with a lot of request followed very well on her part. After 40 years the honeymoon we never had, was the moments at your wonderful establisments. thank you, and look forward to return again. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service from Staff We stayed one night here on our way to Washington DC. The room was very clean and comfortable. We had a minor issue that the room was very warm and unfortunately we couldn't get the air conditioner to work. Within minutes of notifying front desk staff of the problem, 2 people came up and reset the system. The pool was great. No deep end- only went to 4.5 feet deep but it was very clean. Hot tub was nice as well. Continental breakfast in the morning was great. Lots of variety. Parking was free. Everything we wanted to see was within walking distance. I would definitely recommend staying here. When we checked out the next morning, we found that they gave us a $30 discount due to the small inconvenience of the AC having to be rest. The staff was very helpful and considerate!!! April 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best Value in the area I searched all the hotels in the area and found this one to be the best value. I was pleased with the entire stay and loved the proximity to the Amtrak Station, the shuttle was there within 10 minutes of me calling for it. I will definitely stay here the next time in Albany. Good job by all! April 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Can and have to be better Both the elevator and my "non-smoking" floor smelled like an ashtray. Absolutely horrible. For the sake of fairness i did not smell smoke in the room. April 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a last resort reservation but close Entire hotel has an odor of some sort of petroleum product I could only liken to WD40. Staff was wonderful and breakfast was common fare. Shuttle to downtown was greatly appreciated and timely. If you like to walk around and discover the area steer clear. Abandoned old buildings, highways, and a sketchy neighborhood will make you thankful for the shuttle. Given location their room rate was much too high. Hotels right next to the Capitol and museum area were the same price and had a better neighborhood. Ok if nothing else was available, but I will stay elsewhere from here forward. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and clean Samantha, Brittany, and Rachel are the nicest and most helpful people ever, and I have stayed in a lot of places. They are always willing to assist and maintain grace and poise, even when things get rushed or complicated when dealing with high volume times or large groups. The hotel is lucky to have them on staff. Furthermore, the hotel and rooms are very clean and comfortable. March 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a nice relaxing place to stay. Everything about my stay was perfect. The rm was clean and orderly. the staff was friendly and on point with my needs and breakful was flavorful. February 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Time for extreme makeover! The Albany Holiday Inn Express is long overdue for an extreme makeover. My guest room was dreary and the bathroom was even worse. It appeared that there was missing furniture--like a couch! As an IHG Ambassador Member, I was clearly disappointed and will never book this Inn again. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff This property is a gem in the heart of Albany. Excellent staff, rooms are quite, comfortable and very well updated. There is an on site shuttle that runs all day and will take you to most restaurants/bars near the city until 11 pm for free. Only downside is there is no projectors or screens for the meeting rooms. January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brittany and Sam made the stay When I read the reviews for this hotel prior to my staff I wondered how great the staff could be to merit such high and consistent praise. Having completed my stay I not only understand the praise but feel compelled to add to it. It was my first business trip to Albany and first trip on the train. A colleague recommended the hotel for the price and convenience of the shuttle. Both are, indeed, good. Yet both are overshadowed by the delightful evening staff. I spoke to both Brittany and Sam over the phone confirming the reservation that had been made by my assistant, calling to arrange shuttle pick up at train station and then to follow up with a question after my stay. I had the pleasure of talking with both ladies during check in and then to get a dinner recommendation. While our exchanges were short I was so pleased by their professionalism, warmth and sense of fun. They made me feel so welcome. The accommodations were simple and comfortable. While my room faced the river and the roads I found it to be very quiet and heard nothing from the adjacent rooms or the hall - a real plus. What will bring me back and recommend the property to others is the staff. January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Albany New York Staff was the best I have seen in a long time. I would stay here again. January 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location, location My only complaint is my room faced the highway, which was noisy. However in the middle of the night the freight train came through, noise does not begin to describe the sound. If I go to Albany again, I will ask for a different room location. January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Staff The staff was exceptional from the time that I called the property directly to reserve a room, to check-in, to the shuttle service to the Empire State Plaza & the Amtrak station. Overall, it was a great stay for the value. I would definitely stay there again. January 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay Great Staff, love the free breakfast and the shuttle service! January 3, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading