• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
(e.g. Jul-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: ALBANY
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. Greek
  3. English
  4. Hindi
  5. Punjabi
  6. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service animals only

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Albany Pine Bush Preserve
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI
Attraction:
Baseball Hall of Fame -Cooperstown
Distance From Hotel:90.0MI
Attraction:
Proctors Theater
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Albany Aqua Ducks
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:326
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking. Park & Fly is available. Ample parking for large 18 wheelers, motorcoaches, boats, limousines and trailers.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:161
  • Total number of suites:64
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:82
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:79
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:92
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Latham, NY near Albany International Airport!

Our choice Latham, NY accommodations are ideally located off I-87, just ten miles from downtown Albany and near many businesses and government offices. Travelers looking for lodging in Latham can enjoy a stay at our smoke free hotel near the Albany Airport, four universities and the famous Saratoga Race Course.

Families will love our Latham hotel's close proximity to area attractions
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Latham, NY near Albany International Airport!

Our choice Latham, NY accommodations are ideally located off I-87, just ten miles from downtown Albany and near many businesses and government offices. Travelers looking for lodging in Latham can enjoy a stay at our smoke free hotel near the Albany Airport, four universities and the famous Saratoga Race Course.

Families will love our Latham hotel's close proximity to area attractions like the Empire State Plaza, Aqua Duck Tours, NY State Museum and Hoffman's Playland, a family-friendly theme park located two miles from our accommodations in Latham. If shopping is your pleasure, check out the Colonie Center Mall or the huge Crossgate Mall in Albany near our hotel in Latham, New York.

There are many companies near our hotel in Latham, like Century Hill, SUNY Albany, Siena College and the New York State government offices. Business travelers can also appreciate the hotel's free airport shuttle to nearby ALB Airport. Our Latham, New York hotel also offers many hotel services, including a 24-hour business center, free high-speed, Wi-Fi Internet access and flexible meeting spaces with seating for 150.

While lodging in Latham, you can take a dip in the indoor pool and whirlpool or take advantage of the 24-hour fitness center and complimentary hot breakfast bar. Check out our great Latham hotel room deals and start planning your trip today.

View Less
Features
Our comfortable accommodations in Latham, New York offer a convenient location near the Albany Airport. Guests lodging in Latham can also take advantage of our free airport shuttle to the ALB Airport.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 132 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a nice relaxing place to stay. Everything about my stay was perfect. The rm was clean and orderly. the staff was friendly and on point with my needs and breakful was flavorful. February 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Time for extreme makeover! The Albany Holiday Inn Express is long overdue for an extreme makeover. My guest room was dreary and the bathroom was even worse. It appeared that there was missing furniture--like a couch! As an IHG Ambassador Member, I was clearly disappointed and will never book this Inn again. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff This property is a gem in the heart of Albany. Excellent staff, rooms are quite, comfortable and very well updated. There is an on site shuttle that runs all day and will take you to most restaurants/bars near the city until 11 pm for free. Only downside is there is no projectors or screens for the meeting rooms. January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brittany and Sam made the stay When I read the reviews for this hotel prior to my staff I wondered how great the staff could be to merit such high and consistent praise. Having completed my stay I not only understand the praise but feel compelled to add to it. It was my first business trip to Albany and first trip on the train. A colleague recommended the hotel for the price and convenience of the shuttle. Both are, indeed, good. Yet both are overshadowed by the delightful evening staff. I spoke to both Brittany and Sam over the phone confirming the reservation that had been made by my assistant, calling to arrange shuttle pick up at train station and then to follow up with a question after my stay. I had the pleasure of talking with both ladies during check in and then to get a dinner recommendation. While our exchanges were short I was so pleased by their professionalism, warmth and sense of fun. They made me feel so welcome. The accommodations were simple and comfortable. While my room faced the river and the roads I found it to be very quiet and heard nothing from the adjacent rooms or the hall - a real plus. What will bring me back and recommend the property to others is the staff. January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Albany New York Staff was the best I have seen in a long time. I would stay here again. January 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location, location My only complaint is my room faced the highway, which was noisy. However in the middle of the night the freight train came through, noise does not begin to describe the sound. If I go to Albany again, I will ask for a different room location. January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Staff The staff was exceptional from the time that I called the property directly to reserve a room, to check-in, to the shuttle service to the Empire State Plaza & the Amtrak station. Overall, it was a great stay for the value. I would definitely stay there again. January 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay Great Staff, love the free breakfast and the shuttle service! January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed, and Knowledgeable Staff I attended a conference and had a great stay. The staff was very helpful and the shuttle bus driver was the best. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by business Staff was/is wonderful and very helpful. They had a shuttle available, made cookies, called a taxi for me The staff is the best part January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Did not fulfill hospitality promise I booked whirlpool room. There was only 1 bottle of shampoo which I used at night. Next morning I asked for another one I was told it will take a while I said it's ok but at the end it was never delivered to my room. I was not satisfied with the service. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Always accommodating to my needs. My choice in the Albany area for over 5 years. Very pleasant and helpful stall. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Excellent Excellent Rooms Very nice, clean, the staff goes above and beyond! I will be back. December 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Overpriced and not clean The entire hotel smelt of cigarettes including my non-smoking room and comparing this holiday inn to others that I have stayed at is it not up the company standard. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Went there for a wrestling tournament with several kids, and the staff was terrific. They gave us a separate area so we wouldn't be bothering the other guests and were so pleasant when they did ask us to make sure while in the pool an adult needed to be present. December 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by pretty good I stayed here on business and the staff was very nice both times. The only complaints are that the hallway smelled of smoke on the nonsmoking floors and the website claims they are the only hotel downtown that doesn't charge for parking yet $5 a night is tacked on your bill. Fix that on your website! November 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice metropolitan feel A nice property in the heart of down town. Typical knowledgeable and friendly staff I have come to expect at Holiday Inn properties. Modern and clean guest rooms. I look forward to staying here on my next trip to Albany. November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location, quiet rooms and good value. I was in Albany on business and this was one of the recommended hotels. I am very happy I chose this Holiday Inn Express. Even though it is located next to a major highway, the rooms were very quiet - and clean and well-maintained. The breakfast was also very good. I took advantage of the hotel jitney to go to several business commitments - so nice not to have to worry about or pay for parking. November 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Brittany at the front desk was wonderful. She was very friendly and helpful when we checked in and informed us of the shuttle service which was a great help since we didn't have to find parking for a concert we were attending nearby. She also recommended a nearby restaurant and made reservations for us. It was an overall great experience. We will definitely be back! November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff We had a meeting in one of the board rooms at this hotel, the staff went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed. They were wonderful. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The room rate was good. We will go back again. November 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room Service Though my overall stay of three nights was pleasant, my room was not cleaned after the first night. This was a disappointment and made for a somewhat poor experience. November 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay We very much enjoyed our stay in Albany. The hotel was friendly, helpful and went beyond what was required. They shuttled us to a nice dining spot and showed us different points of interest along the way. Very clean and comfortable. November 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Albany Trip I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express to attend a training seminar, I had a great experience, the staff was helpful in recommending places to eat and getting taxi service. It was within walking distance for the training center but a shuttle was also available upon request. My room was very clean and comfortable. I have no complaints and I would recommend this hotel to others. November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reliably friendly and helpful staff From the front desk to the food service at breakfast, the staff at the Albany Downtown HIE can be counted on to help with any matter, with a welcoming manner. Happy Frequent Customer October 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Downtown??? Very disappointing. Yes we were down town in one sense, but the hotel was surrounded on all sides by a freeway. The staff were very average, when we were trying to check in they were interrupted by another guest wanting to change money etc. They actually attended the other party instead of asking them to wait. The room had a smoking odour, yes we were changed but it was obvious people had been smoking in the corridors. Can not recommend and will not stay again. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly surprised! I have to say I was pleasantly surprised with this hotel! When you first hear of a Holiday Inn you may not always get the best image in your head however, the room was modern, up-to-date and I loved the look! The bed was extremely comfortable and the bathroom was very nice with a great shower-head. I always hate when the water pressure in hotels is not very good. The staff was nothing but friendly and helpful and were able to recommend us of good places to eat. I would highly recommend this hotel to others looking to stay in the area and would definitely visit again! :) October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fine Service We stayed during the Bouchercon writers conference. The staff was most helpful and provided transportation to area restaurants as well as the airport. The immediate area a rundown part of the city, but the hotel itself is fine. October 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A+ Service Came to visit for the Biergarten Oktoberfest. Close and convienent to Downtown Albany but too far to walk. Even though the shuttle was not available until 3pm, the Front Desk Clerk drove us over in the hotel van. Friendly service that goes above and beyond! October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 10/2-10/4 Stay Very efficient and helpful staff, convenient location to downtown and Empire Plaza. Also a good recommendation from the Hotel with 10% off the food bill for hotel guests at Jacks's Oyster House Restaurant. Excellent food and service. October 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and facilities I stayed here with a friend while on a business trip. The hotel was very conveniently located near The Egg. The room was clean and spacious. The hotel itself was clean and well laid out. We used the hotel gym which was small but had the basics; two treadmills, an elliptical, a bike and a weight machine. The bike seemed to be broken; the computer kept turning off. We didn't use the pool or steam room or sauna. Breakfast in the morning was average; lots of carbs, bananas, eggs, bacon, coffee and juice. But the tables were plentiful. October 7, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading