• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: ALBANY
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. Greek
  3. English
  4. Hindi
  5. Punjabi
  6. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service animals only

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Hoffman's Playland
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Palace Theater
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Crossings of Colonie
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Crossgates Mall
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:326
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking. Park & Fly is available. Ample parking for large 18 wheelers, motorcoaches, boats, limousines and trailers.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:161
  • Total number of suites:64
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:82
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:79
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:92
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Latham, NY near Albany International Airport!

Our choice Latham, NY accommodations are ideally located off I-87, just ten miles from downtown Albany and near many businesses and government offices. Travelers looking for lodging in Latham can enjoy a stay at our smoke free hotel near the Albany Airport, four universities and the famous Saratoga Race Course.

Families will love our Latham hotel's close proximity to area attractions
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Latham, NY near Albany International Airport!

Our choice Latham, NY accommodations are ideally located off I-87, just ten miles from downtown Albany and near many businesses and government offices. Travelers looking for lodging in Latham can enjoy a stay at our smoke free hotel near the Albany Airport, four universities and the famous Saratoga Race Course.

Families will love our Latham hotel's close proximity to area attractions like the Empire State Plaza, Aqua Duck Tours, NY State Museum and Hoffman's Playland, a family-friendly theme park located two miles from our accommodations in Latham. If shopping is your pleasure, check out the Colonie Center Mall or the huge Crossgate Mall in Albany near our hotel in Latham, New York.

There are many companies near our hotel in Latham, like Century Hill, SUNY Albany, Siena College and the New York State government offices. Business travelers can also appreciate the hotel's free airport shuttle to nearby ALB Airport. Our Latham, New York hotel also offers many hotel services, including a 24-hour business center, free high-speed, Wi-Fi Internet access and flexible meeting spaces with seating for 150.

While lodging in Latham, you can take a dip in the indoor pool and whirlpool or take advantage of the 24-hour fitness center and complimentary hot breakfast bar. Check out our great Latham hotel room deals and start planning your trip today.

View Less
Features
Our comfortable accommodations in Latham, New York offer a convenient location near the Albany Airport. Guests lodging in Latham can also take advantage of our free airport shuttle to the ALB Airport.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 245 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room My experience at Hotel Indigo was good. The room was very clean and comfortable. The bar/lounge had a good vibe. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Modern comfort and easy access to airport Sleek, modern accommodations. Close to airport. Helpful and courteous staff. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great people Everyone was welcoming and friendly.................................................................................................................................................................. September 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Very Attentive to my late check in. Staff quickly and efficiently checked me in. Room was very clean Internet was fast. You will find heaps of comfortable pillows on your bed. September 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large room and friendly staff The room was delightfully able in size. Bed was very comfortable. Room was clean and nicely appointed. Staff was very friendly and eager to serve. Live music in the attached restaurant. Great stay! We will be back! September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Albany stay nice location and area many shops and dining, airport September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Lovely place to stay Excellent choice for a hotel for the night before an outbound flight. Staff were extremely courteous and very helpful. The only real detraction was the very hard mattress which did interfere with comfort to some degree. The attached restaurant is convenient, but the staff were either overworked, or upset by something behind the scenes as the wait between placing orders and receiving the drink and food (both at the bar and at the table) was excessive. Would definitely stay here again, and would recommend it to anyone who needed a nice hotel very close to the Albany airport. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Great place to stay on business and relax. I had the caprese salad at the bistro and it was excellent. The bistro was lovely and the service staff we very pleasant. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Neat and Modern Very pleasant stay. Would recommend to anyone. The restaurant is excellent. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable When you stay at this hotel, you will notice the beautiful hardwood flooring. Along with the flooring, the color scheme is nice as well. The beds were very comfortable and everything there was just amazing. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Time @ Indigo This was my first time staying at a Hotel Indigo, I was impressed. The place was very clean, the room was spacious, and very comfortable. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful This was a wonderful hotel stay. Very clean and comtemporary style. Friendly staff. Great airport location. Great! value. I travel to Albany a lot and always passed the hotel and finally decided to book a stay. Since I have book additional reservations. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall, wonderful The staff were very friendly and the rooms were lovely. The beds were comfortable. My biggest complaint is that the shower didn't have any bar or handle- nothing to hold on to while soaping up or to hang a sopping washcloth on. It's a very small issue. The only other problem was the wifi- we only got it in half the room. I couldn't get it from my bed (by the window) so I have to stand at the desk or sit on my friend's bed. Again, not a huge issue, but something to be noted. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I can't say enough about this hotel. Every time i stay, the staff make me feel very comfortable, and they are so professional ! September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room A staff member brought an extra luggage rack to room. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice but No Free Breakfast Very nice - Pricey Hotel , friendly staff and clean rooms and great ambiance. - NO free breakfast. September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service We always stay here on our way through to points north and it's a great hotel and very nice staff. Nice restaurant/bar attached to the hotel as well. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed and wonderful staff Great location, great staff, comfortable room and bed. Would definitely stay here again. September 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good for one night stay Stayed for one night only, overall hotel stay was good very good customer service by front desk upon check in can;t remember name for that girl!!! only problem was that bed was not comfortable at all everytime i made turns i could hear spring noise which was weird i thought those beds don;t exist anymore !!!! . Will i stay again at this hotel if i around this area, i would say Yes!! but only because of customer service expereience. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel - Great Beds Wonderful stay, nice beds , great location. Plenty of shopping and dining nearby. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spectacular Stay Very clean rooms with hardwood floors; attentive staff. The Hotel has a wonderful restaurant and is conveniently located near Albany Airport as well as major highways. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very We were greeted at check in by the two most gracious young ladies that could not have been more accommodating. The room was very pleasant and we liked the hard wood floors which were different than the usual carpet at most places. The stay was very quiet with no noise experienced and the room was extremely comfortable. We will be back again next year on our trip to Saratoga. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel The hotel on the outside will manicured and well maintained. We were greeted by two very friendly staff members who quickly were able to check us in. The room was clean and quiet. Ate breakfast at the restaurant attached with the hotel and would recommend it. September 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy AC Blew Otherwise Nice Visit Nice location and fun feel, but noist AC units are absolutely ridiculous. We stay in ALB 5-7 days per year but will not stay here again unless they are replaced. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Was Great Stayed at this hotel many times, staff is always friendly and helpful, room is clean. However this is my second experience where I am not able to cool the room to a comfortable temp. No matter how low i make the temp on the wall mount the room is not cool enough to be comfortable. At least this experience was much better then the last where we where unable to cool the room below 82 degrees. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent front desk staff Just want to make sure the staff is recognized. They are particularly strong at this hotel. September 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by just not a big fan. Staff was extremely friendly and polite. Just not impressed with value of hotel. For the price I'd expect alot more. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by JOLLY GOOD SHOW Airport plane noise can be disconcerting, perhaps another side of the property would be has a bit less noise. Will keep this in mind for the next stay. All the women at the front desk were very well mannered and very nicely attired. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay Staff was great. I appreciate when a hotel has food and beverage, and this service was quite good. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent stay Great room ,friendly staff, convenient to highway. Highly recommend August 28, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading