• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: ALBANY
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. Greek
  3. English
  4. Hindi
  5. Punjabi
  6. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service animals only

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Hoffman's Playland
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Palace Theater
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Crossings of Colonie
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Crossgates Mall
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:326
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking. Park & Fly is available. Ample parking for large 18 wheelers, motorcoaches, boats, limousines and trailers.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:161
  • Total number of suites:64
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:82
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:79
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:92
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Latham, NY near Albany International Airport!

Our choice Latham, NY accommodations are ideally located off I-87, just ten miles from downtown Albany and near many businesses and government offices. Travelers looking for lodging in Latham can enjoy a stay at our smoke free hotel near the Albany Airport, four universities and the famous Saratoga Race Course.

Families will love our Latham hotel's close proximity to area attractions
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Latham, NY near Albany International Airport!

Our choice Latham, NY accommodations are ideally located off I-87, just ten miles from downtown Albany and near many businesses and government offices. Travelers looking for lodging in Latham can enjoy a stay at our smoke free hotel near the Albany Airport, four universities and the famous Saratoga Race Course.

Families will love our Latham hotel's close proximity to area attractions like the Empire State Plaza, Aqua Duck Tours, NY State Museum and Hoffman's Playland, a family-friendly theme park located two miles from our accommodations in Latham. If shopping is your pleasure, check out the Colonie Center Mall or the huge Crossgate Mall in Albany near our hotel in Latham, New York.

There are many companies near our hotel in Latham, like Century Hill, SUNY Albany, Siena College and the New York State government offices. Business travelers can also appreciate the hotel's free airport shuttle to nearby ALB Airport. Our Latham, New York hotel also offers many hotel services, including a 24-hour business center, free high-speed, Wi-Fi Internet access and flexible meeting spaces with seating for 150.

While lodging in Latham, you can take a dip in the indoor pool and whirlpool or take advantage of the 24-hour fitness center and complimentary hot breakfast bar. Check out our great Latham hotel room deals and start planning your trip today.

View Less
Features
Our comfortable accommodations in Latham, New York offer a convenient location near the Albany Airport. Guests lodging in Latham can also take advantage of our free airport shuttle to the ALB Airport.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 192 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by RCN IHG's marketing calls Hotel Indigo "boutique", so it's going to be different. Wood floor, throw rugs, wooden blinds instead of curtains, etc. And yes, the blinds do not darken the room as much as curtains. I spend about 130 nights a year in hotels, so for my first time at an Indigo it was a nice change-of-pace from the sterile Hampton Inn/Holiday Inn Xpresses. Close to the airport, clean, good internet, and the staff was great. Nearby food is limited; have to drive a few miles. If you don't have a car, it's take-out/delivery from a few local choices or the hotel restaurant. Of course the restaurant is going to be pricy. Can't vouch for the restaurant quality as I rarely if ever eat hotel food. July 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, but expensive Was comparable to other Hotel Indigos we've stayed at, but probably the most expensive, including one we stayed at recently in the Boston area. Had to stay here due to a last minute flight cancellation--the hotel recommended a hotel that offered a hardship rate, but they had no availability and this was the best option offering a shuttle. Everything about our stay was fine and up to the usual Hotel Indigo standards (other than the person staffing the coffee bar in the morning who was NOT friendly)--restaurant was convenient being attached to the hotel; this was especially nice since it was raining and we didn't have a car. The airport shuttle was great as well. Overall our stay was good, but we wouldn't stay here again due to the price if there are other alternatives. July 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent room Decent room, older property with some remodeling done. I was a bit unhappy with having to change rooms due to a/c malfunction. These things happen, so I was good switching rooms around 11pm. My problem occurred the next mooring on check out when I asked if my breakfast in the hotel lobby could be "comp'd." (Yep, breakfast is not included here). Request denied...oh well, plenty of other hotels real close to the Albany airport. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Latham Indigo First time we stayed at an Indigo Hotel. Very nice, very clean, great service. The only downside was the cost of the restaurant, very good food but pricey. We would certainly use Indigo Latham again. July 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by need better quality furnishing and bathroom qualiy need better quality furnishing and bathroom qualiy. better window covering also July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Room was great--clean, comfortable, and secure. People were friendly and the fitness center was good. Wi-Fi on my daughter's Kindle didn't really work, but other than that I thought this was a great hotel. July 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff - Issues with Charges The staff was friendly and the room was clean, although not spectacular. Only issue were some charges after check-out despite receiving a $0 balance bill and no warnings of any "holds" or any other explanations. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Room Comfortable bed Very clean excellent place to stay. Great value for the dollar. Slept great, beds were the best by far. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to airport Nice room. Very close to airport for travel. Room very bright. Difficult to dim outside lighting. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Excellent stay, but I don't have time to write a review--didn't click to post a review. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Last minute stay in the area found my regular haunts full. Found Indigo on the IHG site, a little pricey but beggars can't be choosers. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room layout Hard time finding hotel, so once arriveed surprised to discover such an attractive-inviting hotel. Very good value and choice for our weekend getaway with our grandson. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 The Hotel Decor and easy access to airport 1. Not a typical hotel that i expected 2. The ambiance is very different, beautiful pictures, arts, and surrounding color is very soothing to the eye 3. The location, excellent. very close to Albany airport, how convenient, love this fact 4. very clean and comfortable beds, beddings, pillows, sheets 5. room design is comfortable, love the picture-art in our room 6. color scheme in over all surrounding is very different, very nice 7. very quite and pleasant environment 8. the furniture was perfect, just enough to relax the tired feet and body, after a long day 9. the bathroom - nice. 10. the floor, oh thats was very pleasing and comfort to the feet 11. I love the color of the entire hallway. it was very fitting, INDIGO, wow excellent. 12. front desk just perfect, personnel are very quite and professional 13. love the triple AAA discount....... 14. be back in a year or soooo, i sure will stay in this hotel again.... June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay with fine amenities Our stay at this hotel was so pleasant the first night that we extended for a 2d night. The staff were attentive and helpful. The property was well-maintained and sparkling: we were surprised to hear that it was about 5 years old. The food at the restaurant was well-prepared and well-priced. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by always a great experience as usual the staff at the Indigo make my stay (with Eddie) a pleasure. Jennifer, Olga and all the staff are wonderful. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed. The room was clean and comfortable and the price was reasonable for the area. The people working at the cafe for breakfast were not friendly or timely. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room Service Great presentation and taste of food. Not very impressed with room service. No tray, and salt & pepper provided in take out packets. No ambience with the presentation. Food covers are dull not shiny and need to be replaced. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I have stayed at the Hotel Indigo a number of times over the past several years. I have used the restaurant each time since the food is very good and I don't have to travel to another restaurant. The rooms have been great as well as the service. June 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Everything great but the A/C The hotel was lovely, decor awesome, fantastic bar. Only complaint was very noisy air conditioner that was so loud as it turned on and off with a bang that sleeping was difficult. June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by FCC Southwest See Survey- Nice place, Blu-Stone good food, great Staff June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service. Get a room at the back of the hotel. Staff was excellent. Entrance is difficult to find. The signature blue lights are pretty from outside, but the rooms have blinds which do not block out the light. Great if you like to sleep with a very bright night light. Otherwise request a room at the back of the hotel. The room was beautiful but the lighting in the bathroom is extremely harsh. Bed was very comfortable with awesome pillows. . I would definitely stay here again. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and GREAT rooms I have stayed at this hotel several times in the past 5 years. The hotel staff is great! They are always accommodating. I need several wakeup calls during the day as well as help in the business center. The beds are so comfortable. The minute my head hit the pillow I was out for the night. Good thing for all those wake up calls. Clean, modern, and great place to eat right on property. Will be back! June 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable but poor service Though I reaylly like the Indigo Hotel, this one is really below average. Rooms are comfortable but overall service is poor. They claimed the breakfast to be ready by 6h00 AM, it was not before 6h15. Being on business trip, time is quite important. I ran out of soap and shampoo after my 3th night, they did not replenish any of the item. No smile and cold welcome at time of check-in. June 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Weird breakfast plan. I paid extra for a breakfast plan. The breakfast plan was very limited and made no sense. I could have a $7.00 breakfast but couldn't have 3 things that add up to 7 dollars. I much prefer the serve yourself breakfast bars. The food quality was good but the concept is terrible. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay I enjoyed my stay very much.. I look forward to returning in 2 weeks. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Spent 3 night this week and service and room is great as usual. June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First time This was my first time staying at a Hotel Indigo. I used my free night. Thought the room was European in decor, which surprised me but this being my first time, I did not know what to expect, and the decor was just fine. The wood floors surprised me a bit as most hotel rooms are carpeted. Would stay again. June 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Loud AC Clean room The AC was extremely loud. It sounded like a door slamming every time it went on and off. They sent someone to 'work on it' which muffled the sound but also produced no cool air. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by outstanding! LOVE The Indigo! We have our organizational meetings here several times a year, and they never disappoint! Dinner buffet - delish, service is impeccable, and everyone from Jen to varied staff are just so very sweet, accommodating, and helpful. We've made changes to room set up, buffet items, #s of rooms and shares, and more, and NEVER a problem. Rooms are adorable, pristine, and the bar next door couldn't be more convenient. This past weekend I was there hobbling on crutches, and Casey not only carried my bags and helped me with ice, but he parked my car and smiled throughout. Girls at the front desk are enthusiastic and nice; overall wonderful service and ideal location. ~NYSEC April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great eating facility the food at your rest. is excellent and the staff is great. March 8, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading