• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: ALBANY
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. Greek
  3. English
  4. Hindi
  5. Punjabi
  6. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service animals only

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Hoffman's Playland
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Palace Theater
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Crossings of Colonie
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Crossgates Mall
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:326
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking. Park & Fly is available. Ample parking for large 18 wheelers, motorcoaches, boats, limousines and trailers.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:161
  • Total number of suites:64
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:82
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:79
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:92
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Latham, NY near Albany International Airport!

Our choice Latham, NY accommodations are ideally located off I-87, just ten miles from downtown Albany and near many businesses and government offices. Travelers looking for lodging in Latham can enjoy a stay at our smoke free hotel near the Albany Airport, four universities and the famous Saratoga Race Course.

Families will love our Latham hotel's close proximity to area attractions
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Latham, NY near Albany International Airport!

Our choice Latham, NY accommodations are ideally located off I-87, just ten miles from downtown Albany and near many businesses and government offices. Travelers looking for lodging in Latham can enjoy a stay at our smoke free hotel near the Albany Airport, four universities and the famous Saratoga Race Course.

Families will love our Latham hotel's close proximity to area attractions like the Empire State Plaza, Aqua Duck Tours, NY State Museum and Hoffman's Playland, a family-friendly theme park located two miles from our accommodations in Latham. If shopping is your pleasure, check out the Colonie Center Mall or the huge Crossgate Mall in Albany near our hotel in Latham, New York.

There are many companies near our hotel in Latham, like Century Hill, SUNY Albany, Siena College and the New York State government offices. Business travelers can also appreciate the hotel's free airport shuttle to nearby ALB Airport. Our Latham, New York hotel also offers many hotel services, including a 24-hour business center, free high-speed, Wi-Fi Internet access and flexible meeting spaces with seating for 150.

While lodging in Latham, you can take a dip in the indoor pool and whirlpool or take advantage of the 24-hour fitness center and complimentary hot breakfast bar. Check out our great Latham hotel room deals and start planning your trip today.

View Less
Features
Our comfortable accommodations in Latham, New York offer a convenient location near the Albany Airport. Guests lodging in Latham can also take advantage of our free airport shuttle to the ALB Airport.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 301 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will welcome staying again Every visit to this Holiday Inn is a great stay. I only miss not having a shuttle. Also, the staff did not recommend any taxi services, I wish they were knowledgeable on this. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful! My parents came for my son's graduation; but they couldn't stay with us, as my dad can't do stairs. I requested a room on the first floor for my parents, because my dad recently had knee surgery. They put them in a great room on the first floor, right near the outside exit near the parking. He didn't have to walk far at all. My parents were very happy. They said the room was very clean, and the hotel was very quiet! They were very comfortable and could leave the hectic graduation party at my house, and go back to a comfortable, quiet hotel room to relax. We would definitely recommend this hotel to others; and all family visiting from out of town will be staying here!!! Thank you!!! July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay The hotel was convenient to restaurants and the mall was on the same road. Easy street access. I especially enjoyed the Manager's reception on Tuesday night. They had grilled chicken, portabellas and cheeseburger, plus beer and wine for the hotel guests. Rooms were clean. I felt safe. Breakfast was average - egg pucks and sausage, biscuits and continental choices. It was only 15 minutes to the airport. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room, friendly staff Jafar at the front desk was very helpful and nice. Check in was quick and easy. Breakfast was average and what one would expect. I was surpised that my credit card was charged $20 for "incidentals" even though I did not make any additional purchases. It took almost 1 week to get the $20 refunded. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Hotel From the the time we checked in to the time we checked out, once again we were not disappointed with our stay. Evelyn who checked us in and out was very friendly and a big help. Looking forward to our next stay there. July 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Thin walls and pricey I am a frequent Holiday Inn guest. For this hotel experience, I arrived late and took one of the last available rooms for that night. The staff was very kind and the room was quite clean, but I felt the room was pricey compared to the competition. During the night I was awoken by blips indicating a text message had a arrived on someone's nearby cellphone. The blips were so loud that I thought a previous guest had left their phone in my hotel room. In the very early morning hours I was awoken by a loud conversation in a nearby hotel room. The guest was speaking on his cell phone and I could hear his entire conversation including all of the words of the caller. The call lasted a long time followed by more loud noises of showering and packing. After a loud door slam, I was finally able to return to sleep. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding staff and comfort From Lori at the check in to the gentleman in the kitchen to the room attendant.....to all, a most comfortable and rewarding experience. I have stayed at 5 star hotels and your service was just as good. Congratulations on a well trained ans cooperative staff. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel Clean, comfortable, good breakfast, very friendly and helpful staff. June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient, comfortable and friendly Like this hotel. Have stayed there many times. Breakfast leaves something to be desired (fake eggs are awful and no fresh fruit.). Staff very friendly although requests take awhile to be answered - i ordered an extra blanket and it took over and hour to bring it. Hotel is clean and beds are very comfortable. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice travel stop My wife and son stayed at the Albany Western Ave University Holiday Inn Express June 20, 2014 enroute from Maine to Michigan (halfway point). We found the property to be fairly new, clean, and staffed with caring employees; nothing really to complain about - just what we'd expect from an Holiday Inn or similar level hotel. I was a little disappointed that the rate quoted on line did not indicate the significant fees and taxes typical in the State of New York -- that added over $25 (about 20%) to the bill. That aside, it was a pleasant stay. Breakfast was complimentary and included hot fare such as bacon, eggs, sausages, pancakes (automatic machine), etc. Also fresh fruit was available. We also enjoyed the pool and hot tub. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best Holiday Inn There Is My wife and I have now stayed at least 5 times at THIS Holiday Inn. It is the best by far we have ever experienced. Jafar at front desk is the epitome of helpfulness. The man ( Stewart?) working the morning breakfast was fantastic : friendly, helpful, cleaning; fast; serving. I am not sure what it is but this is the best Holiday Inn ever. Close to great walking area at SUNY + good restaurants too. We will return. Charles June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, clean, friendly staff Hotel was quiet, clean, comfortable and the staff was efficient and friendly. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel for the Money I would recommend this hotel for anyone travelling to the Albany area. The rooms are clean, the hotel appears to be newly renovated and the amenities are great. Would stay there again without a doubt. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 3 Night stay I've stayed in this hotel before and I've never been disappointed! I even stayed at a Holiday Inn Express in Buffalo a week or so before this and this room had more to offer (fridge, microwave, plug-ins next to the beds were easy to get to/modernized with USB ports and plugs alike). Wireless internet worked perfectly, no problems and staff was very friendly. While I didn't use the fitness center or the pool, I explored and the fitness center looked like it had some nice WORKING equipment. I always recommend this hotel! June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and comfortable bed The customer service at this hotel was excellent. Everyone was so friendly and attentive. We were also amazed at the comfort level of the bed. My husband usually has trouble sleeping at hotels due to the discomfort of them, BUT this bed was perfect for him. He had no issues. I was very pleased with the overall hotel. I would highly recommend it to others. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and quiet comfortable room Our stay at Holiday Inn Express Albany Western Ave University was very enjoyable. The room was clean and comfortable. All staff made an effort to be friendly and answered all our questions. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Everyone from the maintenance man to the staff behind the desk is friendly. Everyone smiles, says hi, and makes you feel at home. These people like what they do and you can feel it. I visit Albany once a year and every time I get the same consistent quality in a clean comfortable room. They offer a tasty breakfast that varies from morning to morning. Kudos to the friendly staff who are always there to help. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service The staff was exceptional and the hotel was clean and attractive. We had breakfast outside and it was overall a very nice hotel! Would recommend!! June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best in the area We spend a couple days in the area every spring and have stayed at numerous competitors' hotels. This hotel is clean, well-kept, comfortable and comparably priced. It is located close to our interests in this area, and other area conveniences such as restaurants and shopping. We will continue to book this hotel in the future and will recommend it to others who are planning to stay there. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommended Property Immaculate Friendly and Efficient Staff Very Comfortable June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay My stay here was great. Check-in and check-out were really simple and fast. The room was clean and had everything that I needed. Breakfast was good quality for a hotel breakfast. The pool was a nice bonus. It is also in a great location for shopping or going downtown. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service The staff at this hotel were very good and paid attention to my every need. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend getaway Always happy at Holiday Inn Express. It is our home away from home. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent I have to say that the staff at this Holiday Inn Express was exceptional! Every single staff member took the time to say hello, how are you, have a nice day, ect.. They were all happy and seemed genuine in their comments. Our room was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was better than any other hotel we have stayed at! We would definitely stay there again! May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay near University at Albany My husband and I have spent 5 or 6 weekends at this location for parent and graduation weekends. The place is extremely clean, the staff is very friendly and accommodating and the breakfast is generous. The facilities including the gym, pool and business center are a plus. Nearly all our visits are higher priced than usual because we have been there for popular weekends but off weekends or mid-week would be cheaper and therefore even more value. As a Sabbath observant and kosher person, this facility is ideal for us. There is a refrigerator in the room to keep some of our own food. The staff was knowledgeable of which items for breakfast were from a local kosher bakery (in addition to all the packaged stuff that had kosher supervision). We were walking distance to Shabbos House on Fuller Road which is a Chabad center for Sabbath prayers and Shabbat meals. We were able to walk to the SEFCU for a Saturday graduation (we don't ride or drive on the Sabbath). All in all it meets our needs and is a nice looking, clean, friendly hotel. May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The location is great with lots of shopping and good restaurants nearby. The rooms are nice in the beds are very comfortable easy to sleep there. The staff is awesome and was great to be with professionals !! Kelly May 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We have stayed her several times and each time it is a better experience. Thank you! May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT stay at the Holiday Inn Express!! I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express from May 13-15 and was extremely impressed. I have nothing negative to say. The staff was friendly and helpful, the room was clean and had everything I could possibly need. Breakfast in the morning exceeded my expectations. Keep up the good work Holiday Inn!!! If I come back for the Purchasing Conference at Empire State Plaza next year, I will certainly stay at this hotel again. Thanks so much for a great stay. Karen H. Amherst, NY May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcome home I came to Albany not for fun or light-hearted reasons. My father is terminal and does not have much time left (stage 4 cancer that has metastasized). After spending each day with him in the hospital, I would return to the hotel and find solace in my room. But you know what really contributed to easing my burden and pain? It was the staff--they were beyond awesome. They always welcomed my return and wished me a safe travel for the day. They engaged in conversation and shared in some laughter. They were helpful and accommodating--always they were all of these things! They even helped me find a great pizza place (pizza is my comfort food--who doesn't love pizza!). :) On the weekends my dad was able to go home and the time we shared was a blessing. You see, I loved my father but we had been estranged because he was an alcoholic. So his days with me were shared laughter and joy but it also gave us some opportunities to reconcile, especially for him. He expressed how sorry he was for not being the father he should have been. There were many emotions shared and expressed but above all there was love for one another, an understanding; much compassion. So the staff at this Holiday Inn did more for me than they will ever know--they were the 'hug' at the end of the day and I will forever be grateful. The only thing I kick myself for is that while I was at home with my dad on the two weekends we shared, he bought me a small jar of maple cream and maple candy (I grew up in the Catskills--Margaretville to be exact :) ) and by accident I left it behind in the room. But I'm a huge believer in 'everything happens for a reason'! Maybe someone needed it more than me, because after all, the most important gift was the time spent with my father. May 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would have liked to stay longer We were at this hotel overnight. It was a very convenient location for us as we passed through Albany & also near all local amenities. We were delighted that our daughter was given a connecting room. The rooms were very comfortable. We really appreciated having a fridge and microwave. Though we weren't there long enough to need the microwave for more than a bedtime hot chocolate (what with the hotel providing our breakfast in the morning), the fridge was most welcome - it even had a freezer for our ice packs. The breakfast was absolutely lovely - porridge, yogurt, sweet rolls, cereals, fresh fruit, pancakes, toast, bacon, and omelets stuffed with something. The pancake machine was acting up, and a staff member dedicated herself to coaxing out pancakes for everyone. The staff was very friendly, but we weren't there long enough to get the full treatment described in other reviews as "treated better than family" The pool is small but in a very tranquil area. The only thing lacking was our ability to stay longer. May 14, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading