• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: ALBANY
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. Greek
  3. English
  4. Hindi
  5. Punjabi
  6. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service animals only

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Hoffman's Playland
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Palace Theater
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Crossings of Colonie
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Crossgates Mall
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:326
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking. Park & Fly is available. Ample parking for large 18 wheelers, motorcoaches, boats, limousines and trailers.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:161
  • Total number of suites:64
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:82
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:79
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:92
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Latham, NY near Albany International Airport!

Our choice Latham, NY accommodations are ideally located off I-87, just ten miles from downtown Albany and near many businesses and government offices. Travelers looking for lodging in Latham can enjoy a stay at our smoke free hotel near the Albany Airport, four universities and the famous Saratoga Race Course.

Families will love our Latham hotel's close proximity to area attractions
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Latham, NY near Albany International Airport!

Our choice Latham, NY accommodations are ideally located off I-87, just ten miles from downtown Albany and near many businesses and government offices. Travelers looking for lodging in Latham can enjoy a stay at our smoke free hotel near the Albany Airport, four universities and the famous Saratoga Race Course.

Families will love our Latham hotel's close proximity to area attractions like the Empire State Plaza, Aqua Duck Tours, NY State Museum and Hoffman's Playland, a family-friendly theme park located two miles from our accommodations in Latham. If shopping is your pleasure, check out the Colonie Center Mall or the huge Crossgate Mall in Albany near our hotel in Latham, New York.

There are many companies near our hotel in Latham, like Century Hill, SUNY Albany, Siena College and the New York State government offices. Business travelers can also appreciate the hotel's free airport shuttle to nearby ALB Airport. Our Latham, New York hotel also offers many hotel services, including a 24-hour business center, free high-speed, Wi-Fi Internet access and flexible meeting spaces with seating for 150.

While lodging in Latham, you can take a dip in the indoor pool and whirlpool or take advantage of the 24-hour fitness center and complimentary hot breakfast bar. Check out our great Latham hotel room deals and start planning your trip today.

View Less
Features
Our comfortable accommodations in Latham, New York offer a convenient location near the Albany Airport. Guests lodging in Latham can also take advantage of our free airport shuttle to the ALB Airport.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 335 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and friendly staff room was clean and comfortable. staff was friendly and greeted me in the manner I asked them to. internet was free and fast. bathroom was clean along with plenty of towels and toiletries for my use. thoroughly enjoyed my stay. July 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor bathroom cleanliness Your staff does a poor job here. Perhaps better training is needed or a better desire to do the JOB RIGHT July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Highly recommend this hotel. It was a delight to see such a caring staff, everyone was polite, helpful and genuinely cared about your stay being the best it possibly could be! Indoor/Outdoor pools both maintained and taken care of well. Lots of space inside must be a draw for younger visitors. Even with a lot of action going on, it was never loud in the room (and we stayed pool side!). Really enjoyed the restaurant and the new menu. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quiet and comfortable room the room was quiet,dark and comfortable.nice large pool area especially for families.shower water pressure excellent...definetly will stay again.close to airport July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and close parking for my room In general the room was comfortable; it was an inside room so the room was dark while sleeping. The pool was nearby but the noise level was not bad. July 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Under Holiday Inn Standards This hotel could be a great project for a TV show that would be called Flip that Hotel. It's fine to have older hotels available to customers, but these are not called Holiday Inn. The price for a night is simply too expensive for what this hotel offers. Everything in my room was, at best, outdated, only exception being the TV. Horrible smell, loud AC, terrible bed. The bathroom... well I can't find the words to describe it. The shower... i don't even want to find words to describe it. Front desk service at check-in was below average. No smile from the employee, had to ask for my Gold status welcome gift. However, the check out crew was great. They even gave me a rebate following my comments on the room. Even with that rebate, I still paid too much for what I got. In short, a black eye for the brand. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and comfortable The only thing about this hotel was there was not too many elevators and the ones they did have were hard to find and a far walk from our room, so we had to use the stairs. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by General comment need to have coffee or at least water in lobby for travelers who are just arriving waiting for their rooms. Breakfast on second floor for Auxillary convention was horrible. Not enough coffee or milk and food was not tasty,,Need to have lifeguards at pool be more attentive to their jobs. They r supposed to be working not just sitting around and looking bored..... July 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Unprofessional front desk clerk The billing for a coworker and myself was inaccurate. When I asked the front desk clerk to correct the mistake she claimed she could not. She sarcastically called me "hon" about 12 times. When I asked that she stop she smirked and looked at the customers behind me as if I was the inappropriate party. A desk clerk on my day of departure corrected the bill in a few seconds. I travel 3 nights a month for business. This hotel has never recognized my reward membership in the last 3 visits. I will not stay here again. July 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A bit bumpy at first, but it all worked out just fine. I stayed for an overnight on my way upstate, and I really just wanted to relax and unwind before what I knew was going to be a crazy, busy week..... I've stayed here before, but apparently this time there was a kids soccer tournament during the weekend, and it as also opening day at the track up in Saratoga... so the hotel desk was hopping when I arrived and it was really hectic. There was some difficulty with my room assignment, and it took quite a while to get me situated, which made me wonder if I had made a mistake in staying here. My room was quite comfortable and away from the hub-bub of all the kids, and I got the rest I needed.... but being an Platinum member I'm used to a very high standard when I stay, so the next morning I voiced my concerns to the manager. She was extremely kind, apologetic, and generous by offering me some bonus rewards points for my trouble, instantly renewing my only slightly shaken faith in Holiday Inn.... my go-to hotel everywhere. This one is perfectly located just off 87, with lots of choices of where to eat... and right down the block from the Colonie Mall. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by another great stay Clean, good food, and great pools. We really enjoyed our stay. Kids eat free at restaurant with purchase of adult meals. So it made dining at hotel restaurant very reasonable for our family. Room was clean and staff was very friendly and helpful. There is also a shuttle service to take u anywhere on wolf rd...restaurant, movies, mall, etc. Both indoor & outdoor pools were well kept. Will stay here again. July 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room 115, stayed on 7/15/14 I never write reviews, but this Holiday Inn was so terrible that I had to write a review. This review is for room #115 and I stayed there on 7/15/14. I have also attached 5 pictures so that no one thinks I am making this up. 1. The bathroom needs to be remodeled--it's terrible. I attached pictures of the faucet which has the finish wearing away. Add to the fact that the bathroom has a drop ceiling? Really, a drop ceiling? It felt like I was in someone's basement taking a shower. Some of the tiles on the shower wall are stained with a light red color--I don't know if there was a crime scene in there or someone spilled something red on them. There are actual threads (from what I don't know), they are stuck in the caulking around the toilet. The toilet is small--I can't believe that these bathrooms aren't updated with elongated toilet bowls. The whole bathroom is just gross. 2. The fixtures in the room are either chipped or stained. The curtains and window treatments are stained. The doors are chipped and need to be repainted and the bathroom door and main door. The drop ceiling above the closet doesn't fit right, it is sagging. The closet doors with gold trim--nice touch from 1980-- and have to be opened with both hands or they come off the track. 3. The musty smell when the A/C is on. There is a reason why the room is set to a freezing 68 degrees--the ensures that the musty smell isn't too overpowering. Turn the A/C to 70 degrees or higher and the musty smell gets worse--much worse. I did call the front desk and ask about the musty smell but the rude guy who answered the phone said he could send engineering. He didn't offer to move me to another room, offered to send engineering. I asked him if anyone complained about the musty smell and he said that he has never heard a complaint. Read the reviews on this hotel and you will see the musty smell is mentioned in several reviews. I am actually shocked that this is a Holiday Inn. I travel quite frequently for business and I'm an IHG Platinum member) and I usually stay at Holiday Inn & Holiday Inn Express. I WILL NEVER set foot in this dump again and I will definitely tell my co-workers to stay away from this place. Travelers beware--you have been warned. July 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Okay stay The room and stay was satisfactory. I would rate everything as average. The water pressure in the shower was pretty good and the toiletries provided were nice. The air conditioning didn't function properly and the room felt swampy. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Restful night before long trip. The hotel was very nice. The room was clean and welcoming. Would stay again before an early flight out. July 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Clean linens / otherwise disappointing Hotel is long overdue for a remodel and layout improvements. First room had stains on walls, smelled and sink did not drain. The staff was very accommodating and friendly, but the hotel itself needs a cash infusion. July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by July 7th stay Please see my previous comments. The room given the first time was dirty which grossed me out to see dirty towels and the bed in dissarray from someone else. The hotel staff immediatley responded, but the initial dusky dirty smell did not leave a good impression. The food itself from the inroom service was good, but I would have liked more hot food options. Previously when I stayed there, the menu had more options. The breakfast buffet was very good and the waitresses were very responsive. It gave me a good start to my day. Also, the hotel is close to my office so I will be staying there again. July 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by room not clean room not clean, used bar soap, used towel, in room when first entering the room, ugh. staff not responsive. July 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good experience AGAIN The room was dirty, the hallway was loud. This combined with my last bad experience where housekeeping left our door open!!!! I can not see me staying with Wolf Road Holiday Inn any time soon, perhaps NEVER again!! July 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Stay Nice location, comfortable stay. Indoor and outdoor pool area were pleasant and water temperature excellent. July 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth it Not worth the money. Service was not good. Room were filthy and ratty looking. The only good thing was that they had 2 pools for the kids. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Awesome We enjoyed our stay, very well maintained, the staff was very courteous and friendly and our room was clean and comfortable. We will definitely be back again in 1 month. July 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It was okey IT was ok.... Upstairs outside stairwell, filthy and littered with cigrette butts, steps broken, dangerous. Staff apparently didn't do their job in check in and acted annoyed to wait on us. July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed, Quiet rooms Arrived exhausted from a business trip to Midwest, asked for a very quiet room. Was given room 163 and it was very quiet. Slept 10 hours, awoke to a very nicely designed and equipt single queen room. AM found my truck dead as I left the lights on... Was helped by the staff to jump my truck and asked if all was well. I will be back. July 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience on Wolf Rd at Holiday Inn First impression isn't good with all the scaffolding you have to walk under in order to get to the front door. Rachel at front desk was nice (new employee...I think that was her name) Left message for Manager to call me regarding bad info about facility from front desk upon booking reservation Batender was foul mouthed and food at bar took forever to arrive July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Service Kyree was always available to help me whenever I encountered any problems. His personality and understanding make him a valuable asset to your company. I fell the Kyree would make an outstanding manager for your hotel. It was a pleasure to deal with him during my extended stay. July 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by An OK place to stay This is your basic Holiday Inn hotel. Nothing fancy or outstanding but not bad either. The front desk staff was friendly and check in was smooth. The room cleanliness Overall I would stay here again. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay again I had the opportunity to stay at the 'tower' of the Holiday Inn on Wolf Road this past weekend. I was very happy with the room (I was sharing with my father and his wife). It was clean (which is very important to me); it was comfortable and it was overall very nice! I would recommend staying here to anyone! Chris P. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room nice area I had an excellent stay. The bed was comfortable. The area was nice and quiet. The hotel isn't far from Albany International Airport but I did not hear any planes from inside my room. The bathrooms were clean. I would recommend this hotel and I would stay here again. July 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not worth the money As a gold IHG member, we stay in numerous IHG properties... This was NOT worth the money. With an enfant we requested a suite for which we were charged over 200$ for a room with a bar fridge and sink. It was a room that likely doubled as a conference room as it had a cork board and long conference table within. The bed folded up into a nook in the room and was not comfortable. There was a group of men outside next to the pool who got drunk and rowdy... Would not have been a big deal had our room not been directly across from this area. The hotel is dated and is in desperate need of renovation. When we inquired as to whether as gold members we could receive a complimentary upgrade or have the opportunity for a later check out we were told check out was 12pm and that we had the option of either trail mix or 300 IHG points. Honestly, we do not recommend this hotel to anyone, especially those travelling with an enfant who require a suite for making baby food. Thumbs down for this property. July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay Great staff, great food, nice hotel overall. The hotel is a bit dated and conference rooms were a bit cold. However, the great staff and great food made up for this. Everyone was friendly and handled problems right away. June 30, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 12 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading