• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: ALBANY
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. Greek
  3. English
  4. Hindi
  5. Punjabi
  6. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service animals only

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Hoffman's Playland
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Palace Theater
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Crossings of Colonie
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Crossgates Mall
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:326
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking. Park & Fly is available. Ample parking for large 18 wheelers, motorcoaches, boats, limousines and trailers.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:161
  • Total number of suites:64
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:82
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:79
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:92
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Latham, NY near Albany International Airport!

Our choice Latham, NY accommodations are ideally located off I-87, just ten miles from downtown Albany and near many businesses and government offices. Travelers looking for lodging in Latham can enjoy a stay at our smoke free hotel near the Albany Airport, four universities and the famous Saratoga Race Course.

Families will love our Latham hotel's close proximity to area attractions
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Latham, NY near Albany International Airport!

Our choice Latham, NY accommodations are ideally located off I-87, just ten miles from downtown Albany and near many businesses and government offices. Travelers looking for lodging in Latham can enjoy a stay at our smoke free hotel near the Albany Airport, four universities and the famous Saratoga Race Course.

Families will love our Latham hotel's close proximity to area attractions like the Empire State Plaza, Aqua Duck Tours, NY State Museum and Hoffman's Playland, a family-friendly theme park located two miles from our accommodations in Latham. If shopping is your pleasure, check out the Colonie Center Mall or the huge Crossgate Mall in Albany near our hotel in Latham, New York.

There are many companies near our hotel in Latham, like Century Hill, SUNY Albany, Siena College and the New York State government offices. Business travelers can also appreciate the hotel's free airport shuttle to nearby ALB Airport. Our Latham, New York hotel also offers many hotel services, including a 24-hour business center, free high-speed, Wi-Fi Internet access and flexible meeting spaces with seating for 150.

While lodging in Latham, you can take a dip in the indoor pool and whirlpool or take advantage of the 24-hour fitness center and complimentary hot breakfast bar. Check out our great Latham hotel room deals and start planning your trip today.

View Less
Features
Our comfortable accommodations in Latham, New York offer a convenient location near the Albany Airport. Guests lodging in Latham can also take advantage of our free airport shuttle to the ALB Airport.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 307 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not worth the money As a gold IHG member, we stay in numerous IHG properties... This was NOT worth the money. With an enfant we requested a suite for which we were charged over 200$ for a room with a bar fridge and sink. It was a room that likely doubled as a conference room as it had a cork board and long conference table within. The bed folded up into a nook in the room and was not comfortable. There was a group of men outside next to the pool who got drunk and rowdy... Would not have been a big deal had our room not been directly across from this area. The hotel is dated and is in desperate need of renovation. When we inquired as to whether as gold members we could receive a complimentary upgrade or have the opportunity for a later check out we were told check out was 12pm and that we had the option of either trail mix or 300 IHG points. Honestly, we do not recommend this hotel to anyone, especially those travelling with an enfant who require a suite for making baby food. Thumbs down for this property. July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay Great staff, great food, nice hotel overall. The hotel is a bit dated and conference rooms were a bit cold. However, the great staff and great food made up for this. Everyone was friendly and handled problems right away. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Decent Hotel Bed was comfortable, AC worked, reasonably clean. Overall decent stay. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service My husband, son and I were staying at your hotel for a basketball tournament at Union College. The stay was comfortable. My son was a little disappointed because there was not a basketball court in your hotel. He got over it after his other team players arrived at the hotel. June 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy room I was placed in a room next to an outside door. Might have been the loudest closing door I have ever been next to, kept me awake till after midnight when I had a very early morning flight. I am a platinum IHG member, the staff should have known better and the management needs to fix this issue. It was a small but comfortable room (except the noise), VERY convenient to the Albany airport, a bit more per night than my usual Holiday Inn stay. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Not so good waitress When we had the buffet on Sat. our waitress was wonderful. I asked for tea and she brought me a pitcher of hot water and a basket of tea bags to pick from. she offered us juice. She started our day out wonderfully. On Sunday, our waitress a sort of short woman with a gravelly voice was not so good. I had to ask 3 times for tea. Finally she brought a small pitcher of hot water and dropped 1 teabag on the table. I had to ask for the basket of tea to choose from. Juice was never offered and we had to ask for it several times. This was the only negative part of our stay. June 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by review of Holiday Inn Wolf Road The room was a nice large room. It was clean on the whole. The safety latch on the door was broken. I was somewhat irked when my son told me that his room, which was very similar to the room my wife and I had rented, cost him considerably less than I paid for my room. I guess I should have shopped around instead of calling the hotel directly. June 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by New York Visitor I stayed at this location because it provided easy access to my destination, the airport and many restaurants. When I travel I do not require many things. However, proper ventilation and AC is at the top of the list. When I arrived the room was not cool (was the same temperature as the hallway.) I turned the AC Down to 65. The first night was miserable and I woke up sweating. The second night there was not a change in the room temperature. The AC was set at 65 all day and when I entered the room it was the same temp as outside. I phoned the front desk and requested maintenance come check the AC. Maintenance said the AC was working fine. The room did not cool off. I phoned the front desk and was told I had to give the AC Time to cool. All night there was no change. The next morning I checked out and moved to Holiday Inn off Route 9. AC Worked wonderfully. June 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by comforatble bed, mediocre service Room/bathroom in need of remodeling, Hotel charges for coffee by the reception :( Not so clean hallways Feels as a fair motel June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious Room & Great Service My stay was very brief but I was extremely pleased. The staff were nothing less than excellent and accommodating. I will be recommending this hotel to a lot of my colleagues. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay The hotel was clean and comfortable. The pillows I was not fond of because I am used to sleeping with a thin pillow. Those in the room were actually larger than I am used to. The staff are friendly and helpful. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place for your Loved Pet We have stayed here twice with our dog and used Priority Club points. Nearby a variety of restaurants. Very easy access to highway. Bathtub had what looked like someone's shaved whiskers, and wall had brown marks that could have been cleaned better. Overpriced in my opinion. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fantastic service I recently stayed here for 3 days over the past weekend for business and the service was excellent. My special thanks to Kristy in banquets and Amanda at the front desk for their personal care. Robbie K Management Success June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by pleasant stay Excellent staff. Clean room. Hotel was full that weekend but never felt crowded. A few cracked tiles in the bathroom, but it was clean and well stocked. Great location. Overall, I was very satisfied. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Executive Suite The room was perfect, with an upstairs. Right next to the pool. Was a little disappointed with the bathroom. Old shower, not very clean looking. Otherwise was a great experience. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel A lot of amenities, great room. Located in a good area. May 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed Bag The front desk staff was great. Cannot say the same about the restaurant staff which was patronizing (the front restaurant). In fact, walked out of restaurant before being seated. Had dinner off premises. The lounge staff's friendliness was average. My room smelled musty even with the outside air fan on. The bathroom was not as clean as it should be: the handles in the shower were only partially cleaned and the smell in the bathroom was also musty. May 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Typical Holiday Inn Not outstanding but certainly good enough Nice pool area. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight in Albany Everything was excellent. Staff was very friendly. Thanks for a nice stay May 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room great--but thin walls Bed was extremely comfortable, and room was very clean. Liked the fact that there were extra pillows in the closet. HOWEVER, I could hear the guy snoring in the next room, and people were really loud going down the hallway. Also, could hear conversations held in a normal tone of voice from the next room. For as much as the room was per night, you would think the walls would be semi-soundproofed. I hear less noise from the next room at home! May 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed I love the location of this property. I stayed here many times in years past. I paid a premium to stay here. I was disappointed with this stay. At check in, I waited longer than I should have, due to only one desk person. At no time was I acknowledged as a Platinum member. There was no mention of an upgrade. There was no offer of snacks or extra points, to which I have become accustomed. My room, 131, was hot. The thermometer on the thermostat read 74-75 degrees the whole time I was there, despite setting the thermostat to 68. The desk chair did not work. I had to sit on a pillow to be high enough to work at the desk. The security door to enter the property near my room (I think it was entrance G) did not latch. Anybody could enter. I am a dedicated IHG business traveler. 99+% of the stays are great. I am not hard to please. Normally, I only post positive reviews. This was too big of a disappointment. I am staying in the area again soon. I will have to pick another IHG property, which is a shame, because I love this location. May 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by In Need of Management and Leadership I paid an extra $25 from where I was staying to enjoy the amenities at this hotel. Unfortunately I left after one night. Here's my experience. At 5:15 pm it took the sole desk agent 30 minutes to assist 3 people (not including me). By the time I checked in I was late for dinner reservations with my client at 6 pm. The desk agent was apologetic for the long check in time. Clearly he needed assistance and typically every Holiday Inn Express I stay at has two people working the front desk during peak times. On my way to my room I noticed several rooms had been converted to storage and stacks of mattress were visible through the windows. One of the actual storage rooms I passed had the door open. I was on a business trip and didn't mind, but it's not something I would want my wife and kids to walk past on the way to the indoor pool or arcade. After dinner I wanted to enjoy the pool and stream room that were advertised. In front of the pool was a sign stating it was open from 9am-9pm, yet the gate was pad locked 8:20. The stream room was closed infinitely and there was a 5 gallon pickle bucket and various items visible through the door. I can't say if the steam room was being renovated or being used as storage. Upon inspection of the room it was clean and stocked well. The only issue I had was that the bath sink had visible toothpaste residue left in the sink. I can't fault the cleaning staff for overlooking one sink, but it's something that should have been caught with a decent QC program. The evening was quiet and the room was comfortable. The primary reason I was staying here was due to my business travels had me staying over the weekend and I was looking for a place to relax. Since the amenities were not available I decided to check out the next morning. Checking out was a disaster. The desk agent wasn't able to print a receipt and accused me of opting to have the receipt emailed to me. After 15 minutes of her tapping keys she said it would be emailed to me. Clearly the printer was either broken or she couldn't print the receipt. I was okay with that, but the receipt wasn't emailed. I contacted corporate IHG 3 days after checking out and they told me to contact the hotel if I wanted a receipt. I'm not overly picky, but I do like to get the best out of my money when I'm traveling for business. Especially when I'm paying extra out of my own pocket. I would stay here again, but likely won't since even the IHG agent couldn't help me with a simple receipt. May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Polish Legion of American Veterans Everything was good. Exception was staff seemed to take to long to quiet down some guests who: 1: went into pool area after hours, allowed some guests to let their children run through the halls well after 11 PM. We understand some people are on vacation but not everyone wishes to be disturbed at 1. 2 or 3 in the morning. Perhaps when guests are coming in so late they should be advised that other guests are enjoying sleep time. Perhaps a walk through by staff at a certain time is advisable. April 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Time to Sell This properity is poorly maintained.. Its time to sell it ! April 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is really wonderful I really appreciated how nice, happy, and easy to work with the staff was. I had a few issues that were taken care of right away (ordered wrong movie). The property is really nice and the pool is gorgeous. I would go back. N April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm and Welcome I've stayed here a few times in the past. This location is awesome. Close to all major highways and surrounded by many different restaurants as well as one in the hotel. Its the perfect location for a morning run. Rooms are clean and beds are quite comfy. Most of all the two individuals who checked me in were OUTSTANDING I believe they were Amanda and DJ. I will definitely return April 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Two nights and two diffrent rooms My wife and I drove from Long Island to Albany to visit with our son and his fiancé. We had planned to stay only one night but our little dog got sick and she ended up in the local animal hospital for two days. After checking out of our first room (# 107) my wife realized she had left two sets of eyeglasses in room # 107. We called to inquire but nobody had found them. When we returned, after finding out the dog would be kept over night at the animal hospital , we were put into room (#109) The room was hot and stuffy; we lowered the thermostat as far as it would go and then called the desk, they sent someone from Maintenance. He adjusted something but it still took hours for the room to begin to cool off. The second room could have been cleaner. The rooms were tiny, that was bad enough, but having little control over the rooms temperature was even worse. I understand we paid extra for a "Pet room" even though the dog was only there for an hour or two. April 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Night First time at that hotel. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Stayed in the Tower section which is okay. Would have rather stayed in main hotel for more convenient use of the pool, hot tub, etc. Did not know the Tower was a separate building at the time. Only thing was kids running, jumping, etc. in the hallways, up and down the stairs. It did quiet down later on. The Staff should probably do a walk through the Tower building at times to make sure all is well there and no problems exist. March 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Outdated and very hot Stayed in room 191. The facility is very outdated It had snowed that day and there was at least a foot of drifted snow in front of entrances into the hotel. Staff was very helpful at front desk. Room itself very outdated and I turned heat completely off and the temperature in room still read 76 degrees. Very uncomfortable sleeping. Ate dinner in lounge, food was okay and staff was not attentive. not looking for a response just want to alert other would be stayers. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by March 6-8 The stay was good except I ordered room service on Saturday morning and never recieved it. However, I didn't get charged for it. March 11, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading