• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: ALBANY
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. Greek
  3. English
  4. Hindi
  5. Punjabi
  6. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service animals only

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Hoffman's Playland
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Palace Theater
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Crossings of Colonie
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Crossgates Mall
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:326
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking. Park & Fly is available. Ample parking for large 18 wheelers, motorcoaches, boats, limousines and trailers.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:161
  • Total number of suites:64
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:82
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:79
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:92
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Latham, NY near Albany International Airport!

Our choice Latham, NY accommodations are ideally located off I-87, just ten miles from downtown Albany and near many businesses and government offices. Travelers looking for lodging in Latham can enjoy a stay at our smoke free hotel near the Albany Airport, four universities and the famous Saratoga Race Course.

Families will love our Latham hotel's close proximity to area attractions
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Latham, NY near Albany International Airport!

Our choice Latham, NY accommodations are ideally located off I-87, just ten miles from downtown Albany and near many businesses and government offices. Travelers looking for lodging in Latham can enjoy a stay at our smoke free hotel near the Albany Airport, four universities and the famous Saratoga Race Course.

Families will love our Latham hotel's close proximity to area attractions like the Empire State Plaza, Aqua Duck Tours, NY State Museum and Hoffman's Playland, a family-friendly theme park located two miles from our accommodations in Latham. If shopping is your pleasure, check out the Colonie Center Mall or the huge Crossgate Mall in Albany near our hotel in Latham, New York.

There are many companies near our hotel in Latham, like Century Hill, SUNY Albany, Siena College and the New York State government offices. Business travelers can also appreciate the hotel's free airport shuttle to nearby ALB Airport. Our Latham, New York hotel also offers many hotel services, including a 24-hour business center, free high-speed, Wi-Fi Internet access and flexible meeting spaces with seating for 150.

While lodging in Latham, you can take a dip in the indoor pool and whirlpool or take advantage of the 24-hour fitness center and complimentary hot breakfast bar. Check out our great Latham hotel room deals and start planning your trip today.

View Less
Features
Our comfortable accommodations in Latham, New York offer a convenient location near the Albany Airport. Guests lodging in Latham can also take advantage of our free airport shuttle to the ALB Airport.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 281 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Beds are an embarasment. On the upside, this is a convienient location, the grounds are attractive and well maintained, and the staff is well trained and friendly. But once you’re past check in, the disappointments become evident. The hotel layout is sprawling, so expect a half-mile walk to your room. To confound matters, room numbering is not sequential, but rather broken up into sections of all odd numbers, then all even numbers once you’ve walked 50 yards down the hall. The rooms themselves are somewhat acceptable, although temperature control is iffy at best. But the straw that breaks the camels back… the beds should be an embarrassment to the ownership and management of this facility. I had 2 beds in my room and the one looked like a cushioned pit more than a bed. The other one had only slightly less of a divot in the center. I checked out earlier the next morning than usual, so I did not have to stop at a chiropractor on my way home. The location of this facility is convienient, but the good news is that there are many other hotels on this same strip of Wolf Road where you can get a clean comfortable bed. …Just one man’s opinion. September 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location great hotel, nice pool n hot tub. Good breakfast. i stayed there often.Customer service is the best!! September 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by CLC Partner - staff very accommodating! Audrey & Amanda very good behind the desk. will stay again. September 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by reliable airport shuttle This hotel was clean and accessible to airport. Not close to much else in walking distance. It would be nice for conference but that was not our purpose. Staff was pleasant. We were surprised about limited in-room coffee and the void of complementary coffee in the lobby. Breakfast buffet was average and a pleasant waitress appreciatively came to our table to replace our eggs with a much improved fresh batch. We did enjoy a superb martini in a very quiet lounge! September 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and beds Room was dated in furnishings and bath fixtures. However, quiet location and comfortable room and beds. Outdoor pool very nice. Friendly staff. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing Great Staff was very good at providing a rollaway, but getting a blanket took a phone call and 2 trips to the front desk. When I called guest services, I got put on hold before I even said a word. Waited a minute and walked to the front desk to find two of the staff walking around and no customers standing there. Apparently they had more important things to do. Being a Platinum member, I expect more from the Holiday Inn brand. September 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by absolutely disgusting the entire hotel was filthy. the room was clearly not vacuumed, there was film on the phones and remotes in the room. there were dishes that sat outside my neighboring door for two and a half days. I saw multiple housekeeping persons in the hall all weekend, but somehow these dishes lived on the floor the ENTIRE WEEKEND. i was there for a wedding and my friends' rooms I went in to were equally dirty. we held an exercise class in one of the banquet rooms and there were literally chunks of food all over the floor. I would never recommend that anyone even enter this facility. this is all on top of my reservation being messed up multiple times and the records being incomplete even after multiple phone calls. the worst hotel experience i've ever had. September 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by So so Not the cleanest hotel. The food in the restuarant was awful. September 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Attention to detail The staff was great, but the room needed a bit of attention. The rug felt like it was in need of a good steaming. The security hinge on door was falling off. The bathroom shower curtain wasn't hung right and was falling. One of the plexi glass ceiling panel was falling out. And the picture hanging on the bathroom wall had splatter and hair stuck to it. Not all big problems but did indicate that staff didn't have enough time to be careful or they just didn't care to pay attention to details. August 31, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Fasny I was not treated like a Platium member, first I had a room in tower which should of had a golf cart to take you to room. Food in Grill was not very good. August 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, but lacks comfort The non-smoking room smelled like an ash tray. We had housekeeping spray air freshener twice to cut back on the odor. The mattresses felt like they were 100 years old. The pillows were very small square pillows similar to the decorative pillows on a sofa. There was a strong odor of chlorine throughout the facility because the indoor pool is right in the middle of the building surrounded by guest rooms. it appears to have been an outdoor pool at one time, and then someone put a roof over it. I could smell the chlorine at the front desk when I checked in. The Staff was very friendly and responsive. Without the friendly staff, I would have checked out within 2 hours of arrival. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay I've been coming to this hotel since I'm a kid. I stay here every August for the Saratogo season. This is the cleanest hotel around. Everyone is always nice, the only thing they need to do is update their gym. They have zero weight set up. Most people I talked to want this there. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice EXCELLENT buffet breakfast. Exactly what is needed before a busy day. Room was ok. Old looking. Staff is super nice Big mall within minutes lots of food nearby i would recommend August 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds The beds were quite comfortable. We were disappointed with the hours for the pool. 9:00p.m. was too early for the pool to close, especially for a Friday evening. I understand the pool is deeper than a normal hotel pool, but it's my responsability to watch my own kids. Even the hot tub closed at 9:00 p.m.. Neither didn't open until 9:00 a.m. August 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Overall customer service All and all my experience, not to mention my first at this hotel was marginal at best. The indoor pool was unavailable a majority of my stay. The additional services (outdoor pool, and restaurant) displayed similiar inadequate results. The customer service is almost nonexistent. The cost to value ratio was simply outweighed. The bed was comfortable, but that was the only service rendered by this establishment I would consider to standard. August 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was good We stopped here on a road trip and arrived fairly late at night. The service was professional and the room was clean and comfortable. Everything was as it should be. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the front desk clerk The front desk girl on Wed Aug 21, was very nice and accomodating, she made me a few copy's that I needed with out any questions. Also our housekeeper on the first floor just inside the doors from the front desk was also very helpfull . August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bring Back Continental. Even if it was just breakfast bars and banana's. Was the main reason I returned to Holiday Inn Wolf Road...been a few years but must be something with New York Hotels...not too many offer continental. Other than that. Staff was very professional, friendly...not to mention very good looking! August 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very Damp and No A/C The hotel is nice enough but my biggest complaint was that everything was damp. When you take your shoes off and walk on the carpet it felt wet. Also the A/C didn't work very well. I stayed on the 1st floor so don't know if that's why everything was damp. I did see a lot of dehumidifiers in the hall one day so obviously there is a problem. I left clothes out overnight laying on a chair and in the morning they were damp. The room was clean though, the staff at the front desk were pleasant although the waitress staff left a lot to be desired. Hopefully this problem can be worked out as this hotel is in a great location. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place.... I used some of my points for this stay. The staff was friendly and accommodating. My only complaint was I had a room by the outside pool and there were some disrespectful noisy people out there after it had closed. The staff promptly took care of the issue. There were some little room things but overall I enjoyed the stay. I think it was nicer that they higher end IHG hotel I stay in previously down the road. August 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Pool Closed First of all we get to our room and people were in it. Went to front desk to tell them they gave us a room that was already occupied. They didn't seem to care much, just switched our room. Anything for our inconvenience "NO". Booked this hotel because they had an indoor pool, however it was not open. I sat down on the bed and the mattresses are so shot that when I went to sit down it rolled me right into a laying down position. It was a good laugh anyway. The reviews say they are replacing mattresses.. Don't you think they would replace the rooms that get used the most first, like pool side rooms. I guess not or maybe they are not being replaced. Would not stay here again. August 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Upgraded room was quite dated Although I was staying with points, the staff recognized my status and upgraded my room. The room was a suite with the bedroom as an upstairs loft. It was sizeable but very dated. Carpet and furniture and bathroom grout could use a good, deep cleaning. Location was convenient and staff was always friendly. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience It was a nice place to stay. My family had a wonderful experience specially our son. Clean rooms, comfortable beds and facilities. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value and great service We had to fly out of Albany very early and they had shuttles ready for us. Kids loved the pool and spa. The restaurant food was wonderful. Only complaint is that our room was right across from the pool and it was a little loud until they closed the pool, but it was not bad. We just had to go to bed early because we had to get out very early to catch our flight. If we have a need to stay in Albany overnight again we will stay here. August 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Needs a overhaul As a travel agent we had 2 rooms for 2 nights the rooms were average the rugs need to be replace the building needs a make over sorry would stay again, even for nothing. August 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for park and fly. Loved the stay, park and fly package. This is why I stayed there. Provided fair value! August 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty We had a suite the roll out bed was stain and dirty, men were working in the hallway sheet rock dust was there for 3 days no one clean it up would not stay again. August 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Smoke filled, unclean room Although we have stayed at other Holiday Inn's that have been very nice, clean rooms and comfortable beds, this was not the case here! When we first arrived we were put in a poolside room as requested. Staff at desk was pleasant. The room however, smelled very strong of cigarette smoke!!! Awful! The person at the desk was again very nice and quickly assigned another room! After getting settled and ready to go to the pool, we found someone's dirty clothes on the floor in the closet! That just screams UNCLEAN to me! Needless to say, we moved into a 3rd room only to find that they were not double beds and the mattresses were VERY WORN OUT. After having moved so many times we weren't willing to do it again, so we stuck it out in the full bed and made it through the night. In the morning when we checked out, we spoke to the manager. He never offered us so much as a free cup of coffee or a discount at another location! Needless to say, when we have to stay in Albany again we will not stay at that location! You might want to consider the one on Western Ave! Much nicer! August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very accommodating hotel What a clean friendly staff. Rooms are clean, the pools both indoor and outdoor were fun. Can't wait to go back again next year. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice accomodations The Holiday is a nice place to stay. It is convenient to many of the shopping and restaurant places on Wolf Road. The hotel is quiet, clean and comfortable. The housekeeping staff does an excellent job and is to be commended. August 9, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 11 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading