• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: ALBANY
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. Greek
  3. English
  4. Hindi
  5. Punjabi
  6. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service animals only

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Hoffman's Playland
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Palace Theater
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Crossings of Colonie
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Crossgates Mall
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:326
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking. Park & Fly is available. Ample parking for large 18 wheelers, motorcoaches, boats, limousines and trailers.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:161
  • Total number of suites:64
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:82
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:79
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:92
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Latham, NY near Albany International Airport!

Our choice Latham, NY accommodations are ideally located off I-87, just ten miles from downtown Albany and near many businesses and government offices. Travelers looking for lodging in Latham can enjoy a stay at our smoke free hotel near the Albany Airport, four universities and the famous Saratoga Race Course.

Families will love our Latham hotel's close proximity to area attractions
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Latham, NY near Albany International Airport!

Our choice Latham, NY accommodations are ideally located off I-87, just ten miles from downtown Albany and near many businesses and government offices. Travelers looking for lodging in Latham can enjoy a stay at our smoke free hotel near the Albany Airport, four universities and the famous Saratoga Race Course.

Families will love our Latham hotel's close proximity to area attractions like the Empire State Plaza, Aqua Duck Tours, NY State Museum and Hoffman's Playland, a family-friendly theme park located two miles from our accommodations in Latham. If shopping is your pleasure, check out the Colonie Center Mall or the huge Crossgate Mall in Albany near our hotel in Latham, New York.

There are many companies near our hotel in Latham, like Century Hill, SUNY Albany, Siena College and the New York State government offices. Business travelers can also appreciate the hotel's free airport shuttle to nearby ALB Airport. Our Latham, New York hotel also offers many hotel services, including a 24-hour business center, free high-speed, Wi-Fi Internet access and flexible meeting spaces with seating for 150.

While lodging in Latham, you can take a dip in the indoor pool and whirlpool or take advantage of the 24-hour fitness center and complimentary hot breakfast bar. Check out our great Latham hotel room deals and start planning your trip today.

View Less
Features
Our comfortable accommodations in Latham, New York offer a convenient location near the Albany Airport. Guests lodging in Latham can also take advantage of our free airport shuttle to the ALB Airport.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 301 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant experience I haven't stayed at a Holiday Inn in years and was surprised at how upscale and comfortable it was. The room looked and smelled refreshing and I found all the amenities in my room that I needed for my stay of 4 nights like an iron, ironing board and complimentary internet. My stay was also during a heat wave and the outdoor temperature was over 90 degrees the entire time. The air conditioner never failed!! The complimentary newspaper at my door every morning along with and a full breakfast helped make the stay a pleasant experience. July 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home I stay in Albany often for work. The staff at HIE go out of their way to accommodate our every need. Hats off to all involved to make my stay enjoyable. Thanks July 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful welcome On the hottest day of the year, guests were greeted with cold drinks and fruit and ice cream as a welcome. As always, easy and pleasant check in and rooms were clean and comfortable. thank you to the manager and staff for a good refuge en route. July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Deb This is definitely a keeper on the list of Hotels we have stayed at. Excellent service....the breakfast was very good too. Room clean and comfortable. Great place to stay. July 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff was extremely helpful and welcoming The hotel was clean and the staff was extremely helpful and welcoming. I will definitely return! My son will be attending SUNY Albany in the fall and it was very close to the campus. It also had alot of great shops nearby. It is a safe area to stay. I walked to a restaurant for dinner so I could grab a drink and not worry! July 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by appreciated helpful staff and clean hotel see above; i would stay here again. Easy access as well. July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Shopping Getaway Great Place to spend a weekend shopping at Cross Gates Mall. The staff were just great, especially the young guy at the front desk, Nick, he could not do enough for us. Thanks, July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by shopping Getaway Great place to stop over for a weekend of shopping at Crossgates Mall. The staff were great especially the young guy Nick at the front desk, he was just exceptional, couldn't do enough for us. I highly recommend this property July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by INNcredible As always, an Inncredible visit. Staff greets me by name, food ready, plentiful and hot in morning. workout room sufficient. Staff knowledgeable on local eateries July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by genuine helpful friendly staff,great breakfast,clean rooms, comfortable clean beds and surroundings My family of 12 shared 3 rooms over the 4th of July and weekend. This was the best hotel experience for all of us . The staff during the often busy breakfast time was responsive to everyone's needs while maintaining cleanliness, a well stocked food supply , and super friendly assistance and smiles. The front desk staff was always patient , helpful and empathetic to visitors needs and plights. The beds , linens, and pillows were very comfortable. It was great to have a refrigerator, a safe and good access to an ice machine. We were impressed with the hotels obvious effort to recycle with bins in the rooms and in the front lobby. The children were very taken with the wonderful pancake making machine and the adults were very happy with all of the wonderful , delicious and healthy breakfast choices. Inside and out were well maintained and clean and neat. The only complaint that I have is about the rooms . One did not have any chairs (but were timely supplied when the management was made aware). I requested two of the rooms be adjoining when I made my reservation and the third room to be near-by. When we checked in at the appointed time of 4PM, one room was around the corner and down the hall and no adjoining rooms were available. However, a discount was extended to us upon request for this error . The only other observation was that the pool was quite cloudy . July 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant surprise From our very late check-in til the minute we left our stay at this Holiday Inn Express was a pleasant surprise. Every staff member i came into contact with was exceptionally courteous! There was a very obnoxious guest in the breakfast area and the employee remained polite and professional. I joined the rewards program because I will definitely return-before I left I made another reservation for a return trip in August! Love free dependable WIFI too! July 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful hotel Rooms were beautiful. We asked that the rooms be next to each other, we got communicating rooms! Super clean hotel, friendly staff, easy parking, very near the Crossgates Mall. We didn't expect to have such a complete breakfast. If i ever go back to Albany, for sure I'd chose this hotel again! July 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by jULY 1 N 2ND Daughter had orientation at the College of St Rose...Holiday Inn was perfect. Bathroom was spotless. Beds were comfortable and the breakfast was delicious. This is where we are going to be staying whenever we come down to visit.. July 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! We rarelt go away and my husband does not like hotels. We were so pleased with our stay that he said he would love to go again just to stay at the Holiday Inn! The room was very clean . The bed was incredibly comfortable. Staff was corteous and helpful. July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VERY GOOD Friendly Staff Young man by the name of Nick checked me in. In the 30 or so years I've been a Priority Club member I have never been treated so well and made to feel more welcome as this young man made me feel. It was like he couldn't do enough to make me feel welcome. July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It's funny how things turn out! We had to be in Albany where our daughter was going to be sworn in as an attorney. After considering several hotels, my wife finally decided on one. However, when she finally tried to book a room there, it was full. She ended up booking a room at the Holiday Inn Express - Albany Western Ave./University. Not being able to book at her first choice turned into a really good deal for us. The Holiday Inn Express was considerably cheaper than the other room would have been. Our room was clean and comfortable, with easy access to downtown. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. The free breakfast was better than many places where you have to pay! The manager here is doing an excellent job. We would heartily recommend staying here. July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and great breakfast This is a very clean and comfortable hotel. Conveniently located close to the I-87. Warm welcome despite our late arrival at 1 am. Free parking. In our standard room, we had a double bed (I expected a queen), but at least it was very comfortable. In the morning, there's an amazing free buffet breakfast with lots of choice (cold and hot). And for those who want to have their breakfast outside, there's a nice patio behind the property with chairs. The staff is very friendly and efficient. A very good choice for Albany. July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 10 As a frequent customer I would like to congratulate Richard as a staff member that earns a 10 through his actions and does not just talk about being a 10. Good job Richard. I had my Corvette at the hotel and Richard went above the call of duty in allowing my to park under cover due to predicted storms. Also Richard eased a bad billing problem and fixed the issue promptly with confidence being restored. July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you! Thank you for another great stay. I always feel comfortable and cared for when I stay with you. June 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large Comfortable rooms This was one of the nicest, clean and comfortable rooms we have ever stayed at. Everything and everyone was way above our expectations. Keep up the good work. June 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unusually problematic Holiday Inn Express is always what I choose when traveling for business. Actually, for the past 10 years,I have always had good experiences with this Holiday Inn, however, this past visit was very disturbing. I was up late as I had a lot of work to prepare for my training the next day. At 3:00 am the smoke alarm battery started chirping which woke me up. I called the front desk and while someone came to change it , he acted as though this was a routine repair... a little chatty and said he would tell maintenance etc.....however, it was 3 am! I did not go out the next evening with my colleagues for dinner tas I was quite tired. Just as I put my head on the pillow, a loud banging started coming from the roof!!! REALLY!! I have never had a problem with this hotel and never have I gone home exhausted from being here!! There is no need to post this review...but I thought this feedback was needed! June 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT STAFF This is the best Holiday Inn I ever stayed in. The staff is top notch!!! June 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Reward night I have used my points for my last stay in your hôtel . The first night was free and I have paid my second night with my credit card . I was unhappy wenght I came back to my room the second day in the afternoon and saw that nobody have clean the room.They said that they tought I had leave and they was not in hurry to do the room.So, they give us some towel and clean the trash can.I think that a free night with no cleaning is not a very pleasant gift. I hope that the next time I will use my points ,the service will be better. June 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service There were no cabs coming and the visiting regional manager (so sorry I can't remember her name but it was the morning of June 15) actually personally drove my to the university down the road - talk about above and beyond! I'm often a guest here because of my active alumni work at the University at Albany and my platinum Priority Club membership! The rooms are uniformly excellent; small breakfast complaint -( with so many dairy allergies out there now, the egg choice should never be a cheese omelet but have optional slices to add) . But, as a non driving resident of NYC, I always have the same complaint - no van service to Amtrak! All of the other hotels in the neighborhood, the Best Western down the street, the Marriotts and Hiltons on the other side of the campus (Washington Ave) all have this service. It would certainly give you a competitive edge to consider it! June 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really nice hotel and very friendly staff Our overall experience staying at this hotel was excellent. Staff was very friendly, rooms were clean and good variety of breakfast choices. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone and will stay there if I'm in the area. June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks for a great stay Hands down this was one of my best hotel experiences. The staff was friendly, the facility clean and I could not have been more pleased with our room. Thank you for an enjoyable night, I wished we could have stayed another night! June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Like Family I have been staying at this holiday inn for 17 years when I am there for work. The staff knws me and is very attentative. The rooms are always clear and the breakfast is great. When you need something just call the front desk and there are there. My rating for this holiday is excellent. June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, went the extra mile to help. June 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Staff! Thank you Nick for saving our water cooler for us after visiting a few months ago and we left it in our hotel room! Tyler, Nick and Richard are to be commended for their hospitality! They always make us feel right at home! We will definitely return again and again! You guys rock! Thanks for getting our special room ready for us! June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommended Great all around choice if you want to avoid the congestion of downtown. Convenient to SUNY and state building campus, clean, comfortable, reasonably prices, very helpful staff. June 10, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading