• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-20-2014)
(e.g. Nov-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: ALBANY
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. Greek
  3. English
  4. Hindi
  5. Punjabi
  6. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service animals only

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Hoffman's Playland
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Palace Theater
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Crossings of Colonie
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Crossgates Mall
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:326
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking. Park & Fly is available. Ample parking for large 18 wheelers, motorcoaches, boats, limousines and trailers.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:161
  • Total number of suites:64
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:82
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:79
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:92
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Latham, NY near Albany International Airport!

Our choice Latham, NY accommodations are ideally located off I-87, just ten miles from downtown Albany and near many businesses and government offices. Travelers looking for lodging in Latham can enjoy a stay at our smoke free hotel near the Albany Airport, four universities and the famous Saratoga Race Course.

Families will love our Latham hotel's close proximity to area attractions
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Latham, NY near Albany International Airport!

Our choice Latham, NY accommodations are ideally located off I-87, just ten miles from downtown Albany and near many businesses and government offices. Travelers looking for lodging in Latham can enjoy a stay at our smoke free hotel near the Albany Airport, four universities and the famous Saratoga Race Course.

Families will love our Latham hotel's close proximity to area attractions like the Empire State Plaza, Aqua Duck Tours, NY State Museum and Hoffman's Playland, a family-friendly theme park located two miles from our accommodations in Latham. If shopping is your pleasure, check out the Colonie Center Mall or the huge Crossgate Mall in Albany near our hotel in Latham, New York.

There are many companies near our hotel in Latham, like Century Hill, SUNY Albany, Siena College and the New York State government offices. Business travelers can also appreciate the hotel's free airport shuttle to nearby ALB Airport. Our Latham, New York hotel also offers many hotel services, including a 24-hour business center, free high-speed, Wi-Fi Internet access and flexible meeting spaces with seating for 150.

While lodging in Latham, you can take a dip in the indoor pool and whirlpool or take advantage of the 24-hour fitness center and complimentary hot breakfast bar. Check out our great Latham hotel room deals and start planning your trip today.

View Less
Features
Our comfortable accommodations in Latham, New York offer a convenient location near the Albany Airport. Guests lodging in Latham can also take advantage of our free airport shuttle to the ALB Airport.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 353 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Worth being a Priority Club member I ran a race in the morning, but got stuck in traffic on the way back to the hotel. I spoke with the front desk to see if they would allow me a bit later than the 12:00 check out and because my husband is a Priority Club member it was not a problem. I really appreciated that and thank you! September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Place to Stay! Perfect location. Staff is excellent. Rooms are very clean and roomy! September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service After a long day of driving, having to change our arrival time twice, and checking in close to midnight, it was important to us that we could get a good nights sleep. The front desk clerk was helpful in adjusting our check out time and the room cleaning schedule to allow us to sleep in late undisturbed.The room was clean, the beds were soft, the curtains closed fully to completely block out the light and the room refrigerator was quiet, all conducive to being rested the next morning. In the morning the cleaning staff checked with us to be sure that we had been provided with all of the room necessities and even provided extra towels for our dip in the pool. The breakfast food was tasty and filling. We had a relaxing day at the hotel before heading out in the afternoon to continue our journey. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything went smooth Staff was beyond helpful. The room was comfortable and accommodating. Even small things like availability of outlets to charge my Laptop and IPhone. It was as if they thought of everything so there were no annoyances whatsoever. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Stay! This hotel had great reviews and we went with it. It was close to the town I was visiting too. Everything from top to bottom was great. The staff was very helpful and friendly and professional. the room was fantastic.....beds were comfy, roomy, very clean, and very modern and up to date. plenty of plugs for electronic gadgets. The tvs were awesome with HD! Bathroom was big and clean. We are definitely staying here next time we are in Albany. The pool and exercise room looked great as well. Breakfast was yummy and a good variety! September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent - from the smiling face at the check-in desk to the check-out Mostly excellent experience. Staff, service, clean room, breakfast. Even smiles and a "good morning" from the gent collecting the garbage outside. One major quibble - the room air conditioner unit starting and stopping was very disturbing to sleep. September 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff Stayed at HIE and booked 4 rooms. The rooms were comfortable and very clean. The staff was very accommodating in every way. They helped printed out directions for us without hesitation. The breakfast staff and the breakfast itself was great! Convenient (to University of Albany) and easy to find. September 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Updated Recently updated lobby and rooms. Improved variety of breakfast foods. Very conveniently located. Made the difference between this hotel and other moderately priced hotels more stark. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly. Relaxing. Comfortable. Spent there 2 nights. Offers a quiet and relaxing atmosphere, clean rooms. Best of all, a very friendly and helpful staff. Overall, we experienced an excellent stay, and would strongly recommend it. September 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 College visit Nice hotel. Room was clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly. While it is nice that they offer a complimentary breakfast, the hot items (eggs, sausage, pancakes, etc.) available are a notch below competitors. September 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, Quiet and Convenient Could not have asked for a more comfortable bed after scouting all the SUNYs in the area. We were well-rested overnight to be ready to tackle UAlbany, which is literally 5 minutes down the road, the next day. Breakfast is lowkey, do it yourself. We arrived at breakfast at 10am just as it was closing down (college hunting is exhausting). The pancake machine had been shut down, but there were still great biscuits, English muffins, cinnamon rolls, pre-made eggs, and sausage patties and links. Pool was clean, pretty and for dipping and floating, not laps. The double beds were comfy and clean; mattress covers appeared brand new or this hotel has a faucet tap in the laundry room that runs bleach. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Rooms is Great, comfortable and clean. Great service and large variaty at breakfast. Interior Pool is heated, kids love it September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best HIE At first we were a little put off by this inn being a bit more expensive than most HIExpresses. We booked anyway based on the great location making it east to visit the fine local attractions. We lucked out arriving on the evening of the manager's meet and greet free BBQ. The franchise owners have clearly done fine work maintaining the property in new condition. August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome! We only stayed one night but what a great hotel. Staff is super friendly and helpful. Breakfast was the best selection we ever had at any hotel and yummy. The lady was up on keeping things stocked, so kudos, didnt catch her name tho. Room was very clean, as i clean for a living i am very picky. Robert did an awesome job with the room. i would def. book here again. August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel This hotel was nice, clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful and I would recommend it to anyone that wants a nice clean and co table hotel August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express-Western Ave Loved this hotel. The staff was so friendly and accommodating! Great place to stay and very clean rooms! August 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming atmosphere I travel a lot and stay at many hotels. This Holiday Inn location was very well staffed and managed. I rested really well and appreciated the cleanliness. Breakfast was fresh and well serviced. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience Clean room, comfortable bed, friendly front desk staff and quiet atmosphere. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by St Rose move in One of the most pleasant places I have stayed at The staff were courteous and extremely nice rooms were spotless plenty of parking also felt safe staying there August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT LOCATION AND VALUE We have used this property a few times while dropping or picking up our daughter at SUNY Oswego. The hotel rooms are clean. Hot Breakfast adds value and the on-site resturant and bar is a plus. For a few extra bucks you get a waterview. Prices change with college schedule and tend to fill up fast when all kids are entering or leaving each semester. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean and comfortable lodging with excellent location We stayed here during a visit to Albany area. The location is excellent for getting on and off Intersates 87 & 90. Also several nice shopping areas are close by and it's easy to get to downtown Albany attractions. Will definitely be back. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by MY FAVORITE HOTEL IN ALBANY! This is where I always stay when I come to Albany. I love the pool, workout room and free breakfast. The rooms are always spacious with comfortable beds. There is always a refrigerator and microwave in the rooms and they are clean. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best in its class Western Avenue holiday Inn reminds me of the show cheers. Its a place where everybody knows your name and their always glad you came. This holiday Inn makes you feel like home away from home. Enough said... Book your room! August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean an comfortable We only stayed over night when we came up to move our son into his dorm at UAlbany but we found the room and premises clean, the bed comfortable and the desk staff friendly and accommodating. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Give The Holiday Express a try - you'll be glad you did. I found my hotel room very clean and well appointed. I was initially not going to book my reservation because of the word " Express ". However, I was most pleasantly surprised and impressed with this hotel. I would absolutely book a reservation for my next stay at this location or other locations. Overall an excellent value and I highly recommend The Holiday Express. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best You set the standard which I measure all my hotels...Home away from home August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel but not a fan of added room charge excellent hotel and very comfortable stay but not happy to find that they placed a $20 per room charge on my credit card without telling me about it! checked the credit card bill against the room bill for a recent stay and found unauthorized charges - called the hotel and was told that it is a company policy to add the $20 in the event there were "incidentals" or additional charges for services that were determined after check out. All well and good I suppose if they had notified me in advance!!! Not a big fan of anyone taking money from my account without my express permission! Now, I'm waiting the 3-5 business days to get my money back. If they choose to do this, it should be made apparent such as on the email confirmation they sent me, a notification upon check in, or in big bold letters on the bill they slipped under the door at checkout....if I was on a tight budget and they took money out of a debit card with little room for error, they could have set a disaster in motion! August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Choice We had a very comfortable stay at this location. Pillow options were a brilliant idea. My husband and I like two different types of pillows and to find both types available was quite the bonus. Room and bathroom were nicely updated. Breakfast choices were great, especially the cinnamon buns. Still thinking about those! Will definitely keep this hotel in mind if traveling through that way again. August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FAVORITE OVER NIGHT STAY My husband & I enjoy this Holiday Inn Express Albany Western Ave when we travel to Albany for an over night stay. We have always found it to be clean, comfortable, & accommodating in every way! The location is perfect for so many things in and around the Albany area. August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff Staff went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. They gave us information on local public transportation and sights. We were impressed with the people at the front desk and in the dining room. We were in an unusual situation but they made our stay a real pleasure. Thank you all Marcella and BJ August 23, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 13 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading