Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 53 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by thanks everyone Had a great room with very pleasant and helpful staff. Appreciate it especially after a long day of driving. Thanks everyone. May 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff not customer service oriented front desk personnel didn't seem like they liked being in customer service. April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Hermoso lugar para visitar Es un lugar hermoso, limpio y tranquilo. Mis hijos estuvieron muy contentos al estar en sus instalaciones. Perfecto lugar para un buen descanzo. Volveria a visitar este bello lugar April 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stop-over choice! Reasonable rate. We were very pleased with our stop-over stay, as was the couple with us. The two rooms were spacious, clean, and had very comfortable beds. The complimentary breakfast made it easy to quickly get back on the road. Would definitely recommend this property. When booking, make sure you input the correct address in your GPS. There are two Holiday Inn Express properties in South Stockton. We went to the wrong one first, after driving around for quite awhile. Operator error. LOL April 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good weekend I had to stay the weekend in Lathrop for business in Stockton on Monday morning. Saturday they had a group of young people at this hotel for a wedding or reception , which turned out to be held in the 3rd floor hallway outside my room. Drinking and yelling etc. I complained to the corporate email for Holiday inn . There was no point in complaining to the front desk at 3am since the entre floor was already calling down and one lone employee on a weekend duty was not capable of solving the issue since it started at 10pm and went on till 4am. They were not making any progress by calling a room and asking them to be quiet since everyone was in the hallway. I received an extra 5000 points on my rewards account for staying up all night, if that was a far exchange you can make that decision and stay at this location. I will not stay there again. April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall was excellent Our neighbors had a dog that was constantly barking and we didn't get to enjoy sleep but the jacuzzii was amaZing. We will for sure return back to this hotel with the jacuzzii. Thank you for all the services. The checkin and checkout times are perfect!! February 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by this hotel has gone from great to good 3 years ago I rated this location 5 stars, now it gets 3. I've stayed here 2-3 nights a month for the past 3 years.. The rooms are large, beds comfortable, and the price for the area is good., I've dropped my opinion for a couple of reasons. Deferred maintenance: the last 3 rooms I've stayed in have chips in the furniture and wallpaper coming loose. The breakfast tables are all chipped as well. The free bottle of water in the room is gone, and they don';t offer one at the desk either. This hotel has become a favorite of large repair crews, and often there will be trucks or pickups pulling trailers taking up 3-4 parking spaces. It appears the owners are trying ti increase profits by cutting back a little across the board, this is still a good hotel for a nights stay, but i=ts not my first choice anymore. February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel I had a great time at this hotel.. Stayed 2 nights and the room was clean and nice. Breakfast was good , nice pool and jacuzzi. Only complaint was the pool was not heated :( but other than that loved everything. Went to Hawaiian BBQ in Manteca a few minutes away so so good February 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast was good The hotel is clean and the staff is friendly. It's right off of I-5 so you hear all the traffic noise. January 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Was a very nice stay. And the staff was very helpful. Will stay again January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, great sleep! This is the third time I have stayed at the Lathrop Holiday Inn Express. I am always happy and comfortable. The staff is warm and friendly, the breakfast is great, but the beds are amazing! If you stay here, get a menu for Mountain Mike's Pizza (which is just around the corner from the hotel). Their pizza is amazing! January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent accommodations! The stay was comfortable, clean, safe and breakfast was substantial. I would highly recommend this location for your overnight stay as you travel through California. January 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Standard HI Express, less than cleanliness 5 Bullet holes (bb's?) in outer pane of room window. Hair stuck in tub drain, mildew on caulking and scum and that red pasty crud in the tub jets. Too dirty to use as a bath. Waited about 20 minutes for coffee to me made and breakfast trays to be filled and never were...After about 5 minutes I went to the front desk as was told it was being made...until the worker picked up garbage, moved a carpet runner then handled the pancake maker and went to kitchen to return within seconds with sausage........can you say did not wash hands?? I did not wait any further for the coffee. I am a Platinum member with hundreds of stays around the country for work. Sometimes you don't get the best or even good, This was the worst. I have never written a review before this. December 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Temperature issues The heating and air conditioning control was poor. The fan kept coming on every 15 minutes which made sleeping impossible. Also, the room was freezing. My husband turned everything off and when I discussed it with the front desk. The person said that it was a tricky control. How tricky should it be? Do you and should you need instructions to control the room temperature? Another attendant was willing to give us 10% off the bill but I hope that you address this situation so that others do not suffer from this. December 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Internet and newspaper Negative: Internet was slow Negative: No newspaper for IHG rewards Plus: Did have complementary coffee in the evening December 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice and clean property This was our first stay at this hotel on our way btwn San Francisco and LA. Normaly we do stay at HI Express in Santa Nella, but I was too tiered to drive down to Santa Nella after our lonf flight from Europe to San Francisco. The hotel is very nice, rooms are clean and very comfortable. The proximity to inetrstate 5 is an advantage. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpfull. They could not offer an "welcome snack" as we checked in very late. However the lady at frontdesk offered us free items from the mini shop they have at the lobby. Can recommend this property any time and will be hapy to stay here angain. November 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by November 2013 Weekend Stay We found the staff at this Holiday Inn Express to be very friendly and helpful. We were there for our son's soccer tournament and his fellow teammates and families stayed there as well. The staff was accommodating and made us feel welcome even with 15 nine and ten year old boys in tow. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast that was included offered several options and was well-stocked. The free cookies offered at the registration desk was an added bonus. There is a small indoor pool and jacuzzi and the children had a lot of fun in this area. We would recommend this hotel. November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by By far the best in the area! There are many hotels on this stretch of I-5, and after staying at most of them it was quite clear that the property was the best. Newly remodeled and the staff is great. Francis and John were great at check in. They were both very knowledgeable and fun to speak with. Elissa at breakfast was wonderful. She was very attentive. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for a stop over and time to relax. Wonderful place to get some rest before starting early at a customer's plant located in Stockton for the next day. November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by over all GREAT experience everything in this place was GREAT. I would not hestiate to recommend to anyone.... October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful property at Lathrop All of the staff at the Lathrop Holiday Inn were cheerful, and most helpful to us. We enjoyed the chocolate chip cookies that we thought we it was too late for them but it wasn't! They even recommended a great little restaurant right down the street from the C K grill and bar! We got a room on the 3rd floor, I was afraid being right next to the truck stop car wash, it would be noisy all night long, but that was not the case, so I was very pleased about that; plus the room was quite large; sheets, pillows all that very comfortable. I was extremely impressed by how attractive the lobby was at this property, and noticed they had some very nice areas for business people to work in there too. Check in and out went very effectively, and 3 of the employees on the staff, La Toya, Elissa and Will were most accommodating and helpful to me. We've stayed at alot of different Holiday Inns on Hwy #5, but by far, this has been our favorite one so far, and I do feel in the future we will book with this property at Lathrop once again. October 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad management A simple parking lot paint job is more than they can handle. Instead planning ahead and posting signs or marking off the area or putting flyers under doors or on car windows the managers only solution for getting guests to move vehicles is to look at the register and call guests. For those of us that are on the road, working nights getting a call at 9am to move a car is pretty upsetting. When confronting the manager her only answer is "we didn't know when they were coming". Not good enough! October 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best location and Value We travel alot to the Central Valley for Softball events. We always stay here. It's clean,safe and you just can't beat the value. October 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Broken toilet and broken sofabed The staff that was there was very kind. However, there was a lack of a maintenance person and my husband had to fix our toilet himself. Also, the sofabed springs were broken so my daughter had to sleep on the floor. We should have been reimbursed for our first night there, given these conditions. We were switched to a different room the next day. Those accomodations were better, but it still does not erase the night before. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service was great and they are pet friendly Everything was great. If I had one complaint it is that the courtyard area is very small so if you are there with many people and need to feed them, it is very tight. Having said that, the staff was extremely helpful and friendly. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, clean, and at most what i expected for a place to stay for business and pleasure is a place is a great place. Pros: 24 hr indoor pool, quiet, family atmosphere Cons: old and with holes towels were mixed with new ones. i expecti with pool towels but not room towels. breakfast was slow to stock. September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by "Good" Hotel Everything was "Good". Nothing great but "good" room, "good" service, "Good" food, etc.. Nothing memoriable good or bad. Only improvement would be warm up the inside pool (quite chilly). September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bought a pricey suite I bought a suite for a night but it felt like any other room. It did have a whirlpool, which was great, but the noticeable hole in the wall was a bummer for the price I paid. August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff, Good for pet travel I was traveling with my small dog in my move to another state and this hotel worked out well for for my needs. I didn't expect the additional cleaning charge on top of the room rate and I'm glad I called ahead of time to confirm. The staff was very friendly however and the room was nice and clean. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Manteca Baseball Tournament Stay Our entire team and organization had the most pleasant stay at this hotel. Everything was perfect from beginning to end. We even got to bbq for our little winners by the pool. Thanks for making our stay as pleasant as it was. August 4, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>