• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: LATHROP
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are welcomed at The Holiday Inn Express Lathrop. We require a nonrefundable 50.00 dollar deposit for dogs below 25lbs and 75.00 dollar for dogs above 25lbs. Pets are only allowed in select rooms. Please call the hotel to check availability.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Oak Grove Nature Center
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Ports baseball
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Haggin Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Old Town Sacramento
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • We have a big area of complimentary parking for our guest staying with us at the hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:81
  • Total number of suites:24
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:50
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:31
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Our Well Appointed Spacious Guest Rooms are the Perfect Choice for your Gateway to Yosemite Stay

Business and leisure guests love the Holiday Inn Express® Lathrop hotel conveniently located off I-5 and just minutes from I-205, CA-99 and I-580. We are within a short distance of golf, boating and wineries.

Nestled in the Central Valley, our hotel is located between Sacramento, Oakland, San Francisco, San Mateo, San Jose, Stockton, Modesto and Tracy. Our opportune location places
View More

Our Well Appointed Spacious Guest Rooms are the Perfect Choice for your Gateway to Yosemite Stay

Business and leisure guests love the Holiday Inn Express® Lathrop hotel conveniently located off I-5 and just minutes from I-205, CA-99 and I-580. We are within a short distance of golf, boating and wineries.

Nestled in the Central Valley, our hotel is located between Sacramento, Oakland, San Francisco, San Mateo, San Jose, Stockton, Modesto and Tracy. Our opportune location places you minutes from Big League Dreams, Stockton Ports Baseball, Haggin Museum, Old Town Sacramento, University of the Pacific and a variety of local restaurants, shopping and entertainment. Popular area attractions include Del'Osso Family Farm, Micke Grove Park and Zoo, Manteca Golf Course and Mossdale Crossing Regional Park.

Business travelers appreciate that we proudly offer a well-equipped business center and complimentary WiFi. We're located near Ghirardeli Chocolate Company, Ford, Daimler Chrysler, Monier Lifetile, Pilkington North America, Honda, Doctors Hospital of Manteca, San Joaquin General Hospital in the Central Valley.

Hotels in the Stockton, CA area can't compete with our extensive list of amenities that make your stay unforgettable, like a complimentary, hot Express Start breakfast bar and on-site convenience store. Enjoy a dip in the indoor, heated pool and whirlpool after you burn off those extra calories in the fitness center.

View Less
Features
One of the best things about our Lathrop, California hotel is our modern and updated amenities. From a wet bar area with microwave, fridge and cabinets to pillowtop mattresses, you'll "Stay Smart."
Announcements
Enjoy the Pumpkin Maze at Dell Osso Family Farm thru October.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 154 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellence Across the Board The room was clean and trouble free. Housekeeping was precise but not over bearing. All staff was helpful and friendly greeting me with a smile every morning. Breakfast was consistent and efficient. This experience is in the top 5 best stays with this chain. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property This hotel is clean and easy to get to from the highway without the noise. Good value and the reception is nice. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Buen servicio en general El hotel es cómodo, tiene buena iluminación y limpieza. La puerta del baño se cerraba sola, no había forma de dejarla abierta. October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding business hotel! Excellent Service! Great breakfast; they know how to service the traveling professional. Friendly staff, a great place to stay while away from home! THANKS! October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business stay Great hotel. I was working nights and sleeping during the day. There was noise out of the control of the hotel. Otherwise this was the nicest Holiday Inn Express I have ever stayed. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful staff. If you are in the area, be sure to stay here. The staff is wonderful, breakfast was great. Truely a great place to stay. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay poor admin Great Hotel clean and comfortable but staff failed to send pdf of bill even after several requests. September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable fairly quiet hotel off freeway Good, clean and no nonsense business class hotel with easy access from freeway. Breakfast leaves a lot to be desired in terms of quality and options September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptionally good place to stay in Modesto New clean comfortable with a staff that smiles and delivers a first rate experience. Highly recommended. Located in a safe location. We have been looking for a good place in Modesto as we visit often. Had tried several other hotels and even had to stay at a nearby town but now that we have found this great place we will change to HI Express here in Modesto. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by weekend Clean room, good service and good breakfast. The staff were friendly. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just a great stay The staff were friendly and helpful. The grounds were very maintained. The room was comfortable and very clean. The only thing that I can think of was that the ice machine on the 2nd floor was not working. I told the staff about it Friday morning, and they were unaware, but would check it out immediately. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Guest service great Very friendly staff from guest check in to the maids. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel My sister and I always stay at this Holiday Inn Express when visiting family in Modesto. The hotel is very clean and the staff is great. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unbelievably Great Experience! This hotel greatly exceeded our expectations. Fromt the initial call to book a room, to the check in and check out, the entire staff was helpful, welcoming, and friendly. The evening manager's reception was not only unique, but exceeded our expectations in terms of food and beverage quality. I would definitely stay at the hotel for any travel in or near Modesta. In fact, on my return to San Francisco for business, I stayed at the Westin downtown that charged $450 per night for accommodations and service that were far INFERIOR to this Holiday Inn Express. The management and staff at this HI-Express are most deserving of high praise! August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Very friendly staff, clean rooms and pool. Close to shops and restaurants. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Really a great overall experience! I'm a clean freak and this property is CLEAN! August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay. Top notch hotel for business or pleasure Close to many restaurants. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Good hotel, very friendly, clean, will stay again for sure. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mid-vacation stop This hotel had everything we needed. It was on our way from Yosemite to SF, the price was reasonable (at least for CA), and since it was mid-vacation, it had the laundry facilities we needed. Breakfast was typical fare for HIE, but the breakfast area was spacious and bright - very welcoming. The washer and dryer were small and couldn't handle oversize loads, but they did the trick, although we needed two cycles on the dryer. Finally, they accommodated our slightly late departure while we finished our chores. The complaints about road noise are valid as the hotel is on a very noisy/busy highway and I needed my earplugs to sleep. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 GREAT HOTEL! My husband and I stayed during a family visit to Modesto. We had a wonderful time and the Holiday Inn Express hotel made for an even better visit to Modesto. The access is easy off the freeway and the entire hotel stay was marvelous!!! August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great HI Express This is one of the better HI Express locations in the central valley (trust me, I have stayed at every one!). the hotel is modern, the rooms were very clean. Bed was comfortable. TV was new and much bigger than usual. The outlets were extremely convenient! I don't usually get excited about HI Expresses, but this one was really that good. The woman at the front desk (Desiree?) was very nice and helpful. It is right off the 99, but may be a little difficult to get to because of the street construction. But it is worth it if you have to be anywhere near Modesto. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lots of nice employees I don't like that fact taht people are allowed to smoke in the pool area. I think there should be an area where smokers can smoke without affecting other people. If my children were with me, I would have been very angry. Please put up no smoking signs where children and other people gather. Give the smokers a place of their own to sit and smoke. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is free so don't expect much from that. The food is ok and there are not many healthy choices. The gym is good for a quick workout. The pool and spa need servie. The pool was dirty and the spa jects haven't worked since January. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Friendly staff, clean comfortable room, good breakfast. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by VERY CLEAN AND FRESH HOTEL VERY NICE HOTEL WITH PLEASANT STAFF. LOCATED NEAR A VARIETY OF RESTAURANTS.i WOULD RECOMMEND TO OTHERS. August 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Clean Hotel/Stay away from packages Had a nice stay overall. Bought a package deal but no one knew what it included and the solution they gave was not ideal. Good hotel. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay We have stayed at 10 different Holiday Inn Express hotels and have enjoyed each one of them. These have been in each of the western states. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Don't stay on the pool side of the hotel This is a very nice hotel, with quality of rooms and amenities as other Holiday Inn hotels I have stayed in. My only issue with this hotel is that if you stay on the pool side of the hotel, be prepared to hear the noise from other guests and the banging of the gate as people come in and out of the pool area. On a hot summer day, this was a constant distraction. The plantation style shutters although look nice do not do anything to block out the sun which would be a problem for people that may need to rest during the day. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you I always request to stay here for my business trips because of the friendly staff. Next would be the comfort and decor of the rooms. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hospitality The staff welcome you when you walk in as if you were part of their family. Lots of smiles, friendly, helpful and very accommodating. I travel a lot and and it's nice to be welcomed in such a friendly manner. Very caring and genuinely interested in having a conversation, too. I always look forward to staying here. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room and professional staff Have stayed three times in this hotel and each time has been comfortable and pleasant. The rooms have been clean and the staff has been professional, friendly and helpful. July 24, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Entrance Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading