• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: LATHROP
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are welcomed at The Holiday Inn Express Lathrop. We require a nonrefundable 50.00 dollar deposit for dogs below 25lbs and 75.00 dollar for dogs above 25lbs. Pets are only allowed in select rooms. Please call the hotel to check availability.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Oak Grove Nature Center
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Ports baseball
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Haggin Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Old Town Sacramento
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • We have a big area of complimentary parking for our guest staying with us at the hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:81
  • Total number of suites:24
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:50
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:31
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Our Well Appointed Spacious Guest Rooms are the Perfect Choice for your Gateway to Yosemite Stay

Business and leisure guests love the Holiday Inn Express® Lathrop hotel conveniently located off I-5 and just minutes from I-205, CA-99 and I-580. We are within a short distance of golf, boating and wineries.

Nestled in the Central Valley, our hotel is located between Sacramento, Oakland, San Francisco, San Mateo, San Jose, Stockton, Modesto and Tracy. Our opportune location places
View More

Our Well Appointed Spacious Guest Rooms are the Perfect Choice for your Gateway to Yosemite Stay

Business and leisure guests love the Holiday Inn Express® Lathrop hotel conveniently located off I-5 and just minutes from I-205, CA-99 and I-580. We are within a short distance of golf, boating and wineries.

Nestled in the Central Valley, our hotel is located between Sacramento, Oakland, San Francisco, San Mateo, San Jose, Stockton, Modesto and Tracy. Our opportune location places you minutes from Big League Dreams, Stockton Ports Baseball, Haggin Museum, Old Town Sacramento, University of the Pacific and a variety of local restaurants, shopping and entertainment. Popular area attractions include Del'Osso Family Farm, Micke Grove Park and Zoo, Manteca Golf Course and Mossdale Crossing Regional Park.

Business travelers appreciate that we proudly offer a well-equipped business center and complimentary WiFi. We're located near Ghirardeli Chocolate Company, Ford, Daimler Chrysler, Monier Lifetile, Pilkington North America, Honda, Doctors Hospital of Manteca, San Joaquin General Hospital in the Central Valley.

Hotels in the Stockton, CA area can't compete with our extensive list of amenities that make your stay unforgettable, like a complimentary, hot Express Start breakfast bar and on-site convenience store. Enjoy a dip in the indoor, heated pool and whirlpool after you burn off those extra calories in the fitness center.

View Less
Features
One of the best things about our Lathrop, California hotel is our modern and updated amenities. From a wet bar area with microwave, fridge and cabinets to pillowtop mattresses, you'll "Stay Smart."

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 139 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Really a great overall experience! I'm a clean freak and this property is CLEAN! August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay. Top notch hotel for business or pleasure Close to many restaurants. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Good hotel, very friendly, clean, will stay again for sure. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mid-vacation stop This hotel had everything we needed. It was on our way from Yosemite to SF, the price was reasonable (at least for CA), and since it was mid-vacation, it had the laundry facilities we needed. Breakfast was typical fare for HIE, but the breakfast area was spacious and bright - very welcoming. The washer and dryer were small and couldn't handle oversize loads, but they did the trick, although we needed two cycles on the dryer. Finally, they accommodated our slightly late departure while we finished our chores. The complaints about road noise are valid as the hotel is on a very noisy/busy highway and I needed my earplugs to sleep. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 GREAT HOTEL! My husband and I stayed during a family visit to Modesto. We had a wonderful time and the Holiday Inn Express hotel made for an even better visit to Modesto. The access is easy off the freeway and the entire hotel stay was marvelous!!! August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great HI Express This is one of the better HI Express locations in the central valley (trust me, I have stayed at every one!). the hotel is modern, the rooms were very clean. Bed was comfortable. TV was new and much bigger than usual. The outlets were extremely convenient! I don't usually get excited about HI Expresses, but this one was really that good. The woman at the front desk (Desiree?) was very nice and helpful. It is right off the 99, but may be a little difficult to get to because of the street construction. But it is worth it if you have to be anywhere near Modesto. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lots of nice employees I don't like that fact taht people are allowed to smoke in the pool area. I think there should be an area where smokers can smoke without affecting other people. If my children were with me, I would have been very angry. Please put up no smoking signs where children and other people gather. Give the smokers a place of their own to sit and smoke. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is free so don't expect much from that. The food is ok and there are not many healthy choices. The gym is good for a quick workout. The pool and spa need servie. The pool was dirty and the spa jects haven't worked since January. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Friendly staff, clean comfortable room, good breakfast. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by VERY CLEAN AND FRESH HOTEL VERY NICE HOTEL WITH PLEASANT STAFF. LOCATED NEAR A VARIETY OF RESTAURANTS.i WOULD RECOMMEND TO OTHERS. August 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Clean Hotel/Stay away from packages Had a nice stay overall. Bought a package deal but no one knew what it included and the solution they gave was not ideal. Good hotel. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay We have stayed at 10 different Holiday Inn Express hotels and have enjoyed each one of them. These have been in each of the western states. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Don't stay on the pool side of the hotel This is a very nice hotel, with quality of rooms and amenities as other Holiday Inn hotels I have stayed in. My only issue with this hotel is that if you stay on the pool side of the hotel, be prepared to hear the noise from other guests and the banging of the gate as people come in and out of the pool area. On a hot summer day, this was a constant distraction. The plantation style shutters although look nice do not do anything to block out the sun which would be a problem for people that may need to rest during the day. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you I always request to stay here for my business trips because of the friendly staff. Next would be the comfort and decor of the rooms. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hospitality The staff welcome you when you walk in as if you were part of their family. Lots of smiles, friendly, helpful and very accommodating. I travel a lot and and it's nice to be welcomed in such a friendly manner. Very caring and genuinely interested in having a conversation, too. I always look forward to staying here. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room and professional staff Have stayed three times in this hotel and each time has been comfortable and pleasant. The rooms have been clean and the staff has been professional, friendly and helpful. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An excellent choice for families An excellent choice for families. Situated next door to a Boomers which, while a little noisy on w/end nights, closed at 11. Great staff July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm I was extremely satisfied with my recent stay at the Modesto-Salida location. The staff was incredible! Very accommodating and willing to assist whenever needed. The room was very clean July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Desiree was great I called her on the phone because I was lost and she guided me in She was awesome July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and friendly/helpful staff. I have stay 2 times at this hotel, the rooms are comfy and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. I love that they have a laundromat at the hotel. We could relax do to the rooms having good sound proof, you couldn't hear the other guest. The area is nice because you have Boomers in front of the hotel and if you take Sisk St it takes you to all the shopping stores you need. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay The Modesto-Salida hotel is awesome. We stay at this property whenever we travel to the Modesto area. It has always been clean and well maintained, with an attentive and professional staff. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Place was several years old but looked new IM A CONTRACTOR i know staff was friendly very smooth stay. July 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by vacation stop The facility was clean and convenient for a vacation stop. Facility is near a go cart fun zone and is can be heard during the evening. July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Road Noise The room layout was great. I wish more hotels had this layout. The room was clean and the staff was friendly. There was a lot of road noise. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service This is a great property and the customer service is unsurpassed. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent property all around This is a property any vacationer or business traveler would be very comfortable in. From ample electrical outlets and charging areas to hooks to hang items from and a lot of storage space this is the place to be. The sitting area is very comfortable, television and channel selection excellent along with one of the better beds we've slept on. There are plenty of pillows and you'll be able to find the perfect one for you to sleep on. Staff is very friendly and attentive, able to help you with anything you need. Common areas are clean and well designed, relaxing and more like a home than a hotel. The breakfast is absolutely out of this world, with a very large selection of foods, cereals, fruits, yogurt, hard boiled eggs and a good selection of juices. Staff was constantly, but not obtrusively, wiping down tables to prepare for the next diner. Staff also kept the food and drink well stocked at all times July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best in town This is the best Holiday Inn that I have been in from East to West. Right when I came in the staff was ready and willing to help out. The breakfast was exceptional. The pool was big and fun for my kids. When I was at work the staff was exceptionally nice to my wife and kids. A definite stay for those are looking for some R&R on the road in CA. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent choice I have stayed here several times, and always recieved very consistent quality and service. Excellent job! June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Here for Wedding, Our stay overall was pleasant and the breakfast was great, but our bed was hard and firm, wish we had a softer ones, not sure if they did so we didn't ask. To tried from the wedding, wish we had better bed. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Good area, Sleeping accommodations were great, we were given the space we requested. Would definitely stay again. Jacuzzi was not quite warm enough, jets didn't work, but front desk was informed. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Overall Experience and loved the reception eveing After traveling all day we were treated with great care. We were tired and the staff at the desk were kind enough to look up the area we were headed for with printed copy of activity. After a swim in the pool we were invited to an evening reception which included a wine tasting, and my husband enjoyed a beer which is included in the hotel price. The room was clean and bed comfortable. Great service, friendly staff and I could not ask for a better stay. Thank you. June 20, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Entrance Hotel Lobby Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading