• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: LATHROP
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are welcomed at The Holiday Inn Express Lathrop. We require a nonrefundable 50.00 dollar deposit for dogs below 25lbs and 75.00 dollar for dogs above 25lbs. Pets are only allowed in select rooms. Please call the hotel to check availability.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Manteca Historical Society
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Childrens Museum Stockton
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Mossdale Crossing Regional Park
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Manteca Golf Course
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • We have a big area of complimentary parking for our guest staying with us at the hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:81
  • Total number of suites:24
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:50
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:31
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Our Well Appointed Spacious Guest Rooms are the Perfect Choice for your Gateway to Yosemite Stay

Business and leisure guests love the Holiday Inn Express® Lathrop hotel conveniently located off I-5 and just minutes from I-205, CA-99 and I-580. We are within a short distance of golf, boating and wineries.

Nestled in the Central Valley, our hotel is located between Sacramento, Oakland, San Francisco, San Mateo, San Jose, Stockton, Modesto and Tracy. Our opportune location places
View More

Our Well Appointed Spacious Guest Rooms are the Perfect Choice for your Gateway to Yosemite Stay

Business and leisure guests love the Holiday Inn Express® Lathrop hotel conveniently located off I-5 and just minutes from I-205, CA-99 and I-580. We are within a short distance of golf, boating and wineries.

Nestled in the Central Valley, our hotel is located between Sacramento, Oakland, San Francisco, San Mateo, San Jose, Stockton, Modesto and Tracy. Our opportune location places you minutes from Big League Dreams, Stockton Ports Baseball, Haggin Museum, Old Town Sacramento, University of the Pacific and a variety of local restaurants, shopping and entertainment. Popular area attractions include Del'Osso Family Farm, Micke Grove Park and Zoo, Manteca Golf Course and Mossdale Crossing Regional Park.

Business travelers appreciate that we proudly offer a well-equipped business center and complimentary WiFi. We're located near Ghirardeli Chocolate Company, Ford, Daimler Chrysler, Monier Lifetile, Pilkington North America, Honda, Doctors Hospital of Manteca, San Joaquin General Hospital in the Central Valley.

Hotels in the Stockton, CA area can't compete with our extensive list of amenities that make your stay unforgettable, like a complimentary, hot Express Start breakfast bar and on-site convenience store. Enjoy a dip in the indoor, heated pool and whirlpool after you burn off those extra calories in the fitness center.

View Less
Features
One of the best things about our Lathrop, California hotel is our modern and updated amenities. From a wet bar area with microwave, fridge and cabinets to pillowtop mattresses, you'll "Stay Smart."

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 121 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, Easy Access Location I stayed here for 2 nights and was very impressed. The staff was very helpful and the hotel very clean. The room was very comfortable and much nicer than I expected. Great choices for breakfast. Many dinner choices just down the street. If I'm ever in the area again, I will not hesitate to stay here. February 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great people to Work with I stay here for business trips. These people are great to work with, they are friendly and courteous. They really try hard to make your stay an enjoyable experience, It's a plus that they are located a very short distance from places to eat and of course Costco. For those of us that stay more then a night or two. February 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay in Modesto, CA This is my 3rd stay at the stated property and it continues to be a good value for the price. Nearby restaurant "Tahoe Joe" offers very good deals on steaks and drinks. Very friendly staff! Klaus February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, Great Location I'm here for business. This hotel is easy to get to, just right off 99. Easy on, easy off the Highway. Great Breakfast and lots of options for dinner all but 1/2 mile away. Costco and Starbucks are just right down the street. Great place to stay for either a week or just the weekend. February 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by room veary clean and quiet for being close to hwy we will come back, I felt safe and their parking area was well lit,. breakfast choices were good and they started out early. Everything was ready a 600 am the place was full and clean. and crew kept up with the demand .the wife like the automatic pancake maker. good night sleep for a busy day at swap meet. bob January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this hotel The hotel is attractive and well-maintained. The staff is always superlative. The breakfasts are substantial and above average, altho as a health nut I don't partake of them. The complimentary wine and beer is appreciated, even if the wine served isn't above par. I would recommend Bogle white or red, as it is very good, and probably costs only a little more than what is served. The appetizers during the complimentary reception are my only, tiny complaint. Tiny, because usually there is nothing to complain about. But the offerings can be uneven. My first night there they served very good chili, nachos and cheese (my fave) along with the usual fresh veggies and an array of crackers and cheese. The second night, no chili or soup of any kind, no nachos. Just tortilla chips, veggies and the crackers and cheese---still more than most hotels serve, but you spoiled me with the chili and nachos !! Nachos every night! January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Great Value. Staff are friendly. This a great hotel to stay at. 2 thumbs up. January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, Convenient Spot! I really liked the convenient location off of the freeway. However, I was able to hear the traffic a little in the late night and early morning hours. Otherwise, I was very happy with this location. I appreciated the friendly greeting from all staff members and especially enjoyed the Manager's Evening Welcome (Mondays through Thursdays?) which turned out to be dinner! Breakfast the next morning was also a treat. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very professional staff This hotel was very clean and very warming to our stay, I would stay again and recommend this hotel to others. very nice!!!!! December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean I have a Temperpedic mattress and I was pleasantly surprised with the mattress quality. The room was clean and even though I had a room next to the stairs and highway 99 it was quiet. The free breakfast was much better than I expected, it was actually good. December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ADA Room We stayed in an ADA. Compared to other places, the Holiday Inn Express offered great value for the money. We were happily surprised with the high quality of amenities and the overall experience was very good. For the Modesto area, We highly recommend this Inn, December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service and clean rooms Management should be praised for hiring and training the employees at this location. The front desk staff, the breakfast and the maids are all doing what they should do...their job. Everyone there is so nice. My husband stays at a lot of Holiday Inn Expresses and he said by far this is the nicest one. We were there for a funeral but staying somewhere nice always makes things better. The breakfast was excellent. Although, we were there for one night a relative stayed there for a week and said the breakfast is different every morning. I highly recommend this hotel. Again, the staff at this location are excellent. I always say employees are mirror image of management. Management knows what customer service is all about. December 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed but noise from someone footsteps above was annoying. !! It seemed to go on all hours of the night. November 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, great staff I was pleasantly surprised to stay at the Modesto Holiday Inn Express. The staff was professional and friendly, my room ready for an early check-in and overall a pleasant experience. November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very cozy and relaxing..... Staying while going to my kids sporting event. We came and went at all different hours, everyone was super nice to us and made us feel welcomed! Thank you, thank you!!! November 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would definitely stay again Everything was great except for the occasional train going by. Once we fell asleep never really heard the train again. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and staff were great The Holiday Inn Express was clean and comfortable. Also the staff were very helpful whenever I needed to ask something regarding the area and the motel. It had a great location also. It was close to the Vintage Fair Mall and the Apple store. Plus my seminar was close also. You need to add an N/A for not applicable in your questionnaire. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay. Good location. Very helpful and friendly staff. Large room, very clean. I was a little concerned as our room faced the go-karts across the street, but I could not hear them in the slightest from our room. November 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort, quality, and service Since its opening, we've always stayed at the Holiday Inn Express. We are pleased with every stay. The quality of service and attention of staff is comparable to a 5 Star Hotel. I would recommend this establishment to all of my friends when we're in town. The location is literally a few minutes from shopping and dining. Once you stay, you'll agree. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Plesant stay Very nice stay. Good food, GREAT people,aand very relaxing. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff My stay at this hotel was made exceptional by the staff. They were always friendly and very helpful. They went out of their way to make sure my needs were met. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable Staff was friendly as usual. Requested a quiet room, which wasn't in a very good location as it was located directly in front of Boomer's which does go kart racing - and it was a Saturday night. We also heard the train, but it wasn't ongoing. Other than that the property was quiet. The room was very clean and well maintained. Also enjoyed the convenience of a hot breakfast which was complimentary. The rate was very reasonable. We took advantage of the Sports Package rate since we were there for my daughter's softball tournament at Rainbow Fields. The property is also convenient to get to/from the freeway and Rainbow Fields. Will stay here again in the future. You should too. October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice facility, friendly staff Our stay was great, checked in late the person at the front desk was very, very nice and made sure everything was correct. The hotel and everything about the stay was great! I would like to comment on the reservation system which I think deserves a complete "F" for failing. It appears Holiday Inn needs to use some of shore reservation system, which is not fluent in English. Terrible time communicating made the entire visit miserable. Please change the reservation system, it is not friendly and I will not use it again and there are other choices to stay at!!!!! October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great accommodations and service From check in to check out the service was outstanding. The room was the one we wanted and it was clean and comfortable. We will return to this hotel October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellence that you'd find at a much higher-end provider I travel a lot and find this property head and shoulders the nicest Holiday Inn Express you will find. The owners spared no expense in building and furnishing this property. The staff does an outstanding job in welcoming you and providing a pleasant stay. Housekeeping is very meticulous with cleanliness and presentation. It is unlike any Holiday Inn Express experience that I've had in the past. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional service The staff was extremely courteous, making me feel at home. A couple people who stood out were Robert and Paul. Great staff! October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easily the best Holiday Inn Express you will find. Owners spared no expense in building and furnishing this property as it is top notch. The attention to detail by their staff adds to the impeccable experience. A very attentive and personable staff is a great icing on the cake. October 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great room & service but very noisy Hotel is very clean. Staff was very polite and great. I was upgraded to 2 room suite and was very excited. But our room was at the end of the hall where the main water pipe was so I kept hearing rattling in the wall right at the headboard. Not happy. You could only hear the noise from the bedroom and not the other room. Room was very clean and looked updated so that was a plus. Just wish there wasn't the rattling noise in the wall. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by modesto stay After a few hours on road came across this hotel ,called in on spec ,young lady on front desk could not do enough for us polite and efficient even gave us a little discount for cash , rooms were modern fresh and clean ,beds comfy breakfast was excellent a good choice of hot and cold items overall a very good experience thank you . October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! We stayed here while attending a wedding in nearby Escalon, CA. Customer service was great, they even allowed us to extend our checkout time. Many good breakfast choices. I would highly recommend! Very relaxed atmosphere. October 2, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading