• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LAUREL
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets are allowed with the exception of service animals.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Sawmill Square Mall
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Wellness Center
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Laurel Country Club
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Lauren Rogers Museum
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:87
  • Car Parking Available
  • Can accomodate tour buses and motor coaches

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:81
  • Total number of suites:22
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:53
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:28
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:59
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

New Laurel, MS Hotel Offers a Gracious Welcome

Oak-lined streets welcome you to our new hotel, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Laurel. Located off I-59, our hotel in the historic town of Laurel is centrally located between Meridian, Hattiesburg, and Jackson, Mississippi.

Families enjoy lodging at our charming Laurel, MS, hotel because it offers easy access to nearby attractions. Located within 10 miles of our hotel are the Lauren Rogers Museum of Art, the Magnolia
View More

New Laurel, MS Hotel Offers a Gracious Welcome

Oak-lined streets welcome you to our new hotel, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Laurel. Located off I-59, our hotel in the historic town of Laurel is centrally located between Meridian, Hattiesburg, and Jackson, Mississippi.

Families enjoy lodging at our charming Laurel, MS, hotel because it offers easy access to nearby attractions. Located within 10 miles of our hotel are the Lauren Rogers Museum of Art, the Magnolia Center and the Sawmill Square Mall. You can experience life as it was in the 1880s when you visit Landrum's Country Homestead & Village. With over 50 buildings on 10 acres, this is where "history comes to life" at this living history museum.

Corporate guests are impressed with the accommodations of our Laurel hotel and its location near local businesses such as the South Central Regional Medical Center, Howard Industries and Masonite. The hotel has two meeting rooms and can seat up to 70 guests. We also offer free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the hotel.

Lodging in our Laurel, MS hotel pleases business and leisure travelers alike with our complimentary, hot breakfast bar that features our signature cinnamon rolls. Guests can devote time to relaxing in our indoor pool, whirlpool, and sauna or workout in the fitness center. There's even a sports court! Book your reservations today for our great Laurel, MS hotel's deals and rates.

View Less
Features
The new Holiday Inn Express hotel in Laurel, MS provides guests with quality hotel amenities, such as a Fitness Center, an indoor pool, whirlpool and a sauna for you to enjoy year-round.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 133 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn - always low budget As others have said, the lobby is gorgeous, but the rooms are outdated, run-down and smell bad. The staff can't be bothered to welcome you when you check in. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value and Service I stayed at this facility for 5 days and 4 nights for a convention. There were many people around. The rooms are good and the other facilities were quite acceptable. But what stood out for me was the friendliness and professionalism of the front desk staff. They were attentive, cordial and respectful even when they were under tremendous pressure. That made almost anything else bearable. Wheb=never I am in Hattiesburg, I would not mind staying at this location again. August 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Well..... It was very late and we'd been driving for 10hrs we just needed somewhere to crash for the night. We had to move rooms after checking in our first room was flooded. We got breakfast was told it was all taken care of but we still had to pay. Was not impressed at all with the accommodations. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service Great place, good location and the price was just right and affordable August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overview of stay The room furniture need to be updated as well as the room appearance. It attractive room is more inviting and causes repeated stays over time. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place! I stay here almost every week for business trip, I wouldnt stay any where else! Great front staff! Great clean place!!! August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stay in hattiesburg had a great stay, staff was very friendly and helpful. would stay again. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic stay!! All the staff members were extremely courteous and prompt! We had soup for dinner. Price was very reasonable. Beautiful lobby area and landscaping. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great shower heard High pressure shower heads are very relaxing after a day in the CA. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great!!!! This hotel was clean and comfortable. My family and I loved that they have two pools! The staff was absolutely THE NICEST we have ever had! Every single worker we passed in the hall or dealt with directly was extremely nice and helpful! We will stay here again!!! August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hattiesburg stay I answered questions in survey regarding this stay. It is not a friendly, welcoming hotel; does not recognize status of guest, does not measure up to other Holiday Inns and certainly does not meet Holiday Inn Express standards. Had to request a receipt on checkout. August 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff but poor hotel The hotel looks nice upon arrival but it is old and needs repairs and updating. It is in a worrisome part of town and we were concerned about the vehicle still being intact in the morning. We were traveling with our son and his family and we were too tired to look for another hotel. The Candlewick hotel had teenagers roaming the parking lot and swimming in both the inside and outside Holiday Inn pools. We had to change rooms after the air compressor was out and could not be fixed and the next room had no drapes. Crowed junky looking rooms. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome staff We enjoyed the hotel and staff was very friendly. We would recommend this hotel again. It was beautiful inside July 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was excellent - restaurant was slow The staff was very friendly and eager to help. The restaurant, however, was PAINFULLY slow for both dinner and breakfast. Great parking and nice rooms. I would stay there again and even recommend it to others, but would make the suggestion to eat out. July 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lobby Very attractive. The plants were full, healthy and well watered. July 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs Renovations General hotel areas are very nice but that changes once you enter your room. I stayed two nights and the air conditioner the first night did not cool the room. I noticed sub-par repair work in both rooms that is not consistent with other Holiday Inns I have stayed at. I would suggest the motel do some serious room renovations in the near future. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay. Nice place to stay. Quiet and secure. Friendly staff and quality accommodations. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great stay and excellent accomodations. Would definitely stay again when in the area. July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Restful Stay Was pleased with the room, everything was clean and in order no complaints July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bar! Nice hotel. Good bar and restaurant, but alcohol in bar rather limited. Difficult to hook into wi-fi system. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Might stay again I really enjoyed my stay and the hotel was very beautiful in the inside. My family and I stayed on the 5th floor and the room was nice I hate we couldn't get a double bed but we made the best of it however the toilet was really nasty and poor internet but other than that the hotel was nice to stay in the only way i would stay it this hotel again if the other hotel is booked. July 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Shower was very dirty The staff was very friendly at the front desk. I reported the first day that the shower was extremely dirty. I went to Walmart and bought soft scrub and a brush because I want to ensure that it was not just stained. I use the soft scrub to clean a small area and with 5 minutes of work it was about 50 cleaner than the rest of the shower. I took pictures and took my pad to the front desk and showed Brett. The next day I can back and the shower still had not been cleaned. I went back to the front desk and ask him if he reported it and he took my room number again. I had a missed call from some one there that day while I was at work and tried to return the call and they transferred me to house keeping where I spoke to a gentleman who offered to come up and clean it then. This was about 6:00 PM so I said no, just report it the next day. The shower never got cleaned the whole time I was there.(5 Days) I was very surprised because the rest of the room was clean. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel The hotel, staff, and food was good. Excellent service. July 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed My wife and I checked in on July 4th and checked out on Monday July 7th. Housekeeping did not clean our room the entire time. We called the front desk and nothing was done. Very disappointing. I travel for work and I have never had this happen. I even told the housekeeping lady in the hall about our room and nothing. July 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great indoor pool. Great indoor pool. Didn't like waiting outside from 10-11pm because the hotel had a fire in the laundry room. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff I was skeptical about staying here after reading some of the reviews. I was, however, pleasantly surprised and would definitely stay at this property again. The hotel was clean and welcoming. The staff (especially housekeeping) was very friendly. I was offered clean towel service twice daily. There were several different large groups at the hotel during the holiday weekend, and the staff seemed to have no problem keeping up with everything. I would definitely reccomend this hotel. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Safe and Comfortable stopover Easy access, nearby restaurants, clean, comfortable, safe. July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by IMPRESSIVE HOTEL Good first impression. Rooms large. Beds very comfortable. Only negative was basketball court outside our room was used between 1 July 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Stay Air conditioning didn't work. Wi-fi didn't work. Not enough towels. Arrived late at night after a long drive and just wanted a good night's sleep - which we didn't get. July 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Was not I expected Delay of checking in, A platinum member and stay in a room with a broken shower. Work nights and all back doors key don't work.. Ever since you became IHG problems keep happening,Candlewood is might be better then you guys... June 27, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Lobby Lounge Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading