• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-23-2014)
(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LAUREL
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets are allowed with the exception of service animals.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Lauren Rogers Museum
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Laurel Sportsplex
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Magnolia Center
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Landrum Country
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:87
  • Car Parking Available
  • Can accomodate tour buses and motor coaches

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:81
  • Total number of suites:22
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:53
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:28
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:59
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

New Laurel, MS Hotel Offers a Gracious Welcome

Oak-lined streets welcome you to our new hotel, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Laurel. Located off I-59, our hotel in the historic town of Laurel is centrally located between Meridian, Hattiesburg, and Jackson, Mississippi.

Families enjoy lodging at our charming Laurel, MS, hotel because it offers easy access to nearby attractions. Located within 10 miles of our hotel are the Lauren Rogers Museum of Art, the Magnolia
View More

New Laurel, MS Hotel Offers a Gracious Welcome

Oak-lined streets welcome you to our new hotel, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Laurel. Located off I-59, our hotel in the historic town of Laurel is centrally located between Meridian, Hattiesburg, and Jackson, Mississippi.

Families enjoy lodging at our charming Laurel, MS, hotel because it offers easy access to nearby attractions. Located within 10 miles of our hotel are the Lauren Rogers Museum of Art, the Magnolia Center and the Sawmill Square Mall. You can experience life as it was in the 1880s when you visit Landrum's Country Homestead & Village. With over 50 buildings on 10 acres, this is where "history comes to life" at this living history museum.

Corporate guests are impressed with the accommodations of our Laurel hotel and its location near local businesses such as the South Central Regional Medical Center, Howard Industries and Masonite. The hotel has two meeting rooms and can seat up to 70 guests. We also offer free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the hotel.

Lodging in our Laurel, MS hotel pleases business and leisure travelers alike with our complimentary, hot breakfast bar that features our signature cinnamon rolls. Guests can devote time to relaxing in our indoor pool, whirlpool, and sauna or workout in the fitness center. There's even a sports court! Book your reservations today for our great Laurel, MS hotel's deals and rates.

View Less
Features
The new Holiday Inn Express hotel in Laurel, MS provides guests with quality hotel amenities, such as a Fitness Center, an indoor pool, whirlpool and a sauna for you to enjoy year-round.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 69 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 WORST HOTEL EXPERIENCE I'VE EVER HAD NO EXAGGERATION! Main reason for booking was 2 pools and spa. There isn't a spa! Indoor pool so cold you can't use it. Both pools tiny. Both were filthy, one had a sock floating in it. There was trash everywhere poolside. The water was greasy and filthy, the pumps didn't appear to be working. We notified staff, they assured us it would be fixed, 5 hours later, NOTHING CHANGED! The bed was uncomfortable and the pillows were hard as a rock. There is a bar down stairs and all night there are drunks up and down the hallway. One couple was so drunk leaving there, the woman could barely stand up. There are screaming kids at all hours of the night. THEN THIS IS THE BEST PART!!! At 1:30am after finally falling asleep, the fire alarm starts going off!!! Some drunk idiot thought it would be funny to pull the fire alarm. It took several minutes to turn it off. I had enough time to sit in the room waiting, then go down to the front desk and stand there a while before they got it cut off.. We asked the for the manager and was given a card. I tried calling him, no answer. I've been trying for 3 days to call him now, he never answers his phone it goes straight to voice mail and he won't return my calls. I've even emailed him and tried calling his cell phone, no answer from either. HIGHLY Disappointed. We paid a premium price (for the area) to stay at a nice hotel to get away for the weekend and it was completely miserable. I Will not go back to this hotel again!! BYOP - Bring your own pillows We came here to rest and relax, we got NEITHER! No sleep, no complimentary breakfast either by the way! Best part was leaving this place and not ever having to come back. I've stayed in $29 a night hotels and I've stayed in $299 a night hotels. I'd stay at the $29 hotel again before I stayed at this place. It was that bad. I wasn't the only guest complaining about it either. Everyone near the pool was complaining about the filthiness of it, how cold the indoor pool was, about the drunks in the hotel and about the fire alarm going off. June 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by HORRIBLE...DO NOT STAY HERE!!! I am a frequent traveler (100 nights per year), and this is the first negative review I have ever written. I do not consider myself to be a picky person when it comes to hotels. There are a few major flaws with the way this hotel is managed. 1. The entire 5th floor was recently converted from a smoking to a non-smoking floor. Renovation cost was probably around $2 per room with the only change being a plug-in air freshener being added to the room. I always order a non-smoking room, and I was unpleasantly suprised with the overwhelming smell of smoke and floral scent. Not a great combination!! 2. While I was waiting in line, there were TWO different guests that came to the front desk to report that they had been given keys to rooms that were already occupied. I don't know about you, but this makes me feel insecure about leaving anything in my room when I go away. If it happened twice in a 20 minute span just imagine how many times this occurs on a daily basis. 3. I was moved to another room after complaining about the smoke smell in the first room. The second room smelled significantly better, but there was a different issue. When I was showering, I noticed that the half empty shampoo and conditioner bottles from the previous guest were still in the shower. This made me seriously doubt the cleanliness of the remainder of the room. This hotel needs some major improvements, and I would not recommend anybody stay here! June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay with absolutely excellent restaurant. Wonderful friendly staff that takes care of every need, good facility that is very clean and confortable. What stands out about this hotel is the very high quality of the food at the hotel restaurant. The food preparations are truly gourmet and authentic regional cousine and at very reasonable prices. Anyone should check out this place whenever in the area. June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay at Hattiesburg HI All staff were very accommodating. Felica was remarkable and over the top helpful with helping us with all our changes in reservations and making sure we were accommodated through our entire trip. Thanks for all your help. May 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Service Had to get three different rooms before we got one that was suitable. The first one was not service from the previous guest that stayed in it. The bed had dirty linen, dirty towels on the floor, trash in the trash cans, and television was left on. The second and third one the card keys didn't work. It took over two hours to get a suitable room. Totally unsatisfactorily service. May 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly competent staff Every staff person with whom I came into contact was friendly, pleasant, and competent. It made this stay most pleasant to everyone in our group. May 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by vivian I booked this hotel stay because my daughter wanted to take a friend to Hattiesburg with her to celebrate her 12th birthday. She got a lot of pool toys to use in the indoor heated pool...a main feature of this trip. We ran into problems at check-in and your staff was wonderful in their response. As well, when the girls went to the pool with pool toys in tow, they found a sign on the door "pool closed for painting" They were so disappointed. But again your staff intervened and made us all feel valuable! Please give Tyechia ( front desk) our heartfelt thanks.....she was gracious and turned what could have been remembered as a fiasco into a wonderful memory! May 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay Our stay was great. Room was all good. Nice, clean, comfortable. All employees were pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was not great but ok. April 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Holiday Inn Stay Ever My wife and I came to town to visit our daughter at college, and stayed at this hotel April 19 - April 21. To say we had a terrible experience would be an understatement. We arrived on Friday night, and by bedtime there was a party raging in the hallways. At 2:30 a.m. we finally attempted to call the front desk, but there was no answer. Fifteen minutes later, we were finally able to get in touch with a young lady, who said she was away from the desk because she was attempting to break up the party. Unfortunately, she was only successful in moving the party out of the hallway. It seems the party was dispersed to two different places - the room next door and the parking lot. Car stereos boomed in the parking lot for some time, and the television blared from next door until around 3:30 a.m. The next night, the prom crowd kept us awake until after 3:00 a.m. Also, there was obviously someone sick in the room next door, as they were coughing the entire night. The soundproofing between the rooms is so poor that it sounded like the sick person was in the same room as us. On Sunday morning, we were too sleep-deprived to leave the hotel for breakfast, so we decided to dine in the restaurant. Bad decision. The eggs, bacon, potatoes, and sausage gravy on the buffet were all cold, and I pointed this out to our server. She replied that she would address this with the cook, but made no attempt to get any hot food out to us. Additionally, the housekeeping/wait staff (at least 7-10 people)`were eating breakfast from the buffet. Frankly, I believe it is extremely unprofessional for employees to eat food that should be reserved for the guests. Perhaps management should focus on caring for the guests' needs, rather than feeding their employees. This establishment has one of the higher price points among hotels in the Hattiesburg area. We chose to stay at this hotel and pay a higher rate so that we could be assured of a comfortable night's rest. The management and staff miserably failed to provide this most basic necessity. We travel frequently, and Holiday Inn is often our hotel of choice. We have never stayed at a Holiday Inn that has presented us with so many problems, and have certainly never paid this rate to stay in a "party hotel". April 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay again I asked for and received a first floor room. It was waiting for me when I arrived a little earlier than I had anticipated. The staff was very helpful but the traffic in Hattiesburg is a complete mess. When travelling through there I will happily spend another evening at Holiday Inn. April 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Do not rely on sleeper sofa I will start by commenting on staff. Staff was excellent. I have memory problems and reserved 1 night too early but was able to still get 1 night stay there instead of 2 because the work they were able to do. I have to pay $10 more but that was no big deal until my son decided to go to bed. The sleeper sofa mattress was so extremely tore up he had to sleep in an office type chair. They were unable to find another mattress or roll away bed for him. Would have left that night if I didnt promise my other son 7yo a trip to the zoo. The carpets were dirty and smelled of mold. The outside is beautiful but once you go inside and leave the lobby it looks rundown and rooms make you feel your in an hourly type motel. April 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff good value, nice having lounge & restaurant on property. Breakfast selection was great at a good price. Dinner was a surprise, salmon perfectly cooked. Thanks again to Taylor in the lounge. March 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Sofa & noise We often stay at this location. This is the first time that we noticed the furniture in our room (112). The sofa either needs to be replaced or cleaned. It is very dirty to sit on. Also, kids were allowed to run hallways past midnight. I think we noticed it more because we were at the elevators. I am sure the staff on duty should be able to hear this and could have handled it but didn't. March 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay This is my first time to stay at this HI. I normally stay at the Staybridge Suites next door but they were booked however I may be switching to this hotel from now on. I enjoyed my stay. The lobby was really nice and pleasent. The room I had was a king with a sofa separate kitchen area with full size fridge, micro, two burner stove and sink. Nice size room facing the interstate but I didnt hear any noise. The shower had good pressure and was warm in no time. I ordered room service and it was pretty good. Had the club sandwich and hot wings and it was delivered very quickly. All in all I would stay here again if I am in the area. March 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! I unexpectedly was transferred to this hotel, after my original hotel was overbooked due to the tornado. At first, I was a little annoyed having to stay a little bit out of my way from where I needed to work, but after checking in, I was totally satisfied. The staff there were so kind and polite. They were accommodating to my needs, and my stay there was really enjoyable. The room was very roomy, and I loved having a microwave and refrigerator in the room. I also used their fitness room which I enjoyed, but wish they would have had some free weights. I would stay there again when my work brings me to Hattiesburg. February 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Worn out love seat and no comfortable seating options. I stay primarily at Holiday Inn Express'. This was my second stay at the Hattiesburg property this year both rooms had worn out sofas. There were no comfortable seating options. The bed was up to Holiday Inn standards but the worn out sofa is enough to make me look for another hotel in Hattiesburg. February 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by COMFORTABLE BED AND FRIENDLY STAFF Upon checking in, the manager and the guest service representative were both extremely helpful and friendly. The room was very neat and the bed was quite comfortable. Also, the hoteI was in close proximity to a lot of great restaurants and features its own bar/grill and an indoor pool. I really enjoyed my stay here. February 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by visit Hotel was very busy and the room was not available at 1pm (check in time is 2 p.m. Desk checked and assured me the room would be available in about 30-40 minutes and it was ok that I needed to leave for a program at the University and would be late return. Return and access to room was good, staff friendly. My only real comment is I did not perceive receiving any recognition of my Priority club status. Good hotel and pleasant staff however. February 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Met all expectations! Staff was very accommodating and friendly. Rooms wère clean & beds were comfy. Breakfast was excellent! Would definitely stay here again. February 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and rooms They put us in the "new" wing which was fabulous! We stayed here last year and had a great time. February 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and Comfort Welcoming staff and helps to make stay as pleasant as possible. February 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by the pool was so cold Even though the pool was inside it was so cold..and since we picked that hotel for the indoor pool it was an little a up setting... but over all it was great...the room was big..the staff was nice February 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Problem in room Upon reaching my room, I was disapointed to find that the dish washer was being worked on with the unit pulled out in the floor in front of the bathroom door and tools all over the floor. It was late in the evening, I was tired and did not ask to be moved. Then someone from the desk woke me at 7:00 a.m. with the news that I should not have been assigned that room. January 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall At check in, the lobby was COLD. The staff at the front desk were wearing sweaters, and standing around a small electric heater to keep warm. It was still the same the next morning, and the weather outside was not all that cold. This is the first Holiday Inn Express I have stayed at that did not serve a continental breakfast. They had cold coffee in the lobby, but nothing else for guest. The room was very nice and well kept, however; I will have to look else where if staying around Hattiesburg, MS. January 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All around Great accomadations for the money. This Hotel was a very nice stay,and for the price one cannot go wrong here at this Hotel.Suite was a Super Value.Beds and room VERY COMFORTABLE.I would recommend this Hotel any time.I did not get recognition for my Platinum Priority Club Membership though. At the end of the day it did not make a difference as Hotel was worth the money. I would recommend this Hotel for sure. January 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Lobby The lobby was most impressive and we deeply appreciated receiving the military discount, especially for such a comfortable place. Thank you. January 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Management As a previous reviewer noted, this is a really nice and pretty hotel. It is in a great location with easy access to the interstate. I had reservations for two rooms. After checking in, I went to the front desk to request a toothbrush, since I had forgotten mine. There were no toothbrushes to be found at all and the staff's attitude was "oh, well." After returning from dinner, we found that the eating table in one of the rooms was covered in ants. We called the front desk and learned that a manager was not available. (We were later told that the manager was "out eating.") The front desk staff moved us to another room and eventually comped the price of the room. At the time of check-out, I asked for confirmation of the comped room. The front desk staff could not figure out how to produce a confirmation and offered to e-mail me the confirmation. I did not receive an e-mail confirmation and called the hotel the next day and asked to speak to the manager. The manager said he would research the issue. He also took down my e-mail address and office phone number. TO THIS DAY, I HAVE NOT HEARD FROM HIM. I called back the next day and ended up speaking with the sales manager. She put me on hold and apparently talked to the manager. When she returned to the phone, she said that the manager said that I would receive an e-mail confirming the comped room by the end of the day. AGAIN, I HAVE RECEIVED NOTHING FROM THE HOTEL. It's amazing that the management of this hotel is apparently too busy to take care of their (former) guests. For these reasons, I would never recommend this hotel to anybody. The Holiday Inn corporate office needs to seriously review the management of this hotel. December 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service From the front desk folks housekeepers and the sales staff, everyone was nice and exceeded every expectation. I have stayed at numerous hotels (mostly Holiday Inn) but I can honestly say the staff there makes me feel like I am at home. Thanks!!!!! December 11, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Property This is, i must say, the nicest Holiday Inn i have ever stayed at! A football team stayed there the day before, so we had a bit of a delay checking into our room. But the woman at the desk was nice enough to offer a discount for us having to wait. She gave us a bunch of other goodies to use, but we weren't staying for long, so we didn't get a chance to use them. The room was quite nice also, i was not expecting a kitchenette, but again another amenity we did not get to take advantage of because of the duration of our stay. None the less, amazing! November 26, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to Holiday Inn standards The first room I was given, I would not stay in. The toilet was coming loose from the floor, the shower had no control knobs. I had to make three trips to the front desk in order to get a key card that worked for the second room, and then had to call maintinance in order to get the TV to work. The outside door locks would not accept my key card. All in all not up to what i expected at this price range. November 25, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.