• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: WASHINGTON DC
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Each pet must be no more than 40lbs. Pets must not be left unatttended.
Pet deposit amount  40.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:120
  • Car Parking Available
  • We have spaicous parking spots made for just our guest, which are located at the front and back of the hotel. We are able to fit any type of vechiles, from a bike to trucks and even trailors.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:119
  • Total number of suites:117
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:54
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:63
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Laurel Lakes located in the heart of Laurel, Maryland featuring 117 suites. We are located off Route 1 Baltimore Avenue. Our property is just 10 miles from Baltimore Washington Airport (BWI), 15 miles from Washington, DC & 2 mile from the Greenbelt Metro stop. Our centrally located Laurel hotel is within 2 mile of companies such as United Partial Services (UPS). We are just 5 miles from Fort Mead. The Holiday Inn Express Laurel is easily accessible to major
View More
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Laurel Lakes located in the heart of Laurel, Maryland featuring 117 suites. We are located off Route 1 Baltimore Avenue. Our property is just 10 miles from Baltimore Washington Airport (BWI), 15 miles from Washington, DC & 2 mile from the Greenbelt Metro stop. Our centrally located Laurel hotel is within 2 mile of companies such as United Partial Services (UPS). We are just 5 miles from Fort Mead. The Holiday Inn Express Laurel is easily accessible to major highways. Both I-495 Capital Beltway and Interstates 295 are within 2 miles of our property. Area attractions include the Smithsonian Museums, Mt. Vernon, home of George Washington, Washington DC area memorials such as the George Washington Masonic National Memorial, the Vietnam Memorial, the WWII Memorial, the Holocaust Memorial Museum & the White House. Holiday Inn Express & SuitesLaurel is designed for travelers who require the latest in comfort with refrigerators, microwaves & coffee makers to help you feel at home in any one of our well appointed guest rooms. It is easy to relax while viewing your favorite movie on a LCD flat panel television. Our rooms ensure your productivity thanks to the spacious work desk and complimentary wired & wireless Internet access. We offer CherryBlossom Weekend Packages & Special Weekend rates. We look forward to meeting all of your lodging needs when your business or pleasure travels bring you to the Laurel, Maryland area and Washington DC.
View Less
Features
Pet friendly Complimentary One-way Airport shuttle from BWI Complimentary Hot breakfast Heated indoor swimming pool Jacuzzi Fitness center Free high-speed internet access throughout Business center Meeting and event facilities Gues Refrigerator Desk Ergonomic desk chairs In-room safe Sofa beds 24-hour coffee and beverage station Free self-parking

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 253 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellence I really enjoyed the experience. The hotel staff were flexible and met my needs at check-in and check-out October 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, poor internet connection When I used the bathroom, I noticed a hair in the bathtub, but I really couldn't care less about that. My real problem with the hotel was the poor internet signal that I had during my entire two day stay. Access to the internet was essential to the business I was conducting. An enormous inconvenience, as I had to wait until I got home. I recommend this property for its convenient location, but that is incumbent of getting more/better wireless routers. Until then, stay somewhere else. That's what I will be doing. October 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Older hotel seems to be undergoing renovations. Rooms updated, restaurant updated, lobby updated, but entire hotel not quite right just yet. Convenient location to highway, shopping, restaurants. Good water pressure, hot water. Good restaurant onsite with nice breakfast buffet. Room air conditioner was either too cold or too hot, even when regulating heat/air. Pretty good hotel. October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay This hotel has become my hotel of choice whenever I visit GSFC for business. October 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fine hotel, glad we chose it for our business stay Nice location, good service, train shuttle to metro/MARC. Staff friendly, paid for cab when the shuttle was busy for picking me up. Also right off expressway so easy to commute by car between Baltimore and Washington DC. Food in restaurant was okay. There are a lot of nearby good restaurants so that didn't matter. Felt safe. October 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fine hotel, glad we chose it for our business stay Nice location, good service, train shuttle to metro/MARC. Staff friendly, paid for cab when the shuttle was busy for picking me up. Food in restaurant was okay. There are a lot of nearby good restaurants so that didn't matter. Felt safe. October 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My Mini Vacation I was there from 12-14 Sep, I enjoyed my stay. The room was comfortable and clean. I do have a question, why is there not a towel rack in the bathroom to hang towels? The food was great and the staff was great in accommodating my needs. I would recommend this hotel to friends. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and clean room The daily cost of the room was very reasonable. The bed was comfortable and the room was very clean. It had easy access to I-295 and I-495 I would recommend this hotel to others in the area. September 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Komfortables Hotel in günstiger Lage Komfortables Hotel in günstiger Lage. Grosse, saubere Zimmer. Guter Service. Das Restaurant könnte besser sein (laut am Abend, das Frühstück ist eher durchschnittlich). September 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home Until I get a Home I love the Holiday Inn - Greenbelt. I've been staying here for over a month and off and on over the past year. The staff is always great, helpful and willing to always give a helpful hand. September 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good everything was good, room was in need of updating but was clean and comfortable September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Shuttle I rated the shuttle lower than usual because of its limited after hours availability. I was attending meetings in WA DC and the shuttle quit after 9 PM so I had to cut my business short in order to get back to the hotel without incurring a sizeable taxi bill. The shuttle drivers were great. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonable and close to BWI and DC. Have been staying here for over 20 years, so that should say something in itself. Willy K's (bar/restaurant) isn't what it used to be, but then again neither am I. Staff is always cordial and rooms are recently updated and very clean. Beds are comfortable and air conditioning is cold. I have been happy with approximately 95% of all my stays at the Holiday Inn Greeenbelt. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel I had an enjoyable 3 night stay here and would happily stay here again as well as recommend it to other travellers. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great experience/stay at Holiday Inn Thank you for everything. Staff and property were spot on with our needs and hopes. We will definitely be using the property again when we return to the area next time. September 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Only for Convinience If you areattending an event at Martin's Crosswinds, and don't want to drive, then this hotel is close enough to walk to. Otherwise, avoid it. There are several other hotels closeby, that are cleaner, with great ammenities and better rates. September 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Good stay over-all. 40 Year HS Reunion "Get-Together" held in the lounge/bar Willy K's. The room over-all good, except finding cereal "Cheer-e-o's" on the floor when I first came in-to the room. Major complaint was the location of the bathroom towels and no place to "hang" them. (very strange, poor thinking). It's obvious when this building was designed, it was very modern and glamorous. Now it's out-of-date and in need of a "make-over". Staff very courteous and efficient. I would and will stay here again. Great location. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by rooms and service great rooms and service will be back next year same time same place! September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 3 Night Stay I stayed her to recover from surgery. The room was dark and comfortable. I did not use the food services. Everything was great except the bathroom sink and tub did not drain well and marks on the bottom of the tub. That was the only thing that needed improvement. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dee's Bday!!! Always I was greeted with a smile. This location never dissappoints and the fact that it's so close to a shopping center that has everything you need, there' s really no need to go any further then a qtr of mile to get anything if you can't get it at the hotel. Chris is always a pleasure to work with. The Lounge is always working with us whenever we meet there as its usually a large group of us. Free parking! Can't beat that. Always llking forward to going back. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value hotel but noisy room The hotel staff was very accommodating. Personal shuttle service to/from my daily destination was provided, the first time without me even having to ask. The restaurant is minimally furnished, but the food was good (crab cakes a good choice), the breakfast buffet nice, and the service good. The one downside was that the A/C and refrigerator in the room were very noisy. September 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok. Bad wifi Still a good hotel for the value. I recommend it. However, please note that is you need wifi for work or skype you should stay elsewhere. I have stayed at this hotel for over 2 years and they still have the slowest connection of any hotel I stay at September 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay We spent two nights at this hotel, and used it as a base for spending a day in Washington DC. We enjoyed the swimming pool but found it frustrating that you couldn't get to the bar from the pool or get any drinks by the pool; we had to walk all the way around the hotel to do that. Apart from that, and the WiFi which didn't really work in the room (I had to go to the lobby to use it), we found the hotel matched our needs and was good value. September 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable but a bit lacking The hotel had the great beds and pillows of Holiday Inns, but it's obvious the original was renovated and the bathrooms and rooms remain small. The staff didn't greet me as a Gold member at check-in, which was unusual, and the lobby area generally looked a bit shabby and worn. It's not a bad hotel, by any means, but doesn't live up to the normal chain quality. September 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad internet connection The internet connection was so slow that it was practically unusable. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very pleasant surprise The staff was top-notch. our room was spotless, we could not have asked for a better hotel experience. We will definitely recommend this hotel to family and friends September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family stopover My family and I stayed overnight after visiting the Baltimore Aquarium and before going to the Smithsonian Museums. Their were plenty of off site restaurants in the area and access to the Metro was very close. The hotel is set back a little bit and could be tricky to find for some, but overall, this was a nice hotel. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by kingdom trip The hotel was very nice and the rooms were very clean enjoy my stay, look forward to come back in the area, hotel was by a nice stripe mall which had all the store I love to shop at so nice location. restaurant was ok the wait staff was ok but I see room for a lot of improvement. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom Accessories Room and bathroom extremely well-appointed, HOWEVER, in the bathroom, there were no rods or hooks on which to hang towels or washcloths. This was a true inconvenience. In addition, the showerhead was not adjustable, so for a 5ft 1 1/2 in. female, showering became a logistical challenge. Hope these issues may be addressed soon. Otherwise, great hotel! August 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Loud nightclub and Outdated Decor I did not enjoy my stay at this Holiday Inn. The music from the night club prevented us from sleeping and the decor was outdated and depressing. Our toilet flusher broke as well. I would not recommend this Holiday Inn to future travelers. August 22, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Reception and Lobby
Reception and Lobby
Select to close.
Reception and Lobby Front Desk Outdoor Patio with view of Laurel Lakes Lobby Lounge Welcome to the NEWLY Renovated Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading