Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 54 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness, the brkfst, and great service. I enjoyed my experience and will definitely stay, again. A couple of suggestions; ice machine needs to be added to the 3rd floor, Prepared oatmeal would be nice, and insulated ice buckets would be an added luxury. My hot water on the 3rd floor wasn't really hot. Over-all, great experience. July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable very nice place, great staff, internet was not the best on the top floor July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our overnight stay We had booked our stay because we were traveling and wanted a location nearby our travel route. The hotel was very accessible to our route and easy to find. The bed was firm and comfortable. After a nice dip in the pool and a meal, we enjoyed a quiet and comfortable nights rest and a nice complimentary breakfast. June 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Stay I truly enjoyed my 3 days here in Laurinburg, NC. The Holiday Inn Express is one of my favorite places to stay while i visit my family. I love how updated it looks. The staff was extremely kind and friendly. If you come to Laurinburg stay here. Ask for Crystal, she's great. May 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Still under construction Internet continues to be awful. Fitness center still closed. April 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Renovation Experience While visiting in the area for business, my stay at the HI Express was better than expected when I first checked in. The hotel is under interrior renovation but, the room I was put in was completed. (Other than not having a recliner chair to relax in!) The breackfast was good except, no sausage gravey with the biscuits!! The staff was very helpful and friendly though and reconized my platinum status! April 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice condition! The hotel was very clean updated and clean ideal for our needs given that we were going to pinehurst and traveling with a smal dog. March 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VERY SATISFIED I REALLY ENJOYED EVERYTHING ABOUT MY STAY, GREAT ROOM, WONDERFUL STAFF. I WILL BE BACK TO STAY AT THIS HOTEL. RENOVATIONS ARE GOING ON, AND I AM EXCITED TO SEE WHAT THE FINISHED PRODUCT WILL BE. YOU REALLY FEEL AT HOME HERE AND THE STAFF MAKE YOU FEEL LIKE FAMILY. CLEAN ROOMS, EXCELLENT STAY. THE RENO WAS NO PROBLEM AT ALL TO ME. February 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed and frustrated.... will not stay here again. This was not my first stay at this hotel, but it was definitely my worst experience here and my last. I get the impression that the hotel manager is letting things slide. It is up to the manager to make sure the little things are being taken care of on a daily basis. Apparently, it is not being done. The hotel is undergoing renovations, but this will only fix things on the surface. I had leaking faucets in the bathroom, microwave out of order, fridge in the room not working, phone in room not working, and pathetic internet service in my room. One staff member tried to get me better internet service by moving me to the other end of the hotel after I had complained a few times, but it didn't help. (The room was bigger, but the conditions were about the same) The "complimentary high speed internet servcice" was never high speed and often not internet service. It required entering the password at least once every two hours and at times every five minutes. Although the general staff has no control over this, the manager is responsible for letting it continue. GET A DIFFERENT PROVIDER!! The breakfast was not worth the trouble. The eggs were totally tasteless and grossly overcooked powdered eggs. The biscuits were dry and hard, like hockey pucks. The orange juice was watered down. The cereal was stale. The rolls were dry and hard, like the biscuits. The temperature of the milk cooler is definitely way too high. When I said something to someone, I was told that it was fine and the milk must have just been put in the cooler if it seemed warm. THIS IS A COMPLETELY UNACCEPTABE ANSWER FOR WARM MILK!! Milk must be kept below 45 degrees Fahrenheit to keep from spoiling! The one good point was the comfort of the bed, but with everything else, it was still not possible to relax. Holiday Inn Express is usually one of the best hotel options available, so I hope that someone does something about this poor example of a Holiday Inn Express. February 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great facility & staff~ Under construction but great stay and very friendly staff. Not sure why there are some negative reviews of this facility. I'm glad I took my chances and stayed here. I travel throughout the state of NC and stay mainly at HIE & HI and this is one of the nicer ones with great staff. The only minor inconvenience was the workout room was closed but they offered a pass to a gym RIGHT across the street which worked just fine as well. So, I was totally happy with my stay here. Ignore the negative reviews and stay here if you are in the area! February 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff cost me priority points When I checked in I was with a business party of two. I made the reservations under my name and registered the room in my name. The other person in the party asked to have his room changed to his priorty club number and the clerk said no problem. I walked away and unknowingly he changed both rooms to the other party. He got four nights on his priority club points and I paid for the rooms. I tried to straighten it our to no avail, no one cares, but I sure do. February 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs improvement I have been staying here on and off for about 6 or 8 years, and get the impression that the hotel is being run into the ground. it is the small nagging details that irritates me more than anything. Dripping faucets, clogged drains, towels being removed and added to the room at random, tissue not being restocked, room fridge not working, room phone not working, bananas for breakfast 1 day out of ten, stale bagels, milk out of date, temperature in breakfast fridge questionable, trash can overflowing in breakfast area, orange juice used to be colored sugar water, but has recently improved. The list goes on, but the real deal killer is the poor internet service. Excruciatingly slow, with dropouts every 20 to 30 minutes, requiring new login. Well needed renovation is currently under way, and will hopefully address most of these issues. February 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by bELOW AVERAGE OVERALL VERY DISAPPOINTED...ROOM CLEANLINESS WAS NOT GOOD....MATTRESS HAS CIGARETTE BURN MARKS, CARPET WAS DIRTY....PILLOWS WERE SO UNCOMFORTABLE...BREAKFAST AT 7:00 AM WAS NOT EVEN READY..... December 3, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by poor bed and room conditions(room had a under construction sign in it) The Hotel was under construction. The lobby, hallways and dining areas were nice and clean, but our room was in poor condition and the bed was horrible. November 30, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Lewis review Very clean and staff was nice and helpful with our needs! November 28, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The place to stay in Laruinburg This site is exceptional in friendliness and a wanting to please demeanor. The hotel is clean and pleasent to the eye, yet, updates and improvements are ongoing. There are enough places to eat in the area that you do not have to go far if you are coming into town weary. I wish you a good nights rest. October 25, 2012
<<prev 2 3