• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: LAURINBURG
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets up to 35 lbs allowed a charge of 25.00 per night nonrefundable.
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
St. Andrews University
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
John Blue House
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
John Blue Cotton Festival
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Laurinburg/Maxton Airbase
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:86
  • Car Parking Available
  • Standard Parking with 6 Accessible Parking Spaces.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:69
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:36
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:33
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:69
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Hotel's Locale in Laurinburg, NC Offers Serenity and Fun

From enchanting bagpipe music to exciting festivals, there is always something to delight visitors in Laurinburg, NC, and our hotel's guests can easily experience it all. Located off US-74 in beautiful Scotland County & close to the Laurinburg-Maxton Airport, this pet friendly Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Laurinburg is a rural NC treasure.

Corporate travelers won't have to stress since they have free high-speed,
View More

Hotel's Locale in Laurinburg, NC Offers Serenity and Fun

From enchanting bagpipe music to exciting festivals, there is always something to delight visitors in Laurinburg, NC, and our hotel's guests can easily experience it all. Located off US-74 in beautiful Scotland County & close to the Laurinburg-Maxton Airport, this pet friendly Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Laurinburg is a rural NC treasure.

Corporate travelers won't have to stress since they have free high-speed, wireless Internet access & a 24-hour Business Center at their disposal. You can also easily host events in the spacious 720-sq-ft meeting room with free Wi-Fi access. We're located near many major companies, such as Campbell Soup, 11 miles away, and Pilkington Glass, only five miles away, so just grab your briefcase & go.

Balance the peaceful beauty of the city with thrilling attractions in Laurinburg, NC. The hotel's property is two miles from St. Andrews Presbyterian College featuring the Scottish Heritage Center. You can feel your adrenaline pumping at a Rockingham Dragway race or relax by the tranquil Chalk Banks of Lumber River. The whole family can enjoy the magical annual Scottish Games & a new Vineyard in the area, too.

After a full day, cool off in the outdoor pool or sweat off stress in the Fitness Center. The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites in Laurinburg, NC is a modern facility with a courteous staff ready to accommodate, so book today.

View Less
Features
This hotel's property in Laurinburg, NC has stunning modern décor and wonderfully pleasing amenities. Whether you're visiting for business or pleasure, you'll find this home away from home a true joy.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 80 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Excellent service and considerate staff, comfortable beds July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Small town; Big Hospitality we enjoyed our stay at Holiday Inn Express Pembroke. The facilities were great, the breakfast was wonderful and the staff exceptionally friendly. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A hidden gem in Pembroke, NC... The Holiday Inn Express is a wonderful place to stay. Yes, it's a little way off the beaten path but it is truly worth the travel...... July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice hotel stopped on our way to fl. everything you would expect from a good hotel is here in prembroke nc. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service This hotel is the greatest and will stay again. Service was excellent and the staff was very nice July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Very nice staff, well kept facility and very comfortable rooms. The breakfast was great. We would definitely stay there again!! June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service The manager went out of his way to make another reservation at a later date June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience We had a group of 10 that stayed here for the U.S. Open at Pinehurst. We chose this location somewhat randomly. It turned out to be an excellent choice. Rooms were large and clean. Mattress was a bit soft for me, but that is a personal preference. Breakfast selections and quality were just right. Would definitely stay here again. June 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dont bother making a reservation As I travel with my work I find that I am away from home nearly 300 days per year. I called and made a reservation with this hotel as a Corporate Lodging Customer and was given a reservation complete with a confirmation number for six rooms for nearly a month long stay. There was a golf tournament in a close by town and an opportunity to make a larger fee per day per room so my CLC reservation was cancelled because it wasn't considered held with a credit card. I am a Priority Club member in good standing and don't appreciate this treatment. I could have provided a credit card if asked for one. I hope the owners and mgr of this hotel get the same treatment down the road so that they can appreciate this situation. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding service and amenities Everything was outstanding .... staff answered every question I asked patiently and in a timely way .... staying at the hotel was a respite from an intense business trip. Betty June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional check-in Exceptional check-in, very knowledgeable about area and future stays. Knew we were visiting the college and was very helpful towards my daughter on her future stay at university . Knew about reward card or membership card and or discounts. Will be staying in the holiday inn area again, after such a great stay. Our only problem, the security light outside our window. At the same time, felt very safe. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by UNCP Holiday Inn Friendly staff Variety of breakfast options Clean room June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed my stay! The hotel is nice and clean. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. The rooms are a good size with a microwave and personal fridge. The breakfast was really good for a hotel buffet, offering hot and cold options. And you didn't have to wake up super early to make it down for breakfast. The beds are a little firmer than I prefer but not bad. I will definitely make this hotel my first choice when I'm down that way. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Florida Traveler One of the best Holiday Inn Express hotels I've ever stayed at. The room was the largest I've ever been in and the staff was very nice and eager to please. The next time I'm heading north by car, I'll be sure to stay here everytime. Thanks to the staff there at Pembroke. June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Flat pillows and flat customer service Overall, we had a very comfortable stay, noise-free and accident-free; however, the customer service of the guest services team was unbearable. They did not smile and did not appear cheerful. The rooms were adequate and sufficient; however, the pillows were in HORRIBLE shape. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice stay A little off the beaten path of 95 but not too much, the savings makes it worth it with priority points anyway. You are next to town so restaurants, groceries and convenience stores are right there. Breakfast was fine , though limited, but it is free, the coffee is hot and the sweet rolls always hit the spot and they keep the area clean. I've stayed here before and will again on my passage north to Va. Front desk always friendly and accommodating. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff We have been staying at Holiday Inn for 3 years. Our son plays baseball at UNC Pembroke and feel very fortunate that there is a hotel so close to the school. This year our family came to stay and see our son play and I want to especially thank Tiffany for being so friendly and making our stay comfortable. We usually deal with Ariana, and have enjoyed her for the three years we have been coming as well. Both women are a great asset to your company May 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and dependable I love this place and stay here every time enroute FL-VA-FL April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The VERY BEST HI Express This hotel is above excellent and that includes the staff, the well appointed pet friendly rooms and the fast internet in the business center-Thanks. April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed Everything is great except couch. It needs to be replaced. April 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Smoking Room! The staff member behind the reservation counter was extraordinary! Very helpful! She asked me if I was a club member…not realizing Priority Rewards Club changed to IHG Rewards Club, I said no…she explained the change in name. She also explained that I could enter my previous stay a week earlier at the Stay Bridge Suites (another location with excellent customer service)! The customer service rep did not ask if I was a club member! The free hot breakfast was delicious. Loved the cinnamon rolls! I gave this stay experience an overall 4 star instead of a 5 because my credit card (which was asked for incidentals only) was charged; even thou my employer secured/paid for the room with a company credit card. A mistake that could have gone undetected if I did not check my credit card activity regularly. Billing mistakes are unacceptable. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stopover on a road trip My search criteria was: close to I-95, half-way between home and FL, allows pets without restriction, and well-reviewed. This hotel matched them all. My lab and I quickly checked-in after grabbing take-out in Lumberton. I was greeted as a Platinum member. My room was pre-assigned, ready, quiet, clean, and comfortable. Wifi was free and solid. The grounds were great for pet walking. Breakfast was varied and tasty. Bought girl scout cookies at an equally fast check-out and was back on the road. This is a perfect pet-friendly stopover hotel. The high reviews for this property are well-deserved. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just Right!! Been here several times with our pet. Always had a clean room and quiet evening even with other pets being housed. The staff has always been courtesy and helpful. The exercise room is adequate and the pool is clean. We recommend this establishment whether or not a pet is part of the family. March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Feels like home. Our company has been at UNCP for 14 days to renovate a cafe. We have enjoyed our stay in Pembroke and will stay at the Holiday Inn Express ever time we are in town. March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Halfway there Excellent staff and comfortable beds. Water pressure for shower not great and caulking needs redoing. February 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by second time here in a row and second time room was not cleaned The owner here is awesome. However, he needs to send his staff to some customer service classes. The property is nice and convenient for the area. I had a room that was OK. I have stayed here a few times and this is the second time in a row that my room was not made up when I returned from work at the end of the day. I got the "did you have the do not disturb sign on the door response", which I did not. Seems to be the fallback here as I was asked the same thing the last time I stayed. Overall, the property is new and nice, but the late night desk clerk and the afternoon desk clerk need help. January 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Impressed! We were a little worried about this hotel not being right off of 95, but we are so happy we tried it! The staff was so welcoming to us and the room was so much better than we expected. It was clean and updated. We really loved that especially because we had a puppy with us. Normally, pet rooms are gross! Not here. I have zero complaints. The free breakfast was also awesome. They had everything you could want. We enjoyed fruit, bagels, eggs, pancakes, yogurt.....you name it. Very impressed. We will absolutely stay again. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beds are comfortable The room was a bit noisy this time because of the other guest in the room next door. His conversation was loud and up late at night and early in the morning. My son said that the room was not as clean - other people's hair in the bed. December 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great potential, needs a few fixes Not sure how new this hotel is, as it seems it's fairly new. It has great potential, it's either new or newly remodeled. On the down side, there were urine stains left on the toilet seat, which I imagine should have been cleaned by the staff. Also, the electronic thermostat was completely not working at all, as the weather was warming up and we needed to cool the room a little bit. Oddly too, the toilet seat was unusually small for the newer toilet. The front desk person did acknowledge that I was a Platinum member, which is fine. The hotel is about 15-20 away from I-95 if your seeking hotels off of of the highway. As stated above, the hotel has great potential if a few of the fixable things can be remedied. December 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and friendly staff!! The manager Mr. James went out of his way to make sure my family was well taken care of! My family of three myself, my wife, and one month old son were welcomed with open arms and treated like family. I only live three miles from this hotel, however, due to painting within my home it was necessary to stay here for two nights with our newborn in tow. I stay in hotels over 100 nights a year due to my job and wish they all were as nice and clean as this Holiday Inn Express!! If you are considering a stay anywhere near Pembroke, NC then this is the place to stay. Thanks to all of the staff for an enjoyable stay!! December 16, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior veranda Lobby View Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby second floor veranda Lounge Area Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Fire Place
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading