• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: LAVONIA
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Non refundable fee of 40 dollars per stay required. Limited availability and pet weight limit of 30 pounds.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Lavonia Antique Market
Distance From Hotel:0.05MI
Attraction:
Historic Lavonia
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Lavonia Speedway
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Tugaloo State Park
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:74
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Onsite Parking for Registered Guests. Outside electricial outlets for boat charging.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:72
  • Total number of suites:29
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:23
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:49
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:37
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Lavonia, GA.

Travelers can enjoy a relaxing stay at our hotel conveniently located off I-85 and near many area businesses and attractions. Situated just three miles from the Georgia and South Carolina border, the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Lavonia offers guests a suburban retreat near Lake Hartwell.

Families can enjoy our convenient location near the Commerce Tanger Outlet Mall, the Ty Cobb Museum, Clemson University, University of
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Lavonia, GA.

Travelers can enjoy a relaxing stay at our hotel conveniently located off I-85 and near many area businesses and attractions. Situated just three miles from the Georgia and South Carolina border, the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Lavonia offers guests a suburban retreat near Lake Hartwell.

Families can enjoy our convenient location near the Commerce Tanger Outlet Mall, the Ty Cobb Museum, Clemson University, University of Georgia, Toccoa College, Emmanuel College, Mall of Georgia, Lake Hartwell, Toccoa Falls, Atlanta Dragway, Tugaloo State Park, Cateechee Golf Course, and the new Ty Cobb Regional Medical Center! There’s something for everyone in Lavonia.

There are many businesses including Bosal Industries, Ritz Instrument Transformers, & an AutoZone Distribution Center. Travelers can enjoy premium services at our new hotel including our 24-hour business center, 1,000 square feet of flexible meeting space and free high-speed Internet access.

We welcome guests to take a dip in the indoor pool, keep up their workout routine in the state-of-the-art fitness center with a recently added weight machine and enjoy the complimentary Express Start hot breakfast bar every morning, featuring our signature cinnamon rolls and pancakes. For the very best in Lavonia accommodations, book your reservations today at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites!

View Less
Features
While lodging at our hotel in Lavonia, GA, you can wake up to a complimentary hot breakfast bar and start your day off right with a cup of 100% Arabica coffee or a delicious cinnamon roll. The hotel offers a guest reception Monday - Thursday every week. It is a good opportunity to meet great people traveling.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 88 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay The staff was very friendly. The hotel was very clean. My daughter and I enjoyed the pool! August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff My daughter goes to college in Anderson and we come periodically throughout the year. Holiday Inn of Anderson is where we always try to stay. They have a great location, and are very clean and comfortable. The friendly staff is the best thing about the hotel. They are always kind and helpful. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Bed The Bed was sooooo cozy i had to sweet talk my fiance out of bed !!!!!.To go shopping on a Saturday !!!!! Great value for your money and great location. Just remember to put a towel down by the door so no one can hear what you are talking about in your room. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Team at this hotel!! Thank you!! What a great and first class hotel!! Thank you! August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very glean, comfortable and great service This hotel was spotless. Staff was very friendly. Very elegant and upscale. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, welcoming staff We have stayed here several times over the past year and a half. We always find the staff friendly and willing to do whatever it takes to serve your needs. We have made these stays due to a personal family tragedy that keeps bringing us back to take care of business and always feel comfortable pulling up, no matter how stressful the reason for the stay. Our business is now complete here but we will still seek out the Holiday Inn brand for both business and pleasure trips in the future. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Holiday Inn This is one of the nicest Holiday Inn's that I have ever stayed at in all my travels. I understand why this is highly rated!!!. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay Our stay at Anderson Holiday Inn was very nice. Our room had an issue, when we brought it to the attention of John, he took great care of us. Great customer service John.....Thanks !!! We missed the breakfast that we normally get at Holiday Inn Express. Thank you to the front desk staff for your execellent work. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed and good service I stay in Holiday Inns on my business trips a lot. The main reason is because of their beds and consistent excellent service. My company books me into many competing brands but I often change to Holiday Inn because of the vast improvement they have made in the chain in the last few years and the assurance I will get a good nights rest. This Holiday Inn was no exception. Good job. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Enjoyed the dining room dinner. Staff was very helpful and nice. Very nice touch with customized welcome letter in the room for club members. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room and great service John B checked us in. I could not get the AC to work properly and I called to front desk. John quickly got us moved to a more comfortable room. He went out of his way to help us move our bags. Great service. I stay at IHG hotels often and would definitely recommend this one. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sheets nice and clean and friendly service. The rooms was very nice and clean. It have a lot of space to move around in. The bathroom had plenty of towels and soap to use. The staff on duty was nice and friendly. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Worth the stay! When you pull up you get a feeling of a Oasis. Staff Friendly room amenities excellant. Plan on eating elsewhere because not properly staffed with experienced personel. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Among the Best I've traveled extensively for business for 40 years and wish to report this is among the best Holiday Inn properties in which I've stayed. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Truly a wonderful Hotel experience! I must say, this was one of the best hotel experiences I have had. From the decor, the cleanliness as well as the friendliest and most accommdating staff - everything was top notch. The breakfast in the hotel was not your standard fare. They even had turkey bacon/sausage for those who wanted it. Again, the decor was quite modern, the beds very comfortable, and the staff was very welcoming. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay there again, many times over. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tremendous smile and service The front desk upon checking in Taquisha (speling?) was extremely welcoming and friendly upon checking and in and made you feel as if you were the most important guest in the place. Asked about a great place for dinner gave tremendous recommendations and also followed up with me after I was in the room for 20 minutes to make sure it was all good. That's what I call "Southern Hospitality" when back in Anderson this will be the place to stay. If they don't give Taquisha a raise they are crazy she earned it in my book. A satisfied northerner from South Dakota. :) July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff The staff made the three of us feel like we were at a 5 star resort, not a Holiday INN. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service Clean, convenient location. Stayed June 23 -26 and oh no, not only a boil your water advisory but also a water main break late evening on the 25th. What a nightmare for this hotel HOWEVER you would think it was just an inconvenience for them. They delivered bottled water to each room every day and smiled and stayed calm during the time there was no water in the hotel. Cindy went above and beyond for us. Great staff and we would definitely stay there again. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel This hotel is one of the best I have stayed in, the room was great. very clean and comfortable. Great location too. The only problem I had was I didn't get my wake up call the next morning after I called and talked to the front desk the night before. Overall great stay July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast I was told that the breakfast was free with the room, but when I arrived, I was informed that breakfast was not part of the room. This should be corrected. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and friendly staff Stayed on business, staff was helpful and friendly. When Anderson county main water main broke, staff kept me informed of status and went out of their way to assure my needs were taken care of. Would recommend this hotel. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Business Trip, Thanks to You Guys !! This Hotel and Staff are Awesome !! They made my Birthday away from home so wonderful !!! And the Grilled Salmon Caesar.... yummmmmm. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overnight stay Staff is extremely friendly and the rooms are very comfortable. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Great Overall this hotel was clean and comfortable. I often stay at hotels for business and this had to be one of the best beds I've stayed in! Amenities are great. Minor issue with dining services schedule and problem resolution. Besides that, I would definitely recommend this hotel. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfect hotel Doesn't get any better at a Holiday INN then this one. Well done! May 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place, Good Food and Bad Wireless Stayed at this hotel while on business in the area. The rooms and public areas are very nice and comfortable. The restaurant/bar has a great staff and the food I tried was very good. The outdoor patio was a great place to wind down after a busy day with a couple of beers and some good food. Only complaint is that the wireless connection in the room I was staying in was terrible. It would show as connected but they not respond when used and I could not keep my e-mail connected. Complained to the desk clerk on the first night and he said a work order would be put in but never heard anything back. On the last night of my stay I went to bed and left an e-mail in my out box that Outlook said it was sending. Woke up 5 hours later to find it still had not sent. Got dressed and went to the lobby where it went out immediately. When travelling for business the wireless in a hotel is your lifeline and this one was more of a noose. They ended up giving me 2500 points for my inconvenience but hard to put a price on the stress it caused me. May 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Very friendly staff, helpful and attentive. Good location and quiet. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistently excellent experience My family has stayed in this hotel multiple times over my daughter's 4 college years. The staff consistently performs professionally and the facility is always in top notch shape. Love that the fitness center has a set of dumbbells for working out beyond the usual treadmill. May 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice property! The Anderson Holiday Inn was recommended to us by family and we understand why. The property is clean, fresh and attractive. The room was very nice and comfortable and the common areas were very clean and nice as well. The staff at the front desk as well as the lady who cleaned our room were all courteous and helpful. Internet was reliable and fast as well. Will stay here again when we go back to visit family. May 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location but opportunities to improve I have been a priority club member for quite sometime and while this location is by far from the worst, I believe there are some opportunities for improvement. I was first disappointed with the fact that I did not receive a complimentary bottle of water and/or snack. As I believe this is the first time that has occurred since I have obtained status some years ago. The location of the property is very convenient and offers many dining options within a couple of miles as well as shopping options. The staff were very nice and I would especially like to say that the nightshift individual that was working setting up in the breakfast area was a great help. There was a lot of road noise of the side of the property I stayed on as well as hallway noise. Not sure if that is just a hotel construction issue, walk thickness, etc. My room was pretty clean although there was leftover hair in the bathroom. The AC was comfortable and functional. I have a decision to make as I will be traveling into this area again soon about future arrangements. April 26, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Availability
Loading