• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: LAVONIA
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Non refundable fee of 40 dollars per stay required. Limited availability and pet weight limit of 30 pounds.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Lavonia Antique Market
Distance From Hotel:0.05MI
Attraction:
Historic Lavonia
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Lavonia Speedway
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Tugaloo State Park
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:74
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Onsite Parking for Registered Guests. Outside electricial outlets for boat charging.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:72
  • Total number of suites:29
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:23
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:49
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:37
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Lavonia, GA.

Travelers can enjoy a relaxing stay at our hotel conveniently located off I-85 and near many area businesses and attractions. Situated just three miles from the Georgia and South Carolina border, the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Lavonia offers guests a suburban retreat near Lake Hartwell.

Families can enjoy our convenient location near the Commerce Tanger Outlet Mall, the Ty Cobb Museum, Clemson University, University of
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Lavonia, GA.

Travelers can enjoy a relaxing stay at our hotel conveniently located off I-85 and near many area businesses and attractions. Situated just three miles from the Georgia and South Carolina border, the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Lavonia offers guests a suburban retreat near Lake Hartwell.

Families can enjoy our convenient location near the Commerce Tanger Outlet Mall, the Ty Cobb Museum, Clemson University, University of Georgia, Toccoa College, Emmanuel College, Mall of Georgia, Lake Hartwell, Toccoa Falls, Atlanta Dragway, Tugaloo State Park, Cateechee Golf Course, and the new Ty Cobb Regional Medical Center! There’s something for everyone in Lavonia.

There are many businesses including Bosal Industries, Ritz Instrument Transformers, & an AutoZone Distribution Center. Travelers can enjoy premium services at our new hotel including our 24-hour business center, 1,000 square feet of flexible meeting space and free high-speed Internet access.

We welcome guests to take a dip in the indoor pool, keep up their workout routine in the state-of-the-art fitness center with a recently added weight machine and enjoy the complimentary Express Start hot breakfast bar every morning, featuring our signature cinnamon rolls and pancakes. For the very best in Lavonia accommodations, book your reservations today at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites!

View Less
Features
While lodging at our hotel in Lavonia, GA, you can wake up to a complimentary hot breakfast bar and start your day off right with a cup of 100% Arabica coffee or a delicious cinnamon roll. The hotel offers a guest reception Monday - Thursday every week. It is a good opportunity to meet great people traveling.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 110 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service at checkin Night clerk at check in was great; She went above and beyond to make sure room was ok and stay was great. October 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Adaquate - that's about it TV controller didn't work. Fan on heater wouldn't stay on continually like it was supposed to. No free breakfast. Clock radio didn't work properly. Bed was OK. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sunny Side Up I travel over a 100 nights a year and I highly recommend this hotel to every one. The Staff is very good at making your stay a very good one. Kim at the front desk Vicki the house cleaning and Jeri in the dinning room. Just ask for something and they will do every thing in their power to make it happen. The rooms are very clean along with the dinning room and bar. Rates are great and close to a lot of shopping. October 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nicest place to stay in Anderson! This was our second visit to this hotel. The staff is very friendly and welcoming! It is not far from Clemson, and keeps us away from over-crowded and over-priced Clemson hotels. The food is great, the bar is fun, the pool is large and has several tables and chairs, and there are several other places for families to hang out too. The staff is always very helpful with local site recommendations. The staff here is the best, and always makes us feel at home! Thank you for another wonderful stay! October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A GREAT PLACE TO STAY. MANY RESTAURANTS NEARBY. THE HOLIDAY INN IS WITHIN A FEW MILES TO THE INTERSTATE. NEARBY ARE GROCERY STORES AND MANY RESTAURANTS. COFFEE IS AVAILABLE FOR FREE. BREAKFAST IS 9.95 PLUS TAX AND TIP. PLENTY OF PARKING. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Enjoyed my stay. Hotel was great. went to visit Clemson and go to the football game with family. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay for business or leisure! Whenever in town; football weekends or business, I always have a great experience at this H.I. property! Already planning the next trip. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desk service Tequisha is great at the front desk! We love her!!!!!! The hotel is clean and within walking distance to many restaurants. Also located close to Clemson University. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very accommodating to business travelers! Our company always books rooms for our salesmen, technicians, and other business travelers at Holiday Inn- Anderson. The staff is very accommodating and we are very pleased repeat guests! October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in Anderson The Holiday Inn was centrally located to roads, stores, restaurants. The hotel seemed fairly new and had a contemporary décor. The rooms, beds, bathroom were clean and new. The fitness center and outdoor pool were well maintained. There was a business center for computer use and printing. October 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room nice. Service not so much. My family along with several relatives were planning a visit to Anderson SC. The weather was forecast to be sunny and hot. It was. We looked for a hotel with an outdoor pool. I called to confirm the HI pool was open. On our first day at the hotel several of us loaded up with sunscreen, put on swim suits and headed for the pool. The fence to the pool was locked. We asked the desk clerk why the pool ortable.was closed. She said it was cold at night the previous week. That was interesting but it was currently 86 degrees and sunny. She said she would try to get it open. We got the same story the next day. I had to make multiple attempts to get a confirmation email. They had screwed up the spelling of my name and couldn't locate my reservation. My uncle's two night reservation only had a room for the first night. He had to change hotels. I asked for an adjoining room with my daughter and her family. They were across the hall. Otherwise, the hotel was new, clean and comfortable, but good luck getting what you request, using the pool or finding the bar open. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Staff!!! My stay is always an excellent experience. The staff is very accommodating. They make sure I'm comfortable and satisfied. Thank you Holiday Inn at Anderson staff. Satisfied customer... September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent!!! First stay. This is not the Holiday Inn I grew up staying at!!! Very contemporary, the room was spacious, clean and had all the right amenities!!! I loved the bedding and had a wonderful night's sleep. The front desk staff, manager, Rebecca and also the cleaning staff were very friendly, accommodating and very helpful! We came to Anderson to attend the Clemson football game and I decided to book for the remainder of the season. It was not the closest property to the school, but, in my opinion, the best! September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk My over all Stay was Great.. I stay every time I am in the area.. The Beds and Pillows are comfertable.. The Front Desk makes you feel like you are Welcome.. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly employees All employees we encountered were very friendly and helpful. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay Needed a couple of rooms for unexpected stay in Anderson and this Hotel was perfect. The staff are amazing and the accommodations are excellent. Could not have asked for a more comfortable bed and pillows. Will definitely stay here again if we are in the area. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful! We have stayed at this location a couple times. It is up to data, very clean, and is easy to get to. The front desk staff is awesome! September 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Hotel is close to everything you may need. Hotel staff was great. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendliest and most accommodating staff anywhere. Have stayed at the Holiday Inn in Anderson, SC on two occasions. Each time was very nice. I will return. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AMAZING STAFF! I have stayed at this hotel before and had the same experience both times. The hotel is super nice and extremely clean. And the staff is very friends and sooooo helpful. September 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Cockroaches I woke up in the middle of the night tuned on the light and found roaches on the wall. This is the worst Holiday in I have been at. No staff available for breakfast, or dinner August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Friendly Service Staff is wonderful. My stay was brief but I would definitely visit again. It may seem a little pricey but the staff helps you forget that. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay The staff was very friendly. The hotel was very clean. My daughter and I enjoyed the pool! August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff My daughter goes to college in Anderson and we come periodically throughout the year. Holiday Inn of Anderson is where we always try to stay. They have a great location, and are very clean and comfortable. The friendly staff is the best thing about the hotel. They are always kind and helpful. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Bed The Bed was sooooo cozy i had to sweet talk my fiance out of bed !!!!!.To go shopping on a Saturday !!!!! Great value for your money and great location. Just remember to put a towel down by the door so no one can hear what you are talking about in your room. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Team at this hotel!! Thank you!! What a great and first class hotel!! Thank you! August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very glean, comfortable and great service This hotel was spotless. Staff was very friendly. Very elegant and upscale. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, welcoming staff We have stayed here several times over the past year and a half. We always find the staff friendly and willing to do whatever it takes to serve your needs. We have made these stays due to a personal family tragedy that keeps bringing us back to take care of business and always feel comfortable pulling up, no matter how stressful the reason for the stay. Our business is now complete here but we will still seek out the Holiday Inn brand for both business and pleasure trips in the future. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Holiday Inn This is one of the nicest Holiday Inn's that I have ever stayed at in all my travels. I understand why this is highly rated!!!. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay Our stay at Anderson Holiday Inn was very nice. Our room had an issue, when we brought it to the attention of John, he took great care of us. Great customer service John.....Thanks !!! We missed the breakfast that we normally get at Holiday Inn Express. Thank you to the front desk staff for your execellent work. August 4, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading