• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: LAVONIA
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Non refundable fee of 40 dollars per stay required. Limited availability and pet weight limit of 30 pounds.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Lavonia Antique Market
Distance From Hotel:0.05MI
Attraction:
Historic Lavonia
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Lavonia Speedway
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Tugaloo State Park
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:74
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Onsite Parking for Registered Guests. Outside electricial outlets for boat charging.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:72
  • Total number of suites:29
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:23
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:49
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:37
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Lavonia, GA.

Travelers can enjoy a relaxing stay at our hotel conveniently located off I-85 and near many area businesses and attractions. Situated just three miles from the Georgia and South Carolina border, the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Lavonia offers guests a suburban retreat near Lake Hartwell.

Families can enjoy our convenient location near the Commerce Tanger Outlet Mall, the Ty Cobb Museum, Clemson University, University of
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Lavonia, GA.

Travelers can enjoy a relaxing stay at our hotel conveniently located off I-85 and near many area businesses and attractions. Situated just three miles from the Georgia and South Carolina border, the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Lavonia offers guests a suburban retreat near Lake Hartwell.

Families can enjoy our convenient location near the Commerce Tanger Outlet Mall, the Ty Cobb Museum, Clemson University, University of Georgia, Toccoa College, Emmanuel College, Mall of Georgia, Lake Hartwell, Toccoa Falls, Atlanta Dragway, Tugaloo State Park, Cateechee Golf Course, and the new Ty Cobb Regional Medical Center! There’s something for everyone in Lavonia.

There are many businesses including Bosal Industries, Ritz Instrument Transformers, & an AutoZone Distribution Center. Travelers can enjoy premium services at our new hotel including our 24-hour business center, 1,000 square feet of flexible meeting space and free high-speed Internet access.

We welcome guests to take a dip in the indoor pool, keep up their workout routine in the state-of-the-art fitness center with a recently added weight machine and enjoy the complimentary Express Start hot breakfast bar every morning, featuring our signature cinnamon rolls and pancakes. For the very best in Lavonia accommodations, book your reservations today at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites!

View Less
Features
While lodging at our hotel in Lavonia, GA, you can wake up to a complimentary hot breakfast bar and start your day off right with a cup of 100% Arabica coffee or a delicious cinnamon roll. The hotel offers a guest reception Monday - Thursday every week. It is a good opportunity to meet great people traveling.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 56 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed and nice staff Older property, but still offers the things you can count on from a Holiday Inn Express, such as; nice staff that greets you in a friendly manner and is very helpful, as well as their amazing beds and pillows. Very comfortable sleeping and they still offer the hot, free breakfast with a good variety of choices. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I really loved seeing my name on the welcome board!! The room was cool and quiet!! Early morning great breakfast, hot food hot and cold food cold!! Second time staying there great service both times! Wish we could stay longer and enjoy all your amenities. Maybe we can come back again sometime for a longer stay. August 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value I found the hotel to be exactly what I wanted. Clean room. Clean towels. The staff was very helpful. Thanks for making my business stay a success. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beds firm but outstanding service and value The beds were awfully firm for my taste but the service was outstanding. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel Enjoyed my stay here. Good hotel, comfortable room, good breakfast. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Super customer service. I will be back. You should as well August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great Holiday Inn Stayed five days at this Holiday Inn Express, everything was outstanding. One of the best Holiday Inn's we ever stayed in. I would highly recommend this Holiday Inn if you need a place to stay. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay The staff was friendly and the hotel itself was very nice. July 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bed was OK, but air conditioner was lame. Night check staff was good, but the rest of the hotel was sub par, dirty carpet in the halls with tears. Elevator was dirty and scuffed up, water from the faucets in the room had a really strong chemical smell. The morning desk person seemed uncaring about the water, she said when the water levels at Lake Hartwell were low it affected the taste and smell of the water in the hotel. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome staff! We did encvouunter a few minor problems after checking into out room. The manager on duty and the staff had everything corrected within minutes. Very impressed with the level of concern the staff had for their patrons. Kimberly was especially outstanding... she had the BEST suggestions for eating out in the surrounding area. We had stayed for a week and it was like our home away from home! July 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by On night stay review The overall experience of my stay was good. In fact the only thing that I can complain about is the tub. It has to be the narrowest I've ever been in. While standing in the shower it felt like the front and back of my foot was starting up the sides of the tub. I have normal 11 size feet so it's not because my feet are extra large. But the room was clean the staff fantastic, and the breatfast was good. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff at Inn all staff were very helpful made you feel like someone special July 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very Dirty Extremely Dirty. I will not comment on what we found. July 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing in this hotel was up to par AC in room sounded like a 747 taking off every time it turned on,People in rear parking lot by my window playing loud music at 3 am till 4 25 am found out was an employees kid with his friends,breakfast was not to Holiday Inn Express standards,tried to take a shower no pressure found out broken water main, my husband took me to a truck stop and paid 15 dollars for me to take a shower,usually Holiday Inn is great but this Hotel needs some fine tuning, the person at the desk in the AM seemed like he could care less,way to busy taking care of his own business. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Anderson I-85 Great little hotel small dining area but great service. July 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fun in Anderson The room was nice and the bed was comfortable. But we were never able to access the internet. Even after calling the front desk, the password never worked. The breakfast the next morning was up to HIEx standards. June 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good experience I would never stay here again. Room smelled dingy and was dirty. There was recent construction, but this is no excuse for a dirty room. Breakfast was good. June 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bad start but good ending Had a couple of problems the first night but the lady at the front desk took care of them the next morning. The only real negative was breakfast. Very same hot food each day and we were there for three nights so it did get boring. There was no constant fan on the AC which is annoying at night when the unit totally shuts off. I like the constant fan for white noise. The bathroom could have been cleaner There was toothpaste on the mirror and so much dirt behind the door I took a couple of wet tissues and cleaned it up. Never heard any noise and did rest well. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Enjoyable The staff was very friendly and helpful. They printed us out directions to several places we were going while on our stay there in Anderson. June 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by needs work The hotel is undergoing renovations, and it should get a pass for that. But, they should at least notify their guest before they show up that they are undergoing renovations so that the guest may choose a different hotel if the choose. But not getting maid service one day has nothing to do with renovations, nor does hotel front desk personnel ability to be friendly and warm. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Very Peaceful I don't usually write reviews but after staying at both Holiday Inn Expresses in Anderson within a two week period, I decided I needed to tell my opinion. I was on a trip from my home in Pensacola, FL. to Bogota, NJ and back home. On the way up I stayed at the first Holiday Inn Express. It was right off the interstate near lots of other hotels and restaurants (THIS IS NOT THE HOTEL I AM WRITING A REVIEW FOR). It was noisy and loud the whole entire time me and my wife were there. Also the staff there was a little unfriendly. On the way home We stayed at the location that I am writing this review for. The staff there were wonderful. The hotel was nice. But most of all the location was quiet and peaceful. We got a wonderful nights sleep and headed home the next morning. I would definitely stay at this location in Anderson compared to the other one. April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 A Grand Hotel on a small scale The staff at this hotel was wonderful. The way they treated us was if we were staying at a 5 star luxury hotel. The room was very nice and we had a wonderful time in the town of Anderson. They recommended 2 different places to eat while we were there and both were very good. I definitely will stay there again when I am back in Anderson March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A GREAT,CLEAN PLACE TO STAY. NEAR THE INTERSTATE AND CLEA, SAFE, AND WELCOMING. March 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value The room was clean and comfortable. The bed was very comfortable. I did end up unplugging the refrigerator due to it being very loud when it cycled. When turning on the TV, have your finger on the volume to turn it down, it comes on at a volume of 50. I will being staying at the hotel again and will recommend it to family and friends. January 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dependable Comfort We can always depend on Holiday Inn Express for clean, comfortable rooms and friendly, knowledgeable staff. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hairy floor Everything about this room was great until i walked into the bathroom. There was a lot of different color hair on the bathroom floor, and they weren't mine or my wife's. This made me look at other things. Evidently this room hadn't been used for a while because the furniture was dusty and there were pieces of trash on the floor. We arrived at the hotel late and we were tired so i didn't request another cleaner room. If a room doesn't get used very often it still should be checked to see if everything is up to standards. December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Sort of tucked away hidden off the highway, but good for me, there was a room available at the very last minute. Loved every moment spent at this hotel. Thank you for being there, November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for Clemson Games!! We stayed here for a football game at Clemson. It was a not a far drive to the stadium and only took about 20 minutes. The hotel is clean and the staff were all very friendly. We usually stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Simpsonville for Clemson games, but the Holiday Inn Express in Anderson is much nicer and does not stink of cigarette smoke. The free breakfast is also good. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay! Stayed here one night (Oct. 17, 2013) and was well pleased overall. Front desk clerk named Jaimee was very competent at check-in. She recognized my Platinum Elite Rewards status and gave a complimentary goodie bag to us and told us that due to our Rewards status that we had been upgraded to a suite. The room was comfortable and quiet and breakfast was good. Would definately stay here again when in ares. October 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience this hotel is a bit below standard for HI properties. It has been redecorated since last we stayed, but still remnants of smoking. front desk staff less than professional, but quality of breakfast and service was great. We are ardent HI fans and have just booked a 9 day trip in only HI properties, so we would recommend you bring this property up to standard. October 16, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading