• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: LAVONIA
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Non refundable fee of 40 dollars per stay required. Limited availability and pet weight limit of 30 pounds.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Lavonia Antique Market
Distance From Hotel:0.05MI
Attraction:
Historic Lavonia
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Lavonia Speedway
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Tugaloo State Park
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:74
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Onsite Parking for Registered Guests. Outside electricial outlets for boat charging.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:72
  • Total number of suites:29
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:23
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:49
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:37
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Lavonia, GA.

Travelers can enjoy a relaxing stay at our hotel conveniently located off I-85 and near many area businesses and attractions. Situated just three miles from the Georgia and South Carolina border, the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Lavonia offers guests a suburban retreat near Lake Hartwell.

Families can enjoy our convenient location near the Commerce Tanger Outlet Mall, the Ty Cobb Museum, Clemson University, University of
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Lavonia, GA.

Travelers can enjoy a relaxing stay at our hotel conveniently located off I-85 and near many area businesses and attractions. Situated just three miles from the Georgia and South Carolina border, the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Lavonia offers guests a suburban retreat near Lake Hartwell.

Families can enjoy our convenient location near the Commerce Tanger Outlet Mall, the Ty Cobb Museum, Clemson University, University of Georgia, Toccoa College, Emmanuel College, Mall of Georgia, Lake Hartwell, Toccoa Falls, Atlanta Dragway, Tugaloo State Park, Cateechee Golf Course, and the new Ty Cobb Regional Medical Center! There’s something for everyone in Lavonia.

There are many businesses including Bosal Industries, Ritz Instrument Transformers, & an AutoZone Distribution Center. Travelers can enjoy premium services at our new hotel including our 24-hour business center, 1,000 square feet of flexible meeting space and free high-speed Internet access.

We welcome guests to take a dip in the indoor pool, keep up their workout routine in the state-of-the-art fitness center with a recently added weight machine and enjoy the complimentary Express Start hot breakfast bar every morning, featuring our signature cinnamon rolls and pancakes. For the very best in Lavonia accommodations, book your reservations today at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites!

View Less
Features
While lodging at our hotel in Lavonia, GA, you can wake up to a complimentary hot breakfast bar and start your day off right with a cup of 100% Arabica coffee or a delicious cinnamon roll. The hotel offers a guest reception Monday - Thursday every week. It is a good opportunity to meet great people traveling.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 114 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed The place is really clean. Beds are very comfortable. Bed sheets and pillows smells good. Great location in Clemson area. It's close to a couples of restaurants and stores. The only problem was the WIFI didn't work from late afternoon to evening. The good thing was we brought a wire and connected it from the wall. Almost all staff were very friendly except for one front desk staff. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay This hotel was probably the cleanest I have ever stayed in. Spotless. It's tucked back a bit off the road so keep an eye out for their sign and trust your GPS that you are indeed there. We drove right past it. Deer were in the field right out our window. Had a difficult time getting the free WIFI connection on my lap top but no problem on my iPhone. I would definitely stay here again. Two minutes from Clemson University. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Friendly staff, safe facility and great facilities (pool, laundry, gym). July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Holiday Inn Express, always a good experience but my review was too short July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff The staff went out of their way to make me feel comfortable July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded our expectations We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Clemson Holiday Inn Express. The rooms and bathrooms were SPOTLESS and the beds were very comfortable. The staff was pleasant and accommodating. We loved the Clemson University color scheme since our daughter is now a Clemson student. We also felt that this hotel was a great value, They exceeded our expectations. We will definitely stay here the next time we are in town. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Clean, comfortable, cost effective, modern facility. I really like the Holiday Inn Express hotels and stay at them frequently. Just one issue with this location - be aware that the hotel is slightly hidden behind another hotel and is a little difficult to find. Otherwise, an excellent choice of a hotel. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience in all regards This was a very welcoming hotel, great looking room as well as comfortable. Impressive breakfast choices as well. Highly reccommend. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in all areas We were very pleased with just about every aspect of our stay. The rooms were spacious and clean. The beds were very comfortable. The breakfast provided lots of food options, including high protein items that we enjoy. The elevator was slow, but other than that, our experience was excellent. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great great stay. I reccommend this place to anyone. very clean great breakfast June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unbeatable Service You'll be treated like family. They bend over backwards to ensure the customers are satisfied with their stay. I've stayed here many times and have never been disappointed in the cleanliness or comfort. I truly appreciate the friendliness of the staff, who do their nest to remember names and offer greetings and help with anything you need. Recommend this particular Holiday Inn. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay great location (Close to Clemson University) super clean June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Items left in room We would especially like to thank your staff for "recovering" our pillows that were left in our room. We commend the staff for their willingness to take the pillows to the front desk; for their willingness to take the time to call our home phone and leave a message and for holding the pillows for a family member to pick up. We do appreciate this kindness!!! June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CLEMREview Good value, and good location. Very friendly and helpful staff. Provided a pre printed list of local restaurants with directions to each. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service The grounds of the hotel were clean and maintained. The front desk and service personnel were kind caring and attentive to our needs. we will be staying there again. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place very, very ,very clean, good value, and staff was great June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Clean! Lamp shade was a crushed and reused. Bathroom shower stall had a crack in the floor and patched very poorly, and the ceiling fixture in the bathroom had a stain around it and it was noticeable. Breakfast was fair, but it was hot and the coffee was great. IHOP directly across the street if you want expanded menu. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Pleasant and attentive hotel staff My wife and I greatly enjoyed our stay. We were in town to meet with the builder of a new house we purchased and plan to stay here when in town until our house is ready. Everyone that worked at the hotel was friendly and helpful. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good People Great hotel experience. Clean, quiet, and helpful staff. May 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel I have stayed here several times this year. The hotel is exceptionally clean. The staff is very helpful, especially Robyn!. I would definitely recommend this hotel. May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An excellent experience! The hotel is very clean and the bed is very comfortable. Very convinent shopping and a good healthy envoirment. All are kindly and warmly. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room Room was great. Everything was clean and the staff maintained it. Also the staff was efficient and nice. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Property This is an exceptional Holiday Inn Express. Front desk was warm and welcoming. Room was spotless and the bed was so comfortable. Breakfast was better than the usual breakfast with plenty of hot choices. Fitness Center was extremely clean with good equipment. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and comfortable This was our first stay here and we would certainly go back, It was extremely clean, the exercise equipment was in excellent shape, and the bed was comfortable. Everyone was very friendly. Highly recommend. March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and comfort The hotel was close to Clemson University and the downtown. Just a short ride to see the University and visit my sister-in-law. The botanical gardens and arboretum were beautiful and a great spot to walk. I was also able to play a round of golf at the University golf course. Downtown has several fun restaurants with outside seating. It was a great time. March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clamson stay I had a good time in Holiday Inn at Clemson. The staff was very friendly and the hotel clean and comfortable. The swimming pool was closed but the hotel offered an option to use a local club. Excellent strategy! February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in Clemson We always stay here. Very comfortable and quiet. The managers are very helpful and courteous. I appreciate their kind and friendly nature. February 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, convenient to campus. Top notch staff! Location is very convenient to Clemson University. The staff is top notch, very friendly and helpful. Property is very clean and comfortable. February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay We all had a great time. Look forward to coming back soon! January 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable furnishings and friendly service Having to work away from home is never easy, however this place makes me feel welcome and provided a safe, warm, & comfortable place to stay. The folks at the front desk were of great service both for the things I needed at the hotel and for advice of the area. Thanks for a great place to stay. January 17, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading