• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: LAVONIA
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Non refundable fee of 40 dollars per stay required. Limited availability and pet weight limit of 30 pounds.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Lake Hartwell
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Toccoa Falls
Distance From Hotel:18.0MI
Attraction:
Tugaloo State Park
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Victoria Bryant State Park
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:74
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Onsite Parking for Registered Guests. Outside electricial outlets for boat charging.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:72
  • Total number of suites:29
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:23
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:49
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:37
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Lavonia, GA.

Travelers can enjoy a relaxing stay at our hotel conveniently located off I-85 and near many area businesses and attractions. Situated just three miles from the Georgia and South Carolina border, the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Lavonia offers guests a suburban retreat near Lake Hartwell.

Families can enjoy our convenient location near the Commerce Tanger Outlet Mall, the Ty Cobb Museum, Clemson University, University of
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Lavonia, GA.

Travelers can enjoy a relaxing stay at our hotel conveniently located off I-85 and near many area businesses and attractions. Situated just three miles from the Georgia and South Carolina border, the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Lavonia offers guests a suburban retreat near Lake Hartwell.

Families can enjoy our convenient location near the Commerce Tanger Outlet Mall, the Ty Cobb Museum, Clemson University, University of Georgia, Toccoa College, Emmanuel College, Mall of Georgia, Lake Hartwell, Toccoa Falls, Atlanta Dragway, Tugaloo State Park, Cateechee Golf Course, and the new Ty Cobb Regional Medical Center! There’s something for everyone in Lavonia.

There are many businesses including Bosal Industries, Ritz Instrument Transformers, & an AutoZone Distribution Center. Travelers can enjoy premium services at our new hotel including our 24-hour business center, 1,000 square feet of flexible meeting space and free high-speed Internet access.

We welcome guests to take a dip in the indoor pool, keep up their workout routine in the state-of-the-art fitness center with a recently added weight machine and enjoy the complimentary Express Start hot breakfast bar every morning, featuring our signature cinnamon rolls and pancakes. For the very best in Lavonia accommodations, book your reservations today at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites!

View Less
Features
While lodging at our hotel in Lavonia, GA, you can wake up to a complimentary hot breakfast bar and start your day off right with a cup of 100% Arabica coffee or a delicious cinnamon roll. The hotel offers a guest reception Monday - Thursday every week. It is a good opportunity to meet great people traveling.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 104 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Courteous and helpful Staff Everyone was very helpful and friendly. They were willing to accommodate every request, big or small!! July 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good alternative for the road We often stay in Clemson while dropping our kids off at camp in the area. This hotel is well-managed, the rooms are large, and the decor is nice. I like the beds there, the AC worked well, and the kids like the small pool. The only thing that bothered me this last time was I could smell a faint urine odor in the bathroom (and even out into the room at times). I absolutely hate that, so that was a bit of a turn off for me. Hoping that someone sees this and makes sure some extra scrubbing happens. June 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I thought it had just opened! This property is the nicest Holiday Inn Express I have ever visited. From the friendly welcome to the squeaky clean room, everything was great. Clemson is blessed to have such a nice place for its guests. June 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VERY CLEAN NICE ROOM HAVE STAYED IN AND AROUND SENECA/CLEMSON AREA FOR YEARS AND THIS PROPERTY IS THE BEST WE HAVE FOUND TO DATE. MOTEL STAFF VERY COURTEOUS AND ROOM CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE. WILL DEFINITELY STAY THERE AGAIN. June 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Was very clean and staff attentive. Pool room seemed a little chilly for an indoor pool, but that did not stop the kids. Elevator got bogged down during the day with housekeeping using them, but overall a good, clean property from Holiday Inn Express. June 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. My first time staying at this holiday inn express. Staff was VERY nice and the hotel was clean, close to clemson university and several very good restaurants. I will always make this my 1st choice when coming to Clemson University area. May 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Great hotel service, we were on the first floor and the staff was very proactive in making sure that a very vocal crowd were quieted by 10 pm. One night stay for a visit to Clemson U. Only drawback is finding entrance on the first pass by. May 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Brand New Hotel! Staff, Fitness Center, Breakfast area and rooms are excellent. Will be staying here again. May 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service,Nice Modern Hotel Great hotel,clean,modern and up to date. The best front desk staff I have ever,Candice and Matthew went above and beyond to make sure everything was perfect for the stay. Breakfast was good. If you travel to Clemson this is the place to stay! April 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great! This was a very clean hotel and very friendly service! The breakfast was wonderful! We will definitely stay at Holiday Inn Express on our next trip to Clemson! April 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just Right This was a good stay. Front desk folks were attentive and on top of things. Hotel was busy, but no issues in the corridors or lobby or getting help when needed. Parking is decently lit nearer to the hotel. Night person was great when we had a small gathering of folks in the lobby after a wedding. Rooms were decent. Fitness area was adequate. Breakfast was well stocked and set up cleanly. Overall, a good stay, Just Right. PS. It looks like a Safeway or Publix or some shopping center is in construction across the street. that'll be convenient in the future. PPS. Not much they can do for Priority Members. We're Platinum, but needing 2 beds, that didn't really gain us anything. But realistically, it's an HI Express, so it fit the bill. April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay New motel. The place was extremely clean and comfortable. April 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Work Great place to stay. I travel to Clemson for work purposes and this has become my second home. Great staff, always helpful and friendly. Highly recommend. April 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Very accomodaing, made several key recommendations to make my visit better. April 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice Great choice if you are in the Clemson area. Very friendly staff, clean rooms, nice breakfast. April 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Convenient to campus, great breakfast, reasonably priced, clean & prompt service. April 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by better options Travelling with two high school juniors on a college tour. Did not find the holiday inn express good value compared to all of the other hotels that we stayed at. Many choices in clemson with similar location, will try another next time. April 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel My stay at The Holiday Inn Express in Clemson was great!! The room was comfortable and clean!! I was impressed with the cleaning staff as they extremely dedicated to their goal! This hotel is clean!! Staff was friendly and helpful! I needed to replace my cell phone upon departure, and was given helpful service with great directions and late check out to tailor my needs. Just overall a great stay!! March 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for weekend visit Very clean room with large comfortable beds. Clean bathroom with great water pressure. Quiet with no road noise. Staff went out of their way to be pleasant and welcoming. Very good breakfast included. Short drive to Clemson University. No complaints at all from this guest. We would definitely stay here again if in the area. March 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Service My handicapped sister was traveling with me, and every single person we encountered went out of their way to be helpful and friendly. My sister had a problem with her motorized scooter, and not only did the staff try to help fix the problem, but also pushed her to the car on the scooter when they couldn't solve the problem. March 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay!!! The hotel staff were friendly and helpful in every way. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The room was spotless and the bed was very comfortable. We loved the decor throughout the property and will certainly stay with you when we are next in Clemson! March 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel. We were in town for a volleyball tournament and the hotel accommodated our large group with ease. The staff was very friendly and helpful! Would definitely stay here again. March 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Been to this HIEX twice now. Both times were fabulous. Great rooms. Clean. Staff knowledgeable of the area Mohave a freshman coming to Clemson in the fall. Will stay here many more times I'm sure. March 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service What else can we ask when they recognize and great you. This is the best experience I had so far compared to any place I have stayed. Except for same repeating breakfast each day (Great for people who stay a day, Regular visitors might not like this), its hard to rely on having a great breakfast. March 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms and great service The rooms were great; clean and organized and all the people were smiling and gently doing their best to make me feel comfortable and providing help when and how I needed. Great hotel. Congratulations! February 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience We were very pleased to stay comfortably at the HI Express in Clemson. The staff were very welcoming and helpful and the room quite comfy. February 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by "We Found It" My wife and I have quite a few trips on our schedule to the Clemson area this year and wanted to find that hotel that would meet our needs. “We found it” Our check in was very quick and the staff greeted us as if they knew us, very friendly and polished. We found our room to be very clean, roomy and comfortable. The hotel appears to be new and is in a good centralized location. We expected the normal continental breakfast but were pleasantly surprised with all that they had to offer. We had a wonderful stay and will definitely be staying here again on all of our return visits. February 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by "OK" hotel; a bit overpriced for the area and what you get My stay was just "ok." I was not incredibly impressed with the front desk staff when I checked in, and was appalled to see cleaning staff using guest elevators to move trash around. The room was fine - not the most comfortable I've stayed in, but not the worst. I expected better for what I paid, which was one of the highest prices in the area. Breakfast was great - lots of options. When I checked out, I needed directions and the front desk staff was friendly and helpful at that time. I doubt I would stay there again were I to travel to the area. However, it might well be fine for someone else. There were a very large number of families with small children there, and the kids all seemed happy. February 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay and friendly staff (even on a holiday)! My husband and I spent Christmas Eve here, in order to see our two grandsons the next day. Despite just a few guests in this large place on this holiday night, the staff gave us their full attention and the breakfast was wonderful. Our grandsons were able to enjoy the pool in the evening and it was very easy to set up our hot cocoa and snacks in the room. This is quite a new property and everything is very nicely done - we'll be back! January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff staff is great really want to make a positive impression on guest November 25, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading