Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 98 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Gave my room away After arriving tired and weary at 1 AM I arrived to find an incompetent clerk. He was nice but overwhelmed. He said hotel was full and processed my room. At 1 15 AM I go to my room only to find someone else in it asleep. When going back to the lobby and me telling him someone was in it his exact words were "I was afraid of that". Now why would he key my room and allow me to go up there if he thought it was occupied? Then he told me he had no other rooms to offer me even though I had paid in advance and am a Priority Platinum member. He started filing through papers and openly stated he was not sure if this room or that room was occupied. How could he not tell in the computer? He called a room after 15 more minutes and no one answered and he sent me up there to move in. He said it was for another guy but he had not arrived so he would let me have it if the room was unoccupied. As I walked toward the elevator another guy was coming in to check in. I felt bad for him and hoped my room was actually available. It was and it was a nice and comfortable bed that was luckily free. I bolted the door and went to sleep immediately. Absolutely the worst experience with a HI facility in 20 years of traveling July 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good manager After a very rocky start - the receptionist said they had overbooked and they only had a room with one bed instead of two - they compensated for their mistake. At first the receptionist was going to give us a second room at half price, but the manager came to the rescue and said that the second room was free of charge. When we went to one of the rooms, someone was already in there. That was cleared up and we finally got a good room. After we came back from dinner we tried to get into the room again, and the key did not work. Again, the manager was there to fix the problem. The manager was very capable, but I think she must get challenges often. There was a tour group there, but they were not too noisey. Breakfast included lots of options, but it was not the best. July 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room amenities Coffee pot dirty. Using holder of coffee filter to hold coffee packets and creamers not good practice, as difficult to find coffee pot pieces to make coffee. Need fan in bathroom Need available plugs in room, near mirror for 1 place. No light bulb in bedside lamp, and none available when front dest called. Breakfast buffet almost empty, worker not friendly when asked to refill. July 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice place to stay We stay here every year as a good stop over point in our trip from NY to ME. We have always been satisfied and comfortable. July 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by dirty room, cold food, and unfriendly staff Too bad no one asked me how my stay was when I checked out. I would have told them so I wouldn't have to write this. Shower was dirty. Hair on the shower walls. No recognition of being a platinum member. Cold food. Pancake machine didn't work. July 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and service We were with grandchildren for a swim event at a nearby school. The kids loved it and we were very happy with the way the staff dealt with the little ones. Plenty of warm cookies and punch. Some of the teams opted for another IHG property. We were glad we stayed where we did. Close to the meet and less hectic. July 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by cleaners Cleaners were very annoying. wanting to clean when you are still sleeping. knocking on doors unnecessarily .Before I could move all my things from the room the day I was to leave, they were there, pulling out bedsheets in the midst of me moving out. Earlier on, I had called the front desk to find out how late I could stay in the room and they said till noon. it was not even 11 and my room was invaded by cleaners after I had told them several times to hold on till I get my things out. June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Outstanding Weekend Stay I continue to stay at your location, for every reason your location is rated a Top Notch #5 for my experiences. I stay at every Holiday Inn Express that I visit in the Massachusetts and New Hamshire area for leisure visits. The fact of the matter is I will be in that area again this weekend and I have made reservations to stay at the Location I am rating right know. As you can readily see I back up my words. Your complete Staff is "Action Oriented" and knows how to treat and please their Hotel guests. Myself as your "Customer". Thanks Again for all your personal Services. June 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Smoky towels Average stay. Nothing too positive to share that was outstanding. Problems were that the towels were not replaced when taken from room. I had to call down to get towels and they said "just come down and get them." Really? Could you not send someone up. I went down and got them but they smelled of cigarette smoke very badly. The next day I could see why. The cleaning service folks were smoking away right at the front door and not even in the smoking section set aside. May 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by cleaning I went to set the clock and it was sticking to the sheets. then I saw there was something on my papers on the night stand there was a sticky substance that had not been cleaned up. Just remember to clean all surfaces in the rooms. May 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely poor housekeeping staff. I have stayed at this specific hotel several times. In the past few years, this hotel has gone downhill. I felt as though I was staying at one of the budget hotels rather than a Holiday Inn property. The property was not particulary clean and the breakfast items (e.g. bacon, omlettes) were consistently burnt. Housekeeping in my room was a mystery each day. Sometimes I got coffee, sometimes not. There was no consistency as to what toiletries were left. Perhaps this problem could have been prevented if the housekeeping staff actually understood and spoke english. I will never stay at this hotel again. April 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The staff made the difference My family stayed here for five nights. The breakfast was very consistent. The rooms were a bit dated. There isn't much insulation between the walls. The lobby area was very well done. The staff was amazing. In particular, Jafreicy, was bright and quick. She exceeded all of my expectations on an issue at check-out. The rest of the staff made up for the dated rooms in this property. I have been a rewards member since 1994 and would stay here again. April 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not so great Room had a very strong odor of cleaner or air freshner that was over powering, never decreased while we were there. Rooms appear older and not as clean as desired. Functionaly but not great. March 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No automatic doors Why would a hotel not have automatic doors? People have their hands full with luggage and then to have to open the doors. Plus, in my case, I have to use a cane so It was extremely difficult for me to get in and out the door. They ran out of things at breakfast including eggs, oatmeal, and bananas. At that point I gave up and left. March 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Frequent user of this location. Front staff is friendly and helpful. Breakfast offering is not consistent. One of my pet peeve is that some guests smoke right next to the entrance to the lobby. I wish HIE to place a BIG sign to not to smoke near the entrance and so that smokers can go a cross HW114 to smoke their life away. March 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean well maintained property staffed by professional and friendly employees. I totally enjoyed my stay. The staff at the front desk was friendly, efficient, well groomed and articulate. My room was fresh and clean, all of the lights/lamps were in working order and Internet connectivity was a "snap". The billing statement quietly slipped under my door the morning of checkout was accurate and saved me precious minutes. Finally, the breakfast area was clean, bright and uncluttered with a breakfast selection that was varied and fresh. Also, the cheery fire in the lobby area was like a touch of home. I highly recommend this property. Keep up the good work! February 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Pleasant and clean room...accepts our small dog. Accomodating staff. Breakfast OK, but has a machine that indicates it dispenses pancakes, but it is not working, and apparently never does. No soap holder in shower. Otherwise, no other complaints. January 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and comfortable bed. Stay at this location several times. I would recommend it. Great for the price. December 14, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a very good stay We stayed over the Thanksgiving weekend, and as someone who normally works holidays, I understand the desire to be anywhere but at your job. The front desk and housekeeping staff seemed to treat it as any other day and were excellent all 3 days that we were there. The room was spacious and clean. The bed was comfortable, and the bathroom was sufficiently stocked. I like the complimentary wi-fi and breakfast. the only complaint I could have is that the breakfast was depleted by 7am on Saturday. I believe there were a couple of hockey teams staying at the hotel, so I can see why the food would go quickly. Plus, it's free so... hard to complain too much. Nice job folks. We'll be back. November 25, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Adequate night's lodging When we arrived the ironing board was set up and there was a Delta claim ticket on the desk. Bed was made and room was otherwise clean. Later when we returned from dinner, I found an open soap in the shower and also a shampoo and conditioner bottle. I also noticed only 1 towel and no facecloths. I went to the desk and explained the situation to the night hostess and she asked I we wanted a different room. I told her no that every thing looked clean but I needed the towel and facecloths which she had someone get for me. She was very apologetic and said she would leave a note for the day manager. Otherwise room was ok, could be improved with a small fridge like many other have that i have stayed at. November 23, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fitness Center The hotel is great. Desk staff very helpful. Kitchen staff rarely available. Seen often talking on cell phone in front seating area. The fitness center needs attention. The 2nd treadmill gives off electrical shocks and has broken parts. The elipitical makes loud noise every rotation. The clock needs a battery. Bottle of water for Platinum member seems demeaning. November 14, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dismal Breakfast NOT the standard Holiday Inn Express breakfast - all that was served was scrambled eggs from a few days ago (how do I know they were recycled? They were so dry they were crusty and there were bits of dried bacon/dessicated ham stuck to the top of some of them. No bacon or ham was served the day I was there.) and gravy. That's it - just eggs and gravy. No sausage, no bacon, no ham, just dried eggs and gravy. Not even a biscuit to put the gravy on. There was coffee with 2 kinds of mils and the usual cereals but no bananas, no yogurt. November 13, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by You're Kidding, Right?? I'm a Priority Club Platinum member, and i stay in a lot of Holiday Inns but prefer HI Express because I find them better equipped, usually newer, better beds, and are generally, in my experience superior. I checked in here on a Tuesday for 4 nights. I was not offered an upgrade. My room, which i booked at HI site, NOT with a cheaper negotiated business rate, was the smallest I've ever seen outside of an older inner city property. The bed was not a King, or even a Queen, but a waay too soft Double. No closet - just an armoire - with 3 hangers. The heater/ac unit was the oldest i've seen - an Amana with inch-long pushbuttons like a TV from the 50's. No bathroom fan. Faucet leaks onto the counter. Tub caulk discolored. Furniture older, some chipped... exactly one chair - desk type. 2 telephones within 8 feet of one another, each listing a different room number - because we use hotel phones so often these days?) But most egregious of all, NO fridge, and not even a $59 microwave! I've been to over 2 dozen Hi Express properties - all had fridges and micro's. I looked at the room first and asked the front desk if I could be upgraded to a room with a MicroFridge, she said they have only one microwave in the entire hotel, and "You'll have to wait for my maintenance man to get back and then i'll ask him if there's a fridge available..." No answer on the upgrade request. And not even a reply from her about the fridge that entire night. I asked another employee at 7:30 the next morning who said the night person was mistaken - they do have these things and she'd get them for me that day. That night, no sign of fridge or micro, no note or message of explanation. Called the desk and the night person again said they do NOT have microwaves but would get me a fridge by 8:00pm. At 8:45 I called again and she said could I wait until 9:30? I said OK, but no fridge, note or message showed up that night either. Thursday morning i again asked the morning person what was up. She apologized and said she'd make sure it got done that day. That night, lo and behold, i had a fridge that worked, and a microwave that was missing the piece that turns the turntable. I reported it the next day and they said they'd fix or replace it that day. They never did. The breakfasts were all sparse and there were no forks on two different days - i waited for over 5 minutes, saw lots of people trying to eat eggs with a spoon, and so I had to ask. I was scowled at, but did eventually get a fork. The four places for hot food trays never contained more than 2 items on any of the four days i ate there. I do not pay essentially rack rate to get this kind of service. You know that first page in the front of the hotel amenities book that has the manager's welcome letter and contact info? That was nowhere to be found. The book was hidden in a drawer too. Not surprising. Absolutely nobody driving this ship, folks! Never again! November 2, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Typical superb service! This motel is efficiently managed and provides the customet care we have grown to expect from Holiday Inn Express. We wouldn't think of over-nighting anywhere else on the road. No glamour, no fuss, just plain comfort and reliability. October 27, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HI Express N. Andover Excellent room, staff was friendly breakfast was very good. Will stay there agin next time we visit the area. October 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Quality HI Express I stay at a lot of HI Express hotels (4 in the last 9 days). This one is quality. No complaints. If you're familiar w/ the brand, you get what you expect. If you're not: you get a clean, modern room w/ a free breakfast. And a late checkout if you're a Priority Club member. I will say generally speaking that I feel a little hassled by the front counter and/or the housecleaning dept when I need a late check-out, even as a Priority Club member. This rubs me the wrong way b/c I know they've got a job to do. But I also could take my money to a less expensive chain. Well, at this location I didn't have this hassle, which is appreciated. October 26, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Confortable Clean Quite Easy Access to high Central Point Good Parking Good Internet Breakfast was OK but up to Holiday Inn Standard. Staff were OK but always present at the front Desk I would go back to this hotel. October 22, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay The Holiday Inn Express in Lawrence, MA was a wonderful experience for my husband and I. The hotel is very close to Boston and to Salem. There are also several restaurants near by. The hotel staff was cheerful and very helpful and the breakfast provided offered many different choices. My husband and I were very pleased with the cleanliness of our room and the entire hotel. We would and already have recommended this hotel to our friends. Thank you Holiday Inn! October 16, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The place was fine enough...the shower was awful The room was fine enough for the price. Double bed wasn't great for two people but again, it was fine. The shower on the other hand...it was a shower with only a handheld shower head. Super annoying way to take a shower. October 12, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by I will never stay at this hotel again This hotel was in an inconvenient location. Had to drive through two other business parking lots to get to the hotel. There were no luggage carts to move our luggage to our 4th floor room. The staff, Kat, did help look for a cart and did assist in taking our luggage up to our room She was the only bright spot in an otherwise lackluster and disappointing stay, so cudo's for Kat, she was excellent. The other staff members were indifferent, not helpful and unresponsive. There were no microwaves or refrigerators in the rooms, something we have come to look forward to and use. We asked for a refrigerator and the said they had one, but with no carts couldn't move it to the room. We expected to see it the next day, but nope. The linen was of poor quality and the room was subpar. We were very disappointed and don't understand why this hotel retains the holiday inn brand. October 1, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4