• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ANDOVER
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Holiday Inn Express Andover Lawrence is pet friendly and makes certain you won't have to leave your favorite friend home. No Cats allowed A 50.00 fee for pets is applied upon arrival. Small dogs under 25 lbs only Strictly enforced cleaning fees.
Pet fee amount  50.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Showcase Cinemas (7screens)
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
Valley Forum Ice Skating Rink
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Lawrence Heritage State Park
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Harold Parker State Forest
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary, on site, large open parking. Bus and RV parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:126
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:70
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:56
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:126
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:MA5016
Welcome to the pet-friendly Andover North-Lawrence hotel.

The newly renovated Holiday Inn Express Andover Lawrence hotel provides convenient access to major airports, such as Logan International (BOS) and Manchester Airports (MHT) with quick access to I-495 and I-93.

Ideal for the business traveler, our Andover Lawrence hotel is in close proximity to several major attractions and businesses. Our location also makes conducting business at companies like Raytheon, New
View More

Welcome to the pet-friendly Andover North-Lawrence hotel.

The newly renovated Holiday Inn Express Andover Lawrence hotel provides convenient access to major airports, such as Logan International (BOS) and Manchester Airports (MHT) with quick access to I-495 and I-93.

Ideal for the business traveler, our Andover Lawrence hotel is in close proximity to several major attractions and businesses. Our location also makes conducting business at companies like Raytheon, New Balance and Smith & Nephew very easy. Nearby local educational facilities include Brooks School, Phillips Academy, Merrimack College, Cambridge College and Essex Community College, all easily reached from our Andover Lawrence hotel.

Leisure guests will find that our Andover Lawrence, MA hotel has a wide variety of vacation activities. The North Shore beaches are just 15 miles away. The Harold Parker State Forest is only four miles away. The Stevens-Coolidge Place Gardens and Colonial Revival House Museum are just over one mile away.

During your Andover vacation, you can enjoy choice hotel amenities like high-speed, hotel-wide Internet access, and our complimentary hot breakfast bar. This Andover Lawrence hotel is pet-friendly for those traveling with pets. Book your reservations today and take advantage of our great Andover Lawrence hotel deals and rates.

View Less
Features
This Lawrence hotel offers all guests complimentary Hot Breakfast bar and complimentary high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel common areas and in every room.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 134 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff! Spent several nights here with friends from abroad. We were all very pleased; comfortable and quiet facility with easy access and close to UNH campus. October 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a delight As always I had a wonderful stay at the holiday inn in durham nh Thanks to Steve,Bliss,Kate,Susan ,Jim and the rest of the staff Thanks again Sharon October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay for groups, family We stayed here with a group (3 rooms) and the front desk staff were able to accommodate us with our request to be as close together as we asked for. They were very friendly and the breakfast was great- so easy to grab, and excellent selections. They had healthy options which is unusual for free hotel breakfasts! Even though I went to college in Durham I did not feel like I was in a college town. The hotel was comfortable and I highly recommend to anyone who wants to stay in the area. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Affordable Hotel I had a great stay at the Holiday Inn/Durahm and would recommend it highly October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Stay (once I found a place to park) There seemed to be no place to legally park at check-in. I had to temporarily park in a handicap spot at first. Once I checked-in and they gave me a map of the available parking areas, I was able to locate an available legal parking space. The only parking spots available were on the other side of the hotel, nowhere near the front desk. A portion of the parking lot in that area around the hotel is designated for the residents of the adjacent housing complex only with signs threatening to have your car towed away if parked in the wrong spot. After checking-in, the parking was no longer a major issue. So, my stay at the hotel was very nice from then on. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Very good location for my needs. The team serving the guests at this location have always been very professional AND friendly...yes, you can have it both ways. September 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by bathroom The tub drained slowly and I was standing in water while showering. September 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasurable Stay Comfortable room, friendly courteous staff only complaint was a noisy a/c unit September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service was A Friendly, well maintained facility, clean, and top notch service! September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for parents I love visiting my daughter at UNH and your location is perfect! Prices seem to have crept up over the last 3 years. How about offering the parents a frequent stay package. Susan O September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by College Move in The atmosphere was welcoming and friendly. The rooms were large and comfortable. The bathroom was small ( toilet and shower in small room, sink/vanity outside) and cramped but clean. Even though it was on a college campus it was quiet. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff The employees at the Holiday Inn Express in Durham, NH are incredibly friendly and accommodating. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Highly recommend staying here if you are in the area. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms, friendly staff Nice overnight stay. Welcoming staff at the front desk. Would have liked more options for breakfast. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff! The staff was friendly and efficient and fun! Freddie was awesome as well as the woman on the desk. He answered all our questions about where to eat and how to get there and directions for all over the place....... I would stay there again... Thanks especially to Freddie. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb Couldn't ask for more! The staff was super and the room was very clean. Awesome variety for the breakfast served. August 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor mangement of various issues Poor parking arrangements - sending your customer back out to their car at 1.30 in the morning after a long day of travel by air and road - to place a parking pass on the dashboard or 'be towed' is not a good welcome, especially when it's been difficult to find a place to park the car in the first place. The night receptionist didn't get up from his chair throughout the check-in process and was not the best person to have doing this job. In the morning housekeeping knocked on my door at 9/9.30 even though I had the DND on my door - when told the front desk they were apologetic, but defensive of the housekeeper saying that they were experienced and would not have done that etc. I wasn't going to argue, so I moved on. Also - they had run out of some breakfast items so selection was v limited. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service ... caring staff Nice quit place in the middle of a college town. Inviting meal area with a use-one-leave-one library which I relied on heavily during my many overseas deployments. Go to the game at UNH and stay at the HIXPress! August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful visit to Newmarket/Durham/Portsmouth Area This is an average priced hotel for the area in the summer. The employees are very friendly and responsive. The continental breakfast is convenient and typical; there is a good selection. The hotel is centrally located and easy to get in and out of. It shares parking areas with local student housing but the staff is very good about explaining where you are allowed to park and it was never an issue for a July/Aug visit. The beds were very comfortable, plenty of pillows. It was a convenient spot to go around the area. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfy Overall a great experience with a very friendly staff and cleaning services. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very convenient The overall hotel was good but the cleaning staff failed to run a vacuum in our for the entire seven days we stayed at the property. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff The staff are friendly and make you feel at home. Great rooms clean and quiet. Easy to relax. August 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy bed but hot room The bed was comfy. The food was plentiful in the mornings, but the 4 problems we had were 1. The smoke detector went off every time someone showered because it was right outside the bathroom door 2. The a/c unit was a regular window unit--it was so loud we couldn't sleep with it on making the room HOT...you could even see through the sides to the outside! 3. The carpet is old. It needs replacing. We got the room on discount, so it wasn't bad, but I wouldn't pay full price for this hotel. 4. The wall and floors are paper thin. We could hear the people above us all night walking around and early in the mornings--and we could hear noises from outside. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful staff We stayed here while looking at UNH as a prospective family. The hotel staff was great when we asked to extend our stay. The food was very good for breakfast. Some standard continental breakfast fare, but plenty of it, and a pancake maker. The room was clean, comfortable, and quiet. Free wifi was a huge bonus. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WELLING TO MAKE LAST MINUTE SCHEDULE CHANGES THE PLACE WAS VERY CLEAN, THE STAFF WAS VERY PLEASANT, HELPING REBOOK ROOMS THAT FIT THE FAMILY AFTER A SHORT ABSENCE. MANY CHOICES FOR BREAKFAST August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed - nice personnel The overall experience was very good. The only issue was the limited parking and not having a pool. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Stayed at many IHG properties and this was a very good one. Good value for my money. Staff was friendly and receptive to all our needs. August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel...great breakfast great play to stay... easy location to get around... only down side...no pool for kids August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Charming I knew it would be a good stay when we were cheerfully greeted at the front desk by a lovely young lady who was more than willing to recommend us restaurants, give us directions to anywhere in Durham, and strike up a conversation about our trip. We felt welcomed immediately. The hotel was in walking distance from most sights we aimed to see, and felt clean and comfortable. The breakfast was so-so, but at least it was included! I would absolutely stay another night or two if I ever happen upon Durham again. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice people and nice service Front desk people were nice for all requirements as I am the first time to Durham. Hotel room was great and cleaning. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Everything went well.Can't think of anything needing improvement. July 31, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Lobby Seating Area Harold Parker State Forrest Lawrence City Hall Fenway Park Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Seniors over 62, enyoy our discounted rate
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading