• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
(e.g. Jul-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ANDOVER
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Holiday Inn Express Andover Lawrence is pet friendly and makes certain you won't have to leave your favorite friend home. No Cats allowed Small fee applies per night 50.00 Small dogs under 25 lbs only Strictly enforced cleaning fees.
Pet fee amount  50.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Valley Forum Ice Skating Rink
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
New England Aquarium
Distance From Hotel:27.0MI
Attraction:
Harold Parker State Forest
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Lawrence Heritage State Park
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary, on site, large open parking. Bus and RV parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:126
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:70
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:56
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:126
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:MA5016
Welcome to the pet-friendly Andover North-Lawrence hotel.

The newly renovated Holiday Inn Express Andover Lawrence hotel provides convenient access to major airports, such as Logan International (BOS) and Manchester Airports (MHT) with quick access to I-495 and I-93.

Ideal for the business traveler, our Andover Lawrence hotel is in close proximity to several major attractions and businesses. Our location also makes conducting business at companies like Raytheon, New
View More

Welcome to the pet-friendly Andover North-Lawrence hotel.

The newly renovated Holiday Inn Express Andover Lawrence hotel provides convenient access to major airports, such as Logan International (BOS) and Manchester Airports (MHT) with quick access to I-495 and I-93.

Ideal for the business traveler, our Andover Lawrence hotel is in close proximity to several major attractions and businesses. Our location also makes conducting business at companies like Raytheon, New Balance and Smith & Nephew very easy. Nearby local educational facilities include Brooks School, Phillips Academy, Merrimack College, Cambridge College and Essex Community College, all easily reached from our Andover Lawrence hotel.

Leisure guests will find that our Andover Lawrence, MA hotel has a wide variety of vacation activities. The North Shore beaches are just 15 miles away. The Harold Parker State Forest is only four miles away. The Stevens-Coolidge Place Gardens and Colonial Revival House Museum are just over one mile away.

During your Andover vacation, you can enjoy choice hotel amenities like high-speed, hotel-wide Internet access, and our complimentary hot breakfast bar. This Andover Lawrence hotel is pet-friendly for those traveling with pets. Book your reservations today and take advantage of our great Andover Lawrence hotel deals and rates.

View Less
Features
This Lawrence hotel offers all guests complimentary Hot Breakfast bar and complimentary high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel common areas and in every room.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 94 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Stay! I definitely would recommend this property! It was my second stay there, and will go back in the near future! Staff was great, as well as all the other amenities, keep up the great work! December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful staf My stay at your Holiday Inn is always a pleasant one . the staff was wonderful. Susan does an awesome job with the breakfast! my heat in the room had a leak and vieth fixed it right away and left me a wonderful note . just yesterday I got a Christmas card ffom the staff their ... thank you from the bottom of my heart sharon December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very friendly staff The room was clean and I enjoyed my stay. I would recommend this Holiday Inn . Very convenient being so close to UNH. December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanksgiving Stayed for five nights as visiting parents over Thanksgiving - was impressed at the comfort and quietness of our stay, with friendly helpful staff and a lovely breakfast. Thank you December 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not the service I am used to from Holiday Inn I booked 2 rooms and when we arrived I was told the rooms that were reserved for us were not available. It appeared that they were scrambling to give us different rooms because our grown children were going to be in one of the rooms. The staff took a little while to track someone down to see where they could put us. I had hoped to be off the first floor, but was told the rooms were on the first floor. The windows didn't open and the rooms were extremely stuffy even though the air conditioner worked fine. I have never been to a hotel where the windows didn't open. I have stayed at this hotel before and didn't run into this problem. The chair at the desk/table was very uncomfortable. November 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by least favorite Holiday room was small. Out of 6 Holdiays I had stayed in the previous weeks it was my least favorite October 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable beds Beds at this Holiday inn are EXTREMELY uncomfortable! I asked to switch rooms and the clerk advised me everything was full. After I responded, I want to cancel my reservation for the remainder trip, did the clerk surprisingly found another room. If you travel for work as I do on a weekly basis, this hotel is not one up to the customer standards us business travelers expect. If you want a sore back and medium customer service, stay here. I will not be staying here again. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Have to commend Kevin at check-in Very pleasantly surprised with the interaction with Kevin during check-in. There was something very warm and personable about him . He seemed very genuine rather than reciting canned or scripted responses. Great stay and experience overall! October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by UNH Home Coming Week-End I was there for the weekend with friends. We had the king suite, it was great. I only gave value average because I am sure the rates went up because of the weekend...otherwise it is always pretty good. We stay here every time we visit. October 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lack of Darkness and Quiet TV wouldn't shut off completely leaving a dull glow in the room... I know I was in a University town but the windows need to be replaced with thicker glass... Could hear a lot of traffic and a lot of partying. October 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by such a friendly staff! I was really satisfied with my choice of this hotel. the only down side for me was that the AC was too loud. and that the sink is inside the room itself and not in the bathroom. besides that everything is very clean and the breakfast is nice. October 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by my stay it was just OK, dissapointed a little in location. Not the best for parking. The room seemed small compared to some. I would of thought it would of been a little less expensive considering the room size. The breakfast was a dissapointment it seemed that there wasnt a selection and we checked out at 845am. I will recommend this hotel just because the people were so kind there. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by professional, caring staff We were impressed by the friendly hardworking housekeeping and desk staff. Our room was spotless and a problem with our fridge was resolved quickly. Three days after we checked out we were back in town for a few hours and had a specific UNH campus question on Friday morning, Sept 27. I felt comfortable asking the man at the front desk for guidance. Without hesitation, he took several minutes to answer my question by marking the spot on a campus printout, which he then gave me. I was so grateful for his help. October 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed but location can be an issue This hotel is little difficult to get into with where it's located. Also during the weekend, with there being "residents" that live on the property around the hotel it can get rather loud with all the college parties going on in their rooms and then spilling out into the parking lot at late hours. Then of course there's the random drunken boyfriend and girlfriend fighting in the parking lot at 1am when you're trying to get a decent night sleep for a hockey tournament in the morning. If given the choice again for a place to stay for the Tier I Hockey Showcase in Exeter, We'd probably try to stay in Exeter itself next time. October 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by I was disappointed -long hairs in the pillows, and bed.!!! The room was ok. very close to my friend in Durham, the the room was dirty, the pillow were all covered with long hair no from me....I noticed it when moved the covers. Nasty long brown hair in the bed. Obviously they did not change the sheets!!!! Too expensive for the condition of the room. I will not stay there again. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel I have been traveling for years, and the Holiday Inn Express was the best experience I have had in a hotel by far. I would highly recommended this hotel for any trip to the area. I was there for UNH college fair. The staff treated me with respect, room was clean, breakfast was great. It starts with management, and the employees follow their lead, great job in getting the right people there to do a great job for your guests. September 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location for Hotel, but Parking Situation is Terrible The parking situation is not very good at this property. A college apartment complex surrounds the hotel. Signs are posted everywhere trying to pinpoint the correct places to park. The supply of parking spots is limited and it's very confusing on where to park. Also, you are required to put a little piece of paper on your dash indicating you are a hotel guest. Failure to do so can result in your car being towed. I've read reviews from guests who have had their vehicles towed. The hotel is small and kind of outdated. The air conditioner in the room was loud and the room was kind of dirty. I recommend the location of the hotel, just not the cleanliness and overall appearance. September 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortbale rooms Everything about the rooms and the stay was fine except for one thing; I'm a Platinum Elite HI card member. I wasn't welcomed as one and I received 1 bottle of water for 3 people - not too good! September 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not too good The room was ok, but was never made up the next day while we were out. We have no idea why. We were gone most of the day. The fitness center is really not a fitness center. There were 2 treadmills and an elyptical machine. No weights or weight machines of any kind. The parking is alo pretty limited and prooved challenging when we returned late at night. September 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Hotel in Durham, New Hampshire The hotel is located nicely not far from downtown Durham and the University of New Hampshire campus. There are really no other options in Durham, so this hotel is pretty popular during the college events. The rooms seem and look a little dirty. I usually get a room with 2 beds for a reason. On this stay I noticed a couple hairs on one bed, so I quickly retreated to the second bed. The air conditioner was quite loud, but I still managed to get a decent night's sleep. The parking situation is terrible. Large signs everywhere indicate that you must park within the white lines and have your parking pass properly shown on the dashboard. I've noticed in online reviews that many people have had their cars towed for not having the little piece of paper properly displayed. The fitness center had 2 horrible working treadmills and a dirty elliptical machine. Nothing too exciting there. August 31, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad reviews gets deleted........ I wrote a review about my stay in August 2013 after reading many other poor reviews about the facility. Same theme of bad beds, cleanliness, ineffective AC, etc. You'll notice that there are no interior pictures of the room... BIG CLUE! This hotel does not live up to HIEX quality. August 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great service--bad bed! The staff was very helpful, breakfast excellent, but unfortunately I woke up with a backache and so did my friend in the other bed. Neither bed really offered support and we both felt it in the morning. A hot shower(thanks for that!) helped but I would hesitate to stay here again. And I am sorry because the value, location and staff are terrific. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay for UNH Visits Clean, neat and closest to UNH. Staff is great and very attentive to your needs. Needs stronger WiFi signal. Customer computer in the lobby needs either a 'hard-wired' connection to the router for better internet, or a wireless repeater in the lobby. August 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by hosuekeeping ammenities Main problem was hosuekeeping . Although there are two double beds in the room and it is booked for 2 adults and 2 childresn, there were only 3 towels in the room. There was no extra toilet paper, even when the roll was obviously almost out. We had to go to front desk for more toilet paper. The same thing happened with the empty Kleenex box. Bathroom ares is tiny but functional. Would be fine for one person. Front desk staff very friendly. Breakfast area nice but more seating needed August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Warm Staff Warm and friendly staff made this stay a delight. Thanks August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good but not great The location in Durham was perfect for us. The front desk personnel were very attentive. The breakfast was good. We had a problem with the bathtub stopper not going in all the way, causing a problem for taking a bath. A staff member looked at it but wasn't able to fix it. The shower head was very nice, however. Overall, this hotel served our purposes for what we needed. August 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room Condition When arriving I asked if any rooms were available and was told yes they just had a cancellation but then was asked if I wanted first or second floor. Obviously they had rooms. When we arrived at the room we found it open. Housekeepers were in the hall so we asked if it was okay to go in. One said she would check with her supervisor and went looking for her. When she came back she said it's ok to go in. Well after inspecting our room I found pizza and milk in the frig and a damp towel on the bathroom door. Made me wonder how clean the room was. At breakfast met another guest who also had complaints and said this was a second rate hotel and wouldn't be staying here again. Since this was a stop over on our way to Maine I wouldn't consider stopping here again. August 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff We found this to be a great location - Durham was a neat college town and nearby Portsmouth was wonderful. The front desk staff was incredibly friendly. August 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The room smelled The bathroom smelled, mostly coming from the shower curtain. It was not cleaned properly. You could smell mildew. August 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect little hotel right at UNH Walk to campus, friendly and very kind staff. Completely enjoyed our stay. If you are visiting Durham or UNH this is the place. August 5, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Fenway Park Front Desk Harold Parker State Forrest Salem Witch Museum Lobby Seating Area Lawrence City Hall Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading