• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ANDOVER
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Holiday Inn Express Andover Lawrence is pet friendly and makes certain you won't have to leave your favorite friend home. No Cats allowed A 50.00 fee for pets is applied upon arrival. Small dogs under 25 lbs only Strictly enforced cleaning fees.
Pet fee amount  50.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Showcase Cinemas (7screens)
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
Valley Forum Ice Skating Rink
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Lawrence Heritage State Park
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Harold Parker State Forest
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary, on site, large open parking. Bus and RV parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:126
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:70
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:56
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:126
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:MA5016
Welcome to the pet-friendly Andover North-Lawrence hotel.

The newly renovated Holiday Inn Express Andover Lawrence hotel provides convenient access to major airports, such as Logan International (BOS) and Manchester Airports (MHT) with quick access to I-495 and I-93.

Ideal for the business traveler, our Andover Lawrence hotel is in close proximity to several major attractions and businesses. Our location also makes conducting business at companies like Raytheon, New
View More

Welcome to the pet-friendly Andover North-Lawrence hotel.

The newly renovated Holiday Inn Express Andover Lawrence hotel provides convenient access to major airports, such as Logan International (BOS) and Manchester Airports (MHT) with quick access to I-495 and I-93.

Ideal for the business traveler, our Andover Lawrence hotel is in close proximity to several major attractions and businesses. Our location also makes conducting business at companies like Raytheon, New Balance and Smith & Nephew very easy. Nearby local educational facilities include Brooks School, Phillips Academy, Merrimack College, Cambridge College and Essex Community College, all easily reached from our Andover Lawrence hotel.

Leisure guests will find that our Andover Lawrence, MA hotel has a wide variety of vacation activities. The North Shore beaches are just 15 miles away. The Harold Parker State Forest is only four miles away. The Stevens-Coolidge Place Gardens and Colonial Revival House Museum are just over one mile away.

During your Andover vacation, you can enjoy choice hotel amenities like high-speed, hotel-wide Internet access, and our complimentary hot breakfast bar. This Andover Lawrence hotel is pet-friendly for those traveling with pets. Book your reservations today and take advantage of our great Andover Lawrence hotel deals and rates.

View Less
Features
This Lawrence hotel offers all guests complimentary Hot Breakfast bar and complimentary high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel common areas and in every room.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 116 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and great staff The staff was welcoming and informative. We appreciated having accommodations this year that are close to our father's boyhood home. (In 1997, we stayed at the New England Conference Center, which is now closed). The room was quiet and comfortable, and the microwave and refrigerator came in handy. The breakfast was delicious. IHG might consider adding fresh salsa, but perhaps it is preferred mainly in the Southwest. We enjoyed our stay very much and would recommend this property to everyone. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by front desk excellent, bed was great The two girls at the front desk were so friendly and helpful each time we needed them.Our only two complaints were 1) the throw on one of the beds had something on it. Looked like it hadn't been washed between guests--that throw spent the night in the closet--and 2) the breakfast the next day left a lot to be desired regarding hot items. The eggs had some bean stuff inside which looked and tasted awful. Looked mass produced and unappetizing. Very disappointing for Special Olympic athletes setting off for a busy day of competitions. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent A great facility with great personnel at a great rate. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We had a great and wonderful stay and experience We had a great and wonderful stay and experience with your friendly and professional staff. Thank you Michael June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable Stay, Great Staff At check-in we were greeted by two friendly, helpful staff. We had two requests that they were able to quickly accommodate. While I was not recognized as an IHG Rewards member, the staff member did look up and add my number to my reservation without me asking. The rooms are large and clean. The beds were very comfortable. The bathrooms are a bit small, but the sink is outside of the bathroom which helps. The breakfast had a large variety of items including eggs, sausage, bagels, cereals, and yogurt. It was actually ready a few minutes before the start time. The hotel is located at the edge of downtown Durham. It is within walking distance of the stores and restaurants as well as the UNH campus. I felt the nightly rate was high for the type of hotel and location, but we did book it the day of stay and it had a high occupancy rate due to an event at the university. Highly recommend this hotel. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service The hotel staff check in and out was fast and efficient. Friendly approach and ready to serve. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service We called for extra hangers they were brought right up, extra towels the same quick response. the staff were very friendly, the breakfast room was always well stocked, and the complementary drinks, fruit and always fresh warm cookies were delightful. Pillows and bed were very very comfortable !!! June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I came out to visit family and we had a great time, thanks to staying at this hotel! May 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed review The establishment itself is very nice. Parking a bit quirky. The staff is excellent, very polite, kind and helpful which made me feel very comfortable. The room is on the small side and the bathroom even smaller. The bed looked like an 8 year old made it and didn't smell fresh. The beds we had in our room came from the Super 8 when they threw them out I think, I didn't sleep all night because of the huge sag. The breakfast was over the top and the coffee was great! Just wish I hadn't left exhausted. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home experience A well run operation. Excellent and friendly staff. Neat and comfortable. May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice breakfast Very comfortable breakfast area and good food. Large seating space and very clean. April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff and comfortable stay When I made the reservation over the phone with Kevin, he was quite polite and very helpful. When we arrived at the hotel It was Kevin who was working the desk and he was once again cheerful friendly and accommodating. In the morning at 6:30 it was great to head to breakfast and find a friendly staff member setting up fresh coffee, bacon and eggs etc. I would recommend this hotel to friends. Lisa April 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent but not really appropriate for Pets My wife and I booked a stay w our medium size dog, Pepper while visiting our niece at UNH. The room and staff were outstanding and were very kind to our pet who is three legged due to bone cancer. However, there really is not adequate grounds for the pets to play, run and do their business. Its conveience to the campus was great. But if we were bringing our pet again then I would search for a property more suited to my dog's activity level. April 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room Not Ready We arrived late after a long day of travel and were given a room with 2 queen beds. We went to the room to find that it had not been cleaned. The front desk person quickly gave us two single rooms and we were all set. Good recovery from a rough start! March 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Property Room was clean and quiet. Beds comfortable. Breakfast wasn't fancy, but adequate. Breakfast area was comfortable and wasn't crowded when we were there. This property location is the closest hotel to Newmarket. Staff were very helpful and courteous, especially since we were there for a funeral. Good room for the price. February 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Nice little hotel in a perfect spot right down the road from UNH, rooms were clean and good size. Parking is small but other then that we had a nice stay February 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Untrained Staff and Aged Property I've stayed at this hotel a few times since I'm currently enrolled in the MBA program at the University of New Hampshire. The hotel just seems a little "dirty" and outdated. It's a pretty small hotel with very little parking. I've heard of guests' cars being towed due to the fact they forgot to put the little piece of paper on their dashboard. The hotel asks for vehicle information, so you would think they would spend the time to go through their guest records before towing someone's car, but I guess not. A couple members of the front desk seem helpful, but others seems to be bothered when you ask them a question. The worst offender is the gentleman who works for the overnight shift. He's always half asleep and just doesn't look very professional. I stay at this hotel due to the fact they are a part of the Olympia Hotel Group. The "key club" is one of the best programs when you travel frequently throughout Maine, New Hampshire and CT. Your 7th night is either free or you get cash back. I always choose the cash back option. My last visit to this hotel was my 7th night, so I should have received cash back. Unfortunately the nice lady who checked me in didn't know how to do it properly. She even remarked how she messed it up last time, so she recommended that I redeem the cash in the morning. Upon check out I tried to redeem the cash back option and again the front desk attendant did not know anything about it. As mentioned previously, the check out attendant seemed half asleep and didn't even try to help me out. I actually had to call the General Manager for assistance. The GM was nice and sent me a check the following day, but it was a lot of unnecessary hassle on my part since I was the customer. February 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by If you are a platinum member do not expect much from this property Well the title should say it all, at least to the people that frequent the holiday inn properties. This property I rate below average. To say the least this has been the trend I have been experiencing at many holiday inn properties. Standards have for sure dropped towards platinum members. Do not expect anything but a 1 dollar bottle of water when greeted, if you are even recognized as a platinum member. I really do not have anything good to say about this place. If you in the area for a day or two then it's not so bad. If you are like me and are doing 3 week stays, the staff or management will not recognize this and will just throw you anywhere in the hotel. No upgrades, no nothing. Basically pathetic. February 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Very Clean Motel Nothing more to add other than what I have written. February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience during a family emergency The hotel staff was amazing! Very helpful and supportive as we dealt with a family emergency. The rooms are clean and neat. Perfect for parents visiting their students at UNH. Close enough spend time with them but also close enough to Portsmouth, Manchester, Boston and parts of Maine for sight seeing and day trips. Within walking distance of food and UNH sporting events. I highly recommend this hotel and its staff. January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very accomodating Upon are stay we had a few minor issues which the front desk staff took care of for us. It was also nice to receive a personal note from the hotel manager in regards to the issues we had. January 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable mattriss,Roon never cleaned even after cleaning stff was next door and watched us leave our room. The desk staff was excellent and helpful as possible but when we returned after lunch found the room not cleaned we complained to the desk staff. Then we left again at 3PM and when we retuned after 11 Pm the room was still not cleaned.The desk staff gave us needed toilet paper and some bottles of water. however the only result we got from complaining the room wasn't cleaned was and envelope slipped under the door the next day that said " Sorry your room wasn't cleaned". The mattress was awful You could feel all the springs. I slept maybe an hour. I still have bruises on my hips.Some one I know suggested go to the desk and ask for another mattress but since complaining about the room not being cleaned didn't do any good I figured it would be a lost cause. The second night I slept better because I sat up in the chair and put my feet up on the desk chair. I have never stayed in a hotel that had such an awful bed ! January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Stay! I definitely would recommend this property! It was my second stay there, and will go back in the near future! Staff was great, as well as all the other amenities, keep up the great work! December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful staf My stay at your Holiday Inn is always a pleasant one . the staff was wonderful. Susan does an awesome job with the breakfast! my heat in the room had a leak and vieth fixed it right away and left me a wonderful note . just yesterday I got a Christmas card ffom the staff their ... thank you from the bottom of my heart sharon December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very friendly staff The room was clean and I enjoyed my stay. I would recommend this Holiday Inn . Very convenient being so close to UNH. December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanksgiving Stayed for five nights as visiting parents over Thanksgiving - was impressed at the comfort and quietness of our stay, with friendly helpful staff and a lovely breakfast. Thank you December 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not the service I am used to from Holiday Inn I booked 2 rooms and when we arrived I was told the rooms that were reserved for us were not available. It appeared that they were scrambling to give us different rooms because our grown children were going to be in one of the rooms. The staff took a little while to track someone down to see where they could put us. I had hoped to be off the first floor, but was told the rooms were on the first floor. The windows didn't open and the rooms were extremely stuffy even though the air conditioner worked fine. I have never been to a hotel where the windows didn't open. I have stayed at this hotel before and didn't run into this problem. The chair at the desk/table was very uncomfortable. November 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by least favorite Holiday room was small. Out of 6 Holdiays I had stayed in the previous weeks it was my least favorite October 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable beds Beds at this Holiday inn are EXTREMELY uncomfortable! I asked to switch rooms and the clerk advised me everything was full. After I responded, I want to cancel my reservation for the remainder trip, did the clerk surprisingly found another room. If you travel for work as I do on a weekly basis, this hotel is not one up to the customer standards us business travelers expect. If you want a sore back and medium customer service, stay here. I will not be staying here again. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Have to commend Kevin at check-in Very pleasantly surprised with the interaction with Kevin during check-in. There was something very warm and personable about him . He seemed very genuine rather than reciting canned or scripted responses. Great stay and experience overall! October 17, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Lobby Seating Area Harold Parker State Forrest Lawrence City Hall Fenway Park Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading