Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 319 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

319reviews

  • 5 Stars
    234
  • 4 Stars
    58
  • 3 Stars
    13
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    6

The manager was wonderful

By

July 13, 2016

club

Our family was were there for a family reunion. We spent mornings and evening together in the lobby. It was a very good experience.

Read More
Read Less

The stay

By

June 29, 2016

club

The overall stay was wonderful and if I am ever in the city of Lawrence again I will be staying at this hotel. The staff was wonderful. I enjoyed the breakfast and the hotel room.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
So happy to hear you had a great experience. We appreciate you taking the time to post your comments. Hope to see you again soon. Happy travels, Jim Jacobs Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

friendly staff and clean facility

By

June 27, 2016

club

Front desk check in was inviting and I felt like they really wanted me there and to have a good experience. The breakfast staff was helpful and friendly. She asked several times if I needed anything and when leaving she said to have a great day. Now that made me feel wanted all over again

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
We love to hear you had a great hotel experience at HIE. Thank you for taking the time to post your review and kind words. Keep us in mind on your next trip. Sincerely, Jim Jacobs Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Toilet paper , towels, bed sheets.

By

June 22, 2016

club

Toilet paper had to be replaced first morning (after 1 night). Sheets change only on fourth day - after complaints by my wife. We were told we would get $50.00 daily discount, but got only a $40.00 for one day on our invoice on checking out. I complained to Linda (manager) when we checked out on Monday and she had our bill adjusted to reflect the $100.00. As I stated earlier, we will probably return then next time, as a result of her actions. We have been staying there for a good many years and have been very satisfied for almost all of our stays (except one time were the room still smelled of smoke!). And we, and my brothers family as well, certainly enjoyed Phyllis and the breakfast!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
I am so sorry to hear of your issues. The staff has made the changes to your account and we are in the process of retraining the housekeeping staff. We always want you to have a great experience , be sure to stop by the GM's office again next time you are in town . Travel Safe, Jim Jacobs Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

poor experience

By

June 21, 2016

club

hotel was clean, and comfortable, but would never stay at a hotel who calls to accuse me of stealing a pillow.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 22, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments, so sorry to hear about the phone call. Unfortunately someone did not have their information correct. I will look in to this immediately. Sincerely, Jim Jacobs Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Room

By

May 31, 2016

The staff at this hotel were wonderful. Good place to stay, I would recommend this hotel for anyone for any purpose.

Posted byHotelStaff
May 31, 2016
Thank you for the 5 star review . We appreciate you taking the time to post your great comments. Travel safe and we hope to see you soon. Sincerely, Jim Jacobs Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

One of my Favorite This Year

By

May 27, 2016

My review title saids it all, the staff was friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean and in good shape, no tile falling off the walls, TV worked great with fast remote control unlike others that you press the button and 5 seconds later it changes channels,

great restaurants in the area, awesome walking trail next to the hotel, all the fitness equipment actually works. Great room layout.

I have stayed at almost 75 rooms around the country over the last 8 months and this has been my favorite so far....best recommendation is stay here and drive a little further to KC airport, its worth it....... in hotel comparison.

Posted byHotelStaff
May 31, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your great comments . We love it when you have a great experience and we are fortunate to be close to good restaurants and shopping. Hope to see you in your future travels ! Sincerely, Jim Jacobs Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable, clean rooms

By

May 16, 2016

club

I stayed in Lawrence while picking up my daughter from KU. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. The cinnamon rolls for breakfast were great!

Posted byHotelStaff
May 19, 2016
So happy to hear you had a great time , we look forward to you returning to Jayhawk Nation again! Thank you for taking the time to post your comments . Rock Chalk Jim Jacobs Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Business Trip

By

May 12, 2016

Stayed here for three nights for a small work conference. Wow great hotel and great staff. Ross the front desk manager was super friendly and made sure I had everything I needed. Phyllis in breakfast is a gem. The hotel is a touch older but the staff really made up for it. I'll be back.

Posted byHotelStaff
May 16, 2016
Thank you for posting your comments. I will pass on your salute to our staff , we love it when they make an impression! You will be happy to hear we are starting a renovation of each floor within the next month, so next time we should be brand new " Blue Formula ". Travel Safe, Jim Jacobs Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Overall Very good

By

May 08, 2016

platinumelite

Very good. Bed very comfortable. TV remote worked intermittently.

Posted byHotelStaff
May 13, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. I will have our staff double check our remote batteries . We look forward to seeing you in your future travels. Sincerely, Jim Jacobs Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Staff!

By

May 03, 2016

club

Extremely helpful. Above and beyond what is typically expected. No hassles at check in or out. The room was clean and extremely comfortable. A little expensive but I could overlook it as the stay was great.

Posted byHotelStaff
May 13, 2016
Thank you for your great comments, we always try to make each stay the best experience for our guests. It was been a very busy spring so keep checking for our specials . Hope to see you soon in your future travels. Sincerely, Jim Jacobs Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

May 02, 2016

platinumelite

The staff was extremely friendly and attentive, and the hotel was very clean. My room was very clean, but there was a slight musk smell to it - though not bad or to where I felt it was unclean.

My only complaint is that the Fitness Room was very lacking - only cardio equipment in a small area and the weight scale was very inaccurate.

Posted byHotelStaff
May 05, 2016
Thank you for your comments . We are happy to announce we are renovating our fitness center in the next couple months and will be able to offer a larger area with more equipment . Hope to see you in your future travels. Sincerely, Jim Jacobs Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less