Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 114 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a Good Experience This hotel did not meet the quality that I've come to expect from Holiday Inn Express properties. The furniture in our room was beat up and it just did not feel clean. Perhaps this was because they allow pets. It was very over priced for the condition of the room. I would not recommend this hotel. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The hotel is well maintained and is staffed with great employees. The hotel is easy to access in the town. The staff involved in all aspects of booking, checking in/out, and maintaining the breakfast items were great. The room was much more spacious then I had anticipated thus making the stay more relaxing. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Next trip Our stay was excellent. The staff were friendly and helpful. This particular location is next to a bike path so I was able to enjoy a morning walk. They also have basic bikes for guests to use on the trail. I look forward to staying at this location in visist to Lawrence. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff and Great night Sleep Used free bikes and went on 5 mile trip on recreation trail within 100 feet from hotel. Staff was extremly friendly! July 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Attention to Detail Overall a good experience. Attention to detail needs a bit of work. Example: Room 316 has wallpaper problems in its top corners, and I had to ask twice to have the bathroom sink unclogged. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I love this place The staff is friendly. The rooms are exceptional. Breakfast is always warm. The beds and pillows are great. Gee, I don't usually give reviews this outstanding. Nuff said bout that. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by relaxing comfortable stay I loved my visit to this hotel, clean and very comfortable. I slept very soundly felling safe and the temperature in the room was perfect. most definitely will be staying here again. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel in Lawrence!! Great location, wonderful staff, excellent stay! It was close to the course site, had restaurants close by and gave me a very good reason to come back! June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, Clean and Comfortable Excellent location and close enough to downtown and KU. Breakfast was the same each day. Wish more variety, Scrambled egge and sausage for three days did not go over big with us. Most HI have the omelet and bacon alternating. Pancakes were the same flat as in other HI. Also some brown sugar would have been nice. Room was very clean and comfortable, Slept well. Internet was as fast as home. That was great. Front desk staff and breakfast room staff were very nice. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weaving Retreat We had a fabulous time! The manager, Patty, was so accommodating and provided my sister and I with a meeting room for our weaving. The meeting room was perfect. It was light, we had plenty of tables, and we had a sink. We were also provided carafes of water! All of the staff was courteous and helpful when we needed the room locked and unlocked. We were able to leave our supplies and finished baskets in the room without worry. We also enjoyed our guest room. We slept great and it was so quiet. We plan to return again for our retreat! June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Neat, Exceptional Staff Interactions I stay here almost every week for business and pleasure. Patty and the front desk people always treat me with a smile and welcome. The rooms are always neat and clean. Beds and pillows are great. Internet service is easy and quick. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place but pricey The place was quiet, clean, just what i needed before a triathlon. June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff Excellent Staff, great bed, pillows and linens. This is my 1st stay in a Holiday Inn Express. June 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Inefficient Ineffective Check-In The two female representatives were too busy chatting with each other to correctly check our parties in! June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good value - Long term breakfast gets old The breakfasts are boring with very little change from day to day. If you only stay a night or two its okay. I stay for 4-5 to nights at a time, sausage with biscuits and gravy is no longer appealing. June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Okay stay The staff was nice, the room was fine. Except for one hugely annoying fact. Most people that stay here probably won't care about my gripe, but it will stop me from staying here in the future. They have blocked all the HDMI inputs on the TV's. This is a deal breaker for me. I like to hook my Laptop up to the TV and watch movies. I stay in Holiday Inns of some type at least 6-8 nights a month. I have yet to run into this. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! My family enjoys staying at the Holiday Inn Express. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean quiet room easily accessible. A nice, quiet room that was easily accessible in a secure environment. Good value for the price. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BigChief200 I recommend this facility to everyone I know who goes to Lawrence. June 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by complete confusion The rooms were nice and clean.The breakfast was the usual eggs and such..BUT as for reservations not sure why we had so many problems. We went for a 50th Anniversary, the rooms were under a group block. I booked 8 rooms for Fri-Sun in March. Then a few weeks later I added Thur to all rooms. The confirmation I received said we check in on Thur then check out on Fri and check back in on Fri. ?? I called and talked to Liz and she said everything thing was good, we check in on Thur and out on Mon.. We went to cancel a room on Thur evening Lori told me that I had more rooms under my name that were not checked into yet. All the rooms I had were there except the one we needed to cancel. She said she fixed everything. The next morning they came to us to see if we were checking out. I said no not til Mon. Upon check out I was informed the first night was already charged to the credit card since I added the 3 nights when we got there. We were also over charged on 2 nights. Said we didn't book under the block but yet Sun night had the correct amount. The girl at the front desk didn't see where the reservations had been made previously but I had all of the confirmation #'s. She did fix the rate but a couple of people already checked out so now they have to call to try and get their money back.. never had so many problems that they said were fixed but yet the next person couldn't see it. And I booked directly though them not a third party. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No Complaints! I made a very last minute booking to attend KU Graduation - how lucky I was to get a hotel this close to campus! (There was a room cancellation just before I called). The hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating both on the phone and in person. There is ample free parking. They offered waters and snacks in the reception area at various points during the day, and a very nice breakfast spread in the AM. I saw that there was a small indoor pool and laundry facilities, but did not have the time (or need) to utilize either. The hotel and my room was very clean and the beds were comfy too. I have no complaints! P.S. It was also very close to J.C. Penney, Movie Theater, WalMart and Target. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and clean Close to highways, easy to find. Nice and clean and comfortable. Overpriced in my estimation but a busy place. Breakfast was no different than most Holiday Inn Express' I've stayed at. Convenient. May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistently fabulous throughout the years! We have been staying at this property since 2003 when our daughter was a freshman at KU. Phyllis who serves breakfast, is now part of our family! We find consistently fabulous service, cleanliness, everything in good working order and love our free night stay with the Jayhawk Club. This hotel is within 5 minutes walking distance of Target, Penneys and other stores to the north and east. It is also located on a wonderful 8 mile path-hotel provides bikes and it's good for walking and running as well. April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would recommend highly The hotel and room were clean, quiet and comfortable. The lady working the breakfast area each day was extremely pleasant and helpful. The front desk staff was ok, but seemed preoccupied as I was coming and going on business, at times not even looking up to acknowledge as I entered and exited. Checkout was a different story with an extremely attentive and helpful staff member. However, did not diminish stay and would certainly stay again as property more than met what I have come to expect in Holiday Inn Express. April 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not an enjoyable experience!! After having multiple keys deactivated by the front desk and being locked out of my room multiple times, I left to attend a wedding. While I was gone, my sister was relaxing in our room; the front desk gave a complete stranger a key to my room and told her it was her room! Come to find out, after the stranger returned to the front desk and explained that the room they gave her was occupied, they gave her a key to my cousins room!! Thank god my sister was still in our room when the stranger came in because we had valuables in our room that easily could've been stolen! I explained the situation to the front desk and later to the general manager and all I got was 'sorry for the invasion of your privacy.' Are you kidding me?!? March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our go to place in Lawrence As KU parents, we have been staying @ this location nearly everytime we have visited Lawrence in the last 2 years. When booked & we have been forced to stay elsewhere in town, the accommodations do not compare to this Holiay Inn Express. It is clean, quiet & the staff is friendly & accommodating. The location is minutes from the KU campus & we utilized the on-site laundry to do our student's laundry during our most recent stay. We particularly enjoy the proximity to dinning & shopping. The ony concern I have is the need for the carpet to be replaced or cleaned in the Executive Suite that we stayed in. We have accrued Jayhawk points for a free night, in addition to the IHG points. ROCK CHALK ! March 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd Trip to same hotel - one month after 1st one. I initially stayed at this hotel at the end of jJnuary 2014; my business required me to return to lawrence one month later, so I chose the same hotel. I selected this location a second time based on the wonderful experience i had in January. My second stay contrasted heavily with the first one. It was as if they sold the hotel to another company between my stays: the place wasn't the same; the staff preoccupied with everything but the guests. My checking in seem to be an interruption to them. The breakfast experience was a disappointment too - out of coffee, out of orange juice, hardly a trash can anywhere, no newspapers. A member of the staff decided to vacuum the breakfast area while guests were in the middle of eating - there was no mess to clean up, she explkained to her co-worker that she was getting a "head-start" on her duties for the area. I bragged about this place to my co-workers after my January stay; this time I did not. I willdefinitely think twice about staying here next time. March 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Staff and comfy room I have stayed here several times and will continue to stay here. The staff is so friendly and remember me when I come in the front door. The rooms are nice and I love the comfy bed. February 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Pleasant stay this facility is well-managed. The overall atmosphere is very welcomming. Staff is very friendly and helpful. I will stay here the next time I'm in Lawrence. January 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent! I've stayed in a lot of hotels (from cheap to fancy), and I have to say that what made this Holiday Inn Express stand out was the staff. Very friendly and accommodating! I was more than thrilled when Samantha was able to check us in even though we were super early, but we had an event to go to and wouldn't make it back until late. Our room was nice and clean - the bed was super comfortable. Unfortunately, we didn't have a chance to use the pool, hot tub or exercise room, but others were and they looked happy. It was nice to have the choice of scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy, fresh fruit, yogurt, bagels, toast, pancakes, cereals, all kinds of coffee, tea, juices or even hot chocolate. The hotel was very nice, but like I said originally the staff really set it apart for me - everyone had a smile, and I appreciate that! If we ever have a reason to stay in Lawrence again, we will be choosing this Holiday Inn Express. January 20, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>