Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 98 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! My family enjoys staying at the Holiday Inn Express. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean quiet room easily accessible. A nice, quiet room that was easily accessible in a secure environment. Good value for the price. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BigChief200 I recommend this facility to everyone I know who goes to Lawrence. June 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by complete confusion The rooms were nice and clean.The breakfast was the usual eggs and such..BUT as for reservations not sure why we had so many problems. We went for a 50th Anniversary, the rooms were under a group block. I booked 8 rooms for Fri-Sun in March. Then a few weeks later I added Thur to all rooms. The confirmation I received said we check in on Thur then check out on Fri and check back in on Fri. ?? I called and talked to Liz and she said everything thing was good, we check in on Thur and out on Mon.. We went to cancel a room on Thur evening Lori told me that I had more rooms under my name that were not checked into yet. All the rooms I had were there except the one we needed to cancel. She said she fixed everything. The next morning they came to us to see if we were checking out. I said no not til Mon. Upon check out I was informed the first night was already charged to the credit card since I added the 3 nights when we got there. We were also over charged on 2 nights. Said we didn't book under the block but yet Sun night had the correct amount. The girl at the front desk didn't see where the reservations had been made previously but I had all of the confirmation #'s. She did fix the rate but a couple of people already checked out so now they have to call to try and get their money back.. never had so many problems that they said were fixed but yet the next person couldn't see it. And I booked directly though them not a third party. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No Complaints! I made a very last minute booking to attend KU Graduation - how lucky I was to get a hotel this close to campus! (There was a room cancellation just before I called). The hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating both on the phone and in person. There is ample free parking. They offered waters and snacks in the reception area at various points during the day, and a very nice breakfast spread in the AM. I saw that there was a small indoor pool and laundry facilities, but did not have the time (or need) to utilize either. The hotel and my room was very clean and the beds were comfy too. I have no complaints! P.S. It was also very close to J.C. Penney, Movie Theater, WalMart and Target. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and clean Close to highways, easy to find. Nice and clean and comfortable. Overpriced in my estimation but a busy place. Breakfast was no different than most Holiday Inn Express' I've stayed at. Convenient. May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistently fabulous throughout the years! We have been staying at this property since 2003 when our daughter was a freshman at KU. Phyllis who serves breakfast, is now part of our family! We find consistently fabulous service, cleanliness, everything in good working order and love our free night stay with the Jayhawk Club. This hotel is within 5 minutes walking distance of Target, Penneys and other stores to the north and east. It is also located on a wonderful 8 mile path-hotel provides bikes and it's good for walking and running as well. April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would recommend highly The hotel and room were clean, quiet and comfortable. The lady working the breakfast area each day was extremely pleasant and helpful. The front desk staff was ok, but seemed preoccupied as I was coming and going on business, at times not even looking up to acknowledge as I entered and exited. Checkout was a different story with an extremely attentive and helpful staff member. However, did not diminish stay and would certainly stay again as property more than met what I have come to expect in Holiday Inn Express. April 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not an enjoyable experience!! After having multiple keys deactivated by the front desk and being locked out of my room multiple times, I left to attend a wedding. While I was gone, my sister was relaxing in our room; the front desk gave a complete stranger a key to my room and told her it was her room! Come to find out, after the stranger returned to the front desk and explained that the room they gave her was occupied, they gave her a key to my cousins room!! Thank god my sister was still in our room when the stranger came in because we had valuables in our room that easily could've been stolen! I explained the situation to the front desk and later to the general manager and all I got was 'sorry for the invasion of your privacy.' Are you kidding me?!? March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our go to place in Lawrence As KU parents, we have been staying @ this location nearly everytime we have visited Lawrence in the last 2 years. When booked & we have been forced to stay elsewhere in town, the accommodations do not compare to this Holiay Inn Express. It is clean, quiet & the staff is friendly & accommodating. The location is minutes from the KU campus & we utilized the on-site laundry to do our student's laundry during our most recent stay. We particularly enjoy the proximity to dinning & shopping. The ony concern I have is the need for the carpet to be replaced or cleaned in the Executive Suite that we stayed in. We have accrued Jayhawk points for a free night, in addition to the IHG points. ROCK CHALK ! March 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd Trip to same hotel - one month after 1st one. I initially stayed at this hotel at the end of jJnuary 2014; my business required me to return to lawrence one month later, so I chose the same hotel. I selected this location a second time based on the wonderful experience i had in January. My second stay contrasted heavily with the first one. It was as if they sold the hotel to another company between my stays: the place wasn't the same; the staff preoccupied with everything but the guests. My checking in seem to be an interruption to them. The breakfast experience was a disappointment too - out of coffee, out of orange juice, hardly a trash can anywhere, no newspapers. A member of the staff decided to vacuum the breakfast area while guests were in the middle of eating - there was no mess to clean up, she explkained to her co-worker that she was getting a "head-start" on her duties for the area. I bragged about this place to my co-workers after my January stay; this time I did not. I willdefinitely think twice about staying here next time. March 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Staff and comfy room I have stayed here several times and will continue to stay here. The staff is so friendly and remember me when I come in the front door. The rooms are nice and I love the comfy bed. February 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Pleasant stay this facility is well-managed. The overall atmosphere is very welcomming. Staff is very friendly and helpful. I will stay here the next time I'm in Lawrence. January 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent! I've stayed in a lot of hotels (from cheap to fancy), and I have to say that what made this Holiday Inn Express stand out was the staff. Very friendly and accommodating! I was more than thrilled when Samantha was able to check us in even though we were super early, but we had an event to go to and wouldn't make it back until late. Our room was nice and clean - the bed was super comfortable. Unfortunately, we didn't have a chance to use the pool, hot tub or exercise room, but others were and they looked happy. It was nice to have the choice of scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy, fresh fruit, yogurt, bagels, toast, pancakes, cereals, all kinds of coffee, tea, juices or even hot chocolate. The hotel was very nice, but like I said originally the staff really set it apart for me - everyone had a smile, and I appreciate that! If we ever have a reason to stay in Lawrence again, we will be choosing this Holiday Inn Express. January 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accommodating The staff here are focused on helping make you stay positive and pleasant. We'll be back. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional cleanliness and service We visit Lawrence 4-6 times a year, and this hotel has become our 2nd home. Staff ALWAYS very friendly and helpful whether your wife has gone shopping and locked you out of room or you need a list of local pizza shops. Highly recommended! January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Enjoyed the stay, the breakfast, and the staff, room was great. December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value This is a "newer" facility. It was clean and quiet. The staff was knowledgable, friendly and professional. One extra that is not found at many facilities is they had bicycles to use if desired. It was too cold when we were there but they would be enjoyable in warmer weather. The breakfast was the standard and was kept stocked by the attendant. The cookies in the early evening were also a nice touch. Highway access was easy. It was closer to shopping and restaurants. The king suite was worth the extra money. November 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dropping the ball on emailing a receipt I have called twice now asking to get my receipt emailed to me, and STILL I wait. Spoke with 2 different folks and yet they can't seem to get it done. Again, poor customer service. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Courteous staff, clean room, well maintained facilities, wonderful breakfast with a personable hostess, relaxing spa and refreshing swimming pool, overall great stay for our fourth time in the last three months. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay. The friendliness and cleanliness of this place is a reason I will be back. November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very quiet,comfortable,(friendly staff which is unusual) I have stayed in numerous hotels and never experienced the friendliness I did here, and While I was gone during the day I came back to find everything restocked,cleaned and everything in order. I had some interactions with some of the staff and they were so nice, and friendly I was really shocked. because this day and age you usually deal with attitudes, BUT NOT HERE I really recommend this place to anyone. And I want to say the ladies that worked the food service were the BEST!!!!! TREATED ME LIKE ROALITY AND EVERYONE ELSE. November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Steve and Wendy Love staying at your hotel for Jayhawks games. Phyllis is great to see at breakfast and all the front desk people are great. Really glad the pool is nice and warm in the colder months. November 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and close to great services We stayed here for a college visit, location was wonderful. Easy to get to, clean, friendly, and quiet. Breakfast was fresh and hot, very nice staff. Would recommend to others. October 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel The room was comfortable, clean, and quiet. We enjoyed a very relaxing evening! The person working breakfast was fabulous! She was there to help in anyway that she could. Kept items stocked, kept tables clean, and was very kind. The people working at the front desk left a bit to be desired. There was no recognition of our rewards status. When we asked for a late checkout (so my husband could stay until time to pick me up from my conference at KU), the person was very reluctant to grant that request. My conference ended at noon, check-out was 11:00. I didn't think it unreasonable, especially as we are rewards members and that is supposed to be one of our perks. Other than that, it was a great place to stay and we enjoyed our night. October 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room We had a great experience at your facility. Our room had a hot tub in the room and it was wonderful!! Great instructions for use and no issues at all. Very relaxing and slept like a rock after a long soak. September 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room not real clean, had to tell them bathroom sink stopped up I have been faithful to holiday inn express, however this visit was not so great, and I could have stayed in the best place in town for the same price. I was not happy. The entire hotel is run down ( I have stayed there before and it was better) it is ashame as it is located in a good spot, But they need to do some repair or upgrade , my room was not cleaned after the first night until the next evening about 5 PM this is unsatisfactory. I would not go back there. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SAFE AND COMFORTABLE OVERNIGHT STAY I RECENTLY BROUGHT MY FAMILY TO LAWRENCE SO THAT MY WIFE COULD PARTICIPATE IN A HALF MARATHONE TRAIL RACE. WHILE SHE WAS RACING MY TWO DAUGHTERS AND MYSELF NEEDED A FUN PLACE TO SPEND SOME TIME. FROM THE MINUTE WE ARRIVED UNTIL THE TIME THAT WE LEFT THE STAFF WAS SO NICE TO MY YOUNG GIRLS AND WE HAD A BLAST IN THE POOL WHILE WAITING ON THEIR MOM September 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Breakfast is always good - the lady that works the breakfast area is the best staff person there. She is always so friendly and helpful! The workout room is small but gets the job done. The pool area is nice. The rooms are always clean and comfortable. It is a good location, close to shopping, food and the movie theater. I stay at this hotel several nights a year for work and it is always great. September 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not very clean... This hotel had an excellent breakfast and very friendly staff. The main thing that disappointed us was how dirty the hotel was. We opened the sofa sleeper and there were crumbs on the sheets. The sheets on the beds in the room had dirty spots on them. The windows were so dirty that you couldn't see out of them, and the floor made our socks dirty. I would not recommend this hotel. September 1, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>