• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: LAWRENCE
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We happily accept small pets in our pet rooms if available. Please call the hotel direct to book a pet room. Toll free 866.695.0459. All pets must be registered at the front desk upon check in. Pets may not be left unattended in guest room.
Pet fee amount  20.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Robert J. Dole Institute of Politics
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Haskell University
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Performing Arts-KU Lied Center
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
University of Kansas
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking Adjacent to hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:78
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:26
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:52
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:78
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Lawrence, Kansas Hotel's Location is near KU

Jayhawk fans and Kansas travelers love our hotel's location. The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Lawrence is just minutes from KU, Allen Fieldhouse and Memorial Stadium, as well as the area's major businesses and other attractions.

Does business bring you to Lawrence? Our hotel offers a convenient location and first-rate corporate amenities that include free high-speed, wireless Internet access. 1,200 sq ft of event space makes us
View More

Lawrence, Kansas Hotel's Location is near KU

Jayhawk fans and Kansas travelers love our hotel's location. The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Lawrence is just minutes from KU, Allen Fieldhouse and Memorial Stadium, as well as the area's major businesses and other attractions.

Does business bring you to Lawrence? Our hotel offers a convenient location and first-rate corporate amenities that include free high-speed, wireless Internet access. 1,200 sq ft of event space makes us a great choice for meetings, reunions or receptions for as many as 80 guests.

Thinking about a vacation in Lawrence? Our hotel is the perfect starting point. Besides being near the historic downtown and KU, guests can easily enjoy local attractions. Head to KU and visit the Booth Family Hall of Fame to see the high points in Jayhawks athletic history. Stop by the art museum, or check out Alvamar Golf Course. Why not pick up one of the complimentary bikes we offer, and hit the scenic hiking and biking trails around the hotel? You could even walk to the movie theatre that's near us.

No matter what brings you to Lawrence, Kansas, our hotel's outstanding service and warm hospitality will make your stay memorable. From the free, hot breakfast each morning to the indoor pool, we feature the amenities you want. Take advantage of a well-equipped Fitness Center, or share photos with free Wi-Fi access. You'll see why we think we're the best choice among Lawrence hotels!

View Less
Features
Whether it's football, basketball or business that brings you to Lawrence, Kansas, our hotel's outstanding service, inviting rooms and superb amenities brings you back. Let us make your stay great.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 127 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable. Maid did not clean bathroom after first night. No bathmat replaced either. May 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hair in bed I arrived very late and did not inspect my room. It wasn't until I awoke the next morning that I found a massive amount of dark hair between the sheets at the foot of my bed. I did tell the desk clerk and she offered a free breakfast of which I did not accept as I was leaving immediately. I felt like something else should have been offered like a complimentary stay or extra points, but that was not offered. The hotel itself was very clean and comfortable and I'm sure this was an isolated instance, but yet it was not handled properly. May 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by This is an old an tired property..... This is one of those old Holidome type properties. It has room cooling, not Air Conditioning! The humidity levels caused by the pool and the lack of an A/C system capable of removing humidity, causes a damp wet feeling. When I went to pack, even my clothes felt damp! The air cooling is simply cool air blown across cooling pipes. One good note was the breakfast buffet and the wait staff in the restaurant. The fruit tasted like it was fresh cut every morning, and the staff was very attentive and friendly. May 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by disappointed Our family stays in Holiday Inns several times a year. This hotel doesn't feel or behave like a Holiday Inn. We stayed there during a soccer tournament weekend with the team. We learned upon check in that we do not receive any points since we were in a group plan. When I questioned that, the front desk attendant just smiled and didn't acknowledge I was upset. Also, the "kids eat free" did not apply to us either since we were part of a group plan. The breakfast buffet was not good food. Very bland and not worth the cost. We paid more than the rate that was listed on the holiday inn website so I am not sure why we didn't receive points and had to pay for breakfast. I was very disappointed in this hotel. May 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Should be complementary as it is in most all other Holiday Inn Express April 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Never accept the corner room I had made reservation for single King bed, but when checking in I was told that they gave me 2 twin beds, the receptionist was very kind to switch my room to a king size, but didn't realize how annoying that room was. Room 401 is on the corner in front of the elevator. You hear everything all night, the rooms have a balcony which is shared by all occupants on each floor, like a U shape, the entrance to that balcony is either from the rooms or at the tip of the U, my room is at the tip of the U, so I not only could hear the elevator all night, but also everytime someone walked to their rooms using the balcony path I could hear them too. Surprisingly I slept well during the day, probably because everyone was gone. I did like the customer service, the restaurant and everything else. I would highly recommend never to accept the room that is near the elevator though. Thanks for everything. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Fresh Look It had been awhile since I had stayed at this location. Pool area had been updated and everything looked fresh and clean. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff staff is excellent here! Rooms very nice and spacious March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by M&M 44 Counter Staff was very friendly and helpful. Hotel was clean and comfortable. February 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip They just dont care. The keys dont work. I continually had to go up to my room then back to the front desk to get the key to work. I told the clerk that I wanted 5000 points for my inconvience and never even heard from a manager and never received the 5000 points. Forget about getting breakfast. Did it one day, then went somewhere else for the rest of my stay. This is a great example of how HI does not monitor their brand. I have been a member for 25 years and maintain a very high status with them but I am getting sick of the continued lack of service and franchise owners who just dont care. February 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Blue sky hotel with cloudy water This hotel has a very nice updated lobby and amenities, with a wonderful gym and game room and pool, and the staff were so helpful and friendly from the desk clerk to the restaurant staff. Just one complaint: the bathrooms. The water in the shower, toilet and sink were brown, and the lavoratory faucet was installed incorrectly and hard to use, spraying up when turned on. There was also no exhaust fan. January 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best overall value! We love to stay at this Holidome when we visit family in Lawrence and have done so regularly for nearly 10 years to visit family. The kids love the pool and Jacuzzi, the adults love the restaurant and bar. Always a win/win. We were sad to see that they removed the Putt Putt area though. We typically stay over the Christmas holiday for a few days and this year was a bit disappointing that the front desk staff wasn't aware of the schedule for the bar/restaurant and there wasn't any information posted on the door. We were told that they wouldn't serve breakfast on Christmas day, but learned later (too late) that they had indeed been open. But that is only a small inconvenience in an overall great experience. January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas visit I was in town to visit relatives for the holidays. The receptionist who checked us in was very friendly and helpful. The rooms looked and smelled clean. The restaurant served a delicious breakfast. I would definitely stay again. January 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by clean,good, food Over the Christmas Holiday. The weather was quite cold outside and the kids were antsy. We decided to take our son &his family to the Lawrence KS Holiday Holidome The hotel was very clean. Also the staff was very helpful. We did experience cool water in the swimming pool & in the hot tub.(we were hoping for a WARM pool & HOT Tub experience.) When we complained to the staff . Maintenance came right over and checked the water temp. Sure enough the temp was off. It would take overnight to warm. The next morning both pools were a pleasure to be in. By the way did I mention that check out time is 11am. Not much time to enjoy the WARM waters.(We did ask for a late check out. we were able to stay until noon) NOT exactly what we had in mind when we booked this. December 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay The room was clean & comfortable. The restaurant was open Christmas morning (thankfully) and served a wonderful breakfast. Unfortunately when asked on Christmas Eve if it would be open Christmas morning, the desk clerk said no it wouldn't. Lack of communications, but a pleasant surprise. This is the 3rd or 4th Christmas we have stayed and probably will continue the tradition. December 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas Eve Super sweet employee Christmas Eve ,very quick check-in & afforded me late check-out. Christmas Day: I did not expect food to be available, however the in-room coffeemaker was not clean, so I was pretty bummed not to have coffee. Also the keypad on the phone, and the remote control were dirty. I left a note for the room attendant, as well as a small tip and a package of imported cookies. The morning attendant was not very pleasant. The hot tub was nice and HOT, which was the primary reason I stayed at this hotel. Thank you for working on Christmas, so that I might have a place to rest. December 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice room and breakfast was great! Really liked the stay except for the fire alarm going off at 6 a.m.! Guess they were announcing my birthday since we came for that! Our waiter in the lounge on Saturday night was great! Didn't get his name, but he brought the nacho's to our table. Beautiful lobby! December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great stay here in Lawrence I had not stayed at this property in a few years, and I was pleasantly surprised with my stay. The front desk staff was amazing during checkin and provided my with great benefits since I am a platinum rewards club member. They offered me different options for the breakfast since I was on a weird work schedule those few days. I recommend getting an outside facing room, that way if you don't want to hear all the pool noise, you will avoid it. The room was very comfortable, great working ventilation, and good reception on the internet access. I wish the bedside lamps had outlets built into them for phone charging, but I did locate a multi outlet surge protector under onside of the bed, so I used that... Hope to see you again soon. November 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not what we were promised! I have stayed at this hotel numerous times for business. This particular time, I called to arrange an early check-in, as we had an early wedding to attend. When I called to confirm, I was told on the phone that our room was ready. Upon arrival, our room was not yet ready. We waited approximately an hour before being able to check in. Although I truly appreciate the staff's efforts to get our room ready prior to the standard check-in time, I feel like they should communicate better so we don't get one report on the phone, and another upon arrival! November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We had a football tournament and all of our needs were meet. With all the rooms booked for a weekend football tournament. All of our needs were met with and taken care of during our two day stay. The pool was great for the kids and everyone seemed to enjoy themselves during the stay. Thanks, sh November 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotels know how to get ya Beware of the advanced pay special rate. Yea great price, but you cannot cancel even if it's a life and death situation. Just make sure you're planning on staying otherwise you can't get your money back. I'm a tall guy and while standing in the shower I had to practically hunch over to reach the shower head and if I stood completely vertical my head touched the ceiling. Bathroom vents didn't work and shower leaked everywhere. Couldn't swap rooms because hotel was packed. No shuttle? Really? College town with a bunch of sports all the time and no shuttle? Poolside room wasn't even a pool side room. It just gave you a separate walk out from your room. And the poolside door had so much give that if you drop kicked the door you could break into any room there. November 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Average hotel with inept staff Reasonable value at discounted price. Limited food on premises. Tiny workout room. Small pool. The only remarkable aspect of the property is the inept staff. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Lawrence We stayed one night and had a very enjoyable experience. Room was very clean and enjoyed the resturant and service there. We came in a little before check in and Christy behind the desk was extremely helpful in getting us a room. Overall rate the experience we had as excellent! October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Everything is great. The best breakfast I had all week on the road. I will drive the extra miles to Lawrence to stay here instead of staying in Topeka or KC. The restaurant staff in the morning is the best. October 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Old HoliDome design. Smell chlorine everywhere. Musty old rooms. Horrible design The strong smell of chlorine makes the lobby sitting area terrible, unusable. This is a bad representation of the Holiday Inn brand. Indoor pools are great. But not when they are open directly to the rooms which causes the sounds and the humidity and chlorine smells to permeate the guest rooms. October 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wake up call did not come Manager refunded some points; but lucky I did not have a deadline to meet October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and good service Service at front desk was good and was helpful. Room was nice and bed was comfortable. Dissappointed that a hot breakfast was not part of the room rate. They did have breakfast available in their restaurant. October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and quiet! Easy to get to, clean and comfortable, a little overpriced. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place Hotel is conveniently located right of the major highway. Upon arriving we were greeted by a welcoming lobby and a friendly desk staff. We were checked into a nice quiet clean room and free internet! Hotel is well equipped for a family traveler, plenty of things to do inside the hotel for the kids. Enjoyed dining in the evening and a good breakfast in the morning. October 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible experience Broken down bed. Locked entrance door that you couldn't get back in with your key. A/C's that wouldn't regulate the heat. Asked for shower cap, never received. Noisy with pool noise and couldn't open the drapes for any light/air because it looks right out to the pool. Whole place, including the rooms, smelled musty, like mildew. Absolutely would NOT recommend this facility. October 17, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Front Desk
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading