• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: LAWRENCE
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We happily accept small pets in our pet rooms if available. Please call the hotel direct to book a pet room. Toll free 866.695.0459. All pets must be registered at the front desk upon check in. Pets may not be left unattended in guest room.
Pet fee amount  20.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Robert J. Dole Institute of Politics
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Haskell University
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Performing Arts-KU Lied Center
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
University of Kansas
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking Adjacent to hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:78
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:26
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:52
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:78
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Lawrence, Kansas Hotel's Location is near KUJayhawk fans and Kansas travelers love our hotel's location. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lawrence is just minutes from KU, Allen Fieldhouse and Memorial Stadium, as well as the area's major businesses and other attractions.Does business bring you to Lawrence? Our hotel offers a convenient location and first-rate corporate amenities that include free high-speed, wireless Internet access. 1,200 sq ft of event space makes us a great choice for
View More
Lawrence, Kansas Hotel's Location is near KUJayhawk fans and Kansas travelers love our hotel's location. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lawrence is just minutes from KU, Allen Fieldhouse and Memorial Stadium, as well as the area's major businesses and other attractions.Does business bring you to Lawrence? Our hotel offers a convenient location and first-rate corporate amenities that include free high-speed, wireless Internet access. 1,200 sq ft of event space makes us a great choice for meetings, reunions or receptions for as many as 80 guests.Thinking about a vacation in Lawrence? Our hotel is the perfect starting point. Besides being near the historic downtown and KU, guests can easily enjoy local attractions. Head to KU and visit the Booth Family Hall of Fame to see the high points in Jayhawks athletic history. Stop by the art museum, or check out Alvamar Golf Course. Why not pick up one of the complimentary bikes we offer, and hit the scenic hiking and biking trails around the hotel? You could even walk to the movie theatre that's near us.No matter what brings you to Lawrence, Kansas, our hotel's outstanding service and warm hospitality will make your stay memorable. From the free, hot breakfast each morning to the indoor pool, we feature the amenities you want. Take advantage of a well-equipped Fitness Center, or share photos with free Wi-Fi access. You'll see why we think we're the best choice among Lawrence hotels!
View Less
Features
Whether it's football, basketball or business that brings you to Lawrence, Kansas, our hotel's outstanding service, inviting rooms and superb amenities brings you back. Let us make your stay great.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 132 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wake up call did not come Manager refunded some points; but lucky I did not have a deadline to meet October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and good service Service at front desk was good and was helpful. Room was nice and bed was comfortable. Dissappointed that a hot breakfast was not part of the room rate. They did have breakfast available in their restaurant. October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and quiet! Easy to get to, clean and comfortable, a little overpriced. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place Hotel is conveniently located right of the major highway. Upon arriving we were greeted by a welcoming lobby and a friendly desk staff. We were checked into a nice quiet clean room and free internet! Hotel is well equipped for a family traveler, plenty of things to do inside the hotel for the kids. Enjoyed dining in the evening and a good breakfast in the morning. October 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible experience Broken down bed. Locked entrance door that you couldn't get back in with your key. A/C's that wouldn't regulate the heat. Asked for shower cap, never received. Noisy with pool noise and couldn't open the drapes for any light/air because it looks right out to the pool. Whole place, including the rooms, smelled musty, like mildew. Absolutely would NOT recommend this facility. October 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unexpected Stay for a Platinum Member As a Platinum member, I have never seen an IHG property this unacceptable. Spent 2 days at this hotel. First, I was provided the wrong room number and key. I opened the door and luckily the deadbolt was on or another guest would have been upset. Then when we went to our new room it smelled like urine and the A/C was not working. I didn't want to deal with it since it was late at night. So after coming back from breakfast the next morning in Lawrence, the A/C was still not working. I went to the front desk to address my problems with the A/C and the smell. The front desk staff was nice. The maintenance staff addressed the situation but the AC was still not pushing out cold air. And the smell was still there after we left. While the staff did everything they could to help us in our situation, it did not make the stay enjoyable. And unfortunately, I unable to recommend this hotel either due to this. October 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs improvements Our room was adequate, but I found a roach on the wall. The breakfast grill was poorly managed and the food, for almost $10.00 a person, was not quite as good as complementary breakfasts in other hotels. October 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Average hotel, very overpriced My wife and I stayed for a night in Lawrence to attend a local activity. Many of the local hotels were fully booked due to a convention in town, and when I called the Holiday Inn reservation line, they told me they couldn't tell me what kind of room we would get until we checked in. After we made our reservation, I spoke to someone at the local hotel, who explained that "standard room" typically indicates a room with 2 beds. We decided to stay anyway since we needed a room. While the lobby itself was relatively clean, the entire hotel smelled of chlorine. When we were directed to the C entrance, the stairs are in very poor shape, the entrance is very dirty, and the exterior doors, which are supposed to be locked at all hours, are not. It looks as though one of the doors doesn't close properly. Our room was fairly average, though the lack of exterior windows makes for a very dim room. The biggest issue we had was that the cardkey lock for our room was not working, the staff wasn't aware, and it took 45 minutes to get it fixed. The hotel clearly marked up the rooms to take advantage of the conventions, and it was nowhere near worth it. October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Missing chair for the desk Overall good experience. Very comfy bed. We needed a chair for the desk in the room. (The armchair just didn't fit the bill.) The Front Desk said that such a chair was not included in the room's furnishings. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! We were in Lawrence for the Mother Earth News Fair for the weekend. The motel staff was very nice and the motel was quiet and exceptionally clean. I would not hesitate to stay here again. Great place to stay! October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and Comfortable Beds The large hotel was incredibly quite the entire stay and we were never disturbed. The beds were incredibly comfortable with multiple pillows. October 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Irritable staff The front desk staff was unhelpful and rude at both checkin and checkout. The only positive aspect of the customer service was the friendliness of a young man picking up trash in the parking lot. Perhaps the front desk staff should pick up trash and the young man should take over the desk. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Freindly, clean - unusual layout As always a big fan of IHG, clean room/hotel and a freindly staff. The room layout is unusual, the pool is in the center of the hotel and the rooms have two doors allowing access to the pool area. This would be great when traveling with the kids but takes away space in the room. October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place in Lawrence We enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn in Lawrence, Kansas and plan to make it our home away from home when we are in Lawrence. The friendly staff and very clean accommodations make it a nice place to relax after a day with family. The location is great and quiet. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for work associates Great Hotel, quite, comfortable. Had many associates stay hear. October 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel cost I felt the price for the night was extremely high. I have stayed at cheaper ($100) hotel which had nicer rooms and a free breakfast. We would have to be back next year but find a different place to stay . HI didn't even give a military discount for mon active personal. We arrive very late at 2 am and left by 7 we thought they would give us a break but none. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay!! My family stayed there this past weekend for a soccer tournament and had a blast! The front desk staff and manager were so nice and friendly!! I felt like "one of the family" because they remembered my name. The irish pub staff were great too and also remembered us each time we were in there--whether it was for food or drinks at the bar(Irish coffee!). The kids and parents had a blast at the pool-the kids went swimming and ate pizza and we chatted around the pool area until it closed. I enjoyed my stay, the beds were comfortable and room was clean. I enjoyed having a room that overlooked the holidome area too. I would stay here again for sure!! Thanks for giving us a wonderful soccer weekend--and it made it even better because our boys won first place in their tournament!! September 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dirtiest rooms ever experienced The room was covered in dust everywhere as if it hadn't been used or cleaned for a long time. There were ants that rapidly appeared when sugar was spilled while making coffee. The hangars had a thick layer of dust on them. In the shower, there was a thick layer of black dust/gunk. The carpet was extremely dirty - seemed like it hadn't been vacuumed in forever. Overall a very disappointing experience and shocking how dirty the room was. September 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hot Room and damp bed Air conditioner went out in the middle of second night of stay. Bed sheets apparently were changed for second night, but change of sheets were damp. September 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Just plain aweful I had inadvertently confused this property with the Holiday Inn Express on the other side of Lawrence. While the staff at the front desk were nice and helpful, the "King Suite" that we booked was overpriced and NOT a suite. Just because you put a hideaway couch in the room...DOES NOT qualify it as a "Suite". I'm in Lawrence at least once per month and have stayed at numerous hotels in the area. This one will NEVER get my business again. So sorry for the poor review...but I'm sure it won't be the last from your honest clients. RobT September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed here lots Have stayed at the Holidome a lot of times in the last 12 years. Slowly being renovated, the public areas are good but the rooms still need updating. Managers reception on Wednesday a nice touch, but obviously nothing like other groups. Food quality is slipping. September 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Less than happy about stay. Just a few things that we were disappointed about. *The outside door (Entrance C) was not always locked from the outside. Many times it could be opened without guest key. *The bathroom door (room 141) lock was broken, could not lock at all. *The swimming pool water had a green hue to it, it was not clear, a film could be seen on the top of water, there was debris (sand?) on the floor of the pool in the shallow end and in the pond portion (??) under the bridge that then flowed in to the deep end of the pool. *The whole guestroom had a dampness feeling to it. The carpet felt damp to the touch. The baseboards and electical outlets had kind of a griminess to it. It just didn't feel "clean" in there. *Housekeeping knocked on our door at 6:00 am stating that he had our towels. HOWEVER, we did NOT ask for towels, as we were still sleeping! Other than the above mentioned things, we had an ok stay. The kids enjoyed the pool table and the game room. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I stayed there for a reunion. I was in Lawrence for a reunion and the staff were very helpful in all my requests. The room was very nice and clean. Quiet around the rooms. I will call on them when staying in Lawrence. Location was convenient also. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We were moving our youngest daughter to KU and stayed one night. We had some items that we needed to bring in out of the back of our truck so it would not get stolen and the staff was very nice and willing to help us store the heavy stuff on the first floor so we could get to it easy the next morning. We had an incident where a tree branch fell on our daughter's car in the parking lot overnite and damaged the car. The staff again was very nice and helpful. They took the report and photos to management and the management contacted us quickly and told us to get the car fixed and they would reimburse the full amount. Highly recommend this place based on over service, cleanliness and comfort!! August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by quiet atmosphere After two long days of travel, we found the hotel a great place to rest. The place is quiet, comfortable, and the service is great. We booked online and the room we requested was available upon arrival. The location of our room provided easy access to the indoor pool. I recommend this Holiday Inn. August 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel is OLD and needs Face Lift The first room had a foul smell upon entering. The staff was attentive and quickly placed us in another room that was much better. However, the overall hotel looks like it has not been updated in years. For the same money you can stay at a much nicer hotel that give free breakfsast! Why would I stay here again? August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great cumstomer service We had an excellent time at the Holiday Inn. I basically needed a room for one night so my grand kids could swim while we were waiting to go to my sisters. The check in was awesome with the manager checking me in. She was so down to earth and pleasant. The kids used the pool all day and it was clean and the staff were very tolerant of 5 kids under the age of 11. Overall an excellent experience.. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing and Caring Staff As a person (family) that travels extensively for my career as well as personally, we look for familiarity with hotels, and Holiday Inn is our choice brand. This reigns true, especially when we are in Lawrence, Kansas, as this hotel is one of the most caring, attentive and compassionate staff I've (we've) ever encountered. Christy, Rocky and the rest of the management staff go out of their way to acknowledge each guest as they check in, and have leave a lasting impression with us. Rocky and Christy are outgoing and eager to help in all situations (happy to frustrating), and do so with a smile. They go above and beyond, especially with my family (as we are at this Holiday Inn at minimum once-per-month), to make sure that we have everything that we need, and recognize us by name (including our toddler son). I cannot boast how much it means to us to feel so warm and welcome at this hotel. Its nice to see friendly faces when we check in, and its nice to have them recognize us (even though they might be running, screaming "They're Back!" when we check in), and our child. They know our needs and work hard to ensure that they are all met. It also goes without saying, their staff is also awesome! They are also very helpful and eager to please, as well as recognize us from our frequency of stays. This is our absolute first choice of hotels in the Topeka, Kansas City area. We will travel 30+ minutes to ensure that we can stay here, if all possible! Rocky, Christy and their staff deserve a big round of applause and a Five Star Rating from our family! August 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by My stay Holiday Inn Lawrence I want to say how this hotel is good and bad. Front desk is very good, because they know what customers are looking for but bad one is not service. Building is too old and not good maintenance. I hope they will improve and update building. I am sorry but I will start to use other hotel from next week. August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean... Nice rooms, clean and comfortable. Really enjoyed the pool as did the kids. August 5, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading