• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: LAWRENCEBURG
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi
  4. Russian

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:90
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is free to all guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:90
  • Total number of suites:24
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:35
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:55
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:90
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:IN0680

You'll Love Our Hotel's Location in Lawrenceburg, Indiana

This hotel's premium location on the western side of the Cincinnati area means our hotel's guests can easily get to all the nearby attractions. The Holiday Inn Express® Cincinnati - Lawrenceburg hotel is only three miles from I-275, making it perfect for both corporate and leisure travelers.

The fun never stops here in the Cincinnati area. Our hotel's property is only moments from all the excitement of the Argosy-Hollywood
View More

You'll Love Our Hotel's Location in Lawrenceburg, Indiana

This hotel's premium location on the western side of the Cincinnati area means our hotel's guests can easily get to all the nearby attractions. The Holiday Inn Express® Cincinnati - Lawrenceburg hotel is only three miles from I-275, making it perfect for both corporate and leisure travelers.

The fun never stops here in the Cincinnati area. Our hotel's property is only moments from all the excitement of the Argosy-Hollywood Casino riverboat. Kids of all ages enjoy a visit to the nearby Creation Museum. You can catch the adrenaline-pumping action at the Lawrenceburg Speedway just moments away. Perfect North Slopes is five miles.

Does business bring you to Lawrenceburg, Indiana? Our hotel's location and facilities make your visit a productive one. The Business Center and free Wi-Fi access help you keep in touch with work. In addition, guests can hold a meeting for up to 25 people in our well-equipped meeting room. Companies such as American Electric Power Co and Sur-Seal Gasket & Packing are close by, too.

Our dedicated staff and outstanding amenities help make you feel pampered. After a long day, unwind with a swim in the indoor, heated pool or work up a sweat in the state-of-the-art Fitness Center. Every morning, you can wake up to a hot, delicious breakfast that's free for our valued guests. Be sure to ask about our Creation Museum and ski packages for the best deals around.

View Less
Features
You'll truly feel at home in our hotel's rooms in Lawrenceburg, Indiana. Every room includes a microwave, refrigerator, an ergonomic chair and "Simply Smart," triple-sheeted bedding for your comfort.
Announcements
State-of-the-Art 70,000 square feet Museum brings the pages to the Bible to life, casting it characters and animals in dynamic form and placing them in familiar settings.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 86 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel & Stay My room was perfect. The hotel internet service was excellent. I didn't have time to get to breakfast, but heard from others that it was good - standard HIE fare. The only problem I had was when I came to check-in, an alarm went off somewhere. The clerk had to leave me for about 5 minutes to deal with that, which was a broken alarm that kept going off. November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location, Clean and Relaxing, Friendly Service My husband and I stayed here for one night while on a long road trip home. We had to find a hotel that excepted pets, and this was our choice due to the reviews. It was in a great location and very convenient from the highway. We arrived late in the evening, and the staff who greeted us was very friendly and accomodating. We were recognized as Platinum Members and offered the standard member gift bag. For whatever reason, we were upgraded to the suite, but this was done before we arrived at the hotel...maybe they were full? We weren't complaining, it was very nice, very clean and very spacious. It made for a nice restful night in preparation for another long day's drive :). We left very early in the morning, so we didn't get to try the breakfast. We would definitely stay here again and recommend to others November 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Keep driving to the next hotel As a Platinum Elite member I've come to expect certain things like automatic upgrades and friendly courteous service. My most recent experience at this property was so awful I felt compelled to share my disappointment. No upgrade, fuzzy analog TV, no internet access, and probably the smallest bathroom that I can recall are just a few of the reasons why I checked POOR on all of the above. I know IHG doesn't keep these old properties around for very long and I'm looking forward to the new one they'll put in its place. But for now, I'll keep driving to the next hotel. November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Guests We got a block of rooms for our wedding and they gave us a great deal! Our guests were really happy and the hotel was very close to the venue! October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, fresh, and clean Our entire room was very clean and smelled fresh. Bed linens were soft, clean, unstained, and very fresh smelling. Bed very comfortable with a generous supply of pillows on each bed.. Very nice hairdryer. We didn't hear any noise at all from the hallway or outside after retiring for the night. The fan/air conditioner ran very quietly and efficiently. Wonderful, generous, well-stocked breakfast buffet with a wide selection of hot and cold foods was served. The Great Room was very clean and dining tables wiped clean immediately after previous diners left. Only criticism was that the cheese omelets were slightly browned on the outside and a little bit dry but everything else was absolutely perfect. Very courteous staff at the front desk. . October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean room, with nice amenities. We enjoyed our stay very much. It was clean comfortable and very well equipped. The beds were very comfortable with a great selection of pillows. I was surprised at the size of the room ,compared to most hotels I have stayed at. I recommend to anyone to stay at this establishment. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A wonderful place! It was so great that we were able to travel with our beloved pet. The room was clean and very comfortable and quiet. The breakfast was fantastic as well. I'd highly recommend this place to anyone who travels to the region especially with their pet. September 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noise Our room was beside the exit door to stairs & it was very noisy. The door closed loudly. The rooms were ok but somewhat worn. The bathroom was tiny. September 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, convenient location Staff in evening VERY friendly. Room clean and comfortable. Had a refrigerator which was great. Breakfast quality typical for this price range. Clean. Sorry to say we stayed only 1 of our 3 days as scheduled because the internet was not working. Had this problem there before. Really needed it and was frustrated. I was told I could call the internet provider and was also told another client was having the same problem. I went to stay at a Hampton Inn which is always reliable. September 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and facility Great facility - use each year on vacation - always good September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy we stayed. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. Some places I have stayed had a lot of street noise so I was pleased that there was none here. The breakfast was good and the ladies working the area were prompt, friendly and efficient . We would definitely stay again. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always nice. Very nice, clean hotel. Always enjoy staying at a Holiday Inn. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds and great service Our room was adequate but the beds were very comfortable and the staff, especially at the front desk were very accomodating and helpful. They were courteous and professional. The location was perfect for where we were visiting friends. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Loved the hotel, my only issue was that the air conditioner filters were very filthy which caused my allergies to flare up, a common problem I find in most IHG hotels. I cleaned out the filter, but that should have been done by housekeeping. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXEMPLARY SERVICE We have stayed at this location several times this year and the service and attitude of your associates is totally exemplary... August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and clean i stayed at 3 holiday inn express in 7 days and this room was the best of the three August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Just stayed 1 night to take my son to UC for a college visit. Customer service was excellent beds were very comfortable clean rooms. The breakfast had the largest variety of anywhere I have stayed. Will be back again in the future it was very safe and secure. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Peaceful, Relaxing & Towels Galore!!! Even though our reservations got messed up, (hint: call hotel direct DON'T use the 800#!!!), the staff was able to accommodate us! Whew! Even with the hotel at near capacity our stay was very quiet and peaceful! I was impressed by their "Towel Generosity"--I always have to ask for extra towels on hotel stays, but not here! There were pillows with choice of soft or firm, a coffee station set up 24/7, and fresh baked cookies at the front desk! Breakfast array was wonderful as was the spacious room where we dined! It is surrounded by floor to ceiling windows and has a fireplace and tv. I highly recommend this holiday inn! Also, had to get to the casino downtown, and it only took about 15 minutes. The route is quite direct. Didnt even use the GPS ! August 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by smelled like a bar We had a nonsmoking room on the third floor. Elevator doors opened and we were assaulted by the smell of smoke---like when you could smoke in bars and at the end of the night it just hung in the air, on your clothes etc. The room smelled of air freshener my husband accurately likened to an old man's cologne. No obvious source of emission or I would have turned it off. It was nauseating. Asked the desk for a fan thinking it might help, said they would look for one in the basement and call back but never did. Would not stay there again, nor would I recommend. August 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, fair maintenance We stayed 3 nights and reported the first day that the toilet was not working properly. We reported it both the next two days, but it was never fixed. The rest of the stay was great, and we will come back again, but it was disappointing to have that taint the experience. August 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Smelled All I can say is I had to go to the store to get Lysol wiptes and air freshener. My room smelled old and sour. Took my breath away as I walked in. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A+++++ Excellent location and accommodations. Will return. July 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service I would stay there again, it was a positive experience. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience the second time around This is the second time we stayed at this hotel. We were greeted by friendly staff and registered quickly. The rooms were clean, except for a few cigarette burns in the carpet, as we were suppose to be in a non-smoking room. But there was no "smell" and the beds were comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was ok as compared to others we've had but satisfactory. We stayed 4 days and did not have a problem. Everybody was very friendly and accomodating from the Greeter to the cleaning staff to the Checkout person. I am going to stay there again when I go back to visit family and business. July 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Let me just say, Wow! I've stayed at this hotel before and at check-in I was greeted by name and welcomed back. The front desk agent was helpful with all of my inquiries. My room was very comfortable and clean. The breakfast area is huge and beautifully decorated. I especially liked the cinnamon rolls and pancakes. I was impressed by the friendliness of the staff; absolutely everyone had a smile and happy greeting for me. This is why I'm a Platinum member with Holiday Inn Express! July 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellence has a price The loccation seems not to justify the high cost, but the room, service and food were all excellent. July 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Overpriced for location and level of service. Slightly shabby property. Rooms overpriced for location and amenities. June 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, but non-smoking room wasn't Front Desk service at check-in and throughout our stay was great. However, our room (and the entire floor) had a distinct smoke odor even though the rooms were marked as non-smoking. Our luggage smelled like smoke when we got home. June 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by rude front desk and service issues on a nice property I stay at IHG properties 5 days every month, and I had the worst experience I have ever had at an IHG property. Complained to the front desk person that wireless internet kept logging me off. Informed by front desk person that nothing could be done now, but would ask the general manager to check with internet supplier the next day. Also complained that HBO was frequency freezing, as if watching an internet video with slow internet connection speed. Person at front desk informed me that no one else had complained and could send someone to my room later in the day to view HBO with me and verify the issue. I said no thanks, I would rather not watch poor HBO with Holiday Inn staff. While waiting in line some Priority Club members checked in, each receiving a greeting and a gift bag. I told the man at the front desk that I was a Priority Club Gold member and did not receive any gift bag when I checked the day before. The man ignored my question completely. When attempting to use the fitness room, I tried the elliptical machine and it behaved poorly. I informed front desk that elliptical was broken. Front desk said parts were ordered and it would a long time for the machine to be fixed. Perhaps a sign would have been nice to indicate machine is down. June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My second stay here This hotel is clean and offers good amenities. However, along with this the staff service is incredible. Everyone was SO friendly, especially Mary who made chocolate chip cookies every evening for guests. She, in particular showed a real interest in our comfort. This was my second stay here and I would definitely stay here again. While the area surrounding the hotel is not the most glamorous, there are conveniently located eateries and shopping. The parking is also very convenient. The pool was very clean and the breakfast area was spacious, clean and offered very good choices. June 7, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Front Desk Exterior Feature Exterior View Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Check Availability
Loading