• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: LAWRENCEBURG
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi
  4. Russian

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:90
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is free to all guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:90
  • Total number of suites:24
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:35
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:55
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:90
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:IN0680
You'll Love Our Hotel's Location in Lawrenceburg, Indiana. This hotel's premium location on the western side of the Cincinnati area means our hotel's guests can easily get to all the nearby attractions. The Holiday Inn Express® Cincinnati - Lawrenceburg hotel is only three miles from I-275, making it perfect for both corporate and leisure travelers. The fun never stops here in the Cincinnati area. Our hotel's property is only moments from all the excitement of the Argosy-Hollywood Casino riverboat. Kids
View More
You'll Love Our Hotel's Location in Lawrenceburg, Indiana. This hotel's premium location on the western side of the Cincinnati area means our hotel's guests can easily get to all the nearby attractions. The Holiday Inn Express® Cincinnati - Lawrenceburg hotel is only three miles from I-275, making it perfect for both corporate and leisure travelers. The fun never stops here in the Cincinnati area. Our hotel's property is only moments from all the excitement of the Argosy-Hollywood Casino riverboat. Kids of all ages enjoy a visit to the nearby Creation Museum. You can catch the adrenaline-pumping action at the Lawrenceburg Speedway just moments away. Perfect North Slopes is five miles. Does business bring you to Lawrenceburg, Indiana? Our hotel's location and facilities make your visit a productive one. The Business Center and free Wi-Fi access help you keep in touch with work. In addition, guests can hold a meeting for up to 25 people in our well-equipped meeting room. Companies such as American Electric Power Co and Sur-Seal Gasket & Packing are close by, too. Our dedicated staff and outstanding amenities help make you feel pampered. After a long day, unwind with a swim in the indoor, heated pool or work up a sweat in the state-of-the-art Fitness Center. Every morning, you can wake up to a hot, delicious breakfast that's free for our valued guests. Be sure to ask about our Creation Museum and ski packages for the best deals around.
View Less
Features
You'll truly feel at home in our hotel's rooms in Lawrenceburg, Indiana. Every room includes a microwave, refrigerator, an ergonomic chair and "Simply Smart," triple-sheeted bedding for your comfort.
Announcements
State-of-the-Art 70,000 square feet Museum brings the pages to the Bible to life, casting it characters and animals in dynamic form and placing them in familiar settings.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 198 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by meeter The Facility was great - the room was neat and clean. the Lighting a bit low for a senior citizen. i would stay again if I travel that way. Saff was helpful. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect stop-over We were very pleased at this hotel. They should have a sign on the main road directing you to the hotel though. my GPS helped since it is off the main road. The hotel was very clean and the front staff was very pleasant and informative. We stayed in room 102 and it was a large, comfortable room, the bathroom was big and roomy with nice fluffy towels. Everything worked well in the room. The breakfast area was nice and clean. The variety and freshness of the food was excellent. All the staff I came in contact with was very pleasant. August 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Misrepresented location We reserved this hotel because we were visiting a local attraction and it was listed as nearby...well, their definition of "nearby" and ours were different. We were "28 min" from the attraction, but we refer to nearby as 10-15 min. This was disappointing but we got over it. However, I won't get over the front desk clerk being very rude to my 6 yr old fro leaning on the counter. The breakfast was one of the worst tasting "free" breakfasts we've ever eaten at a hotel. The redeeming quality was the cleanliness of the room, friendly check out clerk, and overall appearance. As long as you are just passing through and aren't traveling with an active small child, you should enjoy your stay just fine. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, friendly staff The rooms are the best. The breakfast is great, has a great selection and is kept fresh. The only improvement I would make is the hot tub. It was only lukewarm and the water was not clear and no bubbles from the jets. Overall, though, a really nice hotel. I plan to continue to use this hotel. July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It's OK The guests who go to Reds game will check in midnight which means you have to give a new pass word for internet using. Don't forget it!, because pass word will change midnight. We (guests) know that, but front desk person don't realize that. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by front dest Front desk help need more training on hospitality. I wasnt recognized as a Platinum Member,very disappointed. July 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No working vending machines on 2nd or 3rd floor & Not enough seating at breakfast. My husband is a diabetic and I will take it up with Customer Care the response I received from the front desk when I reported the urgent need to have a working vending machine available on my floor. I couldn't believe my ears. Also, while the food at breakfast was fine, many of the guest left to find breakfast outside HIE because there was no where to sit and the staff didn't seem to mind seeing guest standing around with plates of food in their hands and eating while waiting for others to finish their breakfast and leave. What a mess at my hotel of choice! I have never had a stay that made me as angry as this one and I was traveling with my husband along with a 5, 6 and 7 year old. I thanked God several times that I was able to seat the boys by another guest giving up his chair so I could have the three boys at the same table. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Creation Museum Trip My family and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express while we visited the nearby Creation Museum. The experience was great. It was conveniently located close to a movie theater and many restaurants. The service was great and everything was clean. The hot tub/spa was wonderful, but the pool was VERY COLD! We would return again, and we are very selective about where we stay. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, friendly service We had an unexpected car breakdown while traveling. This was the closest hotel and that worked well because I am an IHG member. I was happy that it had a suite as we were 2 adults and 3 children. Also, having a pool helped keep the kids occupied. Breakfast in the morning was nice. Good coffee. The only problem was trying to keep an even temperature in our room. It was either too warm or too cool. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room smelled of cigarettes Everything was great except that our room smelled like someone had been smoking in it. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean rooms The lobby area and rooms were clean. Enjoyed the swimming pool and spa. Breakfast was very good with good variety and choices. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcome respite to holiday traffic We needed a last minute reservation and we made our reservations on line. We needed to switch rooms upon check-in, as I thought I'd reserved the extended King instead of the regular King suite. The clerk eventually got us what we needed, but seemed a bit stressed and confused - no one appeared to be waiting. When I came back for change for the vending machine (a pain!) I waited for over five minutes before I realized she was behind the counter playing on her phone. It was fine, she did help. Just wasn't what I would rate as excellent. When we checked out at 6am, the overnight clerk was there doing the same thing. Maybe they should put a bell on the counter... July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short but nice stay We attended the Nascar Race at the Kentucky Speedway. We did not spend a lot of time at the hotel before the race. After, we were too tired and it was too late to visit any of the amenities. Maybe next time! July 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by STAYED FOR NASCAR RACE Proximity to Kentucky Speedway was our reason for selecting this property. Overall stay was fine. Main complaint was traffic noise from I-71 and train noise from nearby train track. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good stay Just what I needed after a long drive. Early check in was no problem. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value, clean and comfortable We have stayed at this hotel many times over the last year. Aging parents have caused us to go back to Michigan several times. Always have a great experience at this location. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by front desk service Billy the manager and here crew at the front desk are alert evan at all hours of the night and in the morning. Very efficent at their jobs and very polite and friendly. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room It was a pleasant surprise to find the nice sized refrigerator along side the microwave in the room. Overall, the room was quite comfortable and functional. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, great service at check-out, not so great at check-in I checked in after midnight and was disappointed that the staff member was actually quite rude. Now I know it was late but she didn't seem real interested in doing much more than the basics of checking me in. The staff member in the morning who checked me out was WONDERFUL - very helpful and with a great smile on her face!! The beds were very comfortable and, even thought facing I-71, the room was very easy to sleep in. I'd definitely stay here again! June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VERY clean and comfortable. We traveled to the Newport area and decided to stay a bit farther away to save on travel costs. We chose to use the quality of the Holiday Inn brand name and we are glad we did. This property was clean, updated, and only an extra 10 min. drive from most of the popular tourist attractions (Newport Aquarium/Newport Levee). Our room was sparkling clean, the pool was the right temperature and the hot tub helped us relax after nearly 8 hours of walking about museums all day. The staff is friendly, the breakfast was hot and tasty, and our bathroom area was clean, dusted and wiped down properly. All of the above we noticed less than excellent comments about but we found all were excellent during our stay. I would recommend this property to all travelers looking for a place to relax, especially those with small kids. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm welcome An enjoyable stay for our family. Helpful staff and everything we needed for comfort. I look forward to coming back to visit the Cincinnati area. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Overall Experience A perfect stay! Hotel was extremely clean in every area! Staff was knowledgeable, friendly June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room Experience The room was excellent except for the bathroom. The lighting was so bad I could not see good to shave. I don,t know what wattage of bulbs were in the fixtures but I would guess about 40 watt. I would not stay at this site again for that reason because if I can,t see good enough to shave it is not worth the stay! June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved our Stay, now a Favorite Hotel We stayed in a different Holiday Inn Express on our trip for Saturday night, and was scheduled to stay another night. The experience was terrible, so we checked out early and decided to stay here on Sunday night, the 2nd night of our stay in this area. Let me say that our experience was wonderful. The staff was top notch. The room was clean and had a nice smell. The bed was extremely comfortable. It was a very pleasant stay and I would recommend this hotel to any travelers. We had no problems or issues while staying here, and we are making it a favorite hotel for us to visit again the next time we stay in the area. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by outstanding breafast Rosa did a outstanding job preparing the breafast service fresh hot coffee and clean areas June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and accomodations The front desk personnel did an excellent job answering any questions and taking care of our needs. June 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Bad Beds Will not stay here next time in area. Had king bad bed that was broke down June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, great staff Upon check-in I was greeted by a friendly staff member who was able to give restaurant suggestions and directions to the museum. Our room was neat but had no garbage bags in the wastebaskets and my room's refrigerator door was broken. I was offered a different room but decided not to switch because part of my family was in the next room. Also, pool area was nice but had lots of ants! June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pool too cold Traveling back to Michigan from NC I stayed at this property on Memorial Day with my wife & two young daughters. The front desk staff was very attentive and courteous at check-in and offered bottled water to RC members. Room was spacious and clean, although the cable TV choices were quite limited for young children - Disney Jr. or Nick Jr. would be a nice addition. The indoor pool and hot tub were quite nice, however the pool water temperature was too cold. My girls got cold quickly while swimming and had to get out numerous times to warm up. Large, well-furnished, quiet lobby lounge with a fireplace was a great place for me to relax at the end of the night and watch the ballgame. The hot breakfast was good - standard HI Express meal - but better attention should be given by staff to ensure that all choices and options are stocked and available for guests. Had to wait for eggs for several minutes b/c they were not replaced before they ran out. As always the cinnamon rolls were good. Overall a pleasant stay at a nice property. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by knapp,s excellelnt facility, recommended great local restaurant. Totally satisfactory experience. May 27, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading