• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ATLANTA
  • Distance From Hotel: 26.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. Hindi

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Aurora Theatre
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Gwinnett Arena
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Gwinnett Environmental and Heritage Center
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Medieval Times
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:50
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:62
  • Total number of suites:62
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:37
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:25
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:56
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Welcome to our Hotel in Lawrenceville, GA!

Allow this quaint Atlanta suburb to lure you into its historically beautiful downtown surroundings, which support a wealth of fine dining and shopping. Located in the Northeast suburbs, our hotel near Atlanta, GA boasts a location convenient to all nearby area attractions. Of all the Lawrenceville, GA hotels, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Lawrenceville is designed just for you, with all the modern amenities and comforts of home you
View More

Welcome to our Hotel in Lawrenceville, GA!

Allow this quaint Atlanta suburb to lure you into its historically beautiful downtown surroundings, which support a wealth of fine dining and shopping. Located in the Northeast suburbs, our hotel near Atlanta, GA boasts a location convenient to all nearby area attractions. Of all the Lawrenceville, GA hotels, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Lawrenceville is designed just for you, with all the modern amenities and comforts of home you need.

Corporate guests looking for Lawrenceville, GA hotels need look no further than the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Lawrenceville, which offers a well-equipped Business Center and free high-speed Internet access. Just a short drive from Gwinnett Medical Center and Gwinnett Arena, our spacious guest rooms and suites provide a welcome escape from the daily grind of the busy city.

Families can enjoy a stress-free trip when they stay at our hotel. Here in Lawrenceville, GA, we pride ourselves in providing you with a convenient location close to the most popular attractions, including Stone Mountain and Lake Lanier Islands. The unique shops, museums and restaurants downtown make a great place to visit and are just a short drive from our hotel in Lawrenceville, GA.

The crystal clear waters of our outdoor pool are waiting to welcome you to a relaxing stay. Make the smart choice and enjoy great deals when you book your reservations with us today!

View Less
Features
- Devour our complimentary express start breakfast daily from 6am to 9am on weekdays and 7am to 10am on weekends - Conveniently located nearby to many restaurants and close to downtown Lawrenceville - Enjoy our relaxing seasonal outdoor pool from 10am to 10pm - Complimentary High-speed Internet and business center
Announcements
Priority Club members can now book one night and receive 2000 bonus points. Click on the View Hotel Packages Tab on the left side of the screen. Come and enjoy our newly refurbished hotel near
View More
Announcements
Priority Club members can now book one night and receive 2000 bonus points. Click on the View Hotel Packages Tab on the left side of the screen. Come and enjoy our newly refurbished hotel near downtown Lawrenceville.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 155 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Overall Stay! I had Zero Problems or objections. Enjoyed every part of my experience! November 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Suggestions My stay was extremely good; however, there are just a few small suggestions I'd like to make. 1) The bathroom door kept closing. I had to prop it open with the waste basket, but then that blocked the closet. 2) This hotel has been the designated show hotel for our cat show at the Gwinnett Center for many years. I was disappointed that the bed frames were not enclosed. If cats are skittish, they can go under the bed and it is very difficult to get them out. 3) The round table in my room was very wobbly and difficult to use for writing or using my computer. A rectangular table would be more appropriate. 4) I was the one who made all the arrangements for the block of rooms and reservations for the judges, yet I was assigned one of the smallest guest rooms in the hotel. It was comfortable, but a bit larger would have provided more room to move around. November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice rooms Nice, quiet room..comfy bed. Love the large walk in shower. November 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by not as good as the gulfport holiday inn the night before Gwinnet center was just ok compared to the Gulfport holiday inn we stayed at the night before. the dinner food we ordered at gwinnet was very good but we got drink coupons when we checked in that were just for beer and wine and had i known that i would have taken the points. i gave the coupons to the bartender for his use. the gwinnet buffet breakfast was usual fare found at any hotel - nothing special. however at the Gulfport it was entirely different - everything hand made and fresh - nothing out of a box or a can like at gwinnet. in addition the manager at gulfport made it a point to come over and say hi and how was everything and is there anything i can do and was your stay good. at gwinnet - nothing from no one. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Accomedations Loved size of room, great king size bed, wonderful shower, good study area, great breakfast, plenty of closet space, able to keep drinks in mini fridge, and had a wonderful experience. November 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Location but hard to find We stay at HGI properties each time we travel and found this property and staff average. There are no signs directing you into the hotel off the main road. It is back and away from the road. You need to take the second entrance for the civic center. The staff were helpful but I felt I was interrupting them when I needed assistance. The first room had an odor and the mattress was worn. I was moved to another room which was much better. After informing the staff of my concerns about noise across the hall, I discovered that several (20-30) children were staying on the floor. I was woken up when they returned that night and in the AM when they were in the hall. Overall, the property is well kept. The dining room was empty and the bar was fair. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and close to Hockey Center Nice place to stop. Close to hockey Center. The staff was nice and the room was clean. The beds were comfortable. October 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Confortable and good Hotel The hotel is clean , confortable, and the staff is friendly October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great homelike environment and comfortable beds. The Holiday Inn at Gwinnett Center is a warm and welcoming place to stay. The beds are extremely comfortable and the service leaves nothing to be desired. If you are looking for a place to relax and enjoy a nice quiet evening with friends and family, this is the place to be. It is also very nice for a private party such as birthday and wedding anniversary celebrations. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good hotel for the business traveler I typically stay at another hotel in the area but was pleasantly surpised by the Holiday Inn Gwinnett Center. My room was clean and quiet. Overall a good value for a business traveler. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel, Amazing Staff!! Enjoyed our stay at this property, the staff was amazing, Michelle does such a wonderful job welcoming guests and ensuring the best stay possible (thank you!) Ed and Brandon, such friendly shuttle drivers, enjoyed chatting with them and look forward to the next time we visit Atalanta, we'll be sure to stay at this location!!! October 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great space to relax and enjoy Sam and Raven made our stay especially nice. I really like the Hub experience, it lends to having a good interaction with other hotel guests. The outdoor space of the lobby was excellent to use and enjoy the lovely weather. I will definitely recommend this hotel to others. Thank you to everyone that worked 0ct 16 - Oct 20, 2014, we had a great time. October 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok, but nothing extra I stayed at this hotel because it is so close to the Gwinett Center and I appreciate the convenience, but I feel it could use some updates and little extra amenities October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant staff What can we say. The room we stayed in was quiet and very clean. Every day we came back to room, the beds were made up and towels were replaced. Had breakfast buffet and food was very good. Sam and Odrssa were great! Our overall stay was fantastic. Would definitely stay there again! October 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Friendly Staff The front staff was very friendly and very knowledgeable about the local area. This was a great help since it was my first visit to the area. The shuttle service also was very helpful and useful. It's very conveniently located for the event I was attending at the Gwinnett Center. If the shuttle happens to be busy then its an easy walk just a few minutes away. Outside lounge area is very comfortable and quiet which made it nice to just relax. October 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, Awful Experience Check in was a nightmare and the staff didn't seem to care that I had been standing in line waiting for almost 45 minutes. The thermostat in the room did not work and was not addressed when I communicated the concern. The pillows on the concrete-like bed were akin to couch pillows and very uncomfortable. October 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for sleep, not for exercising Loved everything about the hotel except that the pool closed at 11pm and the gym was so small. Rooms are very clean and comfy. I could hear my neighbors through my bathroom, but not through the bedroom. Plenty of lounges. Not far from shopping centers. October 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by UDMA I would like to start by saying I was the coordinator for 7 people to attend one of biggest Dance Merchants conventions in the country. With that said…. I was horrified to learn that all the planning and prep work that I did was not much help for my co-worker’s. I made all the reservations and had the rooms paid for in full including all charges. I was assured by the staff at the Holiday Inn at Gwinnit center that everything would be fine. Unfortunately that was not the case. Every employee was asked for a credit card for their room. We only had one senior member from our company attend this event and she had to come down every time someone needed anything. Your company made me look and feel incompetent. Needless to say next year I will be looking it different hotels. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed The bed was comfortable and the bedding was clean. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice modern updated property. Beautiful modern motel, great staff. Very welcoming atmosphere. The staff was most helpful and welcoming. Very sleek relaxing bar to relax and enjoy a few drinks and conversation. October 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet Hotel Staff was nice, room had lots of scuffs on the wall. Breakfast was good. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay I came to attend a wedding . I was pleasantly surprised at the service and ambiance . Keep up the good work. October 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, very nice hotel with comfortable rooms All hotel staff were wonderful upon check-in/out especially Joy. Joy was maginificent and answered all my questions and request with a smile and thank you for staying with us. I would highly recommend staying here. September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Everything was good at this hotel. Breakfast should be included in my opinion. Shower door was off the hinges and the A/C unit was too cold or not on. I was happy overall with my stay September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great service and food. Outstanding service and dining experience. Would highly recommend. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Hotel We enjoyed our stay here very much. The hotel lobby is bright and airy and we loved the updated look and feel of the hotel in general. If anything, I would say that the rooms need a little paint, some scratches on the walls were evident, making the room look a little worn. Other than that, a great bargain. September 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not meet the need, bad service. On my arrival the first day. Front desk is not welcome, make me feel very uncomfortable. Customer services is not processional. I would not come back and stay at this hotel again. September 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Center Excellent Food and wait staff. Pet friendly hotel. A lot of pets during my stay. Dogs barking kept me up. Bed was not comfortable. Not a large TV or Cable selection. No desk provided in rooms with double beds, according to hotel clerk. Business Center lacked adequate supplies (no ink or paper replacement). Hotel grounds were acceptable. Hotel inner appearance was acceptable. September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by OUTSTANDING I really enjoy staying here every time I visit . Friendly staff, great location and great rooms. I have never had an complaint about this Hotel, caters to military without having to ask which is great Considering I have to stay in hotels when I come back in country to visit due to deployments or PCS's. So I will always stay here unless it has no vacancies. Thank You HIE September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good stay! Had a great trip. Clean, comfortable hotel. Thank you. September 9, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading