• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ATLANTA
  • Distance From Hotel: 26.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. Hindi

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Aurora Theatre
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Gwinnett Arena
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Gwinnett Environmental and Heritage Center
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Medieval Times
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:50
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:62
  • Total number of suites:62
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:37
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:25
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:56
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Welcome to our Hotel in Lawrenceville, GA!

Allow this quaint Atlanta suburb to lure you into its historically beautiful downtown surroundings, which support a wealth of fine dining and shopping. Located in the Northeast suburbs, our hotel near Atlanta, GA boasts a location convenient to all nearby area attractions. Of all the Lawrenceville, GA hotels, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Lawrenceville is designed just for you, with all the modern amenities and comforts of home you
View More

Welcome to our Hotel in Lawrenceville, GA!

Allow this quaint Atlanta suburb to lure you into its historically beautiful downtown surroundings, which support a wealth of fine dining and shopping. Located in the Northeast suburbs, our hotel near Atlanta, GA boasts a location convenient to all nearby area attractions. Of all the Lawrenceville, GA hotels, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Lawrenceville is designed just for you, with all the modern amenities and comforts of home you need.

Corporate guests looking for Lawrenceville, GA hotels need look no further than the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Lawrenceville, which offers a well-equipped Business Center and free high-speed Internet access. Just a short drive from Gwinnett Medical Center and Gwinnett Arena, our spacious guest rooms and suites provide a welcome escape from the daily grind of the busy city.

Families can enjoy a stress-free trip when they stay at our hotel. Here in Lawrenceville, GA, we pride ourselves in providing you with a convenient location close to the most popular attractions, including Stone Mountain and Lake Lanier Islands. The unique shops, museums and restaurants downtown make a great place to visit and are just a short drive from our hotel in Lawrenceville, GA.

The crystal clear waters of our outdoor pool are waiting to welcome you to a relaxing stay. Make the smart choice and enjoy great deals when you book your reservations with us today!

View Less
Features
- Devour our complimentary express start breakfast daily from 6am to 9am on weekdays and 7am to 10am on weekends - Conveniently located nearby to many restaurants and close to downtown Lawrenceville - Enjoy our relaxing seasonal outdoor pool from 10am to 10pm - Complimentary High-speed Internet and business center
Announcements
Priority Club members can now book one night and receive 2000 bonus points. Click on the View Hotel Packages Tab on the left side of the screen. Come and enjoy our newly refurbished hotel near
View More
Announcements
Priority Club members can now book one night and receive 2000 bonus points. Click on the View Hotel Packages Tab on the left side of the screen. Come and enjoy our newly refurbished hotel near downtown Lawrenceville.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 132 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Everything was good at this hotel. Breakfast should be included in my opinion. Shower door was off the hinges and the A/C unit was too cold or not on. I was happy overall with my stay September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great service and food. Outstanding service and dining experience. Would highly recommend. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Hotel We enjoyed our stay here very much. The hotel lobby is bright and airy and we loved the updated look and feel of the hotel in general. If anything, I would say that the rooms need a little paint, some scratches on the walls were evident, making the room look a little worn. Other than that, a great bargain. September 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not meet the need, bad service. On my arrival the first day. Front desk is not welcome, make me feel very uncomfortable. Customer services is not processional. I would not come back and stay at this hotel again. September 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Center Excellent Food and wait staff. Pet friendly hotel. A lot of pets during my stay. Dogs barking kept me up. Bed was not comfortable. Not a large TV or Cable selection. No desk provided in rooms with double beds, according to hotel clerk. Business Center lacked adequate supplies (no ink or paper replacement). Hotel grounds were acceptable. Hotel inner appearance was acceptable. September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by OUTSTANDING I really enjoy staying here every time I visit . Friendly staff, great location and great rooms. I have never had an complaint about this Hotel, caters to military without having to ask which is great Considering I have to stay in hotels when I come back in country to visit due to deployments or PCS's. So I will always stay here unless it has no vacancies. Thank You HIE September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good stay! Had a great trip. Clean, comfortable hotel. Thank you. September 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable The hotel was conveniently located and in a good, quiet neighborhood. The rooms require a little upgrading as bathrooms and furniture is quite dated. But overall a good place to stay at a reasonable price. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Clean rooms, comfortable beds and courteous staff. Very good breakfast. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Consistently Good This hotel is always consistently good. I've been here many, many times and I've never been disappointed. August 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, bad luck for me Overall a good hotel, but I was attacked by mosquitoes my first two nights of the stay. I complained after the second night and the third night was much better. Some things are out of hotels control, so I wouldn't disregard this hotel. August 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place to Stay I would stay at this Hotel again. All H Inns should be like this. New, nice and clean. Recommend to stay August 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very good service Shout out to Sam and staff. Great job guys. Overall experince ok. Please improve in your cleaning. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice getaway from the hustle and bustle of ATL The hotel was well maintained and the amenties were a welcomed change from other locations I have visited. The elevators work quickly, the bathrooms are very clean and the TV chanell selections were a nice touch. I wish that someone would design a new A/C process, the window unit is very loud and it appeared the rattle intensified the longer the unit worked to keep the room cool. No complaints about the room except the noise generated by the A/C unit. The breakfast was outstanding and I have given my top marks for the quality and quantity available during our stay. I catch a lot of breakfast with my overnight stay and this one is tops for 2014. The wait staff was attentive and I would definitely consider this location the next time I am in the area. August 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not as expected Woke up to no hot water. Had to take a cold shower. Told front desk regarding the situation and said they were aware of the problem. Also said that they would adjust the bill accordingly......nothing was done. Hard to believe that they could charge as much as they did and not be able to take a warm shower. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyed stay I have stayed at this location three times and everytime i stay have the comfort of knowing i am going to get the best value for my pay. I also feel safe and the staff is always amazing. I recommend this hotel. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Pleasant stay. This is a very attractive property located around plentiful restaurant and shopping locations. Any problems I had were immediately and completely addressed by a friendly staff. Except for the restaurant on site earning a poor rating from me, it was a very enjoyable stay. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay! The staff sets this place apart from the others!! From the front desk to the restaurant staff all are exceptional! July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Good Nights sleep This was one of the best stays for me at a IHG location. will stay at this hotel the next time in town. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and great value The staff was professional, hotel very clean, breakfast was wonderful, and the value was a bonus! Travel to tournaments in the area 3-4 times a year and will use this hotel from now on. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Small town charm in Big city ATL! This hotel was a little piece of quiet from the rush of Atlanta. Just 15 minutes from MARTA stations to travel to downtown, it was convenient but uncluttered. Rooms were very clean and property well kept up. Close to Sugarloaf Mills Mall with many restaurants and shopping! Service was excellent and really great cost for being so near Metro Area. July 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My stay The hotel appearance was nice. The billing system is not good. They add in extra charges of $25.00 dollars a day for incidentals which was not disclosed before hand,final billing charges have not cleared as of July 10th. Food prices were high and mattress was too soft. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Visit Excellent hotel. Breakfast was a bit expensive for items served, but otherwise great facility. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I love the Hub concept, and stay at this location when I'm in the area. The bar is adequately stocked. The food selection is good, and the food itself it tasty. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Buniness Trip This is a great hotel with a very good staff. A little hard to find the enterance, no sign on the road. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. yes, very comfortable beds and pillows. always had enough towels. The breakfast was great and the severs are wonderful. second year staying and will stay again. the pool was a little to small for our group, but they dealt with it . lol July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A nice getaway near Atlanta The staff made this stay great. From check-in to check-out the consistent courtesy and helpfulness were beyond compare. The room needed remodeling however. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and good staff O didn't eat the food but it sure smelled good and it was hot fresh off the grill so next time I will be sure to try it out. I loved the in side pool it was the best ! June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Only one little problem Hotel very nice and a good value for the area. We were comfortable and felt safe. Only problem was trying to find the hotel. Could see the sign at the top of the building but no signs on the ground to direct you to the correct drive off the street. Had to make two passes before I successfully found the correct drive. Guessing there must be a very strict sign ordinance. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What I expect This is the second time we've stayed at this hotel in the last few months. The rooms are clean. Bed was clean. Nice television. The staff was friendly and courteous. We did not eat at the restaurant this time so I can't comment on the food. It's a nice hotel and what I expect when I pay money to stay somewhere. If the need for a room in that part of Atlanta comes up again, we'd be perfectly happy to stay there again. June 18, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading