• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ATLANTA
  • Distance From Hotel: 26.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. Hindi

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Aurora Theatre
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Gwinnett Arena
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Gwinnett Environmental and Heritage Center
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Medieval Times
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:50
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:62
  • Total number of suites:62
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:37
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:25
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:56
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Welcome to our Hotel in Lawrenceville, GA!

Allow this quaint Atlanta suburb to lure you into its historically beautiful downtown surroundings, which support a wealth of fine dining and shopping. Located in the Northeast suburbs, our hotel near Atlanta, GA boasts a location convenient to all nearby area attractions. Of all the Lawrenceville, GA hotels, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Lawrenceville is designed just for you, with all the modern amenities and comforts of home you
View More

Welcome to our Hotel in Lawrenceville, GA!

Allow this quaint Atlanta suburb to lure you into its historically beautiful downtown surroundings, which support a wealth of fine dining and shopping. Located in the Northeast suburbs, our hotel near Atlanta, GA boasts a location convenient to all nearby area attractions. Of all the Lawrenceville, GA hotels, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Lawrenceville is designed just for you, with all the modern amenities and comforts of home you need.

Corporate guests looking for Lawrenceville, GA hotels need look no further than the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Lawrenceville, which offers a well-equipped Business Center and free high-speed Internet access. Just a short drive from Gwinnett Medical Center and Gwinnett Arena, our spacious guest rooms and suites provide a welcome escape from the daily grind of the busy city.

Families can enjoy a stress-free trip when they stay at our hotel. Here in Lawrenceville, GA, we pride ourselves in providing you with a convenient location close to the most popular attractions, including Stone Mountain and Lake Lanier Islands. The unique shops, museums and restaurants downtown make a great place to visit and are just a short drive from our hotel in Lawrenceville, GA.

The crystal clear waters of our outdoor pool are waiting to welcome you to a relaxing stay. Make the smart choice and enjoy great deals when you book your reservations with us today!

View Less
Features
- Devour our complimentary express start breakfast daily from 6am to 9am on weekdays and 7am to 10am on weekends - Conveniently located nearby to many restaurants and close to downtown Lawrenceville - Enjoy our relaxing seasonal outdoor pool from 10am to 10pm - Complimentary High-speed Internet and business center
Announcements
Priority Club members can now book one night and receive 2000 bonus points. Click on the View Hotel Packages Tab on the left side of the screen. Come and enjoy our newly refurbished hotel near
View More
Announcements
Priority Club members can now book one night and receive 2000 bonus points. Click on the View Hotel Packages Tab on the left side of the screen. Come and enjoy our newly refurbished hotel near downtown Lawrenceville.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 85 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistent is the definition of Holiday Inn Express Clean rooms, friendly staff, quiet sleep. Holiday Inn Express is dependable no matter their location. May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a pleasure to stay We have stayed at this particular Holiday Inn Express on three separate occasions and each time it has been delightful. Large rooms, large bathroom, clean, comfortable - like home. I love that the beds are made with sheet on top of the blanket. The breakfast was first rate - excellent gravy and biscuits, bacon and so much more. I wish all inns were as nice as this one. April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Surprise We were surprised to see a room layout that really made sense. It gave a feeling of more space. It was bright and everything looked new. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience This was a great place for our visit. The location was great. The staff was great. The breakfast was very good. We would stay here again. February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Very friendly staff, clean rooms and common areas, good breakfast choices. Plus it's near everything. Highly recommend. February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Business Friendly This is a very good business hotel. It's clean, quite and well managed. The people there are friendly and responsive. It was cold the week I stayed there. I would come in tired and cold. The front desk ladies would be there smiling and ask if I wanted some hot chocolate for my room. Wow what a good way to start the evening. A smile and hot chocolate. I hope you realize little things make a difference. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place We stay at HIE all the time all over, only one bad time in Orlando to date. Only complaint here and it affected our sleep were the pillows were way to soft, they were on the King bed and we should have probably asked for some smaller firmer pillows but overall nice unit and property. Just for info, I remodel hotel interiors and the only one I stay in no matter which hotel we work in is HIE. P.S. staff was very pleasant and helpful. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Friendly Staff! We have stayed at this hotel several years over Christmas while visiting relatives in the area. The front desk staff are all very friendly and welcoming. And we especially want to acknowledge the friendliness and attention given by the breakfast staff. We will definitely stay here again. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable The room was clean and comfortable. We used rewards points for our stay since we are IHG Club members and generally only stay at HIE's. Breakfast was good. The HIE breakfast and pancake maker is my son's favorite and one the main reasons we stay. Only con is the location is a little difficult to get to when traffic is backed up, though not impossible. Not enough to add it to the "con" list. December 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel I have stayed here several times, and as always the reception is really friendly, always with a warm welcome. The rooms are clean, tidy and comfortable. The hotel is peaceful, and I always sleep very well. Happy to recommend this hotel. December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk customer service I needed to send a fax, but had the wrong number. The night dexk clerk was very patient and helpful. Thanks. Also, breakfast was very good. Loc ation was a little difficult to find from the main road. December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great hotel phenomenal staff they were very friendly, nice flat screen tv. I'm a priority clubs member and I had a rewards nights, I love the downstairs rooms. Hot and ready breakfast and coffee in the morning, can't wait until my next visit to the Hotel. December 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Overall Upon arrival, guest across the hall were smoking pot in the room. The staff was quick to address the situation and moved us to another floor. Not the hotels fault, but they were quick to address. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and so comfortable This hotel was a great location for going to Slotin's Folk Art Auction. The bed was so comfortable and the staff was very friendly. We will stay here again and recommend this location to others. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Favorite Getaway This is the perfect hotel for a relaxing weekend! The sstaffalways go out of their way to provide everything we need. They even worked hours on the phone with my credit card company helping to fix an issue. The suite I always get is clean. The jacuzzi tub and pillows are the BEST!!! The staff always remember us! November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip I come here every week, and the staff makes me feel welcome. they are friendly and curtious. I drive a truck for a living, and look forward to spending the night at this hotel. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by gutty Enjoyed everything about the stay at this property. This was one of the friendlyest hotels I have stayed at this year. I worked back shift and the property was extreemly quiet all day. The staff was great and always questioning if there was anything I needed. I will most definatly stay here if I get back to the area. October 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice people good location Typical HIE. Friendly people. Usual breakfast fair, although orange juice was diluted on first few days and pancake machine inop. Rate for room was far too high for this level property. Clearly charging too much during an event weekend. October 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not willing to upgrade Guest This is my first and last stay at this HIE in Buford, Georgia. Each time I ask if there are any complimentary upgrades available and I'm told there is nothing available. When went to my assigned room, log into the IHG website, I found there were several upgrades available for the nights I am staying. What good is the Rewards Program if the rewards are disregarded by individual managers? . I am disappointed with my stay. October 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by BAD STAY General manager is not fixing problems in handicap rooms, like he should!!!! October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel and friendly staff Very nice hotel with modern decor. Staff was super friendly and very helpful. Only issue was the TV in the breakfast area/sitting area didn't work properly. We had difficulty changing the channels so our group could watch the football game. I would recommend purchasing a new TV that is fully functional. October 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by They will lie about upgrade availability! I have EARNED Platinum status with IHG. I have stayed at this HIE in Buford, Georgia many times. Each time I ask if there are any complimentary upgrades available and I'm told there is nothing available. Yet, when I go to my assigned room, log into the IHG website, I find time and again there are several upgrades available for the nights I am staying. I can only assume the management at this hotel is instructing desk clerks to deny free upgrades. What good is the Rewards Club if EARNED and GUARANTEED rewards are disregarded by individual managers? My loyalty to IHG, and this hotel in particular, are rewarded with apathy. IHG should be willing to ensure Reward Program compliance to loyal customers/Platinum Reward Members. I am very disappointed and I believe IHG and HIE Buford management have little regard for the Terms and Conditions of the Rewards Club. October 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Service, Clean Room, Great Price! Called while on the road in the middle of the night and the staff helped us get checked in and settled...she noticed I was a gold service memeber and she made sure I got my late check out. The room was great, breakfast was nice. I highly recommend this place hotel as it is easy to get to..just off the interstate. September 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Lost power, no television overnight and room rate reduction promised did not show up on receipt. Go to another location, they were extremely rude the ought the ordeal. They order pizza as a peace offering, however, my family prefers to avoid pork and we were served pepperoni pizza. Thanks for the worst hotel experience of my life. Consider I paid for 3 rooms over 3 nights at a rate that exceeded 100 per night, I expected better. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BUSINESS TRAVELER I TRAVEL A LOT FOR BUSINESS AND THIS WAS A GOOD HOME AWAY FROM HOME FOR A FEW WEEKS. IT'S NICE TO STAY IN HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS HOTELS BECAUSE THEY ARE CONSISTENT AND I CAN GET A FRIDGE/MICROWAVE IN MY ROOM. ALSO, I MUST MENTION THIS IS AN IDEAL LOCATION NEAR THE MALL OF GEORGIA AND PLENTY OF DIFFERENT RESTAURANTS AND SHOPPING. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and location for Mall of GA and entire area Perfect room for a "4 ladies family get away". 2 comfortable queen beds, sofa and chairs to sit and visit, a mini fridge for our drinks, a table for our snacks and we were set. We were and easy 1.5 mile to all of the stores and restaurants. We also drove 30 mins north to the Pendergrass Flea Market - I would NOT recommend it! However, I would recommend this hotel when in the area! Breakfast was delicious and eat in area was nice. August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would Definitely Stay Here Again! We stayed in this hotel for 5 days while visiting our daughter. We truly loved our stay and plan on staying here again. The rooms were very nice and inviting. The breakfast area was nice and staff tried very hard to keep things going for everyone who stayed there. The only suggestions we have are, maybe flavored creams for coffee and maybe a recliner in the room. I have trouble sleeping in beds and a recliner would have made the trip even better! It would also be nice to have pool hours that were open later. Overall, we will visit this hotel again. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and service The staff was wonderful. They went out of their way to meet our request at check in and at breakfeast the next morning. The entire staff was very friendly and made our group feel very welcome and comfortable. I had 4 rooms a group of 9 everyone was well pleased. August 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No cinnamon rolls/grumpy breakfast staff but Front Desk staff was awesome NOTE: we've been traveling for 3 weeks taking a cross country touring vacation...this is our experience at this hotel Great: The Front Desk Staff: Booked via online a queen suite for 5 of us (2 queen beds/sleeper sofa works terrific for our family). But when we checked in late at night the front desk man (I really wish I remembered his name) was super nice and friendly for such a late hour and was extremely apologetic when he told us a suite was not available. He obtained us two queen rooms with a discount instead. Even gave us two goody bags for being IHG customers and this was the first IHG hotel to give us a goody bag on this 3 week trip. BAD: The free breakfast was out of cinnamon rolls and the lady working was very grumpy/not friendly at all (soooo uncommon) we were afraid to ask her why they were missing. Normal circumstances a friendly staff would greet us and explain why there were no famous rolls. BAD: One particular cleaning staff lady helped herself to breakfast, took it into the kitchen to eat, then left to get her supplies. We didn't realize she was staff until she returned to the hallway with her supplies. I couldn't believer her nerve, I've never seen the staff take food from the buffet. WORSE: Her next big mistake was when we were checking out. 5 of us were in the elevator trying to exit but her cart was directly in front of the elevator and we couldn't get out. My kids are always first off the elevator and they looked at me like what do we do? So I pushed her cart in her direction so we could exit. She didn't even look up from the cell phone she was texting on to apologize or assist. Blah: Rooms need updated. Either housecleaning needs to report stuff or maintenance needs to get up off their butts and fix stuff. We had light bulb out in our bathroom and the hooks on the back of the bathroom door were broken off. The door to the room wouldn't close unless you pushed really hard and maneuvered the door just right...otherwise the door wouldn't shut and my kids could not shut the door. Either new staff or new management is needed here. July 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WONDERFUL HOTEL EXPERIENCE SOME HOTEL ROOMS ARE CROWDED WITH THE BARE NECESSITIES WHEN IT COMES TO THE EXTRA IN-ROOM AMMENITIES, BUT OUR ROOM WITH TWO QUEEN BEDS WAS SPACIOUS, CLEAN, COMFORTABLE, AND CLEAN-SMELLING WITH A NICE LITTLE KITCHENETTE AND A VERY SPACIOUS BATHROOM AS WELL. ALSO, THEY HAD ALL THE BASIC AMMENITIES AND MORE. WE COULD NOT HAVE ASKED FOR MORE AND THEN TO TOP IT OFF, THE BREAKFAST BUFFET WAS OUTSTANDING WITH MANY CHOICES THAT WERE DELICIOUS. June 10, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading