Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 128 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All very good. I had a suite which had the most comfortable bed I have ever had in a hotel. Also, the suite was very nice, everything clean, couldn't be better. May 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and service We stay here quite a bit with the military. Our stay's have always been comfortable and relaxing. The staff is awesome and very friendly always accommodating. The breakfast in the morning has a variety of choices and is very, very good. I would definitely recommend this hotel. I can honestly say I have never had any problems at this hotel. It doesn't have much of a weight room but with the AFB just up the street we use their gym so it's not a problem for us but for anyone who doesn't have that access it might be a problem. Other than that I give this place an A+!! May 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and attentive staff The hotel was nice in appearance and offered perks like dinner on Tues and Thurs and breakfast daily, although with our schedule we were not able to take advantage of these benefits. The bed and pillows were comfortable - important since we stayed 6 nights and the AC unit was useful in keeping the room cool and comfortable at night. The staff was friendly. Our problem was with the cleanliness of the room and even after asking for the floor in the entry/bath to be cleaned, it was not attended to. The floor was grimy and my slipper socks were black when we left -- yuk! I tossed them. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome stay! Just wanted to say thank you for another good stay! I have stayed at your establishment many times with the Follett group, and would stay if I was on personal business too. The staff has always been eager to help with any question or need that I have had. Thanks again! April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Nice spacious room. Very clean. Reception desk attendant was very friendly April 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good location/above average hotel The Holiday Inn Express Layton, UT is located very close to Hill Air Force Base and very conveniently near many shopping and dining establishments. Breakfast was very good with a nice variety and not just of the toast, juice and coffee "continental" type. Although I did not partake of it, Tuesday through Thursday, there was a manager's reception with drinks and snacks. The hotel was clean, had a friendly staff and a good value for the money. April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tub The tub did not seem to be seated correctly, and creaked, not because my feed were wet. April 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not bad, but improvements could make it even better First, I have to give credit to any hotel that provides a free hot breakfast. This hotel generally provides free hot eggs, sausage or bacon, biscuits and gravy, toast and even pancakes if you want. They have cereal for those who want a cold breakfast and probably the best cinnamon buns I have tasted in a LONG time. I mean, they are REALLY good. I was tempted to have one every morning. I also have to disclose that I stayed for a month for business, so my review might be more critical because I had time to really experience the hotel. The staff is kind and accommodating and I really only have three suggestions for improvements. I stayed in a room that was adjacent to another room, separated by a locked door. The door wasn't really soundproof and I could hear them speaking and at times playing the radio, so it wasn't really relaxing and I was also hesitant to turn up my TV louder because I didn't want them to be bothered either. So soundproofing those doors that separate rooms would be an improvement. If you stay here, I would recommend getting a room that is not connected by a door to another room. The second suggestion would be to fix the showers. When you pull up the lever to activate the showerhead, there is this awful screeching from the lever and you have to push it down and play with it to get it to quiet. Not the best experience when you get up at 6 a.m. to get ready for the day. I know my room wasn't the only one with that problem, as I could hear adjacent rooms and their levers screaming at them when they took a shower. Kinda made me laugh. The bathtub also seems to be unsupported and creeks and cracks when you move around in the shower. It needs support. My last suggestion is to find a way to quiet the doors in general. They slam really hard when someone walks out of their room and wake up anyone next door. I know doors in most hotels do this to make sure they close, but there has to be a way to fix those slamming doors. It would add to the relaxation if they could. Location was great in Layton. Things within walking distance include Barnes & Noble, AMC Theater, Outback Steakhouse, Super Target, a mall, Golden Corral, Panda Express, Sonic, Zupas, and several other eateries. Overall, it was an average to good stay, but some things could be improved. If you stay here and decide not to get a cinnamon bun for breakfast, you're making a mistake. GET ONE.... and you're welcome. April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 leisure Enjoyed my stay, my wife was worried because the internet said no frills hotel, but she was very pleased with our experience at the hotel. April 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms The room was clean and comfortable. we stayed in the queen family suite...sleeps six. Worked great for my family of six. The hotel was full so the pool was crowded and breakfast was a bit crazy. The staff handle the breakfast rush pretty good April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome We had an amazing stay. At one point they told us the lobby was a quiet area which seemed a little silly, because it's obviously a gathering area, but all-in-all it was a great stay. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff and upgraded facility I am been living at the Layton Holiday Inn Express since September 2013, and I can tell you that the staff is friendly and courteous and has made my stay very enjoyable. They recently upgrade the furniture and replaced the carpeting in the rooms. I highly recommend this Hotel March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place One of the best Holiday Inn Express' that I have stayed in. Our entire stay was very enjoyable. March 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean room and friendly hotel staff I would and will come back again as this is a good value hotel in a convenient location in Layton. March 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Price of room I found the price to be high considering the room we were in. The room had a smell by the sink area that seem to be someone smoking. The toilet was too low if you have any kind of back and leg problems. March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Nice Quiet Place My stay was great. Nice quiet and clean room. Enjoyed the breakfast area and food. I will be staying there from now on when I travel to the area. March 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stay Room was excellent, other than the vent fan in the bathroom was noisy when it was turned on. No covered area for smokers in case of bad weather, rain, snow, etc... March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay at Holiday Inn I had a very comfortable and enjoyable experience at this hotel. It was nice to have a comfortable room to work in and relax in after a busy day. The breakfast service was excellent with a good selection of food available. Enjoyed the courteous staff and excellent Wi-Fi. I will stay again. March 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great sleep experience Bed was comfortable. I just wish that the breakfast was of better quality and there was more than one person managing it. she did the best she could. March 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Adequate Stay. Not sure I would pick this hotel again. The bathroom area needed some care and upkeep. The rest of the room was adequate. The breakfast had no fresh fruit until asked and only bananas after that. It would have been nice to have some more variety. February 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the jetted tub It was so nice to lay down in the big jetted tub and relax. But we did encounter a few problems with our room not being cleaned and restocked and not having a hot breakfast during the the time frame they said they would have it. February 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy Access Better Than Salt Lake It is situated close to all eating places, it has everything a person needs and a great handicapped room and pool. Walk in shower lots of room. February 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay The staff is super friendly, the rooms are clean, and the breakfast is hot. Also, the beds are comfortable! February 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy and gross bathtub For the most part the staff was really nice and friendly. We stayed in a room with a tub. Water kept on coming back out the drain, it was nasty to know that somebody's used bath water was coming into our bathtub. Needless to say it was really gross and so we did not get to use the tub. When we told someone they said they would fix it after we checked out. That they had had the problem in the past. It was really frustrating, we payed the extra money to stay in the nicer room with the tub and in the end could have gone with the cheaper one. The hotel was very noisy as well. Between the party above us and the bathtub continuously filling with sewer and draining, sleeping was impossible. I would have to think about staying at this hotel again the staff was fantastic, however, if I did stay again I would definitely request a room on the top floor. February 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Jacuzzi room blaas I paid for a Jacuzzi room and while soaking in the tub I could hear the tub in the room above me being filled. I don’t know if it was because that guest had the tub too full or if they were draining the tub, but bubbles and tub water from that guest’s tub started flushing into my tub through the overflow drain. I got out of the tub and tried to drain it, but it wouldn’t drain. I was quite disappointed that I had paid for a room with a Jacuzzi tub but couldn’t use it unless I wanted to share water with an unknown guest above me. The room and other amenities were nice and helped in making a relaxing atmosphere. February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very satisfied with our recent stay! I stayed at this location with my daughter and niece for my daughter's birthday. The woman who checked us in was very friendly and attentive. She was very nice to my girls as well. My kids loved the complimentary milk and cookies. Our room was very clean and had comfortable beds. We were impressed by the number of t.v. stations offered. We also loved breakfast the next morning, everything was fresh and tasted great. February 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by liked the location The internet was very slow and I needed it for work. Could not access company email. The staff, especially Stacy, tried their hardest to accomodate me but it was beyond their control. I asked for a quiet room, but I got the one closest to the freeway. The ice machine on my floor wouldn't work. January 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay As usual, the accommodations were comfortable and more than fulfilled our expectations. The front desk manager that checked us in Saturday afternoon was very helpful and I appreciated that she helped us find a room that would work for me and my family. The only issue that I have is with the night manager that replaced the one from the afternoon. We returned to our room around midnight and spent time setting up the beds for our kids and preparing them to go to sleep. They were worn out from the days' activities and didn't waste any time getting to bed. My younger son plugged in his Nintendo DS under the table in the room and when he came up, bumped his head hard enough to require a band aid. When my wife went to the front desk to get the band aid, the manager felt it necessary to mention that he wasn't surprised to see her since he could hear a lot of "roughhousing" coming from our room, which was right above where he was. How rude! No one was jumping around making any noise. Perhaps it was us moving our luggage around but we especially don't need the manager telling us what he thinks is going on in our room! Other than that, as I mentioned, our stay was pleasant. January 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by average to mediocre Nothing outstanding staff incompetent. AAAAAAAAAAAAAAA January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 hhotel staying at your hotel in Layton is always like coming home. Your staff is EXCEPTIONAL!!! They are friendly, helpful and most even remember us though we only stay there about 3 to 5 times a year. Thank you!!!! January 7, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>