Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 71 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice facility Clean, modern, convenient. Good staff. Would stay here again. July 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Why don't each of the Holiday Inns serve the same great food? July 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Will stay again The Layton I-15 Holiday Inn Express was comfortable and enjoyable and we plan on staying again when our travels take us that direction. We were very impressed when we noticed a copy of the U.S. Constitution available for reading in our room, and the complimentary wine and light dinner was also a nice touch. June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great Place. Good clean large rooms, queen size beds, heated pool and clean gym. good breakfast. June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Friendly Staff / Hotel Close to Everything We were in town from Denver for soccer tournaments and experienced a great stay. All of the staff were very friendly, from the front desk, to the breakfast coordinator to the housekeeping staff. The hotel is close to just about any kind of restaurant you can think of. Some are close enough to walk to in fact some are just across the parking lot. There are two movie theatres and a mall within a mile of the hotel. If we get a chance to get back to Layton we're going to stay here. June 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT HOTEL AND STAFF Best hotel in the area. Staff is very helpful. I stay here whenever I am in the area. Lots of food choices nearby. May 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean room and good cookies :) Checked in and recieved a great little gift bag. Got to our room and there wasn't a hide a bed like I had asked for, but they quickly brought up another bed for the room. Staff member that took care of the breakfast was AWESOME! He was really great! Room was clean, even the whirlpool, and I know alot of hotels skip cleaning the big tubs ALOT! Pool was nice and kept towels there even though they ran out quickly. Cookies and milk were great for the kids, a little bummed there was no gift shop though. Overall a nice hotel and will stay there each time we visit Lagoon. May 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by An average stay......but nothing to write home about. It's tough to write a review when I know I will be back at the same hotel in a week. The hotel was an average Holiday Inn Express. The hotel is not super clean. My room was not overly clean. Also I get that people need to smoke: can they not stand 12 feet from the front doors and block everyone's path. I was surprised that as a Platinum Elite I wasn't upgraded. They had other "better" rooms, but none was offered. I guess I could have asked. Since I will be in Layton for about two weeks each month, I am just hoping that my next stay is better. My choices are another brand of hotels or to stay in a Hi Express further away. May 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience The best of the many HIE hotels we stay in all over the country. We particularly appreciate the "hospitality time" offered several times a week. We do get tired of the same old breakfast selections - not a problem if you only stay periodically but when you stay for many days over a year the selections are boring - particularly the sausage gravy. May 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We were very impressed with this hotel. We knew there was a free breakfast buffet, but were pleasantly surprised that there was a free dinner on certain nights as well. Our room was very spacious and clean looking. We had no complaints about our stay. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone! May 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Room was very clean, quiet and comfortable. Staff was very helpful. Used Reward Points so the value was exceptional. Breakfast choices are always great and way too much. April 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Would have given 2 stars if not for the excellent customer service I stayed here prior to a meeting that I had and the room was very clean and very nice...until you turned on the bathroom light/fan. The fan sounded like an airplane was taking off. That was acceptable. Better too loud a fan than no fan at all. The beds were comfortable and sleep came quickly. The next morning the water was cold. I don't like cold showers! I showered and then went to the front desk with every intention of complaining on my way out, but after waiting for 10 minutes for the clerk I was out of time and had to literally run out the door to avoid being late for my meeting. Long story short -- After contacting customer service and talking with the manager of the Inn they were able to make things right. I still don't know if I could recommend a stay at this particular location, but at least they were willing to make things right! April 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I enjoyed being greeted as a Priority Club Member and was even given a goody bag. That is a great way to keep customers coming back in my opinion. The rooms being clean and comfy and fresh baked cookies at check in didn't hurt either. April 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by review The room smelled like someone was trying to cover up smoking. The fridge knob didn't work but I fixed it with some tape. The shower was horrible. You either got a trickle or stinging needles. March 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Staff Anywhere I travel for business and spend at least two weeks per month in Layton. I have stayed at almost every other hotel in town, now I always choose the Holiday Inn Express, the staff is by far the best I have come across. The managers reception in the evening is top notch, Teresa does an excellent job hosting, and making everyone feel welcome. The girls at the front dest are very accommodating to any request, and Meagan always greets you with a smile in the morning. All in all this is a great property, and recommend to all new colleagues traveling to layton. March 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and hotel! Excellent night. Warm pool, quiet rooms even though there was a high school team there, and always a great breakfast. Nicest and most helpful staff I have had in a long time. February 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Need to update plumbing system Stayed at this hotel for the second time. I thought maybe the first stay it was a fluke that the water was either Ice cold or scalding. It was ice cold more often then it was warm or even luke warm. I was Very disappointed with this part of my stay, nothing worst then starting the day with a cold shower. Hotel staff was very friendly and rooms were clean, maid service was outstanding. I look for hotels with fittness rooms and this hotels had two machines. Disappointing. February 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Graet Service Ideal location for the purpose of my visit. Rooms were great, the maids were couteous and kept the rooms clean. The pool and spa wre great also. February 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff! I surprised my husband with a quick romatic night away from the kids. I went in to make reservations and couldn't have been happier with the help I received. I told the staff what I had in mind and they went out of their way to make sure I had what I needed and to make our evening special. Theresa was especially helpful! The room was very comfortable and clean. The breakfast was better than average with a nice variety. Thanks for a wonderful evening! February 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stays at this Hotel I have enjoyed my stays, infact, I will go out of my way to stay in Layton, UT. Holiday Express. The dinner and drink extras are VERY awsome. The staff is very nice and go out of their way to help you. Keep up the dinner options, they are a great addition, for traveling folks who are tired and just need to not drive anywhere no-more that evening. :) Jose, February 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Deal in Layton. 1/2 hr. to Snowbasin. I stayed there to take advantage of a ski package for Snowbasin. First of all it was an exceptional deal that included breakfast (simple but very satisfying). In addition, getting to the mountain was faster and easier than I expected despite the snowy roads. There were tons of options for dinner and a mall close by. February 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, weird design, bad plumbing I got stuck in a freak ice storm in SLC and hunkered down in this hotel. The hotel itself is pretty decent. Run of the mill. The parking lot was an ice rink, but the ice storm was pretty freakish, so I don't hold that against them. The room was sooo weird. It was a normal rectangular room, but with an offshoot alcove, 3 feet wide and 10 feet deep, with just a lamp and a chair. It was the most bizarre room design I've ever seen. No big deal, just weird. In the morning the shower would keep going from hot to cold to hot to cold, the whole time. I was furious by the time I finished. I cannot recommend this hotel purely on their poor plumbing. Everything else was average. January 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The hotel staff made the difference Typical Holiday Inn Express, however the staff made the difference. friendly, professional and most of all a willingness to help. finally a hotel that actually makes you feel at home. January 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Welcome Change It was great to get into this hotel. I had a long week on the road and had to stay at a different brand hotel because there was no HI to stay at where I was traveling. However on my last night out I was able to stay here. Great reception at check in with acknowledgment of me being a rewards member was nice. This hotel had a great little reception in the evening and the staff was helpful in helping me find a place for dinner. Clean room and quite stay best night rest I had that week. January 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast and service. One of the cleanest placeses I have stayed at, even with the remodel going on. January 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Wonderful Staff Great Accomodations Very good chili during evening reception January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Layton Holiday Inn Excellent breakfast, and the service is beyond the average. I stay at this facility frequently, and the experience is the same... excellent!! The employees are all friendly[got to know them since I stay here often] and are a delight to deal with when I needed something. January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay On checking in we requested a ground floor room with external door and found out none were available. We got a Jacuzzi Suite instead and have a very pleasant stay. December 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Greeting Upon check in were were invited to join other guest for a beverage and snacks. The breakfast was neat and fresh. Your coffee is always good. December 19, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Fire Alarms While staying at this property they were having major issues with the fire alarm going off. There was no fire threat and I assume a malfuntion with the system. This happens two days in a row. When I go to my hotel room my full intention is to get some rest as I go to work very early and sometimes work 12 to 14 hour days. No mention was made of the problem when I checked out and nothing was offered for the problems that occured. December 14, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>