Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 126 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by sofa when booking this trip i was led to believe it was a room with a pull out….unfortunately it wasn't and a roll away was not an option in the room so a child slept on the floor January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff, and great sleep I have been living in the hotel for 12 weeks and counting, the staff is friendly and courteous, the rooms are in the process of being remodeled and like what I see, new carpet and furniture. Thanks and keep up the good work December 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Hotel with excellent staff Second time staying at Holiday Inn Express in Layton, UT. Both times, excellent staff assistance. comfortable room. Would recommend this hotel. December 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff My overall stay was pretty good. I was however a little disappointed in a few things. The TV channel guide was completely inaccurate to the point some of the local channels (CBS) were not even available. When you turned on the light/exhaust fan switch in the bathroom the exhaust fan made a loud grinding sound. The refrigerator in the room made a ticking sound like a time bomb. When I took a shower the bathtub felt like the floor underneath was about to give way and it squeaked so much I'm sure the people in the room below thought I was going to fall through the floor into their bathroom. Even with all these issues I would still recommend this hotel because of the comfortable beds, friendly staff, nice views and pleasant atmosphere. November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks Sandy I would like to thank Sandy for helping me get into a room early. I got into town earlier than I thought and she found me a room so I could get in and start working. Also enjoyed the Manager's get together each evening. Thanks! November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Government Stay Great room and great facility. Close to base, restaurants, and movie theaters. November 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff We have stayed here many times and it has always been good. The staff is very nice and helpful. I do wish all the HIE would get some new breakfast items, always the same. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service was Paramount here! Awesome! Everything was great! I would recomend this hotel to anyone. The heater pool was fun. :) November 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good experience We were disappointed. When I made the reservation I asked for a room close to the lobby or the elevator as my husband has limited walking ability. I was assured that would be the case, but it wasn't. The room was at the other end of the hall from the elevator. Then we were awakened at 2:00 AM with loud talking next door. The noise continued, so we eventually just got up and left by 5:00 AM, so I can't rate the breakfast. November 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very comforatable beds... The hotel was clean. The lady at the front desk was very nice and helpful and knew what she was doing which was nice since we got there late. The beds were very comfortable and the pillows were just right. It wasn't anything fancy of course but it was a nice place. Breakfast choices were what they usually are for a contintental breakfast, yogurt, fruit, pastries the usual. The only real complaint I have is that when I got up in the morning to take a shower the water was cold. I expected a hot shower and was not super stoked about not having a drop of hot water. I let it run for about 10 minutes and got nothing. The staff member that was at the desk when I checked out did apologize for the matter said he would reward some extra points for that happening but it was still disappointing. I would also recommend some other choices for coffee creamer. I wasn't big on hazlenut and half&half being the only choices. Over all though it was an okay experience.The helpful staff made a lot of difference on me not being disappointed 100% in my stay so KUDOS to them. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by review front desk staff was extremely helpful and considerate. shower didn't drain and valve was noisy, but maintenance staff responded immediately. October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by More than we expected! Stayed here because of the proximity to Lagoon, but were highly impressed with the room size (we stayed in a parlor suite where the bedroom is separated from the living area) and made the trip with a 2 year old and nap time a breeze! This mom and dad got to enjoy a few hours together after our little one had gone down, and because it was separated, we were able to actually have a conversation and even eat some late night dinner. Fantastic stay and will MOST definitely stay again! October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kim is Awesome!! Kim made us feel so welcome when we arrived which helped make our stay at her hotel so relaxing! She is a great example of what good old customer service is all about! October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A well-stated stop! At the end of a long day a smiling receptionist that was very accommodating. The smell of fresh buns, soup, etc. was in the air, even though it was cold(just in from Phoenix) outside. Great accommodation. Fresh milk and cookies to top off the day. Great breakfast the next morning! September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This hotel was great , thew staff was friendly the room was great maybe because I had a suite , anyway , I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone going to the Layton area in Utah , and I have been to a few hotels and this was just wonderful .. September 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Accommodating We usually stay at the Holiday Inn to build points for later travel. I was impressed with this one because we had a death in the family and the made accommodations for all of us. Put us all together and gave a quiet area where no one else bugged us and let us grieve. The rooms were out of date (included the bathrooms and room). There was no extra plugs to charge phones, I had to unplug the alarm clock. Thank you. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Incedible value for the money spent I am a very loyal Holiday Inn Express traveler, so when plans on the road changed when driving through Salt Lake City, I immediately started looking for a HIE. I believe that this location was the nicest at which I've stayed... and also the cheapest. I'm not sure if the stars aligned for me or something, but I was taken aback at the high quality and low price. The lobby was grand, the room was plush, and the breakfast was good as always. I definitely recommend this location. September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Experience Great location surrounded by many restaurant choices within walking distance. Great breakfast buffets. Also had Happy hour in the evenings with free cocktails, soup & salad. Fresh hot chocolate chip cookies and milk at bedtime. Hot coffee and tea served 24 hrs. The staff went out of their way to accommodate our needs. The room was nice, but the bed was just a little uncomfortable to us. (Probably just that room). I would revisit this hotel again. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel staff was friendly, rooms comfortable and clean. made my week of work that much better! August 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice All great beds where not the most comfortable. love the beer and wine at 5 August 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Kind of old and beat up The tile has browned and the carpet seemed worn. We stayed at a Holiday Inn Express the next night in Logan that was spectacular. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I've stayed at the HIE I-15 in Layton twice and love it. The rooms are clean, the beds are comfortable, the staff is friendly, and the complimentary breakfast in the morning is awesome! Even got some tips from the manager on places to eat in Salt Lake City. Great place to stay! August 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I like this place. I stay here every time I'm through Layton (2x a year). The room is clean, the staff is friendly, the breakfast area is clean and has good choices, and my reservation is always ready for me. This time around we were able to use the new / renovated pool area. It was fantastic. Clean and WARM. And this hotel is only 1.5 blocks from Boston's Best, Red Mango, Barnes&Noble, Carl's Jr. This is a great place to spend the night and the value is fantastic, actually cost 10's of dollars less than the same property in Green River Utah. I will continue to stay here. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay. Your check-in staff were absolutely wonderful, a real joy to be greeted by, after a 10 hour drive. Plus the Lady looking after the hot breakfast was more than capable, she did an amazing job, and is someone who deserves a koodo if they are given out. August 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable Hotel Well maintained, spotlessly clean rooms, friendly staff. Quick wifi, in all very good. If I have to be supper fussy, trying to cut bacon or spread butter using plastic cutlery was amusing. Along with polystyrene plates workable but not environmentally friendly in this day and age. However, food was of good quality and location means its quiet at night. July 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice facility Clean, modern, convenient. Good staff. Would stay here again. July 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Why don't each of the Holiday Inns serve the same great food? July 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Will stay again The Layton I-15 Holiday Inn Express was comfortable and enjoyable and we plan on staying again when our travels take us that direction. We were very impressed when we noticed a copy of the U.S. Constitution available for reading in our room, and the complimentary wine and light dinner was also a nice touch. June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great Place. Good clean large rooms, queen size beds, heated pool and clean gym. good breakfast. June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Friendly Staff / Hotel Close to Everything We were in town from Denver for soccer tournaments and experienced a great stay. All of the staff were very friendly, from the front desk, to the breakfast coordinator to the housekeeping staff. The hotel is close to just about any kind of restaurant you can think of. Some are close enough to walk to in fact some are just across the parking lot. There are two movie theatres and a mall within a mile of the hotel. If we get a chance to get back to Layton we're going to stay here. June 1, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>