• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: LE CLAIRE
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Domestic pets only, must have credit card on file and 35.00 per stay will be charged for pet.
Pet fee amount  35.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Mississippi River
Distance From Hotel:0.01MI
Attraction:
Buffalo Bill Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Twilight River Cruises
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
TPC Golf Course
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • ample, well lit parking lot around building for guest convenience.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:66
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:36
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:30
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:62
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Our Le Claire Hotel Offers Beautiful Mississippi River Views

Business and leisure travelers love that our Holiday Inn Express® Le Claire hotel is near Davenport, Iowa and just minutes from Interstate 80. Our location is not only convenient, but also picturesque, as we are located on the banks of the majestic Mississippi River.

Our corporate guests save time on the road since our hotel is near Davenport, Iowa and close to Tyson Foods, Olympic Steel, John Deere, Exelon and Alcoa.
View More

Our Le Claire Hotel Offers Beautiful Mississippi River Views

Business and leisure travelers love that our Holiday Inn Express® Le Claire hotel is near Davenport, Iowa and just minutes from Interstate 80. Our location is not only convenient, but also picturesque, as we are located on the banks of the majestic Mississippi River.

Our corporate guests save time on the road since our hotel is near Davenport, Iowa and close to Tyson Foods, Olympic Steel, John Deere, Exelon and Alcoa. In addition, free high-speed, wireless Internet access and our 24-hour Business Center with copy, print and fax services help patrons keep up with work outside of the office. We offer a 1053-sq-ft meeting room with A/V equipment, which can accommodate up to 64 guests.

Staying at our hotel means you're near Davenport and Moline, in addition to being just minutes from attractions such as John Deere Commons and the I Wireless Center. Try your luck at craps, poker and blackjack at the nearby Isle of Capri or take the entire family on a Twilight River Cruise for an unforgettable overnight experience.

Our friendly hotel staff invite you to take advantage of the extra amenities we offer at our Le Claire hotel, such as the heated, indoor pool and whirlpool. We also have a complimentary, hot breakfast, so that you can start each morning with delicious hot items like our signature cinnamon rolls. We have a Fitness Center in case you want to burn off some energy, too.

View Less
Features
One of the best things about our Le Claire hotel is a location on the banks of the Mississippi River. Request a room with a patio or balcony and wake up to a beautiful view overlooking the river.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 55 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by amazing place to stay this place is close to everything. very comfortable and well worth the time to sit and RELAX. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Anniversary Trip My wife and I decided to stay in Clinton for our 40th wedding anniversary since this area is our favorite get-away location. This was the first time we stayed at the Holiday Inn Express and were pleasantly surprised at the friendly professionalism of the staff and the condition of the property. One of the benefits was the close proximity of, and ease of access to, the area attractions. The location (on Route 67) made any travel a breeze. We enjoyed the free breakfast and found the variety of fare very satisfying. The refrigerator and microwave in the room were also a nice touch. It would be helpful if some sort of guide for TV programs were made available on the TV itself since we had to channel surf in order to find the programs we wanted to watch. Still, over all, a great place to stay. August 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed The room was fantastic! The breakfast was outstanding as always. The night service had a lot to be desired. We were not impressed with the check in but the rest of our stay was good. The morning staff were very helpful. August 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Management The General Manager stays in her office all day and the Assistant Manager takes no responsibility and blames everything on the General Manager. It takes forever to get anything repaired. I watched the guy at the front desk put in my three requests for the requested repairs (he was nice and helpful) when I would follow up with the Assistant Manager on 1st shift she was rude and just blamed everything on someone else. They have no hot tub just a pool and the fitness room does not even have sanitizer to clean off the equipment which is disgusting. August 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Reservation process When booking a room by phone, make sure it's clear that a request is just that. I was told we had two adjoining rooms on the phone but when we checked in, the adjoining rooms were not being held. Only after I insisted, did that happen. I was told the "tracings" did not support my claim to have been assured adjoining rooms. That made me feel like I was the one doing something wrong. The process was rule-based vs. satisfaction based. Very unpleasant. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Work stay that was accommodating I stayed here instead on up the road because they were booked. Their prices were more expensive but the room and staff were great. The gravy for their biscuits and gravy was a little runny...thus the 4 star rating. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Affordable, clean and convenient! Of all the hotel choices in the area, this was superb! I've stayed here more than once due to its location/convenience/cost/cleanliness/breakfast/fitness. I highly recommend it. July 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place to Stay We travel a great deal and have stayed at many Holiday Inns, we have come to expect a certain standard and they did not disappoint. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express experience Overall a clean facility with a great breakfast. We will stay there again next year when we visit clinton, ia July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place We enjoyed our stay once the noise levels diminished. June 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Night manager needs to be replaced! I was not happy with the night clerk. My toilet was trying to overflow and I called the front desk and got NO answer. I went to the front desk and had to wait for the clerk to show up. When she came inside, after about 2 minutes, I told her the problem and she handed me a plunger. I was not happy but my husband plunged the toilet and we continued to has issues with the toilet. I did not report it again because we had things to do. When I checked out I told the day clerk/manager of the toilet problem and the maintence man was NEVER inform by the night clerk. I was upset by the lack of communication on the night clerk's part. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Great experience, lovely room and friendly staff made our stay wonderful. We appreciated the microwave and refrigerator in the room, too! June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ease of parking, comfortable room Parking accessibility was great for a 25 foot tralier. The room was comfortable and quiet for sleeping. Will stay here again. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unexpected, Excellent Service From check in to check out, the hotel staff was excellent. We checked in late at night and the front desk staff was kind enough to look up my Holiday Inn rewards member number for me. We stayed the night before Easter. The staff member who was working the breakfast Easter morning gave each of my kids an Easter treat. Very nice gesture when you have to spend a holiday in a hotel. April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is very friendly. Great place to stay We like to walk to a restaurant after driving much of the day and this hotel has that. April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will stay here again. This hotel has everything I needed for a very comfortable stay. It was very clean, quiet, and had a comfortable bed. Breakfast was very good and the staff was friendly and helpful. I will definitely stay here again. March 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room. The BEST place I have stayed at in along time. Just wished the pool had been open. March 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice Stay I found the staff at the Holiday Inn to be very courteous and accommodating. The breakfast buffet was well stocked and the attendant kept everything in order. February 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Could have been better If the shower head would work - it needs to be fixed and caused me delays for our meeting. December 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff, clean and comfortable Our extended family at Thanksgiving always looks forward to our overnite post dinner stay. The hotel is now so clean, bright, comfortable and the staff so friendly. Feel welcome and at home, and cleaning persons great. The breakfast is well run and the grandkids look forward to "cooking" it. As our 10 yr grandson said when he learned we were again staying here, "it is my favorite hotel(loves the pool) --after Kalahari (in the dells!) We feel like welcome family, and it is our 5 yr stay, at least. Keep up the good welcome. December 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room. The room was clean,comfortable and quiet. We enjoyed our one night stay and would stay there again. November 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great sleeping All holiday Inn Express' have the best mattresses for the best sleep I can get anywhere, including home. November 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room was not good. This Holiday Inn was the last hotel stay I made as I headed back from my vacation. I had stayed in 3 other Holiday Inn's & everything was excellent; not the case for this Clinton hotel. Several things were wrong in the room. Neither one of the phones worked; you picked up the phone & there wasn't even a dial tone. I could not call another room, let alone my family from the phones. The toilet made an awful noise not long after it was flushed. It made a rather loud shaking noise and sounded like it was rattling on the floor!! The main bathroom light wouldn't come on either; I flipped the switch on & no light came on. Don't know if the light bulb was burnt out or what the problem was. Upon checking out I did tell the desk clerk about my phones & toilet. She was very rude when I was telling her the issues I had in my room. She said she would tell someone about the problems in my room, but whether she did or not, I have no idea. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable It was a pleasant nights stay. The bed was extremely comfortable with a good price tag. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean! Great staff This hotel was very clean and had great breakfast. Walmart and Kohl's located across the street; Target next door and Applebee's on the corner. All within in walking distance. For those that like casinos it is located down the road (1/2 mile) In town for my college graduation from Ashford University and this property is off of the main road the school is located on. I would definitely recommend this property to anyone. If I am ever in Clinton, IA again, this will be where I would stay. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay I have stayed at a lot of Holiday Inns, and they are a lot alike. But this property was exceptional! From the front desk person, who was super efficient, and offered advice on local places to eat, to the morning breakfast help. I felt like I was truly their guest! Never have I felt like the staff was really glad that I was there. Any time I ask a question, they immediately stopped anything they were doing and promptly answered my questions. And they all knew the words "Thank You" and yes and no, not yea and I dunno. I would recommend this property to anyone that is in the Clinton area! In fact, I will remember this place and if I need a place to stay and I am within an hour or so away, I will make the drive to stay here. October 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Business center and service? What good is a business center when the computers don't Microsoft office to do work. And the apology from the morning staff didn't seem to sincere !:( I hope u don't expect any flavor cream for your coffee in morning because there only milk available ! October 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good service. needs updates Stay here quite often. Good service. Hotel does need decorative updates. Like most Holida Inn Express locations, the breakfast menu is outdatef and needs improvement. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful, friendly staff Hol Inn Express has the most comfy beds! Staff in Clinton very friendly. We stay here whenever we visit our older relatives who live in a retirement home in Clinton. October 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room would not stay cool Reasonably priced with clean rooms. Room would not stay cool. September 21, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Scenery / Landscape Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Availability
Loading