• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: LE CLAIRE
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Domestic pets only, must have credit card on file and 35.00 per stay will be charged for pet.
Pet fee amount  35.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Mississippi River
Distance From Hotel:0.01MI
Attraction:
Buffalo Bill Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Twilight River Cruises
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
TPC Golf Course
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • ample, well lit parking lot around building for guest convenience.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:66
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:36
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:30
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:62
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Our Le Claire Hotel Offers Beautiful Mississippi River Views

Business and leisure travelers love that our Holiday Inn Express® Le Claire hotel is near Davenport, Iowa and just minutes from Interstate 80. Our location is not only convenient, but also picturesque, as we are located on the banks of the majestic Mississippi River.

Our corporate guests save time on the road since our hotel is near Davenport, Iowa and close to Tyson Foods, Olympic Steel, John Deere, Exelon and Alcoa.
View More

Our Le Claire Hotel Offers Beautiful Mississippi River Views

Business and leisure travelers love that our Holiday Inn Express® Le Claire hotel is near Davenport, Iowa and just minutes from Interstate 80. Our location is not only convenient, but also picturesque, as we are located on the banks of the majestic Mississippi River.

Our corporate guests save time on the road since our hotel is near Davenport, Iowa and close to Tyson Foods, Olympic Steel, John Deere, Exelon and Alcoa. In addition, free high-speed, wireless Internet access and our 24-hour Business Center with copy, print and fax services help patrons keep up with work outside of the office. We offer a 1053-sq-ft meeting room with A/V equipment, which can accommodate up to 64 guests.

Staying at our hotel means you're near Davenport and Moline, in addition to being just minutes from attractions such as John Deere Commons and the I Wireless Center. Try your luck at craps, poker and blackjack at the nearby Isle of Capri or take the entire family on a Twilight River Cruise for an unforgettable overnight experience.

Our friendly hotel staff invite you to take advantage of the extra amenities we offer at our Le Claire hotel, such as the heated, indoor pool and whirlpool. We also have a complimentary, hot breakfast, so that you can start each morning with delicious hot items like our signature cinnamon rolls. We have a Fitness Center in case you want to burn off some energy, too.

View Less
Features
One of the best things about our Le Claire hotel is a location on the banks of the Mississippi River. Request a room with a patio or balcony and wake up to a beautiful view overlooking the river.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 200 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place To Stay This hotel is nice and within walking distance to restaurants/bars and shops. It is also within walking distance to the river and a small park. The rooms are clean and the beds comfortable. Everyone is really nice each time I stay here. August 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor ventilation I stayed at this hotel and because of other arrangements had to switch rooms. The only rooms available were on the smoking floor. I thought I would just deal,with it, I could but during the night the ventilation stopped working. It was just awful. Front desk stays so busy it was hard to tell them when I had a break in the meeting. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The grass ain't greener I stayed at the Quad Cities Holiday Inn because they are friendly and properly valued. I was working in Davenport and was shocked that the IHG property that was only 10 minutes away was almost 2 times the price. I live in hotels 10-15 days a month and there was very little difference in quality. This hotel does it right and for the right price. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Nothing I can think of Nothing I can think of, except more parking needed August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quad Cities Overnight Its a functional, serviceable hotel. Staff is great, rooms are quiet, its not their fault they are attached to a Bennigans. August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom clean The bathroom had hair on the mats and shower. This is one of the worse things a guest can find in the room is someone else's hair. It is nasty. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and friendly staff The hotel staff were very helpful and friendly at both check in and check out. We had no issues with the room. The only complaint would be that there were other guest that were loud for a few minutes in the middle of the night out side of my room August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice room, terrible key card system Overall, we enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It was convenient and had a friendly, well trained staff. However, the key card system for the room locks was very persnickety and annoying. Availability of vending machines for snacks and sodas was very limited. It also would have been nice to have a hot tub in the pool area. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Only negatives were that my wife thought the pillow was too big and thick (she's used to a pretty flat pillow) and I was surprised they did not offer at least a cont. breakfast. Only a discount at Bennigan's which is attached. Otherwise, clean and friendly. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convertible trip Took a group of 22 friends to the Quad Cities for the weekend as a part of an annual convertible trip. What a great time. The Hotel is located in the middle of the entertainment district that provided something for everyone without having to drive anywhere. The Hotel staff was most helpful in helping us make our arrangements and while we were there. The rooms were excellent. Again, what a great time. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful room and great staff we had a great stay here...rooms very clean. bed extremely comfortable. the staff was great and very friendly. facilities in general were top notch..... August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great bed overall exellent except for old heater a/c unit a/c barely worked. the room had a great view , parking was free. August 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor cleanliness My room was not very clean and the shower was not cleaned during my stay. Towels were dirty. Also, no food at this location. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for me! Enjoy the location as i was close to highway and restaurants.... August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Construction Manger Very nice place staff was well prepare. The only thing is the parking is a little small. no so bad because there is a parking garage across street that is free to hotel guess. The bartender is very nice and is on top of her game. Red August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming staff and a good night's sleep My husband and I stay at this hotel every year during the Ya Makka My Weekend Festival. The hotel front desk staff has always been friendly and accommodating and willing to address any concerns. We will be back next year! August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place Just a couple things missed in the cleaning of the room. Other than that a very nice place to stay! August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place and clean Very nice place convenient to the downtown area, clean and neat, parking in covered lot was great I would stay again, I didn't deal much of the staff but overall experience was great. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Conference In Rock Island The confernece rooms were convieniently located on the main level and second floor. Temperture was well controlled and not too hot. Staff were professional and helpful with our needs of the conference. The evening Manager's Special was appreciated with the free appetizers and available beverages. August 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Location is good to local downtown ammenities. In the heart of the classic city. Just a short walk to the Riverfront Park and Old Town Mall which has nightlife facilities - mostly nightclubs and Italian eateries. There is a great local pancake house just two blocks away for a tasty and filling way to start your day. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Great place to stay while getting the Gold Key Tour at John Deere Harvester Works. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Excellent for business. Fast check in, easy checkout with the bill under the door, gracious front desk staff. One of these stays I'll need to use the pool! August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by neighborhood has changed We have stayed here probably 10 or more times because of the convenience and location to the local "District" entertainment area. Since our last visit all but 3 or 4 of the bars have closed down. Plus we always used the shuttle service from the hotel to the local casino when we inquired about it we were told they no long have the shuttle service and offered no advice or information on how we could get there. I finally just looked up a taxi service and called ourselves. Which was a rip off $25 for 4 miles. Probably won't be back due to the above reasons. But the hotel was great and if there was a a reason to stay there I would. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just what was needed... neat, clean and friendly Great value and comfortable accommodations. Our check in was easy and friendly and our smoke free King room on the 7th floor was the perfect size and elegance to relax in. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quad Cities Stay A good value for the money. It was ideal to stay for a wedding due to its proximity to the wedding hall. They are working on improving the appearance of the hotel. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another night, another stay - relax Second time at this property in 2 weeks, it's convenient to my travels and meets my needs. You can't go wrong here as the rates are reasonable and it's within walking distance of plenty of restaurants, bars, and entertainment. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Overall This was a good hotel. It was very clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel had an excellent fitness center. The only issue was the air conditioning unit was very dated and it was hard to tell if it was on low or high, making the temperature hard to regulate. I would definitely stay here again though. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, and close to the river My stay, yet short was really nice. The short walk to the park down by the river, nice combination of work and relaxation. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A nice place to stay We stayed 2 nights to attend a wedding and we did not hear any complaints about the hotel from other members of party. We had a nice room, good service and lady at the front desk was very helpful and friendly. We enjoyed our stay. Will be prone to stay at Holiday Inn Express in the future. August 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by adequetaccomodations I had to take what I was given instead of my choice location. as a business traveler for 30 yrs . ,it seems customer service isn't what it used to be July 28, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Scenery / Landscape Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading