Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 139 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, pillows, and bathroom The hotel itself was excellent, very good value. Loved the way the bathroom was appointed. We had a Jacuzzi in our king-bed room and used it once--very luxurious. I loved the pillows in this room--the soft ones were heavenly! Like sleeping on a cloud. The front desk staff were very helpful. Some members of our party needed to check out later than the posted time because of late flights, and the staff accommodated them graciously. The only negative point I have--and this is just my own opinion--is that the pool area was very buggy. I would have preferred it screened off. But we had very little time to spend there, anyway, so it didn't matter that much to us. Overall, a very good hotel experience. October 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great staff and great rooms! This has to be the friendliest staff in the country. Nice people with a sense of humor and attention to detail. October 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay in a small town Excellent hotel experience! There aren't many choices in a small town but this one is an excellent choice. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best in the area In town for a long bicycling event, I chose HI Express over RV camping to simplify transportation and get better rest before and after the event. The property is a fine example of the improvements Holiday Inn has made in its accommodations over the past decade. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Clean, comfortable rooms, great channel selection and awesome breakfast buffet. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service It was everything we expected from Holiday Inn. From check in to check out. The staff was very helpful and friendly. I am planning on coming back to the area later this month and will not hesitate to stay at a Holiday Inn again. October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed was GREAT but the whirlpool bathtub rocked! Upon making reservations the desk clerk told me about the whirlpool tub in the room! Well...you guessed it that was the room I got and let me tell you I used (REALLY USED) the tub! The bed mattress was very very comfortable! The staff was always pleasent and polite. The room was extremely clean and smelled that way too! The morning breakfast was wonderful and the staff helped out when I asked for a LARGE glass of milk to drink! I loved the pancake making machine! September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT GREAT AS USUAL WILL ALWAYS STAY AT HOLIDAY WHILE IN INVERNESS. September 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Typical hotel room: TV too low (hard to watch when lying in bed) Small refrigerator Loose shower head (not fastened in wall) Other than that the room was clean and as it should be. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always exceptional I stay at this hotel about 6 times a year and I am always very pleased with everything at this hotel. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT HOTEL ENJOYED OUR STAY ROOM WAS CLEAN HAD OUR DOG ,GREAT ROOM ON FIRST FLOOR NEAR OUTSIDE DOOR VERY CONVENT September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great for families The accommodations were great for my family of 8. The staff was friendly and caring of our needs. The pool was readily available for us to enjoy at our leisure. Everything was clean and enjoyable. September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean Great staff, friendly and courteous. Pool was clean water temperature was just right. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxed Stay This is the first time that we have stayed at a Holiday Inn Express hotel, and we couldn't have chosen it better. We visited Crystal River and enjoyed a three day of relaxation. This was especially because our stay at the hotel was perfect. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay Clean, comfortable, and friendly staff. I'll be back September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Welcoming When I arrived at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Inverness I found there to be plenty of convenient parking to the front door. The property was so well manicured and clean as was the interior of the hotel. The personnel at the front desk and throughout were very pleasant, polite and helpful. The personnel gave me the impression that they had ownership in the property as opposed to just being on the payroll as employees. I would highly recommend the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Inverness. August 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful and Responsive Staff During my first night's stay I awoke sneezing and could not get back to sleep for a few hours. One of my travel companions asked the desk clerk the next morning if a dehumidifier could be put in my room, thinking that it would help remove allergens from the air. The clerk said that if it was not possible to do so she would arrange for me to move to one of the hypoallergenic rooms. When I came back that day I was informed that a dehumidifier had indeed been placed in my room, which I credit for allowing me to sleep well the next two nights. I thank the staff for their prompt and friendly response to my request. August 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Convenient I recently had to spontaneously book a reservation, and the Holiday Inn Express was the only available one in the area. My expectations were low, but they were far exceeded. The staff was courteous, the room was comfortable, and the breakfast was amazing. I have stayed at Holiday Inn Express before in various states, but this one was slightly different. There was a good selection, not the typical sausage patties and hard boiled eggs. The biscuits were fresh, and there was ham provided which was a nice luxury. I would definitely stay here again if it were necessitated. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Definitely recommend I very much enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The desk staff and dining room staff were always nice, helpful and friendly. The décor/appearance of the lobby area was tasteful and attractive. I felt very safe here. My room was attractive and very comfortable. The bed and pillows were very comfortable; I slept like a baby. Though I didn't spend a lot of time in my room, I was impressed with the TV channel selections. This hotel exceeded my expectations. I was very pleased. My thanks to the staff. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the jacuzzi room I had a wonderful experience. I loved my jacuzzi room. I was so exhausted and being able to relax in the jacuzzi after a long day was awesome. I loved the comfortable bed. Usually I cant sleep well in hotels, but there I slept like a baby. I thought it was great that the pillows were actually labeled "soft" or "firm". I also loved how quiet it was and how the people in the other rooms could not be heard. Loved the kitchenette. Perfect place to relax! I'll definitely go back! One of the best parts is now that I'm part of the rewards program, I got a 2pm check-out-Awesome!!! August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great travelling stopover A perfect spot to relax during a visit to beautiful Citrus County! August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Staff Made the Hotel A 5 We got there before check in and our room was not ready. The girl at the desk took my number and called me within an hour to say we could check into our room. The room was nice. The next morning we all commented on how comfortable the mattresses were. The breakfast in the morning was very good. They had a big variety. My only complaint would be the pool. There was no where to seek shade. They had a structure up, but the roof was missing. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The Staff was very Friendly and helpful with all my requests. Suggested a Great Local Place to get something to eat. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a great place to stay I have been a guest at this hotel since it opened. Over 10 years now. generally hotels start to get that "tired look", or the staff, just doesn't care. NOT HERE! It is nice to have a smile when I check in and a nice quiet room. Yes, the staff has changed a bit over the years. But, the warmth and caring is always there. I never feel I am just a number. I see other guest being greeted just as if they have been there a zillion times as well. it's nice to come to this location when traveling for work. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simply the Best We have stayed at this Holiday Inn Express on several occasions. We are more than pleased with the accommodations at the Inverness HIE. This property deserves a rating higher than five, it is a ten star property in my opinion. The property is well maintained, clean and customer friendly. The staff is professional, knowledgable and courteous. The property is a great value. I have already recommended this property to others. I cannot say enough about this property, it is simply the best. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Hotel Our overall experience at this hotel was very good. We will definitely be staying here when we visit in the future... August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service Very comfortable pillows and beds. Immaculate rooms. Great television. This hotel had a better breakfast than most I have stayed at. My only complaint was that I requested a dog-friendly room. I was put on the second floor at the opposite end of where the potty trail was. I had to take him through the halls, on the elevator and I was not comfortable at all doing that. Was afraid he may have an accident and not make it to the potty trail. Believe the price was a little steep for the area. All in all, it was a very good experience. I was traveling alone, well with my dog, and felt very comfortable and safe there. Customer service was superb. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service!! Leanne made my visit very comfortable. Her great attitude was energetic and very respectful. Her warm smile made my stay feel like home. Thanks Leanne, she deserves recognition!! August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommend! Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Had a wonderful visit with my grand daughter and daughter, wish I could of stayed longer Had a wonderful stay. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service I enjoyed my stay very much. the staff was very helpful and friendly. the room was clean and bright. the grounds looked well kept and safe. I will stay here again on any future travel to this area. August 18, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>