Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-21-2014)
(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 149 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great travelling stopover A perfect spot to relax during a visit to beautiful Citrus County! August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Staff Made the Hotel A 5 We got there before check in and our room was not ready. The girl at the desk took my number and called me within an hour to say we could check into our room. The room was nice. The next morning we all commented on how comfortable the mattresses were. The breakfast in the morning was very good. They had a big variety. My only complaint would be the pool. There was no where to seek shade. They had a structure up, but the roof was missing. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The Staff was very Friendly and helpful with all my requests. Suggested a Great Local Place to get something to eat. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a great place to stay I have been a guest at this hotel since it opened. Over 10 years now. generally hotels start to get that "tired look", or the staff, just doesn't care. NOT HERE! It is nice to have a smile when I check in and a nice quiet room. Yes, the staff has changed a bit over the years. But, the warmth and caring is always there. I never feel I am just a number. I see other guest being greeted just as if they have been there a zillion times as well. it's nice to come to this location when traveling for work. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simply the Best We have stayed at this Holiday Inn Express on several occasions. We are more than pleased with the accommodations at the Inverness HIE. This property deserves a rating higher than five, it is a ten star property in my opinion. The property is well maintained, clean and customer friendly. The staff is professional, knowledgable and courteous. The property is a great value. I have already recommended this property to others. I cannot say enough about this property, it is simply the best. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Hotel Our overall experience at this hotel was very good. We will definitely be staying here when we visit in the future... August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service Very comfortable pillows and beds. Immaculate rooms. Great television. This hotel had a better breakfast than most I have stayed at. My only complaint was that I requested a dog-friendly room. I was put on the second floor at the opposite end of where the potty trail was. I had to take him through the halls, on the elevator and I was not comfortable at all doing that. Was afraid he may have an accident and not make it to the potty trail. Believe the price was a little steep for the area. All in all, it was a very good experience. I was traveling alone, well with my dog, and felt very comfortable and safe there. Customer service was superb. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service!! Leanne made my visit very comfortable. Her great attitude was energetic and very respectful. Her warm smile made my stay feel like home. Thanks Leanne, she deserves recognition!! August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommend! Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Had a wonderful visit with my grand daughter and daughter, wish I could of stayed longer Had a wonderful stay. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service I enjoyed my stay very much. the staff was very helpful and friendly. the room was clean and bright. the grounds looked well kept and safe. I will stay here again on any future travel to this area. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good service the staff were attentive to our needs regarding destinations and offering condolences inour time of grief. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Overall was very nice. Only slept there stayed in a suite. would stay again. Only real complaint would be the air pure system that was in the room made the room warmer. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great great! Staff was very friendly. Choices at breakfast nice. Clean rooms. Only problem was the fitness center - only 2 treadmills and a bike machine (please add some yoga mats and free weights or a total gym). But otherwise very nice hotel. Very close to restaurants. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service and clean room The staff was extremely friendly and professional. Destiny in the comp breakfast area was delightful and very informative. My room was very clean and perfectly refreshed every day during my 5 night total stay. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay Outstanding staff very friendly,rooms are very clean and comfy,pool is nice. will Definitely stay again. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff What a friendly staff. Everyone we passed said hello and smiled. Loved the breakfast and the choices. The staff member who was in charge of breakfast took the time to explain everything that was available and how to work the pancake machine. She even cleaned our plates and offered to get us more coffee!! August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service and comfortable Hotel was nice and comfortable. Price was too high for this area. Scallop season was in and I think the prices were inflated for these week end warriors, causing long time customers to have to pay more. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FlexKom Event Week-end Held meeting at this facility. Found the staff to be very attentive to our needs and worked very well with the event organizers. The rooms were nice and the atmosphere was quiet and comfortable. Have used conference room at Holiday Inn Express in Cordele Ga and found same quality standard. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CHRISSY99 MY VISIT AT THIS HOTEL WAS WONDERFUL. EVERYONE WAS FRIENDLY, ROOMS WERE CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE AND BREAKFAST WAS GREAT I WOULD STAY HERE AGAIN AND RECOMMEND TO FRIENDS AND FAMILY July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT VISIT My stay at the Holiday Inn was wonderful. The staff was friendly. The pillows were awesome and the bed was very comfortable. I slept great. The room was very clean. I enjoyed the breakfast buffet in the morning however I think it should last a little longer on the weekends rather than 10:00am I would recommend this hotel to all my friends and family! July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy and No Drama We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Everything went smoothly and there was no drama. My only recommendation would be to add more healthy foods to the breakfast area. While I appreciate the variety they had, and the fact that it was offered to begin with...I feel people should have more options to clean and nutrient dense foods. Maybe add some fresh veggies to the display. Other than that, all was wonderful :) July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Stay We stayed here for several days and found it very accessible to shops, restaurants and recreation. The room was very comfortable and clean. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Wound up at HI Express in Inverness in a pinch . . . . Scallop season had just begun July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean room, friendly staff The hotel was very clean and inviting, The hot breakfast was great for both adults and young children. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. If needed again, I would stay at this hotel. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I picked this location for my stay because of the reviews online. They were right on. I could not find a single thing wrong with my stay. I would be very happy to stay there again if in the area. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beds were comfortable Breakfast was good, beds were comfortable but had some problems with the air conditioner thermostat. Also took us one night to figure out the pillows came in different firmness's. All in all was an acceptable value. July 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average The hotel was clean and comfortable. The location was convenient in that it was close to family, but other than that it was not close to any attractions. We had to drive to Crystal River to actually do anything, so I thought was a little overpriced considering the location. The housekeeping/breakfast room staff was friendly, but the front desk staff was not helpful almost to the point of being rude. Also, the list of restaurants provided was not helpful, when I asked what restaurants would deliver I was given a menu to a restaurant that had already closed, I had to go to my room and google a nearby pizza chain, which was only about 5 miles away and was not included on the list. Overall, it was acceptable but not great. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Totally comfortable, clean and relaxing Just returned from a 7-day stay at the Lecanto Holiday Inn Express. I have only positive comments about this location. EVERY contact with a staff member was met with a smile, a positive attitude, and immediate assistance. The employees at this location are amazingly courteous, warm, and helpful. Destiny, who works the breakfast area provided a wealth of information on services (we were visiting to help my senior Mom get organized), and happenings in the area, she is a true blessing! After a long day cleaning and organizing at my Mom's house, it was great to come back to the Holiday Inn, relax in the pool (my kids needed it), and finally collapse into the comfortable beds. The pillows are AMAZING...the kids loved the soft, and my sister and I loved the firm! Thanks a million times over for a great home away from home experience. We will definitely stay at this very clean and comfortable location next time we're in the area. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn Express!! I've stayed at other Holiday Inn Express hotels and this one has been the best. It was very clean and the staff was very nice and always available. Plenty to eat at breakfast and the woman "behind the scenes' always made sure tables were cleaned off. I asked for a quiet room and the room was quiet! Everything worked properly in the room. The bed was very comfortable and I liked that there were soft and firm pillows available. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best bed EVER The bed was extremely comfortable! The rooms were clean beyond my expectations. Very very nice! The only complaints I have about my stay is that getting to the Hot breakfast a half hour before it was to end I got one and a half cold circular egg disks and some burned bacon, there was no sausage and didn't look like there had been any to begin with, figured i'd settle for a bagel but the only one left was hard as a rock. The night front desk clerk seemed very unconcerned with what I considered a serious concern. If you take the breakfast and that one person out of the scenario this is an excellent hotel. June 25, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>