Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 208 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by What else do you want? This hotel ticks all the boxes: Clean quiet rooms, airconditioning, comfortable beds with several choices of pillows, near to the city centre and free breakfast. And last but not least friendly staff. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great night in Leeds A warm wlecome, really helpful staff and a convenient loccation for the centre of Leeds. A really relaxing stay made even better by the staff who were all brilliant from reception, to the bar and breakfast. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay Good hotel, clean, comfortable, dark haired girl at reception very helpful and barman was really friendly. Parking good and reasonably priced. Only downer was that if you say on a Saturday night the room rates are a lot more expensive than mid-week. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The staff at this hotel are excellent and made our stay very easy as it was my daughters graduation and we had to get ready for this, all our 3 rooms were together. Many thanks July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, comfortable room Very comfortable and convenient for the centre of Leeds, with the benefit of onsite parking. Breakfast was ok but the cooked breakfast is basic with only three items (scrambled egg, sausage and baked beans) provided. Staff were particularly friendly. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Rooms And Good Car Park The hotel is within walking distance to Leeds University and Train Station. Can leave car in onsite car park, reasonable fee for a big city. Very clean room, bed linens and bath towels. Helpful and friendly reception staff. Breakfast area spotless. The inclusive breakfast was good and adequate. Very happy with our short stay. July 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always know what to expect I have stayed in this Hotel, several times and always found the staff lovely.It is handy for the Universities and the City centre, just a 10 minute walk away. Headingley is a 5 minute drive and has a fantastic Thai restaurant,Sukhothai, if you want a special dining experience. Leeds is quite a big, friendly, City, very vibrant. The traffic system does stress me out a bit. I would probably, always check out this Hotel first, for my visits. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good,basic city accommodation Convenient city centre hotel. Fairly basic amenities but more than adequate for a short stay. Staff very friendly and helpful. Surprisingly quiet rooms given location. Breakfast varied and good. Excellent value if you can get a good rate. Paid more on this visit than previously but probably due to timing of visit. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Never lets me down with cleanliness My husband and I have stayed at Holiday Inn Express in Leeds City Centre twice now and both times been impressed with the cleanliness of the hotel and our room. The bed has always been comfortable with beautiful pillows. My husband had the free breakfast and his only 'constructive criticism' was he would have liked the opportunity of having an 'English breakfast'. But apart from that said there was plenty of choice. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great value and exceeded expectations - very clean Easy to find, parking only £5. Nice room and breakfast very good and fresh. Very difficult to fault really. We didn't sleep great but never do in a hotel, so that's not criticism. Taxi to city centre very cheap at £3.50 or you could walk in 15 or 20 mins. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprisingly excellent Good location - easy to get to and from and handy for city centre shops and restaurants, Service and friendliness of staff cannot be faulted. The breakfast was very good, if limited as was dinner. Very good value for money. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Excellent base for a visit. Clean, comfortable. Good staff. July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable but not central This hotel is well priced and provides a comfortable room and bed for the night. Be prepared to drive to dinner or a bar if not eating/drinking in the hotel. Breakfast choice was rather limited but better than many budget hotels if you like sausages and scrambled eggs. Tip if watching the pennies - join their loyalty programme to reduce the cost of overnight parking from £5 to £3.50. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay A nice hotel close to M621 and about 10-15 minute walk from city centre. Nice modern rooms with most everything you need for a city break. Every aspect of the hotel was clean and tidy, staff were helpful and friendly, and check in/out was a breeze. Breakfast was included and there was plenty on offer. Recommended! July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, clean and comfortable room. On arrival at the hotel, which is within walking distance of Leeds railway station, we received a friendly and welcoming greeting from the reception staff. Check in was smooth and our room was very comfortable and clean so we had a good night's sleep. There was a good variety on offer for breakfast and the food quality was excellent. Assistance from the front desk daff for booking taxis and help with other queries was excellent! July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Never think of staying elsewhere. Convenient, informal and efficient. Spot on for short stay in Leeds centre. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy Bed Stayed here along with husband and several of our bootcamp members after completing Total Warrior at Bramham Park. Room was very clean and comfortable. Staff were very helpful. One small complaint from the husband was that there was no bacon with our cooked breakfast! Other than that, food and drink were great. Would recommend and would stay here again. June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by exceeded expetations Excellent staff, good breakfast, walking distance to centre of town. Internet could be faster. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent welcome, relaxing stay Despite arriving late we received a warm welcome from an excellent concierge. The room was comfortable and clean and breakfast was just right, Conveniently located for the city, this is an ideal hotel for anyone visiting Leeds. I would strongly recommend the Leeds City Centre Holiday Inn Express to anyone visiting Leeds for business or leisure. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and friendly Stayed at this hotel for a midweek break while attending the First Direct Arena. Quick and easy check in with great staff, comfortable and clean room, great breakfast. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overnight stay having used holiday inns previously I was not disappointed the staff were really pleasant and polite room clean and on site parking a bonus. June 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Water in the Shower I prefer having a very very COLD shower. In my Room the water was either Warm or Very Hot. No cold water in shower at all. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value accommodation We have stayed at this hotel numerous times over the years, as two of our boys went to Leeds Uni. Its a great place to stay if you are looking for somewhere that provides good value accommodation, polite and efficient staff, in a location convenient to both Universities, and the town centre shops. I just wish they could do something about the house bricks they call pillows ! June 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad neighbours and poor staff On the Saturday morning, at about 3am, the people in the next room embarked upon a loud discussion which turned into a full-on row by about 4-ish. We rang down to the desk to ask if someone might be able to do something about it, but nothing was done. The noise continued. We did not hear anyone come up, or phone the room (and we could hear everything going on it that room). We rang down again around 4:30am but again nothing was done. The noise continued till about 5:30am when they finally ran out of steam. Consequently my wife and I got around 3 hours of sleep which completely ruined for us the family wedding we had traveled across the country to attend. Also, during our stay, my mother-in-law's key kept failing and she had to go back down to the desk at various times (around 5 in all) to have it seen to. This would have been simply a minor inconvenience, but the person on the desk was extremely condescending about it and had the audacity to suggest that it was her fault that it kept happening! That somehow it was due to her keeping the card next to her mobile phone (which she wasn't doing). She was spoken to in a very off-hand manner that angered us considerably. June 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staying on business Everything was fine with the stay apart from the air conditioning unit in the room which came on whenever it decided it wanted to and only delivered cold air to the room. Night staff member called John was very quick to respond and provided a heater that I could use. However the issue he raised with maintenance was not fixed during the course of my stay of a few days. Parking was great and the staff were very helpful and friendly at all times. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Business Visit Excellent standard of bedroom and bathroom comfort and cleanliness. Lovely crisp bed linen, quality duvet and thick towels. Friendly, cheerful and professional staff. Breakfast disappointing if you're not a cooked breakfast person - and better range of fruit would have been better with red fruit compote to go with yoghurt and granola etc. Not really any healthy breakfast option on offer. June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by leeds break family enjoyed their stay..first time in a holiday inn. The children soon worked out the wifi and the tv and had a relaxing evening June 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel I have stayed here a number of times and no complaints, always friendly staff great rooms June 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Strangely no bacon The room was great and so were the meals I just cant understand why there was no bacon at breakfast June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, parking facilitiies Convenient for visiting students in the area. Staff very welcoming. Room bright and clean. May 31, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>