Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 195 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay A nice hotel close to M621 and about 10-15 minute walk from city centre. Nice modern rooms with most everything you need for a city break. Every aspect of the hotel was clean and tidy, staff were helpful and friendly, and check in/out was a breeze. Breakfast was included and there was plenty on offer. Recommended! July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, clean and comfortable room. On arrival at the hotel, which is within walking distance of Leeds railway station, we received a friendly and welcoming greeting from the reception staff. Check in was smooth and our room was very comfortable and clean so we had a good night's sleep. There was a good variety on offer for breakfast and the food quality was excellent. Assistance from the front desk daff for booking taxis and help with other queries was excellent! July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Never think of staying elsewhere. Convenient, informal and efficient. Spot on for short stay in Leeds centre. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy Bed Stayed here along with husband and several of our bootcamp members after completing Total Warrior at Bramham Park. Room was very clean and comfortable. Staff were very helpful. One small complaint from the husband was that there was no bacon with our cooked breakfast! Other than that, food and drink were great. Would recommend and would stay here again. June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by exceeded expetations Excellent staff, good breakfast, walking distance to centre of town. Internet could be faster. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent welcome, relaxing stay Despite arriving late we received a warm welcome from an excellent concierge. The room was comfortable and clean and breakfast was just right, Conveniently located for the city, this is an ideal hotel for anyone visiting Leeds. I would strongly recommend the Leeds City Centre Holiday Inn Express to anyone visiting Leeds for business or leisure. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and friendly Stayed at this hotel for a midweek break while attending the First Direct Arena. Quick and easy check in with great staff, comfortable and clean room, great breakfast. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overnight stay having used holiday inns previously I was not disappointed the staff were really pleasant and polite room clean and on site parking a bonus. June 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Water in the Shower I prefer having a very very COLD shower. In my Room the water was either Warm or Very Hot. No cold water in shower at all. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value accommodation We have stayed at this hotel numerous times over the years, as two of our boys went to Leeds Uni. Its a great place to stay if you are looking for somewhere that provides good value accommodation, polite and efficient staff, in a location convenient to both Universities, and the town centre shops. I just wish they could do something about the house bricks they call pillows ! June 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad neighbours and poor staff On the Saturday morning, at about 3am, the people in the next room embarked upon a loud discussion which turned into a full-on row by about 4-ish. We rang down to the desk to ask if someone might be able to do something about it, but nothing was done. The noise continued. We did not hear anyone come up, or phone the room (and we could hear everything going on it that room). We rang down again around 4:30am but again nothing was done. The noise continued till about 5:30am when they finally ran out of steam. Consequently my wife and I got around 3 hours of sleep which completely ruined for us the family wedding we had traveled across the country to attend. Also, during our stay, my mother-in-law's key kept failing and she had to go back down to the desk at various times (around 5 in all) to have it seen to. This would have been simply a minor inconvenience, but the person on the desk was extremely condescending about it and had the audacity to suggest that it was her fault that it kept happening! That somehow it was due to her keeping the card next to her mobile phone (which she wasn't doing). She was spoken to in a very off-hand manner that angered us considerably. June 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staying on business Everything was fine with the stay apart from the air conditioning unit in the room which came on whenever it decided it wanted to and only delivered cold air to the room. Night staff member called John was very quick to respond and provided a heater that I could use. However the issue he raised with maintenance was not fixed during the course of my stay of a few days. Parking was great and the staff were very helpful and friendly at all times. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Business Visit Excellent standard of bedroom and bathroom comfort and cleanliness. Lovely crisp bed linen, quality duvet and thick towels. Friendly, cheerful and professional staff. Breakfast disappointing if you're not a cooked breakfast person - and better range of fruit would have been better with red fruit compote to go with yoghurt and granola etc. Not really any healthy breakfast option on offer. June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by leeds break family enjoyed their stay..first time in a holiday inn. The children soon worked out the wifi and the tv and had a relaxing evening June 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel I have stayed here a number of times and no complaints, always friendly staff great rooms June 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Strangely no bacon The room was great and so were the meals I just cant understand why there was no bacon at breakfast June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, parking facilitiies Convenient for visiting students in the area. Staff very welcoming. Room bright and clean. May 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recent stay Stayed here before and never had any issues. However on my recent stay on Sunday 25 May I was in a room with noisy neighbours. Two young men were in the room next door and made a lot of noise, making it difficult to get to sleep. Staff at reception were full of apology and advised had I rang down they would have deployed security to have a word. Other than this minor hitch hotel very welcoming and comfortable. Breakfast adequate butwould benefit from the addition of bacon to the menu. May 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Goo staff on reception makes this an outstanding hotel May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experiencee, accommodation and service Enjoyed my stay. Nothing to complain about. Good customer service, pleasant and helpful staff. May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Once Again This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel and we will defiantly be back. Ideally situated near the town centre within walking distance or a short taxi ride away, which can be arranged by reception within five minutes. Very friendly staff, rooms clean and comfy, lots of fresh towels. Tea and coffee in rooms, free breakfast which is amazing. My only suggestion is a bottle of water in the room would be appreciated. May 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Leeds Central Friendly staff and good service at a very reasonable price, close to main arterial roads and city centre amenities. Ideal for business travel. What's not to like? May 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good rate quality-price I really recommend it. It's really close to the city center (not more than 15 minutes walking) and the service, the rooms and the staff were really great, considering the price. May 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff We have stayed here in the past as the location is ideal for visiting family plus the hotel is only a short walk into the city centre. My husband likes the breakfast buffet due to the choice and the rooms are comfortable. Friendly/helpful staff and I would recommend the Holiday Inn Express (Cavendish street) to anyone visiting Leeds. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent choice. Excellent choice, clean and best value for money. Perfect room facilities and there is a bus stop just 1min walk from the hotel. April 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One night in Leeds No prior knowledge of Leeds, reception staff very helpful, gave excellent information and pointers, will certainly book again this year. April 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Leeds weekend Staff were excellent and friendly. Good value for money and room was very clean. Facilities were good, even saw a customer being provided with a tray to allow her to have breakfast in bed. Nothing was too much, bought a couple of beers from a Supermarket and not only did the bar staff open the bottles but also provided glasses. April 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Service Comfort, economical and superb service Special thanks to Gordon who bowed me during checkout for being IHG member April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent budget stop The hotel is around a 15 minute walk from the city centre, and the staff were very welcoming. I was offered points or free drink / snack as per my priority rewards status. if you need to drive parking is £5 / £3.50 if you are a platinum member. The hotel was very quiet, and a good nights sleep was had. Overall a great stay. April 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good quality hotel Had a good one night stay at this hotel. Staff very friendly and room clean. Perfect for overnight business travel. Would stay again. April 12, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>