• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LEEDS
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:1
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Leeds City Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.8MI
Attraction:
Headingley Carnegie Stadium
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Kirkstall Abbey and Abbey House Museum
Distance From Hotel:2.5MI
Attraction:
Leeds United FC
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:60
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car park chargeable at £5 per night. Priority Club members pay £3.50 per night
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 5.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:112
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:83
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:29
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:112
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:1
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7

Enjoy high quality accommodation with our budget-friendly Holiday Inn Express hotel in Leeds City Centre.

You’ll only have a 10-minute stroll to reach the lively street of Leeds city centre. You can enjoy a great night sampling some of Leeds’ excellent bars, clubs and restaurants or let your hair down in one of the city’s many great music venues, including the spectacular First Direct Arena.

You can watch Leeds United FC play at Elland Road Stadium or watch some first class cricket at
View More

Enjoy high quality accommodation with our budget-friendly Holiday Inn Express hotel in Leeds City Centre.

You’ll only have a 10-minute stroll to reach the lively street of Leeds city centre. You can enjoy a great night sampling some of Leeds’ excellent bars, clubs and restaurants or let your hair down in one of the city’s many great music venues, including the spectacular First Direct Arena.

You can watch Leeds United FC play at Elland Road Stadium or watch some first class cricket at Headingley; both are just a 10-minute drive. If you are travelling from further afield, Leeds Central Station is 20 minutes on foot and Leeds Bradford Airport is only 8 miles away.

Our Leeds city centre hotel makes sure you get value for money while enjoying a few home comforts. All guests can receive a buffet breakfast included in their stay. Families can save too, as guests under 18 stay free when sharing a parent’s room.

You can use our hotel as that ideal base if visiting the University of Leeds or Leeds Metropolitan University. After your busy day, relax in our stylish lounge bar, grab a bite to eat and check up on emails in comfort using our free Wi-Fi.

We are delighted to provide excellent conference facilities of our own in Leeds. We're also ideal for any training, presentation, meeting or interviews you and your business require.

View Less
Features
Our welcoming hotel is a good-value base close to the city centre. Kick-start your day at our complimentary breakfast buffet and enjoy the convenience of Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre's secure car park. Free WiFi is available in our lounge.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 210 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice enough hotel This hotel is fine - we had an Executive Room so it was a good size with a big bed. No air-con though and so was too hot. Also, the fridge was illuminated and up on a shelf so we had to cover it with a towel at night to ensure the room was dark. The breakfast was average, I've had better and worse. The decor of the entire hotel is very outdated and it really needs modernising. The staff were all excellent. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience in all departments. Excellent staff on check in, fast and efficient. Excellent food, best steak yet in the UK! Good room and comfortable bed. Clean bathroom with excellent toiletries. Easy parking. Close to the centre of town and generally quiet throughout the hotel. Only downside is the room did not have an air conditioner. We will return to this hotel when next in the area. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great stay in Harrogate We visited to meet family. This happened to be at the same time as the Tour de France hit town. The hotel was very busy but the standard of service was excellent - smooth and considerate. The mix of business and leisure services served us well. The Bar menu is good and offers a more agreeable and active environment for Dinner than the restaurant. Parking is easy and the location is central. The Fitness Room is small but well equipped. We were disappointed to find that the swimming pool is not integral to the hotel but is located a 15 minutes' walk away. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by More attention to detail on cleanliness Woman's hair still in plug hole of bath, grime and dirty in bath tub .water stains on mirror, salad cream was out of date in sauce tray when ordering room service. All basic attention to detail. August 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Shocker! Unfortunately hotel had no power all day so no lights, no air con on a very hot day, no drinks, no facility to shower. no TV etc! Was asked when I checked out if I enjoyed my stay! Asked about a refund but not forthcoming - very disappointing all round. Problems do occur and understand that but to still make the full charges really is poor in these circumstances in my opinion! July 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service Staff were friendly and helpful but hotel looked tired and due for a makeover. Room was baking hot despite the provision of a fan. Free WiFi is really an essential in business hotels these days. Would rather do without the free toiletries which are never much to write home about in chain hotels and only needed if you have forgotten your own July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel The hotel was excellent for getting to the international centre. The staff were very friendly and the breakfast was great. Would certainly recommend to anyone. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Booked this hotel as a birthday treat for my wife. It was a great choice in the end, only a short walk to the centre and to the Harrogate Turkish Baths were we had a booking. The room was good, as I booked an executive room it included some items in the minibar which was a nice touch, (no goose though)! As an IHG rewards member I was treated very well and nothing seemed to much of an issue. Breakfast was good enough. All in all for an overnight stop or for a little longer I would recommend this hotel. July 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by voucher system for breakfast a pain The hotel was easy to find, the parking good, the staff generally helpful, the bar service good, the rooms were fine, unfortunately the system of vouchers for breakfast broke down as we firstly weren't registered for breakfast even though we had paid and then we didn't receive any vouchers for breakfast. When we arrived for breakfast the restaurant next morning we could not have it just on proof of payment - we needed to go back to the front desk and have vouchers issued while the family couldn't have breakfast until we returned with the vouchers - all seemed far too fussy for something so straightforward to book. July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by car parking hotel ok staff were good but the car parking was poor July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Tour Etape Stayed here for the weekend of the Tour de France. Well located. Everything in walking distance including station although its uphill on the way back to the station. All good except no aircon, you can open the window (and get road and other noises) and there's a fan but if it had been warmer weather the room would have become too hot as it was it was just about OK. Otherwise friendly and helpful staff, clean queit and comfortable. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by tour de France It was a well run hotel in a great location. We would stay at this hotel again. It had a great atmosphere for the tour de France. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Good Hotel. Only problem was wallpaper was starting to come away from wall July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The only choice Only significant hotel in area ..................................................................................................................................................... July 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Found staff courteous and the room was comfortable. It is a shame breakfast not included June 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by It was a mistake booking this hotel. As the rating was good, we booked this hotel for three nights. But, it was the worst hotel experience I had in the recent years. The hotel is really old inside and looks like 70-80's, the restrant's ceilling is depressingly low. No air-conditioning & no fridge in the room. We wanted a twin room, but were given a double ( two single were joined). We asked the staff to separate the beds, but we were asked to change a room. So we packed our suitcases again. We ended up a worse room than the original room. The following day after coming back from a day-out at 16:00, our room wasn't made up. This hotel is connected to the conference centre and the first night when we were there, some party was going on till 3 am and people were outside of the hotel making huge noise. As there is no air-conditioning in the room, we left the window opened, but needed to close it as the noice was so bad. But then, it was too hot to sleep. There were more, but I can't list all of them. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal location for visiting Harrogate Main restaurant was occupied by large parties when we came to use it. No indication was available that we should use the smaller 701 restaurant. Value for money in the 701 was good but limited choice. Service was however swift and attentive. It would be a good idea if there were local street maps available in reception. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient, Standard Holiday Inn Offerring Great hotel location for the conference I was attending. Room was good and facilities just right. Dinner in the restaurant was quite good considering I arrived fairly late and they managed to accommodate me. Breakfast was disappointing as a very poor selection of fresh fruit and canned orange / grapefruit segments does not really represent quality in a brand. Also machines to dispense tea and coffee, self service - again, at the price point of this hotel I would have hoped for service of this to table. This is not an express by holiday inn after all. If I had been in Harrogate for leisure and therefore had more time for breakfast this would be enough for me to look elsewhere. June 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in a good position Generally this hotel is exactly what you expect from a Holiday Inn. It looks impressive abd is very functional. It is in a good position for the town centre and places to eat. June 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice looking Hotel The Hotel was nice from outside and in the general reception and bar areas. The rooms however let the hotel down mostly because there was no way to control the room temperature. Although there was no heating on the room was very hot and stuffy. The only way to try to lower the temperature was to leave the window open and then the traffic noise together with late night revellers meant a very poor quality of sleep. If only air conditioning had been installed it would have made a huge difference. Otherwise the rooms were fine. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable overnight stay but charged the wrong rate Booked online using the Holiday Inn website but somehow the reception desk had the wrong rate. This shouldn't happen if the computer systems are working well. Otherwise a comfortable stay, up to the standard I'd expect from Holiday Inn. June 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by average hotel dissappointed The last time I stayed at this hoteI approx 5 years ago was quite impressed overall but this time I thought that it had deteriorated and nothing like normal Holiday inn hotels (thankfully) I stay in Harrogate four times per year on business. i have been using another hotel and will return there!! June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable rooms, great views and good night's sleep! A very smart and comfortable hotel with everything you could need. I stayed here for 1 night for business purposes and the staff were very friendly and efficient. The rooms were comfortable, the beds were too and I liked that I was given the choice of pillow- soft or firm. The floor I was on was very quiet and I had a good night's sleep. And what beautiful views from my room! My only groan would be that the breakfast was very overpriced for what it was- there should perhaps be 2 different breakfast prices depending on what people want. The hotel car park was fantastic- safe and secure with easy access up to the hotel. I would have no problems recommending this hotel to others. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, pity about the room temperature It seems curious that there was no control available to reduce the temperature in the room. It seems that there is no air conditioning provided. The fact that only a duvet is provided as a bed covering made the problem worse at night, we were kept awake by excessive heat. Also there was no alternative to the duvet such as a single blanket and a sheet - as we have found in other hotels. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay and very good location. I occasionally stay at the Holiday Inn as I sometimes work in Harrogate. The hotel is very clean and comfortable. The staff are very welcoming and informative. As an added bonus there was also 2 free days worth of wifi usage for being an IHG rewards member. It is very well located, only a short walk to numerous bars and restaurants. I would be happy to recommend this hotel. June 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent except for the dining room and food. Too cramped, i.e. lack of space in the dining room and food not hot. Other than that an excellent hotel with friendly, helpful staff. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and very good service. Just stayed for 3 nights and it was very enjoyable. The staff were very courteous at all times. It would be nice to have air conditioning in the room. Would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Harrogate. It is close to the town centre so no need to use the car. A nice walk to Harlow Carr gardens. June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at Harrogate for visit to Harrogate Theatre The Holiday Inn Harrogate is very conveniently located for shopping, restuarants and for the Harrogate Theatre. We have stayed several times and this time felt that the hotel was starting to look a bit jaded. Whilst the room was adequate I would look forward to improvements in 3 areas (1) bed was quite firm and did not give great quality of sleep (2) would like to see individual air conditioning in room (3) in this day and age, all inclusive wi-fi would be a good idea. Apparently there is a free service but it is not really advertised and customers are not made aware of a passsord that can be provided to give you free access - instead the user is confronted with a daily charge. June 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel in Harrogate Good location easy 10 minute walk to most places. theatre and Bettys easy walking distance. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent four day break. The reception staff set a very good impression when you check in. Very helpful. June 6, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre hotel
Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre hotel
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre hotel 24-hour Reception at Holiday Inn Express in Leeds city centre The relaxing lounge at our Holiday Inn Express hotel in Leeds Welcome to our Holiday Inn Express hotel in Leeds city centre Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express hotel in Leeds Our Leeds Holiday Inn Express hotel
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Stay revved up.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading