• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LEEDS
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:1
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Leeds City Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.8MI
Attraction:
Headingley Carnegie Stadium
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Kirkstall Abbey and Abbey House Museum
Distance From Hotel:2.5MI
Attraction:
Leeds United FC
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:60
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car park chargeable at £5 per night. Priority Club members pay £3.50 per night
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 5.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:112
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:83
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:29
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:112
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:1
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7

Enjoy high quality accommodation with our budget-friendly Holiday Inn Express hotel in Leeds City Centre.

You’ll only have a 10-minute stroll to reach the lively street of Leeds city centre. You can enjoy a great night sampling some of Leeds’ excellent bars, clubs and restaurants or let your hair down in one of the city’s many great music venues, including the spectacular First Direct Arena.

You can watch Leeds United FC play at Elland Road Stadium or watch some first class cricket at
View More

Enjoy high quality accommodation with our budget-friendly Holiday Inn Express hotel in Leeds City Centre.

You’ll only have a 10-minute stroll to reach the lively street of Leeds city centre. You can enjoy a great night sampling some of Leeds’ excellent bars, clubs and restaurants or let your hair down in one of the city’s many great music venues, including the spectacular First Direct Arena.

You can watch Leeds United FC play at Elland Road Stadium or watch some first class cricket at Headingley; both are just a 10-minute drive. If you are travelling from further afield, Leeds Central Station is 20 minutes on foot and Leeds Bradford Airport is only 8 miles away.

Our Leeds city centre hotel makes sure you get value for money while enjoying a few home comforts. All guests can receive a buffet breakfast included in their stay. Families can save too, as guests under 18 stay free when sharing a parent’s room.

You can use our hotel as that ideal base if visiting the University of Leeds or Leeds Metropolitan University. After your busy day, relax in our stylish lounge bar, grab a bite to eat and check up on emails in comfort using our free Wi-Fi.

We are delighted to provide excellent conference facilities of our own in Leeds. We're also ideal for any training, presentation, meeting or interviews you and your business require.

View Less
Features
Our welcoming hotel is a good-value base close to the city centre. Kick-start your day at our complimentary breakfast buffet and enjoy the convenience of Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre's secure car park. Free WiFi is available in our lounge.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 249 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Nice room with a view Staff were excellent and a huge thanks to Kathy in the reservations department for ensuring the allocation of rooms for a wedding party went without a hitch. There is only one thing I would like to comment on and that is the room temperature which you cannot individually control, so I found the room quite hot, no problem opening the windows but because of the heavy curtains fresh air was not getting through. Overall a very good experience and would recommend to friends and family. Mark - Wedding party October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service We have stayed here many times we normally come down to see the hollies every year. The rooms were spotless and breakfasts are really good. Staff friendly and service was excellent. Highly recommended will be back. October 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible experience! I left my mobile on the bedside cabinet and when I rang reception claimed it wasn't there! My boss rang to lodge a complaint about security and it funnily turned up, it doesn't give me much faith in the staff and I won't stay again! October 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Harrogate Holiday Inn 09/2014 Overall we had a good stay, however we felt the Hotel was not as good as other Holiday Inn's we have used. Maybe being attached to the conference center they have a clientele generated directly and might not have to try as hard. October 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by In need of TLC I must say I was surprised when I arrived here, the hotel is connected (literally) to the International Centre and I had expected it to be a well polished HI. Instead I found a really nice HI but one that is in need of some TLC. During my stay there were several minor issues, and one major one regarding the heating, and these were only dealt with when I escalated the complaint to management (who in fairness dealt with the matters swiftly and courteously). One thing that is unique, in my experience anyway, is that the hotel has a policy of not restocking the room freebies after the first night! I must say that I find that a little ridiculous and seriously penny pinching and definitely not what I expect from a Holiday Inn! October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay No complaints. Very content and appreciated my stay and services provided throughout. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good stay. No complaints. The hotel was in a great location for travelling from the railway station and then visiting shops, restaurants and other places on foot. Also right next door to the conference centre. The staff were also very friendly and helpful. October 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by just suggestions for improvement My over all stay was good these are just suggestions for improving your hotel. I had just stayed at a comptetor where food and bed little better. I was disappointed to learn pool was 15 minute walk --other conditions I would have walked it but I was on time schedule .I had friend also disapointed that laundry was 15 minutes away also. I will walk stairs to my floor. I found your stairs only for fire escape which I walked once---not the cleanest/pleasant for walking but a good escape route. Overall my stay was good these are is just suggestions for your improvement if you wish. October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay Comfortable, well situated and staff really friendly and helpful. Always stay at this hotel when working in Harrogate September 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Poor housekeeping Disappointed in hotel, felt the car park should have been free. September 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Request was not provided specifically booked a double bed and was given twin bed. I was not very happy because I did not have comfortable sleep because of this. September 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not a good experience Not good value for money. Beds very hard, bedding old, bath not clean, pillows old and in urgent need of replacing. Lots of noise at night. Breakfast very poor for 2 consecutive mornings they had old ham on display. Will not be using hotel again September 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Standard below average Lift doors wouldn't open Key pass to room failed to work on second day. Dinner one evening food and plates were cold. General decor dated and in need of renovation. General cleanliness poor. September 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff Would highly recommend, service and staff were excellent. Clean September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value stay Stayed for one night in September. Staff were very helpful, rooms were very nice, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good, plenty of choice the only issue we had was all the glasses for the fruit juice were dirty so we had to use mugs instead. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Staff were brilliant and the room was fantastic. The bed was huge. Only criticism was only two power points in the whole room but not a massive issue just worth mentioning for future. September 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay We really enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn. The staff were friendly and helpful and our room was spacious and aesthetically pleasing especially the view from the 10th floor. The food was very tasty though the portion sizes at dinner were a little smaller than expected. Breakfast was nice but the dining room was very busy (a bank holiday). Well done to the staff who were obviously doing their best to cope with keeping the food bar stocked. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Super hotel very convenient for Harrogate centre Great value, slept really well, good sized rooms and friendly staff. September 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Harrogate August 2014 I am used to a certain level of customer service with Holiday Inn whether in US or in Europe. This time unfortunately I experienced quite a few lapses in service while staying in Harrogate. This is unfortunate since this hotel is one of the most expensive in town. To name a few issues: - The mini bar menu lists many packages yet apparently they cannot be ordered on weekends ("I don't have the keys") or I have been told the packages are not available anymore despite ordering it a few months back and the menu being prominently displayed. Train the staff or change the menu. - One day I could tell the bathroom has not been cleaned entirely. Specifically, the bath tub was dirty and towels were not replaced/racked. I had to ask to for an extra cleaning. - I gave a few items for laundry on Saturday and I was told I won't get until Monday evening. This was fine. Yet I never had my items or any updates until Tuesday when I inquired. I then got my items that I guess were waiting somewhere. - I ordered a Pinot Noir bottle from room service and got a Cabernet Sauvignon instead. Kept it because service was fast and I was not sure what I would get next. I do not travel a lot for business but when I do the amenities and service matter a lot. I am not the type to complain for minor issues but this time I had to say something because there were so many mishaps despite the obvious good will of the staff. I had stayed at this Holiday Inn before and was very satisfied. I hope you can share my feedback with the hotel manager so proper remedial actions can be taken. I would normally recommend this hotel to colleagues travelling to Harrogate but, based on my recent experience, I cannot do so until these issues are addressed. Sincerely, PB September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Stayed in suite room, which was ideal for us with a small child. Fold down bed however was very uncomfortable with little mattress thickness so springs were felt. Other than that very nice hotel in a lovely town. September 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by WHAT A SHAME WHAT A SHAME THIS HOTEL HAS NOT BEEN LOOKED AFTER. IT IS IN NEED OF RENOVATION. THE AREA IS GOOD BUT THE FACILITIES ARE NOT. PUBLIC AREAS ARE WELL WORN. THE LIFTS ARE NOT ABLE TO COPE IN BUSY PERIODS. THERE ARE NO LEISURE FACILITIES UNLESS YOU DRIVE. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Birthday treat in Harrogate We had stayed at holiday inn Harrogate before and enjoyed it. From the reception staff to the waiters all the staff were friendly.I am a coeliac and need a gluten free diet this was no problem we had a lovely evening meal and the breakfasts were great. We would definitely stay again thanks to everyone. August 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great, even greater but for the breakfast The room was quite large, the bed was very large, overall very clean and there was even a good view of Harrogate from ten floors up. They were particularly helpful at Reception in telling me all about the parking next door. But the breakfast reminded me of the scrums you at see at Twickenham, after they have put the ball in and it has collapsed. The tables were far to close together and there were far too many people for the area of the restaurant, even after they opened up an extra section at the side. The full hot breakfast was good including the black pudding, but the cold meat and cheese was poor. The coffee machine worked well and delivered what it said it would. ** But overall still four stars** August 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Short break in Harrogate We had a fantastic break at the Holiday Inn in Harrogate. The location of the hotel was perfect - so many city / town hotels can be out of the way where you have to walk a long way or drive to the centre but this was ideal. Just a few minutes on foot August 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Loyalty Counts for Nothing I have been a frequent patron of this hotel over many years and I have never been treated with such disregard as I have during this visit. The fact that I almost always stay at this hotel should speak volumes for what is usually a very enjoyable experience. On this occasion, upon arrival, I was told that the hotel was overbbooked due to some website errors on other booking websites (not verifiable). I had booked my room through the IHG website using my Loyalty Card account and paid for the room in full (non-refundable) well ahead of time (one week). Despite this I was moved to another lower standard hotel for my first night of two. This seems stupid to me, as another person stopping one night would have been inconvenienced less than we were stopping for two; having to change mid-way during our stay. I just wonder why I bothered booking through the IHG website as it doesn't give me any priority over other booking sites. Bottom line; I don't think that anyone on the Hotel staff gave a toss whether I was a Loyalty Club Card holder or not. I FEEL TOTALLY LET DOWN!!!!!!!! August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay and extremely good staff. Family stay with 2 x exec rooms. Checking in lads were very helpful and friendly. The young lady behind the bar was also very friendly and helpful. Rooms very comfy and the beds were massive, great night sleep. Note......Check before going to the pool you can use, as when we turned up there was lane swimming only, so our kids (13 and 10) could not go in and the baby pool was tiny and obviously full of babies ! Not a problem we changed back into clothes and went up to Valley Park and spent a great few active hours there. Also on another day went to Ripley Castle and had a very enjoyable full day there too. August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Harrogate stay A lovely stay next to Harrogate town centre, Betty's and shops 5 minutes walk away. Hotel very clean up to date and with friendly helpfull staff. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location in Harrogage We had an excellent stay at the Holiday Inn Harrogate - love the location, so handy for shops August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable we had a comfortable room & bed we would have liked a shower room because my wife is in a wheelchair we had a room opposite a the emergency exit of which we could go incase of fire for which the staff were very helpful thank you August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Stay Couldn't fault the service we received, the only issue we had was that the bed was not comfortable. Maybe some new mattresses are needed. August 25, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre hotel
Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre hotel
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre hotel 24-hour Reception at Holiday Inn Express in Leeds city centre The relaxing lounge at our Holiday Inn Express hotel in Leeds Welcome to our Holiday Inn Express hotel in Leeds city centre Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express hotel in Leeds Our Leeds Holiday Inn Express hotel
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay revved up.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading