• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LEEDS
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:1
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Leeds City Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.8MI
Attraction:
Headingley Carnegie Stadium
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Kirkstall Abbey and Abbey House Museum
Distance From Hotel:2.5MI
Attraction:
Leeds United FC
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:60
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car park chargeable at £5 per night. Priority Club members pay £3.50 per night
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 5.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:112
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:83
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:29
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:112
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:1
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7

Enjoy high quality accommodation with our budget-friendly Holiday Inn Express hotel in Leeds City Centre.

You’ll only have a 10-minute stroll to reach the lively street of Leeds city centre. You can enjoy a great night sampling some of Leeds’ excellent bars, clubs and restaurants or let your hair down in one of the city’s many great music venues, including the spectacular First Direct Arena.

You can watch Leeds United FC play at Elland Road Stadium or watch some first class cricket at
View More

Enjoy high quality accommodation with our budget-friendly Holiday Inn Express hotel in Leeds City Centre.

You’ll only have a 10-minute stroll to reach the lively street of Leeds city centre. You can enjoy a great night sampling some of Leeds’ excellent bars, clubs and restaurants or let your hair down in one of the city’s many great music venues, including the spectacular First Direct Arena.

You can watch Leeds United FC play at Elland Road Stadium or watch some first class cricket at Headingley; both are just a 10-minute drive. If you are travelling from further afield, Leeds Central Station is 20 minutes on foot and Leeds Bradford Airport is only 8 miles away.

Our Leeds city centre hotel makes sure you get value for money while enjoying a few home comforts. All guests can receive a buffet breakfast included in their stay. Families can save too, as guests under 18 stay free when sharing a parent’s room.

You can use our hotel as that ideal base if visiting the University of Leeds or Leeds Metropolitan University. After your busy day, relax in our stylish lounge bar, grab a bite to eat and check up on emails in comfort using our free Wi-Fi.

We are delighted to provide excellent conference facilities of our own in Leeds. We're also ideal for any training, presentation, meeting or interviews you and your business require.

View Less
Features
Our welcoming hotel is a good-value base close to the city centre. Kick-start your day at our complimentary breakfast buffet and enjoy the convenience of Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre's secure car park. Free WiFi is available in our lounge.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 228 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Birthday treat in Harrogate We had stayed at holiday inn Harrogate before and enjoyed it. From the reception staff to the waiters all the staff were friendly.I am a coeliac and need a gluten free diet this was no problem we had a lovely evening meal and the breakfasts were great. We would definitely stay again thanks to everyone. August 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great, even greater but for the breakfast The room was quite large, the bed was very large, overall very clean and there was even a good view of Harrogate from ten floors up. They were particularly helpful at Reception in telling me all about the parking next door. But the breakfast reminded me of the scrums you at see at Twickenham, after they have put the ball in and it has collapsed. The tables were far to close together and there were far too many people for the area of the restaurant, even after they opened up an extra section at the side. The full hot breakfast was good including the black pudding, but the cold meat and cheese was poor. The coffee machine worked well and delivered what it said it would. ** But overall still four stars** August 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Short break in Harrogate We had a fantastic break at the Holiday Inn in Harrogate. The location of the hotel was perfect - so many city / town hotels can be out of the way where you have to walk a long way or drive to the centre but this was ideal. Just a few minutes on foot August 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Loyalty Counts for Nothing I have been a frequent patron of this hotel over many years and I have never been treated with such disregard as I have during this visit. The fact that I almost always stay at this hotel should speak volumes for what is usually a very enjoyable experience. On this occasion, upon arrival, I was told that the hotel was overbbooked due to some website errors on other booking websites (not verifiable). I had booked my room through the IHG website using my Loyalty Card account and paid for the room in full (non-refundable) well ahead of time (one week). Despite this I was moved to another lower standard hotel for my first night of two. This seems stupid to me, as another person stopping one night would have been inconvenienced less than we were stopping for two; having to change mid-way during our stay. I just wonder why I bothered booking through the IHG website as it doesn't give me any priority over other booking sites. Bottom line; I don't think that anyone on the Hotel staff gave a toss whether I was a Loyalty Club Card holder or not. I FEEL TOTALLY LET DOWN!!!!!!!! August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay and extremely good staff. Family stay with 2 x exec rooms. Checking in lads were very helpful and friendly. The young lady behind the bar was also very friendly and helpful. Rooms very comfy and the beds were massive, great night sleep. Note......Check before going to the pool you can use, as when we turned up there was lane swimming only, so our kids (13 and 10) could not go in and the baby pool was tiny and obviously full of babies ! Not a problem we changed back into clothes and went up to Valley Park and spent a great few active hours there. Also on another day went to Ripley Castle and had a very enjoyable full day there too. August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Harrogate stay A lovely stay next to Harrogate town centre, Betty's and shops 5 minutes walk away. Hotel very clean up to date and with friendly helpfull staff. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location in Harrogage We had an excellent stay at the Holiday Inn Harrogate - love the location, so handy for shops August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable we had a comfortable room & bed we would have liked a shower room because my wife is in a wheelchair we had a room opposite a the emergency exit of which we could go incase of fire for which the staff were very helpful thank you August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Stay Couldn't fault the service we received, the only issue we had was that the bed was not comfortable. Maybe some new mattresses are needed. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gilbert and Sullivan at holiday Inn Harrogate A modern comfortable hotel which provides good accomodation and facilities. conveniently sited for access to the G August 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Adequate Hotel Service was fine. Beds were adequate. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was hot. no A/C or very cold when window was a jar at night. No way to regulate temp. - beds were right on top of each other. Small room. Nice bathroom. Only one outlet in the entire room. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Worth it for the breakfast alone Luckily secured a special IHG deal which brought this stay within our budget. We were not disappointed with our Executive Suite, which was very spacious and had the largest master bed I've ever encountered. Everything was spotlessly clean and there was an abundance of thick white towels and an array of toiletries, sewing kit, nail-file etc - all miniature souvenirs if you were so inclined. However our main memory is of the absolutely superb breakfast. Quite the best we've had in many a year. For me the scrambled egg, bacon and baked beans (only a fraction of the hot offerings) were of the very best quality. My brief dealings with the reception staff indicated that they were very friendly and helpful. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay Staff are friendly, courteous and polite. However, the hotel is looking a little tired, worn and old fashioned August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bar and Reception 1. I had hoped to find a choice of locally brewed Yorkshire beers in the bar. There was only one, Black Sheep, which is fine except that it was served cold. That spoilt it for me. 2. The reception area was very pleasant except for constant piped music which made it hard to talk or read there. August 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Harrogate We booked in for 2 nights and only stayed for one night. The corridors are tired and dated, very gloomy and the walls were scuffed and needed re painting. The bedroom was very depressing, very life less. We booked out a day before and came home. The hotel corridors and bedroom were ready for a face lift August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly reception staff A last minute stay with my partner turned out to be a perfect stay. When checking in the reception staff incredibly helpful, Lauren and John nothing was too much trouble, it is very hard to come across loyal and hard working staff this wil be one of the reasons why we will be returning to your hotel. Overall the experience was perfect! August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant Great stay, helpful staff bed very big but hard. Food was nice but there could have been more selection on the evening meal. Overall a good stay. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bar and TV The bar only had 3 types of beer, Lager,Guiness, Local Bitter. i would like to see more that just those 3 especially as local regions have several types of bitter. The Television in the rooms did not have any sports channels on the and also the BAR did not have any either would like to see at least 1 sports channel in the rooms August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice enough hotel This hotel is fine - we had an Executive Room so it was a good size with a big bed. No air-con though and so was too hot. Also, the fridge was illuminated and up on a shelf so we had to cover it with a towel at night to ensure the room was dark. The breakfast was average, I've had better and worse. The decor of the entire hotel is very outdated and it really needs modernising. The staff were all excellent. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience in all departments. Excellent staff on check in, fast and efficient. Excellent food, best steak yet in the UK! Good room and comfortable bed. Clean bathroom with excellent toiletries. Easy parking. Close to the centre of town and generally quiet throughout the hotel. Only downside is the room did not have an air conditioner. We will return to this hotel when next in the area. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great stay in Harrogate We visited to meet family. This happened to be at the same time as the Tour de France hit town. The hotel was very busy but the standard of service was excellent - smooth and considerate. The mix of business and leisure services served us well. The Bar menu is good and offers a more agreeable and active environment for Dinner than the restaurant. Parking is easy and the location is central. The Fitness Room is small but well equipped. We were disappointed to find that the swimming pool is not integral to the hotel but is located a 15 minutes' walk away. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by More attention to detail on cleanliness Woman's hair still in plug hole of bath, grime and dirty in bath tub .water stains on mirror, salad cream was out of date in sauce tray when ordering room service. All basic attention to detail. August 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Shocker! Unfortunately hotel had no power all day so no lights, no air con on a very hot day, no drinks, no facility to shower. no TV etc! Was asked when I checked out if I enjoyed my stay! Asked about a refund but not forthcoming - very disappointing all round. Problems do occur and understand that but to still make the full charges really is poor in these circumstances in my opinion! July 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service Staff were friendly and helpful but hotel looked tired and due for a makeover. Room was baking hot despite the provision of a fan. Free WiFi is really an essential in business hotels these days. Would rather do without the free toiletries which are never much to write home about in chain hotels and only needed if you have forgotten your own July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel The hotel was excellent for getting to the international centre. The staff were very friendly and the breakfast was great. Would certainly recommend to anyone. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Booked this hotel as a birthday treat for my wife. It was a great choice in the end, only a short walk to the centre and to the Harrogate Turkish Baths were we had a booking. The room was good, as I booked an executive room it included some items in the minibar which was a nice touch, (no goose though)! As an IHG rewards member I was treated very well and nothing seemed to much of an issue. Breakfast was good enough. All in all for an overnight stop or for a little longer I would recommend this hotel. July 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by voucher system for breakfast a pain The hotel was easy to find, the parking good, the staff generally helpful, the bar service good, the rooms were fine, unfortunately the system of vouchers for breakfast broke down as we firstly weren't registered for breakfast even though we had paid and then we didn't receive any vouchers for breakfast. When we arrived for breakfast the restaurant next morning we could not have it just on proof of payment - we needed to go back to the front desk and have vouchers issued while the family couldn't have breakfast until we returned with the vouchers - all seemed far too fussy for something so straightforward to book. July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by car parking hotel ok staff were good but the car parking was poor July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Tour Etape Stayed here for the weekend of the Tour de France. Well located. Everything in walking distance including station although its uphill on the way back to the station. All good except no aircon, you can open the window (and get road and other noises) and there's a fan but if it had been warmer weather the room would have become too hot as it was it was just about OK. Otherwise friendly and helpful staff, clean queit and comfortable. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by tour de France It was a well run hotel in a great location. We would stay at this hotel again. It had a great atmosphere for the tour de France. July 9, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre hotel
Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre hotel
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre hotel 24-hour Reception at Holiday Inn Express in Leeds city centre The relaxing lounge at our Holiday Inn Express hotel in Leeds Welcome to our Holiday Inn Express hotel in Leeds city centre Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express hotel in Leeds Our Leeds Holiday Inn Express hotel
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay revved up.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading