• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LEEDS
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:1
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Leeds City Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.8MI
Attraction:
Headingley Carnegie Stadium
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Kirkstall Abbey and Abbey House Museum
Distance From Hotel:2.5MI
Attraction:
Leeds United FC
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:60
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car park chargeable at £5 per night. Priority Club members pay £3.50 per night
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 5.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:112
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:83
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:29
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:112
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:1
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7

Enjoy high quality accommodation with our budget-friendly Holiday Inn Express hotel in Leeds City Centre.

You’ll only have a 10-minute stroll to reach the lively street of Leeds city centre. You can enjoy a great night sampling some of Leeds’ excellent bars, clubs and restaurants or let your hair down in one of the city’s many great music venues, including the spectacular First Direct Arena.

You can watch Leeds United FC play at Elland Road Stadium or watch some first class cricket at
View More

Enjoy high quality accommodation with our budget-friendly Holiday Inn Express hotel in Leeds City Centre.

You’ll only have a 10-minute stroll to reach the lively street of Leeds city centre. You can enjoy a great night sampling some of Leeds’ excellent bars, clubs and restaurants or let your hair down in one of the city’s many great music venues, including the spectacular First Direct Arena.

You can watch Leeds United FC play at Elland Road Stadium or watch some first class cricket at Headingley; both are just a 10-minute drive. If you are travelling from further afield, Leeds Central Station is 20 minutes on foot and Leeds Bradford Airport is only 8 miles away.

Our Leeds city centre hotel makes sure you get value for money while enjoying a few home comforts. All guests can receive a buffet breakfast included in their stay. Families can save too, as guests under 18 stay free when sharing a parent’s room.

You can use our hotel as that ideal base if visiting the University of Leeds or Leeds Metropolitan University. After your busy day, relax in our stylish lounge bar, grab a bite to eat and check up on emails in comfort using our free Wi-Fi.

We are delighted to provide excellent conference facilities of our own in Leeds. We're also ideal for any training, presentation, meeting or interviews you and your business require.

View Less
Features
Our welcoming hotel is a good-value base close to the city centre. Kick-start your day at our complimentary breakfast buffet and enjoy the convenience of Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre's secure car park. Free WiFi is available in our lounge.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 246 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by AJSEC "Dear Sirs I would like to advise you of the issue experienced by my partner and I during our recent visit to your Harrogate Hotel. We stayed with you Saturday 21st September. We booked last minute deciding to extend a weekend away before my partner who is in the military travels back to Afghanistan. We were hoping for a good nights sleep in a peaceful environment. I was very impressed with the cleanliness of the room and decor .. A great room and good value given the excellent location. Unfortunately we did not get the good nights sleep we had hoped for. A lie in was planned to coincide with your generous check out time. Alas, we received THREE "wake up calls" before 6am. One would have been bad enough, but three was not only disturbing and alarming, but certainly meant we could not get back to sleep. Not to mention some other poor soul clearly didn't receive their expected call! I don't like complaining unnecessarily, but felt this was warranted and intended to inform our receptionist when checking out of the incident. Disappointingly, we were not asked how our stay was and I was not given the opportunity. Sadly we did leave with a rather dim view of our stay. We look forward to hearing back from you. Regards " I sent this email to you on 23rd September and have had a response other than an automated replying promising a reply within 3 days. Sent from my iPhone4 October 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and nice room Use this hotel whenever I visit Harrogate - nice ambience with the only downside no Guinness October 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by relaxing stay 5 star the usual holiday inn service from quick check in through to comfortable clean room,evening dinner, and hearty breakfast to send you away to face the world again. October 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable with easy access to town centre We had a relaxing couple of nights in this very comfortable hotel, which is ideally suitable for exploring the beautiful town of Harrogate, with its shops and very good parks & gardens. The only blot on our stay was that the fire alarm got us out of the hotel twice - although it proved that it worked, and the fire brigade were very prompt at responding, to what were two false alarms! October 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by we are priority guest members, we rate you as average We were on a package holiday (Treayn) There was another group with us, we found front desk impersonal, refused to give us club benefits, refused to accept my tokens for the Daily Telegraph. Room cleaning was minimal (room 516). Restuarnat staff and food excellelent, especially lady serving the meat/fish item in hot surrondings September 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by service the staff were really good especially in the restaurant, polite and very helpful. September 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Top price AND normal facilities extra and room maintenance sloppy I'd just spent 10 nights in 10 different hotels around the UK. This was the ONLY hotel to charge for parking $15/night This was the ONLY hotel to charge for WiFi $15/night When I checked in at about 6pm on a Wednesday (peak check in time# there was one person on reception and even though I was the second person waiting, I waited 10 minutes to check in. When I checked out at 8:30 am #peak check out time# there was one person #the same person) on reception and I again waited to check out. I got the impression that the hotel was set up for tourist groups not individual business people. The bathroom surfaces had been wiped but dust was obvious, the battery on the TV remote had died so I couldn't change channels. You might find either of these at any hotel... but BOTH implies shoddy room care management and that is not acceptable at these prices. Advice to the Holiday Inn... GET REAL. You can't charge for internet. It is NOT an "Extra" these days... it's an essential. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Win This is the third time I have stayed at this hotel. It is well located and only a five minute walk into Harrogate centre and five minutes from the train station. The hotel is well maintained and the staff are very friendly and helpful. A nice hotel to relax in if you don't feel like venturing out. The rooms are spacious and well furnished with comfortable beds and roomy bathrooms. Parking is available beneath the hotel, at a cost, however they do have a handful of disabled spaces at the hotel entrance that are free to disabled badge holders. A very nice hotel and I would certainly recommend it if you are planning to visit Harrogate. September 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not reccomended Will not use the hotel again. Front desk staff did not take care. Internet wouldn't work, although the problem was fixed after a visit to the front desk. Had to visit the front desk again on the second day when both key cards would not open the door. Bathroom was not clean. Glasses and cups were not cleaned properly. Breakfast buffet was great, although the welcome "have you eaten here before" was unusual. September 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing short break This hotel is in a great location near to restaurants, pubs and shops. Comfortable room with all the basics. Reception staff a bit curt on arrival but this did not ruin our stay. Good value for a short break. September 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Off site swimming pool We stayed for 2 nights in a double room. Reason we booked is because it said it had a swimming pool and spa etc and breakfast included in price. However to our disappointment we found when we arrived that the facilities where 5 minutes drive away. Not very happy. We weren't greeted by the most friendly staff. Eg no "good afternoon Sir". Very poor service from reception staff. Wifi was charged at an extortionate rate (£5/hr). We informed staff of our displease, provided our contact details and are still waiting for a call back. Wouldn't recommend. Spoilt or anniversary September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect central location, huge bed and yummy breakfast! Stayed for just one night - perfect location for dinner and drinks in Harrogate- 3 minute walk. Has the benefit of an underground car park which is a huge plus with a city centre hotel (very difficult to find!) We were recommended a Thai restaurant by a lovely chap at reception with in walking distance of the hotel for our evening supper- extremely yummy!! Gorgeous bright and clean room with a gigantic and very comfortable bed! Would highly recommend! September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast, poor car park signage Excellent breakfast and good friendly staff. Room comfortable and clean but decor, especially curtains dated and room seemed a bit cramped for the money. Signs to hotel in underground car park unclear and there seemed to be no way to get out except through the hotel entrance, even though the signs indicated that you could as lifts to street level inoperative. Could not find any male toilets on reception floor, even though female and disabled available and well signed. Bar staff helpful and indicated how we could be served when bar closed. September 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by complaint I dont expect a response as I have done these before and had no feedback. Terrible check in as they had no record of booking, had to insist on upgrade rather than it being offered, wanted to park in disabled as just had a foot op but it was full of contractors vans, room had no air conditioning so had to have window open which was noisy due to position of room. internet did not work, and no newspaper in the morning. mentioned the problems to front desk on checkout and they could not care less. Rubbish. Plus I dont want to fill all this rubbish in at the bottom of form. August 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room was not ready I arrived at the hotel around noon. I knew the check in time was not before 2 pm. I left my luggage and went into the town to have lunch and went back at 2pm. The guy at the reception told me that my room still was not ready and I had to wait until 4pm to get into my room. In the room was not too clean ... The carpet had stains and on the window I saw cobwebs..... I can not recommend this Hotel !! August 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Fair (ish) only. As a Priority Club Platinum member of IHG I'm allowed certain privileges. Check in - there was no-one on the desk and no separate check in area for IHG Priority. I was not offered an upgrade as I should have been. There were rooms available - I checked. I managed to change room the second night to an upgrade, after some negotiation. The small receptionist lady was very helpful re the change of room. I was not offered a newspaper. Or a drinks voucher. I asked for room away from traffic and the room allocated was directly above the arrivals area where the buses and taxis pick up/drop off. Breakfast was far too busy for the size of room. The room size was too small and he noise was unbearable. There was a man in a vest at the next table - not nice over the coffee and toast! Surely a shirt is not that much to ask? Not a nice Holiday Inn. August 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bank Holiday August The first rooms bathroom cleanliness was poor, the shower hose was grubby and there was dust behind the door, we stayed overnight and mentioned the problem the next morning, house keeping did quickly change the hose and clean the room and were offered an upgrade that afternoon, which we took, only to find the exec room cleanliness was still not a good standard. When searching for a socket to plug the kettle in we found old biscuit wrappers and a chocolate box discarded behind the drawers. August 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disapointing booked and paid for 5 rooms but only got points for 1 i stayed in! Special occasion for the family but got a frosty reception from female check in.Meal in restaurant was excellent,shame about waiting over 1 hr and then one meal was wrong and had to wait for that to be cooked.Manager gave us 2 bottles of champagne but to be honest it took the shine off the night as we had to complain and upset our occasion.. the staff couldnt cope with a coach party and the service was from inexperienced staff.The rooms were good although dust was found on a ledge above the bed and the standard lamp didnt work.Two rooms were given to us as exec rooms which was a nice treat but unfair on the other 6 people in the party.As a member i should have had a free newspaper but was charged 50P.Disabled parking was limited due to works vans at the entrance and got the feeling we were frowned at for wanting to park there. Overall i wouldnt pick holiday inn from choice as the point system is un obtainable and the price is high considering i booked over 3 month in advance,there was nothing special from other hotels. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff Very helpful and knowledgeable. Breakfast was great value. I recommend it and will stay here again next time a need to be in harrogate August 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room was the highlight I decided to 'play safe' in Harrogate and not risk one of the many B&B or guest houses ... I thought the hotel chain would be predictably sound. The room was, and although the hotel is a bit 'tired' it was clean and comfortable. The dining experience however left a lot to be desired as we were seated in a gloomy, soulless restaurant and served by inexperienced somewhat flustered staff ( there was a lot of complaining going on that night which isn 't the most relaxing atmosphere) the food was ok but nothing remotely special and I find it incredible that a hotel with all that monstrous height doesn't capitalise on it and offer a restaurant with fantastic city views and a lot more charm! Under staffing in the restaurant and on reception is unfair to the youngsters who are employed who need more guidance and support as they struggled to cope with disgruntled customers... And that staff uniform??! It is very messy and if you allow staff to wear it like a school uniform ( basically trying to push the boundaries) you are not presenting as a smart operation. Remember most guests will have visited Betty's and their impeccable approach to staffing and uniform!!! August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent As soon as we arrived we were greeted by a very courteous receptionist who was very sensitive to our needs and was very accommodating. We were very pleased with the facilities in our room and the hotel in general. The room was spotless. The breakfast was certainly not to be missed, even though we arrived shortly before breakfast finished the food on offer was still plentiful and would fit anybody's taste. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for money Had a fantastic 2 night stay in Harrogate. The rooms were spotless and very comfortable. The breakfast was lovely. Staff were friendly and helpfull. This hotel comes highly recommended. No hesitation in booking another Holiday Inn hotel. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Easy & Relaxed Atmosphere Nice hotel, close to Harrogate centre with ample and easy underground car parking. Spent one night there recently, check in was easy, staff great. I felt my executive room was a tad on the small side but it was clean, comfortable, quiet and perfectly adequate with a decent supply of tea and coffee etc!! Breakfast was great, staff again very helpful and polite. I would recommend this hotel with no hesitation. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and super staff Thoroughly enjoyed our 2 night stay. Selected the D,B&B option and then opted to try the special offer dinner menu which was good value with generous portions. Staff were all very friendly and helpful and our room was perfectly adequate and comfortable although not plush. Location could not be better, being just a short walk from the town centre and the train station. We would be more than happy to book a return visit. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Central position in Harrogate Nice hotel, I have stayed there many times before, Parking is fine, but at a cost. I had a nice upgrade last time I stayed; But the normal rooms are good. Hotel is clean and the staffs are friendly August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service! The staff were very attentive, their recommendations were perfect and they catered for our every request. Thank you! August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by lovely hotel we both enjoyed our stay, very handy for the city centre. the staff were friendlyand helpful. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Nice big very clean room > The wife and I only stayed one but night but we would have been happy to spend a week here August 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by 4th floor executive no air conditioning, no air Too hot to sleep. even with window open. only air conditioning in reception and the restaurant area. Room 414 far too hot, 417 slightly cooler but if opening window right above air conditioning fans which cool reception and restaurant! hotel were willing to move us to another room, but same experience in that room too. Seen lots of messages about heat online now and nothing has been done. feel sorry for the staff who have to deal with this all the time. August 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel All good, really.... wish the gym was a bit bigger for a hotel this size & no on site pool. A bit noises due to location but otherwise ok. Food excellent & very friendly staff throughout. July 30, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre hotel
Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre hotel
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre hotel 24-hour Reception at Holiday Inn Express in Leeds city centre The relaxing lounge at our Holiday Inn Express hotel in Leeds Welcome to our Holiday Inn Express hotel in Leeds city centre Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express hotel in Leeds Our Leeds Holiday Inn Express hotel
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay revved up.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading