Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 232 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Armed for pleasure The Armouries Holiday Inn proved a great base for a city break in Leeds. Reception staff Zoe and Ian welcomed us with a smile and continued to provide warm service throughout the weekend, while the housekeepers and breakfast staff were similarly friendly. Our room was clean and well-laid-out, with everything we needed, including a great telly and more pillows than the norm. I'd return in a flash, and would recommend this Holiday Inn to anyone. November 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Booked Double, Got Twin Booked a double room on-line, When we got there,checked,went up to room and it was a twin. Nobody at the desk had the courtesy to say anything when we checked in. Did say when I went back down,but was told that was all that was left. Not exactly the end of the world, but as I had booked approx 5 weeks earlier,I thought I would get the room Maybe if you book early and get a discounted price the give you whatever is left one the day. November 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst holiday inn express I have stayed in Worst holiday inn I have stayed at due to, poor staff, uncomfortable pillows, the worst breakfast experience I have ever had and when mentioned to staff they went on to blame customers and never apologised!!!! Waste of points!! November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay, would highly recommend. The holiday inn was a lovely place to stay with very friendly staff and lovely rooms. Would definitely go back there. Leeds was a great place to visit. November 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful staff, poor heating The staff were very helpful, particularly the chap on reception. Everything was fine except that we couldn't get the heating to deliver any heat; could also have done with some spare blankets in the room. There was some noise during the early hours of Sunday morning but that wasn't the hotels' fault but inconsiderate guests. November 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would certainly stay here again. The hotel is well situated, close to the town centre (10 minute stroll). The staff were very courteous and helpfull. Very clean and comforatable. November 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just what you need A stay in the Holiday Inn Express Leeds is perfect for a business trip to this side of Leeds. A good bed, free internet and breakfast, although busy at times, are a big plus. Don't expect to much luxury, but the friendly staff make up for this. November 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The worst hotel in this chain This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. The rooms were a total disgrace. The first room not only stunk of smoke it was filthy. I changed rooms and because the bed was so old woke up with a stiff neck...never again November 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room Comfy bed.Could do with a little updating.Excellent facilities. November 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable bed but good service While I can't fault the service, which was friendly and fun all round, especially Chloe was was hilarious and deserves better, I have to say that I was really disappointed by three things: 1) The bed was one of the most uncomfortable I've ever slept on. So soft that I woke up with a sore back and neck. Not ideal for a day of work. 2) The breakfast was dreadful. Choices were very mininal, the scrambled eggs looked like they'd been in the dishwasher and the bacon had seen better centuries. Oh and the coffee was beyond bad. When are we going to grasp, in the UK, that those horrible coffee machine things make coffee that NOBODY wants to drink. Awful. 3) Rather than providing an ironing board and iron, they had an 'ironing room'. This was truly dismal. The ironing board covers had holes and bumps and stains which made ironing very difficult, and the room itself was just a horrible environment to be in. SORT THESE THINGS OUT please. November 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy bed disappointed with breakfast or lack of it Breakfast was disappointing no cutlery no food and this was at 9 breakfast ends at 10.30. No juice . And at 10.30 it was all switched off as customers tried to warm toast November 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great VFM - one quibble Overall, I knew what we were letting ourselves in for when making the booking and as in other Holiday Inns it was no different. Comfortable, great value, helpful staff, no problems. Only quibble was the sound from air conditioning unit below window (large flat metal roof, which I assume was of building next door). Only just audible with window closed so didn't keep us awake, but was irritating with the window open. Getting a room facing the river would avoid this plus get you a better view. November 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast just too busy Great hotel, great location for Leeds city centre, just unable to have breakfast due to the crowds. October 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by family room Very disappointed I specifically asked for a non-smoking room and was put in a very smelly smoking room for off putting for three non-smokers. When asked about having another family room could only be offered two separate rooms which was not a feasible solution. Therefore we had to stay in the room, shame as it did seem like a nice hotel. October 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Could do better I stay here quite regularly and there are a few reoccurring issues. There is always a wait to check in, usually with a member of staff ignoring the line. Similar experience when you check out. I was awaoken a 4am by the bins being emptied outside the bedroom, again not the first time The breakfast is mediocre but value for money. October 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not Good Extactor fan not working in bathroom. smelly Noisy fan working all night. 20 minutes on, 20 minutes off. difficult to sleep Central heating uncontrollable. breakfast not good. Staff very good and friendly. October 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Leeds Armouries I have stayed at this hotel a number times but not for sometime. this visit was very disappointing, I was allocated a smoking room, which was frustrating as my preference was for non smoking room. The room was not clean, the sofa and bed were covered in cigarette ash, the walls were marked, the bathroom was of concern and the paint on the ceiling was flaking off. I checked in at 11.30 pm if it had been earlier I would have complained, I did make reception aware. I will not return. October 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very noisy throughout the night Stayed in HIE on a Friday night room was great, location great our only problem was other guests making a great deal of noise all through the night, whilst I appreciate the hotel can not help who books their hotels but we never slept from 3.00am due to doors slamming people shouting from one end of corridor to the other, someone running along corridor knocking on every door. We did hear staff on corridor asking for quiet but it started up again 20 mins later. The complementary Breakfast was fine but was worst nights sleep I've ever had in a hotel October 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Generally always good Occasional issues with TV reception and breakfast pretty limited but the rooms are always clean and well stocked and the staff and friendly and helpful. October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mostly good but eat elswhere Nice Hotel clean rooms,,easy subsidised reasonably priced parking, Lovely Staff. I understand that the rooms are to be upgraded with much needed Flat Screen TV's. The breakfast leaves a lot to be desired, its very basic . Hot food is Sausage Beans and what purports to be scrammbled eggs, Usuall choice of cereals and Toast, This is a well positioned likeable Hotel but breakfast food could be much better October 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Poor choices available, seating inadequate, tables not cleared so recycling of tables insufficient. In my opinion due to aparantly only one member of staff doing everything. Replenishments, clearing tables. extinguishing toaster fires etc etc etc October 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service and poor breakfast Positives: 1. On arrival - friendly and welcoming 2. Room ok - usual standard 3. Checkout quick and easy Negatives: 1. The breakfast was very poor - I left the cooked breakfast after a couple of mouthfuls - scrambled egg and sausages were like rubber. Of the two continental pastries on offer, one of them had been burnt to death. 2. Unfortunately I left an item in the room (it happens) but when I called they promised to check with housekeeping and call back. After several hours (4 approx.) I called again and spoke to the same person and received an apology that it hadn't been done and gave an assurance that it would be dealt with - once again no callback received. As chance would have it I was in Leeds again a couple of days later so went to the hotel to speak to them directly in person. I received another apology and waited 20 minutes whilst they checked with housekeeping. No success. Whilst I know it's my fault for missing something when checking out - the chances of it being recovered (it wasn't) cannot be helped by poor service. September 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Looking very tired It's unusual for me to be negative about HI Express but my room was looking very tired - the tap was loose, the heating didn't work, the soundproofing was poor, there were bits out of the wall plaster and the tv was old-fashioned with very limited channels. at the price this was not value for money no recognition for IHG Platinum Elite September 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fair but not overly impressed The room was clean but smelt of drains and the toilet overflow was running all night. The breakfast was ok but there was no bacon. Although there was a variety of cereals, croissants and fresh fruit. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Budget Overnight Stop We booked an overnight stop, well in advance, for a discounted price. Excellent value for money! The room was spotless and the free breakfast a bonus - reception staff were helpful. Can't really comment on bar, restaurant and location because we were late to arrive and early to leave. September 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor customer service Poor experience, chaotic check in - for some reason the receptionist needed to personally check the room before I was allowed to take my luggage up, as it was late I dumped my bags and went straight out to eat, upon returning to my room later I realised the room hadn't been cleaned, rubbish in the bins and dirty sheets on the bed. I was moved to the only clean room available which was a twin (although I wanted a double). Breakfast choice was ok but the croissants were stale and the pan au chocolate inedible. I have stayed in other HI Express Hotels which have been good so I know what standard to expect and unfortunately the Leeds Hotel was well below my expectations. September 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service Room Good and comfortable.Staff very nice and helpful. Breakfast OK, but wonky taster on second day. Overall very good. September 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value Option For A Leeds Weekend Firstly, I was impressed with the service I got from the central booking line at 2.30am whilst trying desperately to find a hotel to break a 5 hour road trip - the central booking line for a certain national motorway based chain closes at 11pm....not a lot of help! It was fuss free and the information regarding the room and parking facilities was spot on. There were a lot of young folk still up and partying when we arrived but the staff were dealing with everyone in a calm and unflustered fashion which made it all good natured. And our room was mercifully on a quiet floor! Secondly the room was clean, comfortable and had all that was needed for a brief stay. The 'free' breakfast was a bonus - though the choice wasn't that great again all that was needed. Thanks Holiday Inn Express - I think you have got your brand just right. September 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor experience A poor experience. Intended to stay for the entire week, but decided to check out after the first evening. I ordered my evening meal and was then forgotten - some sort of miscommunication between counter and kitchen. I sat for nearly an hour before I was told that the order for my friend and I (despite the fact I was staying alone) had not been passed to the kitchen. Promised a further waiting time of only "10-15 minutes", it was then over 30 minutes until my food arrived. The couple sitting near me in the restaurant also had issues. According to overheard conversation, the bar had only one choice of wine, and most of the meals they tried to order were out of stock. Furthermore, upon checking out the next morning I was promised some IHG points as compensation. No points were ever received. Awful. September 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and very clean room Hotel let down by the poor quality of it's breakfast and lack of a restaurant - only option for an evening meal was beef burger and chips, no fish and chips or other similar items on the menu. What a pity the staff were very pleasant and helpful - the room was very clean and comfortable but the "restaurant" or lack of one let this hotel down given its ideal location for the Royal Armouries. Will stop at Jury's in future which is closer to the Armouries than I expected and where we had our evening meal on our second night. September 8, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>